Do NOT recommend
I would not recommend this property for ANYONE. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. Lets start with arrival. Check in time was 4:00, we arrived at 4:30 to find the cleaning service and pool service in the rental.
The hot tub never worked at all. We had to wait for a repairman twice and he never showed one time. My rare vacation time was squandered thoughtlessly. The jets on the master bath jacuzzi tub also didn't work.
The bath on the main floor by the kitchen smelled terrible the whole time.
Finally there were cockroaches in the property and ants. And the Internet was spotty at best.
When we tried to address the issues with the hot tub we had to email and call and after many hours we finally would get a short email back. We never got a phone call in return and as previously stated we waited for a repairman who need showed and the hot tub was never fixed.
Save your time and money and go with a more reputable place that may actually have the features adverstized. If I had wanted a house with no hot tub and a regular bath I would have stayed home and saved myself plenty of money.
I have pictures and emails to back every claim.
My only hope is that this review will help others from having the same awful experience as us.
Owner's Response: I regret about your disappointment. We did have troubles with the pool spa water heater the day of your arrival, after waiting for the piece to be replaced (it has to be ordered, not available in the area) now it is working properly. We do not offer a jacuzzi on the master bedroom We do use a prestigious national pest control company which provides service every 2 weeks to take care of the our property however, we strongly recommend to keep doors closed and keep the property as clean as possible and avoid to leave food leftovers Etc.
We always have answered every email from our guests; we DID REFUND one night of your 3 nights stay due the spa heater issue (even that we do NOT offer a hot spa in our webpage). This is a private property and unfortunately we do not have 23/7 maintenance staff but we make our best efforts to have our guests enjoying their stay as much as possible, if guest is not completely satisfied we will reimburse part of their stay (depending on the problem)
Helpful votes: 10/12
Did you find this review helpful?