Coconut Grove house rental - Front of the house with its open front porch
Front of the house with its open front porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Coconut Grove House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 .

Tucked away behind lush tropical landscaping, our traditional old grove house is a nice blend of modern furnishings and amenities with eclectic ethnic accents picked up while traveling the globe.

I grew up in France where my first profession (ballerina) took me to different part of my country and Europe. Later I came to California where my children were born. During the 90's Nick and I lived both in Paris and Miami while he pursued his fashion photography career. When I first came to Miami I chose Coconut Grove as then it was the center of cultural activities and home of many artists.

Françoise or Nick purchased this house in 1984

This has been our home in this unique neighborhood for a long time. The children are gone and we would like to share it with guests on occasion allowing us to travel too.

Lots of character, authenticity yet close to everything in Miami.

11 Reviews of Property 909157 in Coconut Grove, Florida

Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
average rating of 4.875 based on 11 reviews
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

Curacao Family of 3

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Nick and Francoise's beautiful home. Although I never got to meet Francoise she was still in contact via email and Nick was a charming and helpful host who went above and beyond.... Even taking me to the grocery store when we arrived.

They had everything set up to help our 2 year old settle in nicely and some great tips about where to eat and a lovely park we could walk to. Their home is well appointed and in a peaceful and beautiful area. We could walk into the relative hustle and bustle of Coconut Grove if we chose, or equally it wasn't far to drive to everything we wanted to visit while in Miami.

I would definitely recommend staying here and would happily stay if we visit Miami again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Inga thank you for your kind words. I certainly hope to meet you next time! I know Nick is very attentive to the needs of our guests and I am glad you appreciated his efforts.
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

Grove Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a perfect residence and welcoming hosts. We had two couples and a single staying and we instantly felt at home and comfortable in a stylish, modern house that was amazingly, built in 1932. It was close to all amenities but in a quiet, tropical, neighbourly area.
Thanks for a great stay...
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You came from so far and we were sorry we could not have you for your entire stay in the Grove as previous bookings conflicted with your arrival, but we enjoyed finally having you in our home. Our old house circa 1923 likes to be appreciated! We look forward to meeting you again here or in Australia.
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From The Aussie Yachties

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Your house has been a wonderful experience for us. It has such a fantastic feeling and a real personality. It's so gorgeous!! We thank you for allowing us to rent it for our stay in Miami. If we visit this way again we will be back here if it's available.
We would also extend a warm offer if you ever do venture to the west of Australia to come for a surf and stay with us.
Love from the Aussie Yachties
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
4

Great house. Very unique!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house is lovely, quiet, clean and charming. The location is great. I'd had given it 5 stars if it had a microwave, a decent sized TV and payments could be made via Paypal or credit card.
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

Stunning Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house. The owners are a warm and delightful couple who made us feel so welcome.

Not only is the house beautifully stylish and clean but the location is fantastic. We hate noise, particularly at night and it is very quiet here yet so close to all the main attractions of the area. We only stayed 6 nights but need to come back as there is so much to see in and around Miami.
The front garden is delightful and so private - we spent a lot of time on the front porch when we came home from our sightseeing.

Locally we recommend the bagel shop for breakfast. It takes 2 minutes to walk to from the house - Nick showed us a short cut. (It doesn't look much from the outside but it is very good and cheap! Always full of locals which is a good sign)
The restaurant, Berries is also only 3 minutes walk from the house and had a very good menu.
Lots of beautiful shops and restaurants in Coconut Grove.

We highly recommend this property and would certainly stay here again if we come back to Miami.
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

A Tropical Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the first time we have used Home Away and we feel that we couldn't have chosen better

The house is a real tropical haven just a short distance away from all the hustle and bustle. Clean, comfortable and short of nothing - the website pictures really do show you what it is like

Nick and Francoise were extremely helpful throughout whenever we needed them but always without intruding on our privacy

Coconut Grove was an ideal location for Miami and South Florida. The highlights for us were the Everglades and Fairchild Tropical Gardens

If we go back we will certainly try to stay there again

Chris & Jan, Yorkshire UK
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Barcelona, spain
5

Family from spain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house and the owners are great, we couldn' t have chosen better. Quiet location five minutes from dowtown south beach, close to everything. Beautiful house very well taken care and very well conditioned. The owners always helpful and accesible. We felt like home, away and very far from home. We truly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From Carl

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We love this space for so many reasons and the owners are first rate; accommodating, laid back and have a great sense of style. Our film crew found the studio with its massive entrance and ability to pull right in, perfect for unloading/loading large amounts of equipment every evening/morning. The facilities are pristine yet warm. My wife and two young children joined the crew the last few days of filming and we were delighted that they had not only a high chair for our 10 months old, but had put together a crib for her as well.
The location is perfect and easy access to anywhere in the city. Key Biscayne is ten minutes away and South Beach is a 15 minutes straight shot.
The home is an inspiring, creative and cozy space. I would highly recommend staying here as a film crew or a family--if you'r planning a trip to Miami. It's an oasis.
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
From the moment I arrived I knew I made the right decision, hotel vs rental property. I was instantly set at ease when I met the owners and toured the house. You can see that they care for their home, it was so clean and well maintained. The photos don't do it justice. Tucked away in a quiet Coconut Grove neighborhood this home offers serenity.The trees that surround the property remind you that you're not in Kansas anymore or DC in my case. It is the perfect home for several couples or a family to share. The house is spacious with a lot of windows and natural light. The furnishings are a mix of rustic and modern beautifully put together. The beds were very comfortable with soft linens and plenty of pillows. I slept well every night; truly my most restful vacation in a long time.

I rented a car and was happy to have a driveway to park it at night. The car came in handy when I went to Fort Lauderdale for the day (30 mins away) and I drove to dinner a few nights in Coral Cables, which is just 3 miles from the house. Although I didn't go, South Beach was only 15 - 20 mins away. There are plenty of grocery stores and pharmacies nearby and lots of wonderful food choices. Admittedly, I took advantage of having a full kitchen and cooked several times.

The owners are wonderful. They offered me the warmest welcome from the start and I instantly felt at home. Thank you!
Owner's Response: We loved having you in our home and look forward to more visits.
business
Hidden Oasis in the Heart of the Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p909157
+1 305 742-6177
Coconut Grove Miami Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Hidden Oasis

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great time we had staying at the Hidden Oasis in Coconut Grove.
Close to everything but easy to get away from it all due to the lush landscape and the quiet neighborhood. The house and the rooms were exactly as described by Françoise and Nick on the VRBO site. The roominess of the house was very welcome and exceeded our expectations.
The house and the property around it were very well maintained; the lush landscape also provided very good privacy.
Nick and Françoise were excellent hosts and always available to answer any and all questions. When Françoise realized that we were arriving late in the vening, she went out of her way to provide our favorite foods for the next morning's breakfast-this was much appreciated. We loved the local bagel shop for breakfast.
We enjoyed Fairchild Botanical Garden, The University of Miami, Little Havana and the Biltmore Hotel.
I have already highly recommended this house to my friends and family