Savannah condo rental - Comfortable yet contemporary sitting room overlooking Broughton Street.
Comfortable yet contemporary sitting room overlooking Broughton Street.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Savannah Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

THE LOCATION:

This Savannah contemporary loft is at the heart of the historic district, located on the main boutique-shopping street, Broughton Street, and is within moments walking distance to River Street, Forsyth Park, galleries, restaurants, and all downtown shopping. It really is in the premier location for a vacationer to experience the beautiful city of Savannah. This loft is all about the location. It is also within easy driving distance to Tybee Beach (20 min), and parking garages are located within 2 blocks of the loft. The many famous reasons for visiting Savannah are all within walking distance from this loft: Paula Deen's restaurant The Lady & Sons, City Market, River Street, the parks, squares, movie locations, architecture, etc.

THE LOFT:

Within a historic building from 1891, the loft is newly renovated with granite countertops, new stainless steel appliances, with a modern chic décor overlooking the main boutique-shopping street in Savannah. This loft is for the vacationer wanting to take in beautiful historic Savannah from a location in the midst of it all, while living in contemporary style. The kitchen is stocked with full cook and bakeware – as well as utensils. You will find coffee and tea with a French press and an electric kettle. The up-to-date kitchen is fully furnished and allows you to prepare meals as if you were in your own home. The modern bathroom is stocked with towels, and linens are provided for sleeping. The bedroom features a contemporary queen-size platform bed. Loft has its own laundry machine and dryer for your convenience. High ceilings give you a sense of openness, and the large ground-to-ceiling windows let in abundant light to brighten the room. Antique hard wood floors complete the space. The living area offers a single sleeper for one individual, ideal for a child, a flat screen 42” HDTV, space for relaxing, and furnished with art collected from the owners foreign travels. There is a video entrance system for increased security and ease.

THE LOCAL:

The loft is locally owned and operated by a professor at the Savannah College of Art and Design. During his foreign travels, he collects art with which he furnishes the loft, making it ideal for vacationers with a sense of style and looking for the chic Savannah lifestyle. When you email or call you are speaking directly with the owners, not a management company. Maps, and suggestions for dining and sightseeing are also included. We live in Savannah and offer personalized service and meet all our guests upon arrival for check-in. You are our guest during your stay in our beautiful city and we strive to make your stay as comfortable as we can. Please email for additional photos and detailed information.

Keywords: Loft, Condo, Pied a terre, vacation rental, chic, contemporary

More Details
Hide Details

I am a professor at the Savannah College of Art and Design and furnish the vacation rental with art from my travels. I love to vacation in unique spots around the world and bring a small piece of it back to the contemporary loft that you will be staying in. Savannah is my home and I fell in love with the unique charm that this historic city has to offer, and I enjoy showing this marvelous city to my guests who end up loving it as much as I do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

The location is by far the best characteristic of this loft. I purchased this loft to be in the center of everything going on in Savannah, from historic architecture to the modern art galleries and events.

84 Reviews of Property 332920 in Savannah, Georgia

Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
average rating of 4.8690476 based on 84 reviews
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Great Location/Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place looked just like the pictures and was in a perfect location, right in the heart of everything. Just a short walk to River Street, fantastic restaurants or great local shops. The owner was very friendly, met us at the condo to let us in and showed us around. We have been to Savannah before so we dind't have many questions about the town but i have no doubt he would have help us find anything we needed if we asked. P S It has one of the MOST comfortable beds i have ever slept in !!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
4

Great condo!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo condition and location were great! However, the noise level at 3:30 am was very frustrating. This noise came from other building tenants and was in the inside hallway by the condo entry door and lasted until 4:30 am.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Great Loft in Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Two of us stayed here for a birthday weekend getaway, and the loft was perfectly located for all of the restaurants, bars, shopping and historical locations. It was very comfortable for hanging out during down time and was beautifully decorated. The only thing to be aware of is some building noise at night, but if you're used to that it's not a big deal. I would highly recommend this place to any couple who wants to be close to most everything in Savannah.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Canton, Georgia
5

INCREDIBLE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Came to Savannah for our anniversary and wanted to stay close to River Street. The location is perfect…short walking distance to the shopping, restaurants, and attractions. Eli was very accommodating! The loft was beautiful and had everything we needed. The "Zombie" bar was a little noisy Saturday but we didn't have any trouble falling asleep. We are hoping to come back soon and would stay here again. Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Wedding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The loft was extremely nice and was located in the perfect area of the historic district, Broughton Street. Plenty of shopping and wonderful places to eat. The owner was easy to communicate with and I would recommend this loft to anyone wanting a romantic getaway or a fun girl's weekend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Wonderful winter retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is amazing as well as the host. The unit is well appointed, exactly as pictured and near everything. We walked to lulu's for dessert, went shopping at local boutiques, and enjoyed apps at jazz'd tapas bar.

It was chilly in savannah but the heat worked well in fast. We enjoyed watching the club goers across the street and baking cupcakes in the stocked kitchen. All you need to bring is yourself, great energy and some wine. If you don't like outside noise, maybe some earplugs on club nights but other than that the building is quiet and serene. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in savannah. Prior to the visit the host sent us an extensive list of things to do in the area, it saves a lot of time on research.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Chicago, lL USA
5

Savannah Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay in Savannah was wonderful! The loft was perfect for two people! It was very clean and a great location in Savannah. It was close to shopping and many sights in walking distance. The owner was very nice and answered our questions about Savannah. I would definitely recommend this loft to a couple. One suggestion, it did not have a blow dryer. You might want to have one for guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Chicago, lL USA
5

Savannah Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay in Savannah was wonderful! The loft was perfect for two people! It was very clean and a great location in Savannah. It was close to shopping and many sights in walking distance. The owner was very nice and answered our questions about Savannah. I would definitely recommend this loft to a couple. One suggestion, it did not have a blow dryer. You might want to have one for guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the blow dryer. I used to have one in the bathroom but I hadn't noticed that it had gone missing. I'll make sure to get a replacement in there as soon as possible. Thanks and I'm glad you had a great time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

What a great NYE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was perfect, GREAT location very comfortable. The owner was super helpful, have already recommended to friends and will rent again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Loft on Broughton Street in Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332920vb
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Wonderful place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This loft was wonderful. The place was exactly how the pictures show and the owner was very nice and helpful. It does get a little loud at night on the weekends but this place is so perfect that it doesn't even bother you!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2