Ocean Springs cottage rental - Welcome to NOLA Cottage!
Welcome to NOLA Cottage!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Ocean Springs Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottages, Large Studio, Lock-Off Available, 1 Queen Bed, 1 King Bed, 2 Baths

You have found New Orleans in downtown Ocean Springs at Front Beach Cottages! Also available at Front Beach Cottages are the Key West Cabana (listing 382123 on homeaway) and Bellande Cottage (listing 387177 on vrbo). Online booking available at www.frontbeachcottages.com.

NOLA and adjacent Lagniappe Cottages are stocked with all of life's necessities and conveniences. NOLA is a large studio with a kitchen, living area, glamorous bathroom with separate shower and freestanding soaking tub as well as a private deck in about 600 SF.

Lagniappe Cottage shares a wall with NOLA and offers a king sized bed, bathroom (including a glass tiled shower with dual shower heads!) and kitchenette area. There is an adjoining door available between NOLA and Lagniappe to accommodate larger parties who need the entire space NOLA and Lagniappe have to offer.

As one of the 4 cottages at Front Beach Cottages, NOLA cottage is conveniently located just one block off Washington Avenue and about 3-4 blocks from the shops of Government Street.

NOLA Cottage and Lagniappe Cottages are a block and a half (about a 2 min walk) to Ocean Springs' hoppin' Front Beach where a brand new 2 mile beach path winds along the sandy beaches and awaits exploration and exercise/bicycle enthusiasts. Front Beach also boast new picnics tables, bonfire pits, beautiful McPherson Pier for fishing or a moonlight stroll and Ft. Maurepas Park with its new splash pad, playground equipment, covered picnic area and amphitheater. A short walk in the opposite direction will take you to the Ocean Springs harbor where shrimp may be bought directly from the boats.

Downtown Ocean Springs is host to the famous Walter Anderson Museum, Mary C. O'Keefe Cultural Center and Shearwater Pottery. In addition, the many restaurants within easy walking distance of NOLA Cottage will satisfy anyone's tastebuds. From sushi to steaks and from middle eastern cuisine to italian delights, there is something for everyone in downtown.

Ocean Springs remains one of the Gulf Coast's best kept secrets. It is located about 25 minutes from the Biloxi-Gulfport Regional Airport and is right across the bridge from Biloxi where guests will find casinos with top name entertainment and gaming.

The owners live on site and are here to assist with any requests both prior to your visit as well as during your stay. Come visit NOLA Cottage and Lagniappe Cottage and enjoy a slice of New Orleans style in beautiful Ocean Springs, Mississippi.

More Details
Hide Details

Jason and Cathy Mackenzie live on site at Front Beach Cottages and have lived on the Gulf Coast for well over a decade. They have 2 little girls - Cassidy and Camille - and one small black dog - Monte - who loves to chase squirrels. Cathy is an attorney and Jason runs their property management business.

Cathy Mackenzie purchased this cottage in 2009

The location of Front Beach Cottages is second to none. Visitors can walk to every amenity offered by Ocean Springs, which is a historic community with deep artistic roots.

13 Reviews of Property 909732 in Ocean Springs, Mississippi

Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
5

High-end Boutique!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed 5 nights in the newly remodeled NOLA studio and were so impressed with the quality of the furnishings--from the furniture and bedding to the dishes! The soaking tub is truly glorious. We felt like we were in an expensive boutique hotel in New Orleans when inside. Cathy and Jason were so helpful when we needed them without being the least bit intrusive. The location is perfect--close enough to walk downtown, but far enough away to be quiet. We would return in a heartbeat, and recommend the property to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and enjoying NOLA Cottage! The renovation was worth the wait and all the effort! It was a pleasure to meet y'all and hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
North Little Rock, Arkansas
5

I Want To Move Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My daughter and I stayed in the NOLA for a week. We had the best time. The owners, Jason and Cathy, were there if you needed them but also gave you tons of privacy. While my daughter was at sea camp during the day I rode my bike all over the place. I don't think there was a road that I did not ride on. I had the best time. Laid Back. Easygoing. When I got home I told my husband we need to move there. They provide bikes and kayaks. The town was small and quaint. My daughter wants to go back and she wants to stay at Jason and Cathy's cottages. If I had to describe our trip by using one word, I would use one of the following: Fantastic, Fabulous, Restful, Peaceful, Friendly. I can't overstate what a great vacation place this is. There are probably some other places to rent in Ocean Springs but there is not a Cathy and Jason. You have to try it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
New Orleans, LA
5

Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was supposed to be a quick retreat before the craziness of summer began (the first vacation in almost 2 years). We were excited we could bring our 2 dogs also. Front Beach Cottages completely exceeded all expectations we had. The NOLA cottage was the perfect set up, adorable & comfortable. The owners thought of everything to make your stay great. They even left presents for the dogs! The beach is right down the street and downtown Ocean Springs is within walking distance. We can't wait to book our next stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
New Orleans, LA
5

Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was supposed to be a quick retreat before the craziness of summer began (the first vacation in almost 2 years for us). We were excited we could bring our 2 dogs also. Front Beach Cottages completely exceeded all expectations we had. The NOLA cottage was the perfect set up, adorable & comfortable. The owners thought of everything to make your stay great. They even left presents for the dogs! The beach is right down the street and downtown Ocean Springs is within walking distance. We wanted to extend our stay within an hour of arriving. We will definitely be returning!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
New Orleans, LA
5

Convenient & Comfortable

Convenient & Comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Nola cottage, even though we live in New Orleans, was charming and extremely comfortable...not to mention spotless. We loved being able to walk easily to downtown or the beach, our dachschund loved it, and we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Minnesota
5

A Quiet Little Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great week at Nola. Everything we needed was there. Two blocks to the beach and three to town. Very clean and well kept. Had great walks with our dog. She did not want to come home. Great shops, restaurants and golf courses. Great owners and even great neighbors in Belland Cottage. We ate shrimp all week and even brought some home. Enough or we won't get our week next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Appleton, Wisconsin
5

NOLA Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This spendid cottage is located in a nice neighborhood withing sevral blocks of the beach and a vibrant downtown with a nice selection of restaurants and shops. It is very clean, has a nice deck off the back, a well stocked kitchen with gas stove, and a very comfortable bed and a good sized bedroom and living room with small but adequate dining room table for two people. It is perfect for a romantic getaway! Cathy and Jason are perfect hosts. They are right next door if you need them, and will guide you to whatever you are looking for, or they will leave you alone if you don't need help. Our only wish was for a coffee pot larger than the 5 cup pot supplied. So all in all, not much to complain about. Would definately return to this cottage!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
corinth, ms
5

Great getaway with local culture

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This cottage was a great getaway for a much needed spring break! The cabins have a cozy feel with a wonderful dash of local culture. Very clean, I would recommend to anyone. My dog Pearl also loved it and was treated as a special guest with even a surprise gift on the doorstep one morning just for her! It is a wonderful walking or biking distance to any of Ocean Springs wonderful downtown and beautiful Front Beach. Cathy and Jason were wonderful hostesses. They made us feel right at home. Thanks again for a great vacation and I can't wait to stay the next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Virginia
5

Great stay in NOLA cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Cathy and Jason have created a truly special place to stay while visiting Ocean Springs and surrounding areas. This private and quiet location is central to downtown restaurants and shops, Front Beach, the Bridge Walk and the boat harbor - all easily walkable. NOLA Cottage is roomy, very well furnished and very well kept (as are C&J's two other VRBO-listed cottages adjacent to NOLA - Key West Cabana and Bellande Cottage - equally pleasant). Cathy and Jason live right in the compound as well and made sure we had a comfortable stay. We were very comfortble here and felt very well looked after. I would not hesitate to come again. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage in Historic Downtown Ocean Springs-Welcome to NOLA & Lagniappe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909732
+ 228 x 2150969
Ocean Springs Mississippi
La Mirada, CA
5

Lovely Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a very cozy cottage, nestled in a small row of private cottages in a most quaint location in Ocean Springs. One block away is a lovely beach for walking along a cemented path and two blocks away from boutique shopping center. We stayed here recently while visiting family in the area and it was hard to leave this quaint home. It was also nicely equipped with everything we needed, laundry facilities on-site, internet, cable, towels, dishware, coffee maker. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4