San Telmo apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Telmo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This apartment is conveniently located near the famous Plaza Dorrego, in the San Telmo neighborhood of Buenos Aires. The apartment has been modernized while at the same time maintaining its original charm. The building has been restored to its former glory, In a perfectly preserved antique building, there are only four units, so it remains very quite at all times.

The unit gets plenty of sunlight, and opens onto a reception hall which leads to a big living-room. There is a spacious, integrated kitchen, with top quality interior decoration. Both of these rooms open onto front French style balconies.

Spacious corridor, completely restored-to-new bathroom, dressing-room and two main bedrooms with large windows. There is another bathroom with a shower, completely restored; a staircase leads to a third smaller bedroom with bathroom and dressing room.

Special Features:

- Air-conditioning & individual heating throughout

- Parking Garage Available Upon Request

- Daily Maid Service Available Upon Request

- Argentinean Mobile Upon Request

- VOIP phone line with International calling Upon Request

- Transportation: Metro C - San Juan Station

- Shopping Malls: Galerías Pacífico Shopping

- Sightseeing Spots: San Telmo Market, Plaza Dorreg, Defensa Street

- Beds: 1 Double, 1 Single, 2 twin or 1 king, and 1 sofa bed in the living room

Keywords: flat, luxury, comfortable, new, Ipod, Wi-Fi, AC, secure, san telmo, buenos aires, argentina,

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 307060 San Telmo, Argentina

A Parisian Hideaway in the Heart of San Telmo
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
A Parisian Hideaway in the Heart of San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307060vb
(347) 703-3386 (New York, USA)
San Telmo Buenos Aires
Edinburgh, Scotland
5

A Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband, younger daughter and I stayed here while visiting our older daughter who was studying at the University of Buenos Aires. The apartment was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The rooms facing onto the street have beautiful high ceilings and are light and airy. The bedrooms (towards the back of the apartment) were darker and very quiet - a perfect combination! The owner, Federico, was friendly and very helpful. The air-conditioning was a blessing in the Argentinian summer - especially for a family from Scotland!
The nearby Gran Parrilla del Plata (Chile 594) is excellent and we had some delicious breakfasts at La Poesia (Chile 502) and Telmo Deli (Hotel Patios de San Telmo, Chacabuco 748) . Very good coffee can be had from the kiosk in the centre of the San Telmo covered market (Defensa, Bolívar San Telmo Carlos Calvo & Estados Unidos block) - the owner is very friendly - and El Banco Rojo (Bolivar 914) serves very tasty, good value sandwiches and wraps, ideal for lunchtime. The weekly Feria de San Telmo (Plaza Dorrego) is also well worth a visit - we bought almost all our souvenirs here.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment - I hope we'll one day have an excuse to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan,

Muchas gracias for this lovely review!

warmest regards from Federico and Bruni
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Parisian Hideaway in the Heart of San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307060vb
(347) 703-3386 (New York, USA)
San Telmo Buenos Aires
usa
5

Beautiful place, amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I spent a week with my partner in this apartment and I have to say that it is as good as it seems in the pictures. It is located in the heart of San Telmo where you get the real flair of Buenos Aires, The apartment is in a very old building, with detailed renovations preserving the old look but with a modern and solid construction. The rooms are big and the furniture is very stylish and functional.
It's also very close to the Axel Hotel, a very hot gay spot in San Telmo, and it's a few blocks away from the San Telmo market and the best milongas, or tango dance halls. I totally recommend this place for tourists looking for a special time in the city. The bathroom is completely luxurious and the kitchen is beautiful. It can perfectly accommodate between four to six persons or more... I totally recommend it. Don't hesitate and book your place here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Parisian Hideaway in the Heart of San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307060vb
(347) 703-3386 (New York, USA)
San Telmo Buenos Aires
Brooklyn, NY
5

A Five Star Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a wonderful stay in this elegant home. Its greatest features include modern spaces with a classic feel. The sun-drenched dining room/living room/ kitchen lures you to stay inside (though you know there's a world to explore in Buenos Aires). The bedrooms face the courtyard so you can get the quiet you need for a peaceful sleep. The apartment it spotlessly clean with all the amenities to make your stay satisfying. Excellent coffee shops a few blocks away and a very convenient grocery just steps away. Best of all is the in-keeper who is a guardian angel. He’s there when you need any assistance or recommendations, but makes himself invisible to respect your privacy. We’ll recommend this place to all of our friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Parisian Hideaway in the Heart of San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307060vb
(347) 703-3386 (New York, USA)
San Telmo Buenos Aires
Brooklyn, NY USA
5

The Best of all Possible Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I stayed in this lovely apartment for ten days and felt totally at home from the moment I walked in the door. The place is beautifully restored -- updated where it should be (ie, kitchen and baths) but with classic touches throughout. I could easily fantasize about living there! It is a beautiful oasis - you can lounge on the couch and read a book as the sunlight streams in from fabulous floor to ceiling windows. Or you can cook up a storm in a kitchen that has everything you need. The apartment is also spacious enough to give everyone room to do their own thing, or hang out together. The neighborhood is fantastic, and just that -- a real neighborhood. You can easily become a regular at any of the cool but comfortable cafes or restaurants. And in addition to a great market, there are many shops owned by young designers; The area is just the right mix of old and new. I felt I really got a taste of the past, the present - and the future - of Buenos Aires design and culture. It was my first trip to this city, and both the neighborhood and my "home" there make me want to return again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Parisian Hideaway in the Heart of San Telmo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307060vb
(347) 703-3386 (New York, USA)
San Telmo Buenos Aires
New York City
5

Our fabulous week in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My two girlfriends and I rented this lovely apartment for our week in Buenos Aires. It is very beautifully renovated (the owners have taste!). There is a roomy sitting area, a lovely eating area with a large table and a very state-of-the-art kitchen. There is a large also beautifully renovated bathroom on the first floor, two comfortable bedrooms and a cozy bedroom upstairs, with a roomy closet and a renovated bathroom. Coming back to 'our place' made Buenos Aires seem like instant home. The San Telmo area is definitely the place to be. The apartment had several windows overlooking the ever-changing and fascinating street but the bedrooms are in the back so the noise is minimal. A wonderful week! I would not hesitate to come back, especially if I could stay in this apartment again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6