Grand Cayman condo rental - Screened porch w/ ceiling fans, lights, plush seating for 10 & incredible views
Screened porch w/ ceiling fans, lights, plush seating for 10 & incredible views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Our Condo:

Welcome to our home away from home! Our 3800 sq. ft condo sleeps 8 people in 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. Each luxuriously appointed bedroom has a pillow-top king mattress and flat-screen cable television with a DVD player. A large gourmet kitchen offers top of the line appliances and opens to the spacious dining and family room areas that each seat twelve people comfortably. Other amenities include a large utility room with a double sink and drip-dry, plenty of beach towels, games, movies, and free WiFi. We have a crib and high chair available for our guests as well. Finally, the screened porch offers the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the unobstructed panoramic views of the white sand and clear blue water. We would love to share our beautiful home with guests who will treat it as they would their very own.

The Cayman Club:

The Cayman Club is a 24 unit exclusive high-end condominium complex located in the center of Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman.

The Cayman Club: The Cayman Club is centrally located on Seven Mile Beach with gorgeous grounds with a tennis court, pool and hot-tub, elevator, fully-equipped gym, and club house. There is also an onsite manager, security guard, and daily maid service (except for Sunday). The condo complex has a large sandy beach front with plenty of lounge chairs, umbrellas, and a few palm trees for those that enjoy the shade. The sand is white and soft, and the water is so clear that it often looks like crystal. Located 10 minutes from the airport on West Bay Road, the Cayman Club is within close walking distance to many restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping centers. The Cayman Club offers the perfect vacation for all, whether you want to relax with a book on the beach, float in the calm water, snorkel with the fish, enjoy gourmet cuisine, or browse in local shops.

Amenities of Condo #16: • 4 king size pillow-top mattresses with 450 thread count sateen sheets and feather pillows (all pillowcases & mattresses are encased in allergy protectors)

• 3 ½ bathrooms: Bath linens, bath robes, soap, and hairdryers are provided for guest’s use

• Full-size crib (with bedding), high-chair, and pack n’ play available

• Central air conditioning and Hunter ceiling fans

• Fully equipped kitchen: Sub-Zero refrigerator & freezer, convection ovens, electric stove, dishwasher, pots, pans

• Spacious dining area with seating for 12

• Beautiful living area with 50” high-definition TV, DVD/stereo system, and Ipod docking station

• Free Wi-Fi and local telephone calls

• Washer, dryer, utility sink, drip-dry, and beach towels

• Large screened porch with comfortable seating, ceiling fans, and panoramic ocean views

More Details
Hide Details

Although we reside permanently in Dallas, Texas, our favorite place in the world is our home in Grand Cayman! We began visiting Grand Cayman in the 1970’s and have returned at least once a year ever since. We feel very fortunate to be able to enjoy such a gorgeous island. We take great pride in our home and have worked diligently to make it a heavenly abode. We truly enjoy sharing our beautiful home with families and small groups of friends who care for it as their own.

Heather purchased this condo in 2007

We chose to make the Cayman Club our second home because of its extraordinary location in the heart of seven mile beach. Located on the second floor, the condo sits on the oceanfront and offers panoramic views of seven mile with glorious sunsets. Since the Cayman Club condominiums have such large landscaped grounds and relatively few condos (24), the beachfront and pool area are usually very quiet making it feel like your own private oasis.The crystal-clear water, soft white sand, beautiful marine life, and gorgeous sunsets are unparalleled. There is something for everyone in Grand Cayman whether you enjoy snorkeling, scuba diving, deep-sea fishing, kayaking, swimming with the stingrays, walking on the beach or playing tennis or golf. If you prefer to relax indoors one day, seven mile beach offers an assortment of wonderful gourmet restaurants and spas.

Our home is luxuriously appointed with all the wonderful comforts of a first home. Each bedroom has a cable television and DVD player and a Hunter ceiling fan. All the mattresses are king-size and outfitted with down-feather pillows (encased in top-of-the-line allergy protectors) and 450 thread count sateen sheets. The daily housekeeping service is fabulous and non-intrusive. Each bathroom has fluffy towels, toilet paper, bar soap, and a hairdryer. The dining and living areas are perfect for a large family or group of friends to gather and eat a meal or watch a movie together. The living room has a large flat-screen cable television with a DVD player, as well as free Wi-Fi. We offer a movie and board game collection for our guests to enjoy during their stay, as well as tennis rackets and tennis balls. The chef's kitchen has two thermador convection ovens, a microwave, an electric stove, dishwasher, and sub-zero refrigerator and freezer. The kitchen offers high quality appliances and cooking utensils (blender, toaster, coffee maker, juicer, pots/pans, serveware). The oceanfront porch is a beautiful and relaxing area. The screened porch offers lighting, ceiling fans, and plush lounge furniture. The porch is a wonderful place to enjoy a book, watch the soft waves roll in, or marvel at the glorious sunset. We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!

28 Reviews of Property 909262 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Toronto, Canada
5

Paradise defined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our group of 9, comprising 2 families of 5 adults and 4 children, spent a fabulous and unforgettable week at Heather's condo. Heather was easy to deal with thru out the process. Her condo is super outfitted with everything needed and desired for a relaxing and enjoyable family holiday. The furniture, decor and furnishings are all top of the line and tasteful. The bedrooms are comfortable. The floor plan is conducive to privacy in the bedrooms and bathrooms. No expense was spared in the kitchen. The gathering spots are spacious. Our fav area was the huge screened in porch with its glorious beach views and soothing sounds of the rolling waves. The condo building is hands down on the absolute best part of SMB, with a deep and wide soft white sand beach front - deeper and wider than any other condo property and even the 5* hotels. The entry into the sea in front of the condo is gradual and safe, even for my 17 month old. Like other reviewers, most days we had the amazing beach to ourselves - what an incredible luxury. We also often had the pool to ourselves. The condo is walking distance to Camana Bay, Foster's grocery store, liquor stores, great restaurants and Ritz Carlton. We hope to be lucky enough to return to this superb condo soon.
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Boston, MA
5

A slice of heaven.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our families second stay at this property and it certainly won't be our last. If it's possible to have the perfect vacation spot to accommodate our family of 7 this is it. We have stayed on nearly every Caribbean island and done so at high end resorts over the years. We considered the Ritz Carlton down the beach from this property and are so pleased we chose this one. For the same price as a cramped room at the Ritz we were pampered in this 3000 square foot, 4 bedroom, lavish, immaculately equipped "home." For example, the beach here is private. We were there during February school vacation week. The beach in front of the Ritz was jam packed with lounge chairs with no room for any activities. Likewise for the water. No room to spread out. The beach in front of the this property had no more than 5-10 people on it at any one time. The water was all ours. From the time we arrived and were greeted by a bottle of champagne, and checked out nine days later we felt like we were treated like royalty. We booked this unit and within a day, I received a welcome email from the owner, Heather, thanking us, and giving us valuable information about Grand Cayman which included things to do, restaurants to consider, etc. When we arrived, the manager, Liz greeted us and took us through the unit answering questions and making sure we understood how to take advantage of the long list of amenities therein. The bedrooms are spectacular. The kitchen is gourmet. We absolutely loved the large screened in veranda where we had morning coffee overlooking the beach. You are so close to the water you can almost feel the ocean spray. This screened porch is also a great place for cocktail hour and watching the sun set over the water. If you need help with anything we were so impressed that the staff was always available (and friendly) to assist us. Donna, our daily maid service person kept the place immaculate. I nice touch is they provide breach towels and Donna washes them daily so you always have what you need, even with kids using them constantly. Resorts are OK, but this property offers all of that, and is much more exclusive and pampering. If you are considering it, you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

This place is better than pictures or reviews

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is in a perfect location, 10 minutes from the airport and walking distance to most activities. The condo is very spacious and nothing beats watching sunsets from the screened in porch except being able to walk down stairs to the beach.

Debbie is much more than a housekeeper. She is very nice and very helpful in anything you want to know about the island and goes out of her way to make your vacation perfect. I cannot wait to go back next year.
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
toronto
5

island traveller

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From the get go Heather and her home were not a disappointment. We arrived a little early and it was Sunday so no office manager, but it proved no problem as we called Heather and she had someone there in 15 minutes. We knew right then this was going to be a great vacation and it was. The place more than exceeded our expectations. It is better than the pictures. Rooms were a great size. Bed and linens top of the line. Kitchen and bathrooms sparkled. Daily linen service from Donna was great. Location unbeatable providing beautiful sunsets. 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minute (easy) 2$ bus ride to town. Supermarket 5 minute walk and restaurants of every level with walking distance. Really, no car needed. The best part was the lanai which is furnished with deep seating chairs.
Cab ride to the Turtle Farm and minutes to the charter for the Stingrays. (they will pick you up)

Thank you Heather
Loved it......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Georgia
5

Incredible vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family recently returned from an amazing family trip to the Grand Cayman. We stayed in Heather's luxurious home in the Cayman Club.
Every part of the property description was entirely accurate. The pictures were accurate as well. We could not believe the amount of high end finishes that were in the condo.
There were seven of us traveling together, and we had more than enough space for the entire week we were there. We stayed seven days, and I wish we could have stayed seven months.
The owners were extremely accommodating and helpful.
We loved our trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Even better than pictures! Best vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were looking for a great place for our family of 7 to have quality time together relaxing and having fun. This vacation home went above and beyond our expectations. We have 5 daughters and they were begging to stay longer--me too! Everyone had fabulous rooms and a fully stocked kitchen for us to prepare many meals at home. My concern was if the beach was really going to be as easy as it looked. The answer is a resounding YES! And there was never more than a few other people on the beach. The home is decorated beautifully and immaculately clean. We were sad to say goodbye to Donna who made sure we were well taken care of our entire stay. The convenience of a laundry room with utility sink and place to hang dry wet swimsuits and gear was a bonus and something I would never want to go without while at the beach. The Cayman Club staff was also incredibly helpful during our stay and after--sending my daughter's forgotten camera back to us. We took many of the owner's recommendations of restaurants and activities and had a great time! We were thankful to have so much information before the trip and all of it at the condo too. We can't wait to go back and would recommend this spot to anyone we know!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
cambridge, uk
5

family of five adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
apartment is splendid and views are perfect....this is the best accommodation we have had on Cayman
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
NY, NY
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our second stay here was as luxurious, comfortable, and wonderful as our first. The location is ideal - directly on the beach, but still private, and close to restaurants and shopping - and no detail has been overlooked in the decor. Everything is perfect and we highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Cayman Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a wonderful property in every respect: the location was perfect; the description was accurate; the decor was first rate, yet it was "kid friendly"; and the owner and staff could not have been more accommodating. The listing had excellent recommendations of things to do and places to eat, and the owner willingly supplemented those with specific answers to numerous questions. This is a perfect place for adults or families; we would (will) definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gorgeous 4 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo on Seven Mile Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909262
+1 789-3639
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
United States
5

Perfect Place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I was in Grand Cayman for a week with family- there was a group of 9 of us - ranging from grandparents to adults in their 30s to grandkids. It was the perfect place to accommodate all of us. 4 bedrooms with kingsize beds that are very very comfortable and private. The master bedroom is by far the nicest I've ever seen and on top of that, has a beautiful view of the ocean. The entire living area was very spacious and comfortable. Even the balcony which was facing the ocean had chairs, sofas, etc. for the whole group to all hang out. The Cayman Club is in a great location also, not too far from the action, but far enough from the whole hotel strip so the beach is very private and quiet. The place is also very well equipped with kitchen supplies, games, movies, sports equipment, baby items - which made the stay enjoyable. Also a cleaning lady came everyday and tidied up, washed towels, etc - which is a nice bonus when you are on vacation. I would come back to this exact same place if I am in the Caymans again and would recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1