Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental - From your window open to Largo del Pallaro
From your window open to Largo del Pallaro
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
The emotion of living in a the heart of the ancient Rome. SEE SHORT GAP/LAST MIN

The apartment allows you to feel the emotion of living in a 17th century house completely restructured. The apart has been redecorated with great care maintaining anyway the original charm with the tall ceiling made of wooden beams. Elegantly furnished, it is located on the second floor off the street level (would be the third floor in the USA - no elevator). The apartment can comfortably accommodate up to four/five persons (king size bed in the bedroom and king size sofa bed in the living room - one single bed can be added upon request, for the fifth guest). The flat is let from 3 nights to 3 months. Guests will enjoy a complete privacy and independence, at home away from home. They will anyway count on always available assistance from us in case of need.

You have there: TV, Air Conditioning, ADSL WiFi, Washing Machine and a well equipped kitchen complete the main facilities. A courtesy mobile phone will also be available to you in the event your mobile phone doesn’t work in Italy

Booking Conditions: CHECK-IN: flexible

CHECK-OUT: 10a.m.

The Total Cost does not change in case of postponed check-in day or early check-out day

How to Reach Us: How to reach us without catching a taxi:____________FROM FIUMICINO AIRPORT: Take the no-stop train “Leonardo Express” to Termini railway station, leaving the Airport from 6:36 a.m. to 23:36 p.m. every 30 min. __________FROM CIAMPINO AIRPORT:Take the bus connection to Termini Railway Station_____________FROM TERMINI RAILWAY STATION bus n. 64 (getting out at Corso-Vittorio-Emanuele/Navona stop).

You can also benefit from the pick up service we can arrange for you either from the Airport or the Train Station

Surrounding Area: In the apartment area you find a lot of antique shops (e.g. in Via dei Coronari), restaurants, historical outdoors cafes (e.g Antico Caffe' della Pace), pubs and wine shops open up to late night. This area is very well connected by public transport. Close to Piazza Navona (from Corso Rinascimento, Corso Vittorio Emanuele, Largo di Torre Argentina and Piazza Venezia) you can catch the following bus lines going or passing close to many touristic places. Before getting a bus please check its tour since it could undergo changes.

Just outside the apartment, within 10 mt, you may find many shops: greengrocer, delicatessen, grocer’s, mini-market, butcher’s, news agent, tobacconist’s.

BUS LINES

(C3 30 40 46 62 64 70 81 87 116 119 186 190 271 492 571 628 780 810 916)

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of three persons: me, my wife and my kid. We are pleased to host foreign people at Studio della Pace and are very proud of the feedbacks so far recorded on the web site.

You are in the heart of the Roman Baroque, definitely. Not only baroque: around each corner you find many traces of the ancient Rome. This 45sqm apartment is just 30 mt from Piazza Navona, the ancient Domitian Stadium, whose elliptic geometry makes the area one of the most amazing and exciting places in Rome, enriched by masterpieces from Bernini, Borromini, Giacomo Della Porta, some of the greatest Baroque Maestri. The apartment is also very close (20 mt) to the Church of Santa Maria della Pace with its Cloister designed by Bramante.

From this strategic place, at walking distance, you have other extraordinary and famous places as the Pantheon, Castel Sant’Angelo, Campo de Fiori and a lot of Monumental Churches. Within easy walking distance many other as the Spanish Steps, Fontana di Trevi, Torre Argentina, Piazza Venezia, Piazza del Campidoglio designed by Michelangelo and (less than 2 Km far) St. Peter's Basilica, Colosseo and the Imperial Forums.

In the apartment area you find a lot of antique shops (e.g. in Via dei Coronari), restaurants, storical outdoors cafes (e.g Bar della Pace), pubs and wine shops open up to late night. This area is very well connected by public transport.

22 Reviews of Property 908955 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Brielle, NJ
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a wonderful week in Rome, and was made even better by staying at this perfect apartment in the Campo Di Fiore section. Fabrizio was extremely helpful and very prompt with email communication.and also with setting up transfers to and from airport. The apartment suited us just fine and was as described in the listing. It was very clean and provided us with all the amenities that are necessary. Within a 5 minute walk (if that) to the market, restaurants, and within 5-7 walk to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, and to the bus stops for varous busses throughout the city. We took the #64 bus to the Termini train station for 2 day trips - so easy!! Rossella met us there the first day and went over the apartment's details. Showed us the local food store where we went back and stocked up on some essentials; and showed us around the neighborhood. I would not hesitate to stay here again. If you do stay here, please be sure to try the restaurant right by the apartment - Trattoria Del Pallaro - It was so very good!! Right around the corner from this apartment is a great bakery, called Roscioli, which has great pizzas, freshly baked breads and paninis!! ! While we were there, they were installing a "lift, so getting to the apartment might be easier for some. I certainly didn't mind, as it helped me burn off some of the calories that I collected throughout the day!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Canby, Oregon
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Fabrizio was very helpful while setting up our reservation as well as transportion from the airport and to the train station. Rossella met us at the apartment and went over everything with us. The apartment is clean and well equipped. It is centrally located to all the sites of Rome, taxi and bus stops. It is up a windy set of stairs but that added to it's charm. It sets back off the road so it is quiet. We walked over to the campo to check out the market and to get dinner, it is very close. We would recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Kaiserslautern, Germany
5

Great Place and Professionally Ran!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment is within walking distance of mostly all the historic monuments we go to Rome to see. We actually used the Hop on Hop off bus for tours until we found out we were closer to everything than we thought. The apartment managers are very professional: they are there if you need them for anything but do not overwhelm you with there presence. This apartment housed my wife, my 21 yr old son, my 10 yr old daughter, and me. No issues.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Baltimore, MD USA
5

Fantastic Location - Vacation Rental in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The apartment's location cannot be beat. It is within walking distance of all of the major attractions in Rome and for those who prefer to ride, a taxi stand and buses are just around the corner. It is located in an historic building, up 2 flights of winding steps (this might be difficult for elderly people or anyone with huge suitcases). It is located behind the Campo D'Fiori and was therefore a quiet location. We felt safe coming home even late at night.

The photos of the apartment are accurate; the furnishings are comfortable, the bed was very good and we slept well on it. It is appropriate for a couple or family with small children, since the living room is actually the second bedroom. Access to the bathroom is through the master bedroom. The apartment was clean with adequate linens. It was cleaned with a linens changed halfway through our 8 night stay. The kitchen is small but adequate for small simple meals. It was helpful having a washer (no dryer) and Wifi.

Our only issue with the apartment itself was a neighbor who kept the television blasting all night; this was easily remedied by closing the bedroom windows and running the air conditionings.

The owners, Fabrizio and Rosella were very helpful - we had an issue with transportation to the airport which they resolved as soon as possible.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
California USA
5

Rome for Holy Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time in this exceptional located apt. Besides trying to find it which took us a little time because we were on foot, the apt lived up to how it was described and what the other reviews said about it. Our only other problem we had was that there was 1 neighbor who yelled every time we were taking a shower at night, usually around 10:30pm. There were 5 of us (3 adults and 2 teenagers) so we spread the shower times out both morning and evening although we would usually not get back into the apt until around 10pm and then start some of the showers. This little annoyance was easily forgotten and we had such a great time in Rome. Fabrizio and his sister could not have been more kind or helpful. There is a farmers market just around the corner where you can get fresh produce,cheeses, bread, and pastries every morning if you so choose. There are several good restaurants within a stone's throw of the apt in case you are not out seeing all the sights at night and feel like spending the night at the apt relaxing. If I am ever back in Rome I will be sure to look for this rental again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
The Netherlands
5

Great Place to Enjoy Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I found that the property is so centrally located that most attractions in Rome (eg. Spanish steps, Colosseum and anything in between) as well as the Vatican City are within walking distances from it for us. If needed, it was also easy to take the public buses to and from the main street of the neighbourhood ie. Corso Vittorio Emanuel. The neighbourhood was quiet enough for us to sleep and we felt safe at all times, even when we came back at night. The listing descriptions and photos were accurate and the property was clean and well-maintained and everything worked properly. There is no elevator in the building though but that's ok for us as the property is only on the 2nd floor from the ground floor and it was already clearly described in the listing. It was helpful to have a full kitchen, washing machine and WiFi at the property and at the same time, there are many nearby restaurants, pubs, grocery stores and fresh produce market in Campo de Fiori. On top of that, the owners (Fabrizio and Rossella) were helpful, patient, understanding, easy to deal with and responded promptly to all our enquiries both before and during our stay at the property. This is especially important to us as it was our first time renting a place via the VRBO website (vs. hotels) and because of the pleasant experience, it will certainly not be our last time. Thanks again to Fabrizio and Rossella ! I will certainly recommend this property to my friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
New Jersey, USA
5

Wonderful Stay at the Campo De Fiori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Fabrizio and his sister Rosella were helpful and responsive, and the apartment suited our needs very well. The location is excellent for walking to the major attractions, and for being next door to the Campo di Fiori market for fresh fruits and vegetables. You don't want to stay directly on the campo because of the noise, so being close by is a definite plus. We breakfasted in each day, but did not cook other meals. The kitchen is sufficiently equipped to do this if you wanted to. Washer in the unit a definite plus, as we left for our next location with clean clothes. Note it's 33 stairs (winding) to the door so you must be able to lug the luggage. Bath is small by American standards, and the on-demand hot water takes some getting used to, but once you're familiar with the quirks, it all works quite well. Has split-system A/C units that are extremely quiet, and enable you to close up if the piazza below is noisy.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Madison, Wisconsin
5

My perfect trip in Rome thanks to this apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hello, I have just returned from a week in Rome, staying in this apartment just off the Campo De Fiori. I am a woman in my 60's, travelling solo. This apartment was perfect. The location is the best in the city, with food, sites, grocery, multiple bus stops, taxi stand, Campo de Fiori, Plaza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, all within steps of the apartment.

Fabrizio and his sister Rosella did everything that they promised to make my trip hassle-free. Fabrizio arranged trips to/from the airport, provided a phone, internet, and access to either he or Rosella by phone for any questions or problems that I had. The internet was fast and reliable.

This apartment is in a very historic building at the Theater of Pompey. The apartment, on 3rd floor by winding stairs, is on a quiet street, and the bedroom is in the back of the apartment. The apartment is small but well-maintained, and it was handy to have a washer. But the best was having this quiet, clean and convenient haven from the bustle of the city.

The apartment is as described in the listing, the photos are accurate, and the property was clean. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Rome.

This apartment will work best for a couple, or no more than 4 guests. Anyone sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room will need to go through the bedroom to access the bath. I did not cook, but the kitchen is fully appointed. Also, one must be able to handle the steps, as there is no elevator.

Safety: This building is secure, and the apartment itself seals up like a safe. Plus, the neighborhood itself felt very safe at all hours.

Plus the sites listed above within walking distance (and there are many more), the bus system was easy to figure out, and busses ran frequently. The 116 is an electric bus which was very handy for visiting the Villa Borghese; the bus to the Vatican was just across the street, and the main artery with multiple busses going to the Coliseum/Forum is just around the corner. Get a Roma pass at the TI in Navona Plaza and buzz all around the city and see the sites for 30Euros, total, for 3 days of sites.

And when you need a siesta in the middle of the day, you are back at your quiet apartment in 10 minutes. Thanks you, Fabrizio and Rosella!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Toronto
5

Bella Roma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My daughter and I stayed at this property one year ago this month (so sorry for the delay). We found the central location exceptional and the ammenities of the apartment very good. The A/C was a god-sent during the sweltering days of our visit. The beds (including sofa bed) were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the water hot and abundant. The washing machine came in very handy. There were two grocery stores nearby, plus delis and fruit markets. Rosella arranged to have us met at the airport and cheerfully organized tickets to museums and historic sites, We had an amazing visit and would recommend Fabrizio and Rosella's apartment hands down :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Baroque Home, Campo de Fiori - Charming & Romantic * $pecial Rate$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908955
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful apartment! The apartment is everything as described and more! While making arrangements, Fabrizio was great to deal with. He was always prompt with his responses. When we arrived, Rosella, greeted us with a smile and even offered to help us with our bags. It took no time to feel at home. Rosella, was always available if we had any questions or needed a recommendation for a restaurant. The location could not have been better. In the morning, we would get fresh fruit and cheese from Campo de Fiori, and bring it back up to "our" apartment for a wonderful breakfast. Location was fabulous. You can walk everywhere and the cobblestone roads were so quaint. The apartment itself is as in the pictures and super clean. It was also so quiet in the evenings so that we could have a great sleep and be ready for our next adventure. It was so handy to have a washing machine right in the apartment. The kitchen was stocked with basics. Rosella even loaned us a cell phone for our convenience, while in Rome. It is a given, that our next time in Rome will be planned around the availability of Rosella and Fabrizio's place. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4