Quito condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Quito Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

MODERN GORGEOUS PENTHOUSE WITH MAGNIFICENT LOCATION AND VIEW.

RATES:

$ 135/night

$ 850/week

$ 1,500/bi-weekly

$ 2,500/month

Special Rates: (1 month or more)

Minimum Stay- 3 nights

A one time cleaning fee of $ 60 non-refundable

Cable TV

Broadband wireless Internet. High speed & WI-FI Internet, cable TV, two phone lines (One for calls inside Ecuador and other one to make free calls to USA;also we provided with a free cellular phone to make calls inside Ecuador (you have to recharge minutes)

Travel Agency located in the lower level of the building, to arrange tours inside or outside the City and also any where in the World

LONG TERM RENTERS WELCOME (special prices)

Beds:California King, Queen, 2 full beds and one Convertible sofa.

PLEASE READ GUEST'S COMMENTS.

Please note: A $ 25.00 fee per day per person if more that 5 guests

Trustworthy housekeeper available at a low daily price

Transportation= Van service up to 9 people available upon request (reasonable daily rates)

LOCATION: Quito Ecuador South America 60 minutes from the New Airport 'Mariscal Sucre'; Quito was declared 'Cultural Heritage of Humanity 'by UNESCO, with the aim of preserving its colonial churches, museums and historic center en general. The main tourist area of modern Quito is today an Enterprising Metropolis and political center of the country,surrounded by Pichincha Mountains. Quito elevation is 8500 feet. Whether:60 to 80 oF. spring climate all throughout the year.

Accommodations: Apartment 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps up to 7)

Keywords: Visiting this Colonial and Modern beautiful City of Quito for business or pleasure. This private secure penthouse apartment is the perfect Ecuador getaway in Quito. Whether you are visiting for pleasure or business, you will find your stay convenient and relaxing. Located near the Marriott hotel, Holiday Inn hotel, the neighborhood offers a spacious parks, shopping centers and restaurants in walking distance.

As the capital of Ecuador, Quito has much to offer the visitor, the equator (Mitad del Mundo), 20 minutes runs through the north of the city with an interesting visitor’s center marking the 0’latitude spot. The Cable car offers a fantastic view of Quito as you ride the enclosed gondola go up to 2000 feet. Quito is a charming city with more than 400 years of colonial history in it‘s Old Town section. Nestled in a valley of the Andes mountains, it boasts one of the highest altitudes of any city.

This centrally located apartment makes a great starting point and home base for visiting different sites in the beautiful country of Ecuador, or just passing through to embark to the Galapagos Islands.

This splendid penthouse apartment is available for a three day, weekly or monthly rental. This fabulous 3 bedroom/3 bathroom lodging option is newly and completely furnished with all the comforts from home. Step out to the 600 sq.ft terrace for a picturesque view of the city. There you will find an outdoor table, chairs, and a built-in grill. Relax and enjoy the panoramic scenery after a long day out, perhaps with a glass of wine or a nice cup of coffee.

Our getaway apartment is located in one of the best residential areas in northern Quito. It's just a 60minute taxi ride from the New Quito’s international airport, 'Mariscal Sucre'. A 90 minute ride will take you to the famous outdoor Indian market of Otovalo, the majestic snow capped Cotopaxi volcano, and the cloud forest Mindo bird sanctuary. Whatever is your interest, Ecuador is a fascinating country and Quito is a great starting point.

Keywords: The Penthouse is new and fully furnished on top of the 8th floor with spectacular views of the city and the mountains. A spacious 1800 sq.ft. apartment with a private terrace of 600 sq.ft.

Assigned two underground parking.

24 hrs Security

More Details
Hide Details

Who we are: Ermel and Cecilia Benalcazar are the proprietors of this apartment. We were born in Ecuador and have resided in Baltimore,Maryland since 1970. Now we are retired and enjoying visiting Ecuador. Now that our children are grown and have families of their own, we love both the US and Ecuador, each meaning different things to us. Being retired we have the flexibility to travel.

We want to share the beauty of our country, so we are inviting you to come to our place and feel at home away from your home.

We hope you will choose our accommodations, it's a comfortable, perfectly situated getaway.

Please contact us with any questions.

Telephone: Cells:410-303-9309 -443-909-0514

410-308-1418 home

Email: quito.183penth@gmail.com

Ermel and Cecilia purchased this condo in 2007

We purchased this beautiful penthouse because we like to come and visit our country/city where we have many memories and friends and family. . Now I feel that I can share my country with people like you.

Very spacious, comfortable, lots of light,quiet, has a large terrace with a nice view of the city and the majestic Pichincha Andean mountains. Also walking distance to many places, like: Shopping center, grocery store, restaurants, bars and cafes.

28 Reviews of Property 332369 in Quito, Ecuador

Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
average rating of 4.814815 based on 28 reviews
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have just spent 10 days at this wonderful penthouse with 2 families with small children. It was just like the pictures, large, modern, clean and very comfortable. It is close to everything and convenient if you don't have a car. We were in quito to see some doctors at hospitals voz Andes and metropolitano, both 10-15 mins in taxi. Because of our appointments and then the need for surgery we needed to extend our stay which was no problem for Ermel. We highly recommend the apartment if visiting Quito.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review, we appreciate that you stayed in our apartment and it help you and your family stay comfortable, and that you found the location of the apartment is close to everything, walking distances or by taxi.
We are proud to have this property so we can share with people like you.
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
Newtown, PA
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay in this penthouse was great! The location is one of the best parts. Close to everything, yet on a more quiet street. The penthouse was clean, spacious, and safe. The kitchen had everything we needed and made it easy to make meals. The patio is a huge plus- amazing to be able to look at over the city and see the mountains. The owners were great and very nice. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Quito!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
5

Great Location, Plenty of Space, Nice Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This penthouse apartment is in a central location in Quito making it easy to get to all attractions and restuarants. The apartment is clean and has a lot of space. The owner is friendly, easy to work with and can give you excursion ideas . We will stay there again when we return to Quito.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

THANK YOU

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It is a pleasure to read this wonderful REVIEW and to know that you were happy the 10 days of adventure en Ecuador. We will continue making feel our guest "Home away from home"

Thank you very much.
Ermel and Cecilia
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
Houston, Texas
5

Good value apartment, Great location in Quito

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in the apartment for 10 days while visiting my daughter in Quito. The apartment is as shown in the photographs. It has a very big outdoor area on the 8th floor. It was very clean and modern with all amenities as advertised. The location is great. If you are a jogger or walker the location is perfect. La Carolina Park is only 5-10 minute walk where you will find a good 3-4 km track. It takes about an hour and 10 minutes to walk around the park and return to the apartment. Always felt safe and early morning is the best time of the day in Quito.
There is a great restaurant right across the quite street, La Ronda. They make wonderful meals for a relatively good price value-wise and the Sunday buffet is not to be missed. Our Spanish is not great and when we took taxis we always used the La Ronda restuarant business card to show the taxi drivers where to return us to. A good grocery store is just two blocks - SuperMaxi and the kitchen is well stocked to cook food if you wish. The Wifi in the apartment works very well and there is also a phone that has MagicJack. We used it to call the US several times, however , there seemed to be a problem with it the last few days we were there. Others in the review have mentioned issues with hot water. We also had this problem, but this is a minor annoyance. The apartment is as advertised and the owners and the caretaker were very easy to work with and accomodated us with our rental timing issues, etc. We have stayed at many VRBO properties over the years and this one gets two big thumbs up from us. When we return to Ecuador next year, we will try to do this again. Much thanks to the owners and Jorge for taking care of us.
Charlie and Cindy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
Tallahassee, Florida/USA
5

Family from Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment is just as described on this website-- it was great! My family, 5 adults, stayed here for three nights. It was in a great location-- close to both Old Town and the Mariscal area-- easy to get anywhere. The owner and the concierge, Jorge, were both extremely helpful and accessible. The owner can put you in touch with Hector and his team to help with transportation and tours. We arrived late so it was nice to have someone pick us up at the airport and know exactly how to get to where we were going. We enjoyed their help so much we used them for a couple of day tours. I had two favorite restaurants - Kallari (in the Mariscal area) and a small empanada place named Empanadas Chilenos. I don't remember where the empanada place was as we were traveling through Quito to Papallacta. Finn McCool's in the Mariscal area was fun as was the place across the street (can't find name). Ecuador is a beautiful country! If you are considering going, go and stay here. The owners have a beautiful, spacious place at a very fair price. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
NJ
5

Great place to stay in Quito.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of 5 with kids from 8-16. We rented this wonderful place to stay to explore Quito, and do day trips to Cotopaxi or Otovalo, etc. This is a centrally located apartment with nice restaurant across the street and shopping nearby. The owners are a pleasure to deal with, and you have to use Hector to do your airport pickups and day tours. What a wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
4

Highly recommended!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great apartment for two or more couples. It is comfortable, well equipped and in a great location. The guards and staff are helpful. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Reading about positive reviews give me a desire to continue improving and make my home your home. Thank you.
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
Tucson Az
5

everything you want, and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I can't say enough good things about this condo. The owner's had taken care of everything, down coffee, fresh rolls and ice, when we arrived after midnight. They had emailed us directions in Spanish from the airport, and Jorge was there to welcome us. We didn't need the 3 bedrooms,but the space was nice. We utilized the modern supermarket 5 minute walk away, and made most of our meals in the fully equiped kitchen. The condo was perfectly located near everything we wanted, and only a 10 min. walk from "gringolands" restaurants and bars, and 5 minute walk to buses and trams.
You won't be disappointed staying here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Alan:
Thank you for your nice review, we appreciated your words, that is an incentive for us to keep our place comfortable and make our guest to feel at home away from home. We hope that in the future you or your friends will rent our condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse centrally located, spacious terrace with nice view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332369vb
(410) 303-9309 (Maryland, USA)
Quito Ecuador
5

Very Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
While visiting Quito, my mother, brother and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely apartment. It was centrally located and quiet, well furnished, iand mmaculately clean. The beds were quite comfortable as were the living room furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped as were the bathrooms. The elevator functioned well. A security guard was available by the entrance and the local agent for the owners lives in the building and is immediately available to anwer any questions and resolve any problems. There is a lovely restaurant across the street, quite elegant and serving excellent dishes at dinner time (the prices are relatively high in comparison to other nearby places) and offering live folk music. A beauty salon and travel agent are located in the street level. Parking is also available and free. The area appears to be quite safe. We will surely stay again on our next visit to Quito.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1