Tellico Lake estate rental - Tellico Lake Front Winter 2014
Tellico Lake Front Winter 2014
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tellico Lake Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Spectacular 1.5 million dollar lakefront resort estate available in beautiful Tellico Village in historic Loudon Tennessee. Among this 7500 square foot fully furnished home’s features, only a few are: 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 2 powder rooms, large wine cellar, music studio, recreation room with bar, Billiard room, 2 large outdoor decks, covered boat dock, and a gourmet kitchen with Viking appliances. This home boasts hardwood floors with limestone on the top level and a breathtaking view of the Tellico Lake, Tanasi Golf course and the beautiful Smokey Mountains. A 2.5 car garage with plenty of attic storage can make this your home away from home, or your temporary home while you build one of your own. Beautiful landscaping with low maintenance is another feature of this home, along with a humidity controlled workshop for your hobbies. Tellico Village has 3 championship golf courses, a multi-million dollar fitness facility with classes, work out facilities, tennis. The Center also boasts an INDOOR SALINE OLYMPIC swimming pool. There is also an indoor saline thereapy pool. You can be admtted with our number and a $3 per day use fee. There is also an outdoor swimming pool at the recreation center which offers swim lessons in the summer. Both pools are only about 1.5 miles away. See video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYqEynnsoocoutube

Golf:

We have 3 golf courses in Tellico village. They are all great courses. Google them for the slope ratings, but even a low handicaper will feel challenged. The names of the courses are Tanasi, Toqua, and Kahite. Additionally, other fine courses are nearby: Rarity Bay, Rarity Ridge, and Tennessee National. All but Tennessee National can be played for around $35. They are all very well maintained and a challenge to play. For those golfers who prefer an easier course, Tanasi and Rarity Bay are more friendly to a high handicapper. So for golf, we have it all.

Water Sports:

This home is right on the water. Water ski by walking down to the dock and getting on your boat. The water is deep (over 100 feet in places) and commercially navigated so it is clearly marked, even for nightime navigation. The water is clean and cool. If you enjoy water sports, this is the best.

Hiking In The Great Smokey Mountains:

This is the most visited national park in America. Come and see why. Theme parks like the famous Dollywood is available. If that is not your thing, there are literally thousands of miles of hiking to be enjoyed. The leaves in fall are second to none.

Keywords: Lakefront estate Mountain views Resort Community Golf Tennis Boating Yacht Club tellico village

More Details
Hide Details

Gary and I are executive recruiters for the Silicon Valley. See our website at analogsolutions.com.

The Owner purchased this estate in 1998

Gary came to beautiful E. Tennessee from New York. I had been here all my life. We agree it is one of the most scenic places in the US. Stunning lakefront views, watching the fog clear off the lake while we have coffee on the deck and re-connect with one another. This is a place to fall in love with. Now, as a local, I am surrounded by many people who came, like Gary, to my beautiful home and will never leave.

Gary built this home to capture the magnificent views of the mountains and lake. It takes his breath away, still. I love to watch him grill on his Green Egg and entertain the neighbors. He loves his E. Tennessee home. I love to watch all of my transplant neighbors learn what I have known all my life: I live in Heaven!

9 Reviews of Property 387599 in Tellico Lake, Tennessee

7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
5

Summer in Lake Tellico 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent 2 months at Lake Tellico at this property and it could not have been better. The house is beautiful and the view is magnificent. The owners were in constant contact and did everything in their power to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The house has all of the amenities that you would expect for a home of this quality. I cannot recommend this property highly enough and we would without a doubt rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
5

The property was spectacular!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have been renting beautiful homes for the past 10 years and this by far was the best. There literally had everything we needed at our fingertips and more. In the past I have needed to bring extra items for cooking or supplies for our weekly needs but here they are not needed. When they say to just bring yourself and enjoy, they mean it! The kitchen has everything you will need to create any meal imaginable, even down to the ingredients. They have oils and seasonings provided so literally you don't need to bring those extra's that I have had to at past rentals.
The property is spectacular. The home is pristine and views of the lake are amazing. The dock area is large and we could all (14 of us) be down there enjoying the sun and water together without being cramped. Also had 2 tables with chairs for use at dock too for relaxing, eating or lounging. We swam, fished and floated our days away at this beautiful property. Beds were all comfortable and rooms were nicely appointed. The master bedroom and bath are unbelievable!
We enjoyed golfing while we were there as well and although we only played one of the courses there are several great ones to choose from. We did not venture out for dining as we enjoyed using the high end appliances to test each families choice of cuisine. However there is plenty of restaurants to choose from if you do not wish to spend time in the kitchen cooking while enjoying your vacation.
Last but not least the owners were amazing to deal with and answered every question and tended to every need we needed. The Concierge couple who came to greet us and to show us how to use the house to our fullest were full of warm southern hospitality as was our whole experience at this Tellico Lake estate. It truly was a phenomenal experience from start to finish. I highly recommend to anyone looking for luxury yet comfortable living and top notch service with no worries, this Tellico lake beauty. We WILL be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
5

Wouldn't change a minute of that week

Wouldn't change a minute of that week
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed the opportunity to rent this home. We had a wonderful time. It is welcoming, natural light streaming in everywhere, and sparkling clean. It is in a beautiful neighborhood to walk and run in, has two decks overlooking the water, and has lots of room to spread out and enjoy the view and the birds and all of nature. Some of our family practically lived at the dock, swimming, fishing, and boating, reading and relaxing. Thank you for a most wonderful week in your gorgeous home. Our photos make us miss each other now. 'Blessed with beautiful summer weather also.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
near Annapolis and D.C.
5

Unbelievable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house was more than all my expectations. Great dock where the kids all fished from and swam off of. Only 6 minutes from grocery store. Golf courses everywhere! Beautiful house, great viking range and Green Egg BBQ, awesome pool table room, great surround sound setup. Beautiful views from the great decks and unbelievable view down the lake from the living room.House is well equipped, from toasters to blenders to knives that actually cut something. I have never been in a rental this well equipped. Gary and Angela were great hosts, absolutely wonderful to work with. I am a caterer in Annapolis, and thinking about asking Gary if I can move in for the whole summer next year in exchange for cooking for all of his guests!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
5

Wonderful home to stay in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property is wonderful. Our family has been finding various rental properties for 10 years, and this surpassed them all. The views are indescribable, the home is bright, sunny, sparkling clean, and the decor is beautiful. Two large decks overlooking the lake gives a family plenty of room to spread out. Wonderful experience; sad seeing it end after one week. Owner is great to work with, very accommodating. A dream home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
5

Lake week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property is wonderful.  Our family has been finding various rental properties for 10 years, and this surpassed them all. The views are indescribable, the home is bright, sunny, sparkling clean, and the decor is beautiful.  Two large decks overlooking the lake gives a family plenty of room to spread out.  Wonderful experience; sad seeing it end after one week. Owner is great to work with, very accommodating.  A dream home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
Ohio
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Absolutely wonderful home, location and atmosphere.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
5

Tellico Lakefront Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family (ranging from 60 years old to 5 months) had a great time renting this property. There were a few minor electrical issues (Master BR ceiling fan and microwave oven were flaky) but other than that, everything was excellent. The back yard is steep but has nice steps so it was not that hard to get up and down from the home to the boat dock. The view is excellent and grocery stores were within 6 miles. We have a pontoon boat that we brought with us and we took several trips up and down beautiful Tellico Lake. We hope to come back in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I have evaluated the minor electrical issues. The MBRM fan switch has to be in the on posititon so that the remote will work properly. I will make sure future guests know about that. I am not aware of any issue with the Microwave. It has been working fine since my return. Not sure what was not working correctly there. You guys are always welcome back int the future. The property was in great condition on our return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7500sqft Tellico Lake 1.5 Million Waterfront Estate with Million Dollar View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387599vb
1-865-244-7494
Tellico Lake Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Tellico Lake Property Review

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a review of my rental at Tellico Lake, near Knoxville Tennessee.

This property is outstanding! The views from the home are just wonderful! This home sits high, so the view is down the lake to catch early morning fishermen or just sit and relax. The owner said I could use anything in the home with the exception of his boat and wine collection. If I had some wine however, I was welcome to store it in his wine cellar. The wall switches are labeled, but be sure to take notes on operating the electronics. I didn't use all of the items I could have because of my schedule, but notes may have come in handy. 3 floors of stairs and a fairly steep path to the private dock may be an issue with someone who is elderly, but I didn't find them to be an issue. I needed an extra day to take care of some unfinished business and all it took was a phone call to make it happen. The owner was really great to work with. The home was comfortable and everything seemed to be in working order. If I have the opportunity I would like to stay there again and recommend it to others. A great week at a fantastic home!

George
Helpful votes: 2/3