Dingmans Ferry cottage rental - Sunset at the Cottage
Sunset at the Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dingmans Ferry Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6.

Enjoy beautiful views of Delaware Valley forest that surround this contemporary country cottage and relax in comfort in this saltbox-style home. Bordered by preserved lands and Little Bushkill creek, it makes for a very unique and secluded experience. Sit and sip your coffee from a large kitchen area, with a cozy wood burning stove and tons of windows that look onto a quiet woodland scene and fill the house with sunlight. It's the perfect getaway for friends and family. It features 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a 6-person hot tub, vaulted ceilings, hearth and woodstove and a large wrap-around deck. The cottage contains both heat and air conditioning. Also included: an LCD flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, BBQ grill and a large, sunlit kitchen and eating area that you’ll love to sit and chat in. Surrounding community also features fully stocked fishing lake, and separate swimming lake. Only 1.5 hours from New York City, Little Bushkill Cottage makes for a convenient country escape.

Nestled in the countryside, we are a 15 minute drive from the Historic Milford township, a beautiful little town with world-class restaurants, such as the Delmonico Room at the Hotel Fauchère and the Muir House; as well as great shopping and national historic site Grey Towers. High Knob, one of the highest mountains in the Poconos is just a few minutes away, as is Bushkill Falls, Dingman's Falls, Kittatinny Canoes on the Delaware, Lake Wallenpaupack and numerous ski resorts, walking trails and other Pocono area attractions. The surrounding preserved lands and creek make for a very unique, secluded experience. Enjoy the outdoors and the charm of country living, all while relaxing in our well-appointed and comfortable cottage.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 909492 in Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania

Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Gorgeous Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed for a lovely week with my family and our family dog. We had a wonderful time relaxing on the deck in the brand new hot tub. Saw many deer, willd turkeys, snapping turtles and hawks. My husband enjoyed the stocked fishing lake and pond and we took daytrips to nearby Milford which has a lot of quaint shops and restaurants, we visited historic Grays Tower, and several nearby national parks which offered breathtaking waterfalls, clean lakeside beaches and canoeing. The Tannersville outlets, Scranton Minor league baseball and Camelbeach are short enough drives for day trips. This house is super clean and offers a huge kitchen/eating area. It is tastefully decorated with comfortable sofas and ample room to spread out. The fire pit is wonderful for roasting marshmallows and the many windows and skylights offer spectacular views of the woods surrounding the large property. Stacey promptly answered all of our questions and helped us quickly resolve an issue with heating the hot tub. Thank you so much for such an enjoyable vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
a group of my friends and I rented this house for a nice weekend. Everything was perfect! The house is gorgeous and the owner was amazing to work with, will be staying here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
4

Great Little Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I grew up taking summer vacations to the Poconos so when my girlfriend and I needed to escape life for awhile, this was perfect. There was plenty of privacy and all was as advertised, what you would expect of a vacation home. We made good use of the fire pit, grill, and hot tub. We cooked quite a bit and despite having spent most of our time at the cottage, had no real complaints or questions.

The only time there was an issue, it was not with the cottage but with security. They gave me a hard time on the second and third day having to do with the gate code. I had to wait and talk to a supervisor to talk my way in both days.

One day we headed into Hamlin for some horseback riding, and to Bushkill Falls for hiking another day. Both Bushkill and Milford are only a half hour away, Milford being a good place to stock up on supplies.

All in all, a very enjoyable experience!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and i have rented many places over the years and we rate this place as one of the best, peacefull and quiet. The place is very clean, the beds are comfortable. The layout is open and all the amenities that you should need are there.
Lots of activities, attractions and restaurants in the surrounding area. We especially enjoyed the wood stove, outdoor fire pit, and the hot tub on the cool evenings. The first time we rented here we lost our power (sandy) the first day. The owners call about our concerns very quickly. Being campers also, we ruffed it out for the rest of the week with the wood and gas stove, water from the creek on the property, flashlites, and plenty of candles. We would recommend staying here to anyone especially if you have pets. Our lab (Tyler) loved it here and we will definity rent this place again in the future. The owners and Stacy are very helpfull should you have any questions. Rick and Eva Milford, Ct
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
4

Loved every thing about this place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved the pretty home - everything was perfect , the kicthen n living is the highlight of the home. The bedrooms are small but cozy. The living space is huge and has a very open feel to it with the sun windows on the roof. The bonfire area is adequate to have a nice party in the evening. The wine glasses - martini glasses everything made us feel like partying the whole day. The hot tub works perfectly and is great for relaxation. Would love to visit this place again during the fall.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Convenient and Modern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented this house for a ski trip with my friends. This was my first time renting a vacation house anywhere so I was a bit nervous in doing so. The properties owner, Stacy, made renting a breeze and was incredibly accommodating.

The property is located in a community monitored 24/7 with security which is a comfort to anyone. It is located about 35 minutes away from the ski areas and 10 minutes from a grocery story for supplies.

The entire house feels very modern and is quite large. The pictures on this site do not do it justice. The living room has a very high ceiling and can easily fit 8 people at the same time (tv, video games, etc). The kitchen is large as well and can accommodate multiple cooks working together. The fireplace was easy to operate and a very nice feature considering the temperatures when my group went up. The bedrooms are also much larger than they appear in the photos and very comfortable to reside in. There are also 2 couches in the living room if your group exceeds bedroom capacity. The Jacuzzi was a dream and a welcome treat after a long, brutal day of skiing. The house was in good shape when I left and will actually be getting renovations according to the owner.

If your group is looking for a spacious home not far from skiing, this is most defiantly the place for you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Great Getaway for NYC Dwellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was fantastic!!!! My boyfriend and I were looking for a little quiet R&R without the need for serious travel. 90minutes after work we arrived to a great hideaway in a gated community. It has tons of room inside but still feels cozy and has a fantastic(well appointed!) kitchen and dining area with HUGE windows.

The hot tub was fabulous as was waking up to sit on the wrap-around porch with your coffee and watch the deer traipse through the property. This place gives you a great isolated feeling in the woods, but isn't far from some fun looking spots(we passed some restaurants and bars on our drive in)

The food, convenience, and liquor store are about 15 minutes away and we stocked up and made some awesome meals on the BBQ. An afternoon sipping cocktails around the firepit and seeing the last of the leaves fall was just what the doctor ordered.

I give this place 2 BIG thumbs up-it was SUPER clean, well appointed, lots of space without losing the cozy charm(both inside and out). We've already talked about returning next year a little earlier in leaf peeping season because this is THE place to see some amazing foliage without needing to so much as get out of the hot tub!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Wonderful Stay in a Great Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here in June-July and really enjoyed the lush woodsy ambiance of this beautiful cottage. You enter through a private drive, lined with lush, green forest ferns. The deck overlooks the yard and the woods, giving a very peaceful feel to the location--we especially enjoyed watching the deer and fawns. We broke out laughing watching the fawns frolicking! There is a short path to Bushkill Creek and we enjoyed going down to the creek to listen to restful water sounds. The kitchen is large and great for socializing. The cottage is close to Milford, the Delaware Water Gap Preserve, water sports, and the Poconos. We went down to Milford several times during our stay to eat at restaurants and shop. This is a wonderful location for a stay in the woods of Pennsylvania. And don't forget the Forklift Cafe for a great breakfast! (And while we try to forget technology when we get away, the owners provide wifi and it worked perfectly on our iPhones!) Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Quiet Country Cottage with Hot Tub and Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909492
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Fantastic place, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful, comfortable weekend in this amazing place! Lots of wildlife wandering around to see, very secluded yet right near some great places to eat and sightsee. The house is really comfortable, and love the deck!!!

I would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16