North Palmetto Point villa rental - Veranda
Veranda
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Palmetto Point Villa Rental Photos and Description
Main House + Loft: 2 Bedrooms with 2.5 Bathrooms. Attached Studio available.

This luxury furnished home with panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean is located on a pristine pink sandy beach. The secluded beach is ideal for swimming, snorkeling, lobstering, spear fishing, strolling, and beachcombing .

Jolly Mon's main floor has a British Colonial decor with a master bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms, kitchen with top of the line appliances, great room, and veranda. The great room features a flat panel TV and stereo system with iPod docking for music to be enjoyed throughout the home and veranda. Wireless internet, and satellite TV are provided, air conditioning is available, although the ocean breeze flows through the home because of the elevation and not only keeps it cool but allows you to enjoy the sounds of the ocean.

The loft area has a separate bedroom with a king size bed, a sitting area and office area (which will be completed by fall of 2014) and a full spa bathroom, with dual sinks, shower and a spa tub that has elevated, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean.

There is a nautical decorated studio on the lower floor with a private entrance, queen bed, futon, kitchen area, and bathroom with shower. The studio may be rented with the main house.

Panoramic views of the Atlantic from every room and the expansive veranda.

Jolly Mon is located on a 2.5 acre estate lot on North Shore Dr. (Old Banks Road) in North Palmetto Point. This magical place is only 10 minutes south of Governor's Harbour and 25 minutes south of GHB airport and 45 minutes north of RKS airport. You are centrally located on this 110 mile long island which makes exploring very convenient. You will enjoy some of the best beaches in the Caribbean and be able to take your pick between watching a sunrise or a sunset!

There are many wonderful restaurants on the island and are provided in our guest book. If you like to cook in a gourmet kitchen, you can buy fresh fish every day at the harbour dock.

Come check out Jolly Mon, a truly magical custom built home. You will appreciate the versatility of the design, the quality of the construction, and the beautiful endless views of the Atlantic Ocean. This is truly a special vacation destination that you will want to return to year after year.

For more information check out our website www.jollymoneleuthera.com.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 909443 in North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

The Jolly Mon Villa is a first class operation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I don't know how they could afford to rent this property for so few dollars, but they did and we loved our stay at Jolly Mon. I wish my home had just a few of the high end amenities that they put into this house. The home has really nice tile work through out. The appliances are all top quality. They provide an iPod with a great selection of music and we loved the house wide sound system. The movie library was rather lite, so bring your own movies.
They provided beach chairs, umbrella's snorkel gear. We spent one afternoon in the hammock, which was very relaxing. They have a land line for local calls, which came in handy. The ocean water looks exactly like the picture. The beach sand is amazing.

When the wind is down, look out of for the no-seem biting bugs. My wife must have sweet blood, because she got bite up bad, while I got very few bites. Bring itch cream. You might also want to bring your favorite spices, because they only supply salt and pepper.

The home was very clean and in great condition. We would love to stay there again in the future.

By the way, I want to thank Stanton Cooper, who rented us our car, Stanton Cooper (Governors Harbour): 242-359-7007
Stantoncooper_620@hotmail.com
He was amazing, when we locked our keys in the car. Sorry for putting you thru that trouble Stanton. I would rent from him again in a minute.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
New York
5

Memorable Getaway at Jolly Mon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A beautiful island almost all to yourself, an amazing beach house with all amenities and luxuries you will need and super responsive owners who helped all through our planning and stay = a memorable and relaxing vacation in one of the most pristine islands that nature has to offer. We will be back for more!

If you are looking to rent a vacation house and want to be centrally located on the beautiful island of Eluethra with an amazing beach right at the door step - Jolly Mon is the place for you! Beautiful views of the Atlantic from the verandah, very good quality stuff all around in the house, very helpful owners and nice people locally to help you with your stay make it an ideal option
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wish I could say it was horrible so no one would book it and it would always be available for us!!!! But that would be so far from the truth - This house and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. And the view = amazing. You just cant stop looking out at the sea! The details, the high end appliances, the furnishings, etc. all just perfect. And yes, it was clean - very clean! Excellent location right in the center of the island.

Not far from the house is Island Farm - great place for fresh produce, pastry, and sauces. Recommend the Pasta Toss - its spicy but delicious. Tippys isn't far either - it was our favorite - Elliott the bartender makes a great pina colada - and we also recommend the bruschetta - its some of the best we ever had. If you head north, we loved The Laughing Lizard for lunch - paninis, wraps, etc.

Eleuthera overall was wonderful. Go driving around, find beaches, see the island - everyone is relaxed and kind. One thing I will warn you of are the bugs - take and use bug spray!

Jane was great to work with so they get high scores for customer service! They provide you with a lot of information prior to your arrival. We also got to meet Sandy who cleans and maintains the house - she was the nicest lady - we just loved her. You cant go wrong renting Jolly Mon - it is the ideal beach house.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Jolly at Jolly Mon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We researched properties, an landed with Jolly Mon. On arriving at ELH airport, we used the restroom. If you can accomplish that, the rest of your trip will run smooth.
We drove through small abodes for about an hour, to reach our home away from
home. On arriving at Jolly Mon we were Jolly! The house beautiful, beach beckoning, waves lapping. The waters were green and blue and did I mention clear! It was a pure GEM. In fact, Larimar, a blue stone produced from the island (of which, I purchased one) reminds me of the cool blue waters. We went to the fish fry.
Next nite Junior Junkanoo, a school parade with colorful costumes. Tippys, Beach Haus, Sunset all wonderful places to relax an eat an chill to the island.
Working with Scott an Jane was a pleasure. But actually, not much working together, because everything was provided. Directions, places to eat, beaches.
Not that you need beaches (of which there are many) you have your own beach at your doorstep. A must is to use the FAB kitchen. Grill fresh fish from the Harbour right outside your door. Dont forget to stop at Island Time shop in Gregory town. Best of everything! Surfers beach is awesome!
In conclusion, RUN, DONT WALK to Jolly Mon. You will stay Jolly for quite some time! We even named a drink after JOLLY MON, JOLLY BOMB- Red Bull, Yager, an Jack Himself! We love you home away from home!

Thanks Jimmy B!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

A wonderful week at the Jolly Mon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of five (3 boys in their twenties) and 2 parents (60ish) spent a terrific week in Eleuthera at the Jolly Mon. Just as other reviews have noted, the home is beautifully appointed, with upscale furniture and appliances and high end decoration. The kitchen was equipped with everything you'd need for meal preparation and serving. While we were there we roasted a rib roast, baked a cake and cookies, mashed potatoes, etc. Everything was at hand to do our cooking tasks, including a mixer, blender, food processor and a very nice coffee maker and toaster. The owners have really thought this through.
The location of the house is perfection. Pictures don't do the views justice. In the kitchen/living area you have panoramic views of the Atlantic, with it's beautiful mix of blue waters and reefs. This side of the island is the windward side and the winds can be brisk in the winter. The first two days were windy, but then things settled down and we had a balmy 5-7mph wind for the rest of the stay. Temps were in the upper 70s to low 80s.
We enjoyed being so close to Governor's Harbour and the grocery store, gas station, liquor store (Kaliks and Sands!), and Da Coffee Perk, a little breakfast and lunch place, only 10 minutes away. Even so, within North Palmetto, there were several little groceries that we could dip into if we needed milk or butter or other staples.
We have rented other villas on other islands but Jolly Mon is definitely the nicest we have stayed at.
The caretaker, George, is also a gem and available by phone if you need him.
The house offers 2 kayaks and snorkeling gear, which we took advantage of almost every day, paddling and snorkeling in the water in front of the house.
The beach is so beautiful. Pink to pinkish sand with stunning coral outcroppings. Just watching the tide go in and out was a day's worth of pleasure.
The owners were communicative and more than helpful with any questions I had before the trip. There is a book at the house with all kinds of information and directions to things you'll want to know -- beaches, landmarks, groceries, restaurants -- and they also have 2 big detailed maps of the island that you can take with when you drive around -- just remember to bring them back in. We almost left with them in our rental car.
Thanks Jane and Scott for a great week on a lovely island. The Christmas of 2012 is one we'll always remember.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Fantastic Private Retreat and Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I wanted to take the time to extend a very warm thank you to you and Scott for opening up your beautiful home for my husband and I to enjoy a wonderful 25th Wedding Anniversary get away.

From the moment we drove up the sandy drive way and saw Jolly Mon I knew that we were in Paradise. The moment we walked into your home I actually felt "at home". I had looked at the photos so many times on line that I felt like I really knew the home very well. Jolly mon had no surprises. The home is as beautiful in person as it is on line.

Your attention to detail and the fine finishes is great and this really makes one feel comfortable. The views are absolutely breathtaking. And I believe you have the best beach on the island right in front of your home. We walked both ways for miles. We walked so far to the right on the second day that I thought for sure we walked all the way to Double Bay. We may have - I will never know for sure.

We found Ten Bay, Paw Paw and Alabaster on the Caribbean side and enjoyed Ten Bay the most. The Atlantic was windy by our third day that we had to spend the rest of the time on the Caribbean side. Ten Bay was so private - we actually had the entire beach to ourselves one day and the other days we saw maybe 1-2 couples. That was one of the best benefits of this island - it is so private.

The Island is so interesting and you really have to like this type of adventure. It truly is not for everyone and we really enjoyed it. We went to Governor's Harbor fish fry and found that to be very fun and met a few people.

We enjoyed Tippy's on 3 occasions and we tried to go to Sky Beach Club for dinner but didn't realize it was outside and the winds were gushing so hard we ended back at Tippy's.

We did take a peak upstairs - I have to admit and WOW - I can't wait to come back and enjoy more paradise. The views will be great - the space is wonderful and the bathroom is really really going to be great. I liked seeing that Scott was putting in a tub as well.

Thank you thank you again Jane - you were spectacular and I wanted to let you know that your constant communication in answering my questions and your attentiveness made all the difference in the world. We had narrowed our choices down to your home and another and YOU made all the difference in the world.

If you ever come to Atlanta - please let me know

Thank you again and I look forward to our next visit.
Cindy Young
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Wonderful house, wonderful island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently returned from a week at the Jolly Mon -- what an amazing house in a beautiful location. The house itself was modern, spacious, and well-appointed. Scott and Jane have thought of virtually everything in decorating their home, from the comfortable furniture to the bottle opener on the beach stairs (very convenient and well used by us.) Though there are still a few finishing touches left to complete (interior ceiling, loft bathroom), we never noticed as the accommodations were near perfect for a vacation rental. We appreciated the available beach furniture and snorkeling gear. The DirectTV and whole house sound system are great for relaxing after a long day of, well, relaxing.

Jolly Mon's beach is equally fantastic. We saw a total four other people on the strand during our visit. The water has a slight chop most days, but it's plenty calm for floating, snorkeling, or simply cooling off. The onshore breeze keeps things very comfortable even during the midday hours. With Jolly Mon being located on a small cliff above the beach, the veranda offers stunning views to the Atlantic horizon.

Jolly Mon is conveniently located in North Palmetto Point. The stores and restaurants of Governor's Harbour and the Banks Road area are an easy ten minute drive north.

We would absolutely return to the Jolly Mon, hopefully sooner rather than later!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Virginia, USA
5

The Jolly Mon is awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I spent 9 wonderful days at the Jolly Mon in February. The house was perfect in every way. The furnishings were top notch, the view amazing, the kitchen well equipped with everything we needed. It exceeded our expectations. We drove all around the island and this house was one of the nicest that we saw.

The outside was so peaceful ~ Whether we were kayaking, laying in the hammock or sitting on the porch. The beach is perfect for swimming, snorkeling, walking and shell collecting.

The island was gorgeous and everyone we met was friendly. We will definetely go back and stay at the Jolly Mon.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Jolly Mon rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was an outstanding place to settle into Eleuthera living. It's both well appointed and high-end. It's located about 15 minutes south of the largest "town" on the island, Governors Harbor, and near several of the island's best restaurants (check out Tippys, the Friday night fish fry (beware the raw conch salad!!!), and just north of "town" the Bistro at Sky Club which features outside dining next to or in the infinity pool). The nearest airport is the one by Governors Harbor, but we flew into the northern one and had about an hour's drive to the house. The description was highly accurate (watch the YouTube video of house construction provided by the owners!); it was new, clean, and extremely well maintained; the owners are very communicative and helpful; the kitchen is fully set-up with toaster, all pots/pans, coffee maker, wok, microwave, and most anything else you'd need; and there were condiments and toiletry provisions upon arrival. The house is literally right on the Atlantic Ocean, up about a flight of stairs. The views from both the upper and lower parts of the house (there are 2 separate spaces, both with kitchens) are incredible. It was a bit too windy/choppy and cool to swim on "our" beach while we were there in early Feb., but we found the Carribbean side to be just the ticket. Harbor Island (ritzy place just north/5 min. ferry ride from the northern airport) is worth a visit, but don't go on Sunday -- there (and everywhere on Eleuthera) things are closed, except for the Sip-Sip on Harbor Island which is a restaurant well worth your time. Wish we had considered hitting Harbor Island when we first arrived at the northern airport, because that would have saved us over 2 hours drive on another day. We didn't make it to the southern and much lauded southern beach called Lighthouse, but heard it's amazing (if an hour+ drive). Print out any maps you can before going. There's only one main road, but the offshoots can get curvy and confusing (and some roads require a jeep to navigate). In short, Jolly Mon's definitely one of the nicer houses on the island. Rent it if you can!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Jolly Mon - Custom Built Villa - True Pink Sand Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909443
+1 7143921156
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Absolutely Perfect! Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Jolly Mon is perfect! The house is just beautiful and absolutely comfortable. The beach is just a few steps away, so beautiful, you will hardly see anybody and if you do, they will be far away.

The owners are great!

We had the best time there, and we will come back hopefully very soon.

I highly recommend this house to anybody looking for a great place to stay and a secluded and private beach.

BEST IN ELEUTHERA BY FAR!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3