Columbia Falls house rental - Front yard Picknick Table, Hot Tub seats six Pool table and Sauna.
Front yard Picknick Table, Hot Tub seats six Pool table and Sauna.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Columbia Falls House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

Enjoy a very clean, nice, quiet, secluded, forested environment surrounded by wild animals such as white tail, mule deer, wild turkeys, birds, and ducks coming and going from Lake Blaine, which is all out your front door.

This setting is truly peaceful and one of the most beautiful spots on this earth. This property is bordered by forest service with views of the valley like Big Mountain, Flathead Lake, Kalispell, Columbia Falls, to Glacier National Park. There are plenty of trails to hike and venture out on.

This cozy 5 bedroom log home has Three king and Two queen bed, one full size - one roll out hide a bed . 2 full baths with a jetted tub in one of the bathrooms. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet. A beautiful kitchen with all the amenities and well stocked utensils.

DSL internet is provided for guests as well as Dish TV. The furniture is very comfortable and roomy as are all the beds. There is a beautifully covered deck that wrapsaround three quarters of the house.

Dogs are welcome. For your pets comfort, there is a fenced area that is covered. Dogs are not allowed in the house.

An additional cleaning fee of $100 and a $500 damage deposit is required for dogs. Damage deposit is refundable.

More Details
Hide Details

We welcome all guests and strive to make your stay a great experiance. If there is a special requests for a special occasion will do our best to accomadate with notice. If Glacier National Park is closed or open for season. This is the NEXT BEST PLACE to be. Waterfall over view of Flathead Valley endless trails. Secluded, beauty of all four seasons. Trails are always open . This happens right out the front door of log cabin year round.10 miles from Kalispell and Columbia falls . You cant beat it. So if you can not make your visit happen while GNP is open not to worry. You can still get what you need right here to fulfill your vacation needs of GNP. Trails to waterfall and views of Flathead Valley. The beauty is breath taking. One Great Thing. No driving its all right here. Have a wonderful vacation in the Flathead. If we do not have your dates available or able to accommodate your needs. We may still be able to help you out. GIVE US A CALL 406-270-1719 and we will be happy to help you find what you are looking for. vacations are to enjoy and for all to be happy. Get what you pay for. Have a great day. call :)

Brett Ready purchased this house in 1987

Growing up in the Flathead has been very full filling. I turned 52 this year and still have not seen all there is to see here in the Flathead Valley. We all are very thankful to be able to enjoy & share this gift with our guests. We have been happily married 30 years. We have had the pleasure of enjoying many experinces in Gods country with my parents, family and friends. We all have enjoyed fishing, ice fishing, cross country skiing, snow & water skiing, swiming, hunting, traping, snowmobiling, hiking, horse back riding, camping in the wilderness and rodeo ect. Life has been good in Montana. So come and enjoy the Big Sky Country.

This location holds many memories and treasured family history. Great place to raise a family and to vacation yearly.

Having a park in your back yard. no fighting the traffic walking trails Waterfalls all to yourself. very peaceful. guided tours upon request. with cook out over looking the Flathead Valley. Must make reservations.

HUNTERS - call for information

FISHERMAN- call for information.

SNOWMOBILERS call for information

WINTER SPORTS ICE SKATING - SKING - down hill, cross country, snow boarding. SNOWSHOWING - SLEDING - ICE FISHING great family entertainment Children love to ice fish call for information ice house available . Feel free to call at any time . Thank you for your business. Look forward to meeting you. DONT WAIT BOOK YOUR STAY NOW AND GET READY TO ENJOY YOURSELVES. More pictures on e airbnb

15 Reviews of Property 909376 in Columbia Falls, Montana

Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

A Thanksgiving of Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A Thanksgiving of Memories

Driving down the road, towards the perfect place,
The brilliant colors of the trees, make it easy to embrace.

The anticipation of what's comin, just round the bend,
Makes my heart beat faster, as we near our journey's end.

The excitement of the weekend and what memories it will create,
takes me back to my childhood, and the fun the kids will await.

Log by log the home was built, with love in every joint,
nothing about this dwelling, could possibly disappoint.

The hot tub nestled outside the home, just around the nook,
was a place of relaxation, especially with a good book.

The cozy little billiard room kept the family together.
The heat of the wood burning stove,
seemed to keep us warm from the cool weather.

All the grandkids ran around and took in the mountain air,
Swinging on the swing-set and resting on a porch chair .

The evenings were crisp, on the brisk October nights,
so we started a fire in the pit, and gazed up at the dazzling star lights.

Nothing like the amazement of staring at the glow ,
of the dancing fire and logs disappearing , what a wondrous show.

Early in the morning the sun streamed through the window blinds,
the smell of coffee brewing woke me ,.......... time for a meeting of the minds.

Today we will hike up the path, along the foliage filled trail,
checking out the wild mushrooms and maybe even a snail.

The sound of water trickling, makes us rush to the creeks edge.
being careful as we walk, for there is a rocky ledge.

The magnificent waterfall, spilling over its stoney banks,
makes us humble......... and now we stop..........
to the Earth, we must give thanks.

A weekend full of Thankfulness......and memories we have made,
From Alberta to Texas, our loving family has been portrayed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Bloomington, MN
5

Summer getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed 4 nights during the middle of August when the mid afternoon temperatures were reaching the mid 90's. Though the air conditioner is in the main floor entry, even the upstairs rooms stayed quite comfortable throughout the day as fans were available for all rooms. Our group consisted of people in age from 17 to 92 and the home layout accommodated those with mobility problems.

The facilities were very clean and the pictures are a great representation of the accomodations.

The location is very convenient to Glacier as well as Flathead Lake and is midway between the areas two ski resorts. The walks to the water fall and ridge were fairly easy (the creek path is a bit more difficult) and were very enjoyable.

We had the pleasure of meeting the owners and they were both very courteous, friendly and helpful. All members of our group would highly recommend this property to our friends/relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Hudsonville, Mi
5

Absolutely Perfect Mountain Retreat, Family friendly and room for everyone with some to spare.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here the end of July and the first part of August. The weather was incredible. This place was immaculate, homey and the perfect mountain getaway. There was plenty of room for everyone. The beds were comfortable, there was everything we needed for the week. We didn't need to bring anything with us.
There is a huge porch that goes around 3 sides of the home. We had lots of people with us plus we entertained people from Glacier and some kids from home that work at glacier. There was plenty of room for everyone to sit, to eat, relax, converse plus room to be alone to admire your surroundings.
There is a great waterfall part way up the mountain that is just in front of your face.
The owner was so accommodating and hospitable. She went out of her way to make our stay as fabulous as we dreamed it would be.
The kids played pool, sat in the hot tub, & explored. I think the TV was turned on 1 time for maybe 1 hour at the most. I think that speaks VOLUMES for the things that can be done at the house, not including the things to see at Glacier and the surrounding area.
This was by far the best vacation we have ever been on. The place we came back to every evening was a dream come true and a huge part of the experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Sheridan Wyoming
5

A Mountain Spa Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was one of the most beautiful, relaxing vacations i have ever had. The log home was beautiful {a cozy mountain home}. It was very, very clean and very comfortable,very guest friendly. The views and surroundings were breathtaking. We not only had our very own spa, hot tub and sauna we were able to enjoy cocktails in an out door enclosed bar area,with a little wood stove. Very quaint. My favorite thing was feeling as though we had our very own mountain.Sitting out on the front deck looking up at the mountain was incredible but the privet trails and waterfall were absolutely amazing. Standing on the bridge I felt as though this was our very own personal fern gully! Truly a piece of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Lincoln, NE
5

Wonderful Peaceful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We picked this house after looking through many rentals and it was a wonderful choice! It was a perfect setting for two families with children to meet! We had 4 adults and 6 kids, and what a perfect spot! The kids loved playing outside - games, swings, hot tub, foosball, hikes to the waterfall, and a firepit for roasting marshmallows! The adults were able to relax and put our feet up while the kids ran around! We spent the days at Glacier Park hiking and enjoying the park (about a 20 minute drive), and came home to a wonderful place to relax for the evening! Teresa was a wonderful host and was happy to answer any questions we had - it is clear that she values her renters as guests and made us feel very welcome. The house is on a nice wooded acreage. Its quiet and peaceful outside - we saw deer and birds right outside the living room window; and its cozy and clean inside - a really nice balance of comfort and charm!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
Louisiana
5

Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family enjoyed a 5 day stay at this wonderful rental. The wild turkey and deer were fun to watch from the peaceful front door. The whirlpool was an added luxury after a day of hiking in Glacier! The hike on the property was fabulous as well. The home is large, beautifully decorated and had more than we needed. We would love to go back, if only Louisiana were closer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
La Salle,IL
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I don't usually write reviews but this place is worth a review. The house is beautiful-everything that you need is there. The location is perfect. It is close to Glacier National Park, Whitefish and Kalispell. Just a short ride from the airport. We enjoyed our time sitting on the porch watching the deer and wild turkeys in the yard. Or relaxing at the end of a long day in the hot tub taking in the mountain views. Teresa and Brett are great hosts. We would definitely recommend this wonderful home. And hope to return for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I stayed a week on this property and were very satisfied. The house itself is very homey and as it is a log home we truly felt it reflected the Montana lifestyle. It was convenient to Glacier park as well as all the surrounding towns such as Kalispell and Whitefish. We had a doe that showed up in the yard frequently and it was fun to visit with the resident horse and cat. The setting is quite and tranquil .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Peaceful Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Over the 4th of July week my husband and 3 of our closest friends rented this wonderful cozy home in the woods. We enjoyed watching the deer and turkeys every day pass through the yard as we sat on the large covered deck. The bedrooms were cozy and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the gadgets one could want to create hearty meals after a day of riding our motorcycles exploring Glacier and the surrounding Montana area. We would definately stay here again. I would love to come sometime in the winter just to see how it all looks covered ina blanket of white snow. Theresa was an awesome and friendly host and very knowledgeable about the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Home- Hiking-Waterfall- 20 Min-Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909376
+1 406 270-1719
Columbia Falls Glacier Park
5

Perfect Montana Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Quiet, clean and filled with everything you could want or need this log cabin was perfect for our family of 6 but it could easily fit more people. The owner was available for any questions or to grant our every request. Had a wonderful evening in the hot tub looking at the stars. It was close to Glacier which was great. The property was immaculate and we enjoyed making use of the wrap around porch for just relaxing and watching the deer. Hiked to the property's beautiful waterfall . Would love to gather more family members for another visit....can see why it would be great for reunions & weddings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway