Fort Myers townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 14 - 30 nights
 

Fort Myers Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6, in-house laundry

Spacious townhouse, in quiet Meadowlark Cove. Nicely decorated rooms, new furniture, appliances and all linens during your stay. The main floor is tiled, and 2nd floor bedrooms have hardwood floors. For your entertainment we have provided televisions, HD cable, high speed internet with secure WIFI which is accessible from pool area, wireless printer, telephone service with long-distance USA and Canada. Beautiful kitchen, has stainless appliances including, refrigerator with ice and filtered water dispenser. Bright spacious bedrooms are furnished with premium beds for your comfort. Relax in the lanai overlooking a fenced, tropical landscaped courtyard, complete with BBQ. Close to beaches, golfing and shopping our home is an ideal vacation destination. The recently upgraded, heated community pool, tennis courts, walking paths, fishing pier, and beach on the Caloosahatchee River are just steps from the house.

The Fun Stuff: Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva are less than 15 minutes away. Tanger Outlet Mall is about 2 miles away, while Miromar and Prime outlets are about 30 minutes away. Retail outlets, restaurants and grocery are all within walking distance. There are also a number of water parks, miniature golf facilities in close proximity to the house. A number of nature preserves and State parks in the area make for great entertainment for young and old alike. Try an air boat ride, paddling a kayak through mangroves, fishing off one of many piers throughout the region, deep sea fishing with a charter company. All within easy and quick access to our home. For art and history buffs, there are museums and art galleries like the Ford and Edison Winter Estates in our downtown, Fort Myers Art Walk, the Baily-Matthews Shell Museum to name but a very few. We keep a complete directory on the desk for guests. For baseball fans, the Red Sox call Fort Myers their winter home as do the Minnesota Twins.

The little things: Some of the things we have included in our vacation home, like frozen mugs in the freezer, cooler and ice pack for picnics, BBQ and fuel, dish and dishwasher soap, toilet paper and paper towels, coffee filters, beach towels, laundry soap and dryer sheets are all designed to help you enjoy your stay in our home.

Meadowlark Cove is a quiet, laid-back community with friendly residents. The grounds are beautifully cared for, and continually updated by the residents' Homeowners Association. We hope you will enjoy the carefree but restful atmosphere of the our community.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 909688 in Fort Myers, Florida

Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909688
+1 647-930-7571
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Way to Spend a Wintry March!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a month in this wonderful condo. The photos are just like the real thing. High-end furniture and appliances throughout. The kitchen is very well supplied with every tool and gadget you would need. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are fine quality. The property is clean and even has beach/water toys. The neighbors are very friendly and this location is convenient to shopping, grocery, restaurants and the beach. Great fishing in the the complex. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909688
+1 647-930-7571
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Charming townhome in quiet waterfront community

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Was very hesitate booking a vacation rental site unseen but we were very pleased with the property. The condo and furnishings were over and above our expectations. We would highly recommend this rental property and all of its amenities if you are looking for a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, we do try to give our guests very comfortable amenities.
business
Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909688
+1 647-930-7571
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Freeport, ME
5

Diane from Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My sister and I stayed for a week in April 2013. We drove from the state of Maine and when we arrived were pleasantly surprised at what a good choice we had made sight unseen. It was accurately represented on VRBO. It was comfortable and everything we needed was there. Any questions we might have had were quickly answered by notes posted strategically around the house. The 3-ring binder added additional useful information. We hooked up all our devices seamlessly using the Wi-Fi address provided. The privacy fence made our private courtyard and lanai a pleasure. We met people poolside at the end of each day and they were very enthusiastic about their choice to either buy or rent. I hope to return.

One minor design flaw that is not the owner's fault - the freezer door opens and hits the mirrored slider that hides the pantry. It is unavoidable and seems to be a matter of time before that mirror will get broken unwittingly. We were careful once we discovered it but I am concerned that it is only a matter of time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our guests' helpful comments, and have been aware of the problem and have found a simple solution which is to place the outside door on the track, away from the fridge. We will advise our cleaning staff to make certain the doors are left in the correct position and make sure they are labelled right and left. Thank you Diane, for being a model guest!
Helpful votes: 3/10
business
Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909688
+1 647-930-7571
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Very Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was very nicely and comfortably decorated.
very clean and spacious.

We enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Very happy our guests have enjoyed their vacation in our home.
Helpful votes: 0/8
business
Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909688
+1 647-930-7571
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Great place to stay, great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This immaculate and beautifully decorated home was in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood, but just 5 minutes away from major streets, shopping, and no more than 15 minutes away from the BEST beaches in the area.

We had everything we could have hoped for, great beds, a beautiful and well-stocked kitchen (including freezer beer mugs), a covered patio (called a Lanai in FL), and a BBQ for cooking outside.

We travelled to Ft. Myers for the outdoor activities (kayak, beaches, and biking), and were not disappointed. In one direction from the house about 15 minutes away is Ft. Myers Beach which has plenty of public beach access, and a great State Park (Lovers Key). There is also a really cool dog beach...although we don't have a dog, we saw lots of people with their furry friends hanging out here. In the other direction, no more than 10 minutes you are on Sanibel Island which has some of the best beaches for shelling (I got a great collection), great restaurants, and wonderfully paved bike paths that go from one end of the island to the other.

We read that Ft. Myers doesn't have a good choice of restaurants, but I disagree. We found at least 6 great restaurants within a couple of minutes of the house including a german restaurant right next door, an authentic mexican, a fantastic sushi place, a rib place, and some of the best seafood restaurants.

To top it all off, I was 5 minutes away from the Tanger outlet stores, and 20 minutes from the Miromar outlets. I got some awesome deals!!

Gary and Dianne are great owners. They tried to think of everything for their guests (beach umbrella, lawn chairs, mugs, etc), and it shows. I hope that we can go back again next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you all for being wonderfully caring guests. We have found that everyone who has stayed in our home has been very respectful and caring of our home. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed some of the exciting activities near our home. We work very hard at providing a comfortable, enjoyable accommodation for our guests and it is very nice to be appreciated.
Helpful votes: 9/19
business
Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909688
+1 647-930-7571
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
michigan
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Everything was very clean and in great shape. Pool was practically out the freont door. All the extra supplies were really nice. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/16
business
Charming townhome, in quiet waterfront community, close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909688
+1 647-930-7571
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. All the appliances and furnishings that you need are available. And all is new! There was nothing we needed that was not available. There was even a corkscrew and plenty of wine glasses. Chilled mugs. A flat screen in each bedroom and the living room. High speed internet and cable TV. The neighbors were quite, and the pool inviting and clean. Walking paths around the neighborhood. A place to launch and leave our jet ski in the water. A short drive to Fort Myers Beach or Sanibel.
September was a great time to come as there was little congestion due to other vacationers or the snow birds. The weather is still summer-like but not as sweltering.
We did not want to leave and could not have asked for more. Impressive!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is so nice to have our efforts appreciated by our guests. We hope all of our guests are like you folks.
Helpful votes: 21/32