Tejakula villa rental - Relax zone
Relax zone
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Tejakula Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, living room, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2-3

Villa 'Paradise' is a beachfront villa situated in North-East coast of Bali. It's build in tropical modern style and comfortable for accommodating 2 people. For a couple with a child we can provide baby-cot or put mattress on the floor. Spacious air-conditioned bedroom is combined with bathroom that leads to open sunny shower. Small kitchen near Infinity pool, wooden deck with two sun beds and gazebo are situated in hidden zone near the villa. In the direction of the ocean you'll find half open living room with ocean view. There is a DVD, a sofa and a coffee table with two armchairs. Stone path will lead you to the second wooden deck also with the sun beds right on the beach, where you can relax enjoying the ocean view, make massages or have a romantic candlelight dinner with a bottle of wine.

All the territory of the villa and the pool belong to you during the period of your stay. 40 meters from the villa there is a place for staff, that clean the villa and cook for you if needed. Nobody will disturb you and the ladies come only at the time that was discussed with you before. There is a cell phone at the villa that you can use for communication with the owners or the staff. Also you can bring it with during the day trip.

We can help you in arranging tours around the island, massages, yoga, fishing, kayaking and diving.

There is a nice reef in front of the villa both for snorkeling and diving, equipment is available for rent. Also you can enjoy the view of northern part of the Bali from the ocean during the fishing or romantic trip on our speed boat.

Close to villa 'Paradise' is situated 1BR villa 'Sunrise' that was build according the same project.

The only difference is that 'Sunrise' doesn't have a living room and the jungle path to the beach is not paved. The rent price of 'Sunrise' villa is lower on 20%.

Our staff will be happy to cook for you and serve the meals the villa. You can either prepay the meals for the whole period of your stay $15 per person per day or pay on arrival breakfast - $4, lunch - $6, dinner - $9.

For traveling around the island you can rent a car with a driver $55 per day (up to 4 people) or a scooter $10 per day for short distance trips.

There is Wi-Fi in the villa - $6 per day.

Rent charges for one day:

- snorkeling equipment (including boots, fins, mask and snorkel) $5

- water scooter (for snorkeling and diving) per day $20

- underwater spare gun (per day) $20

- diving equipment (SCUBA) $20

- tank $15

- guide assistance by a certified rescue diver (PADI),

including a pre-dive briefing / per dive $25

- OWD (PADI Open Water Diver course) (3 days) / person $400

- boat rent / per hour / per day $40 / $200

- kayak with glass window / per 2 hours (we have 2) $20

- fishing with a local fisherman $10 per hour

On the local reefs (including home reef): $40 per dive (the guide is included)

Wreck diving

Tulamben is 30 minutes drive one way. The big attraction here sunk over 60 years ago. The wreck of the US cargo ship Liberty is among the best and most popular dive sites in Bali. Other great sites are nearby and even snorkelers can easily swim out and enjoy the wreck and the coral.

$ 60 (including diving equipment, transportation, guide and government taxes).

SIGHTSEEING

Day # 1

7.00 (5 min drive )

Visit the Traditional Morning Market in Les village (6-9 a.m). Check on the exotic fruits!

8.00 Waterfall in Les Village (5 min drive + 30 minutes walk one way). There is no entrance fee, but they ask for small donation (20.000 - 50.000 Rp.)

Day # 2 (half day trip - an hour drive one way).

Two Water palaces: Tirta Ganga and Taman Ujung in Amplapura area

Tirta Ganga (Water of the Ganges) is the site of a holy temple, some great water features and some of the best view of the rice fields. Nice place to stop for around one hour or so.

Taman Ujung – the last king of Karangasem built this grand water palace, but it was damaged by earthquake. A part of old palace is surrounded by ponds and terraces.

Day # 3 8.30 (pick up)

Rafting on Telaga Waja river. As you float along, you can admire the wild jungles and rice paddies. Dress to get wet and bring something dry for afterwards. The price is from $ 35-50 (discounts are common).

Besakih Temple - the most ancient and most important temple in Bali. In fact, it is an extensive complex of 23 separate-but-related temples. Unfortunately, many people find it disappointing, because the holy place turned out to be a tourist object. There a great number of “guides” who will tell you that you need their service. You don’t. The reason is you might be hit with a huge fee at the end of the tour. Fixed entrance fee is 15.000 Rp.

Day # 4 (pick up 4.30 a.m.)

Volcano hiking (Gunung Batur). Start hiking at 6 a.m. The longest route will take around 2 hours one way. From the top you will enjoy gorgeous sunrise and beautiful views of the lake. Guides will provide breakfast, cooking an egg or banana in the steaming holes at the top of volcano. Bring some warm close with you as it chilly in the mountains in the early morning. Guide service is 500 000 Rp (for a group max 4 people)

Tegalalng Street is a handicraft shops street, where the majority of it made and spread out all over the world.

Day # 5 (half day trip)

Local Weaving Factory (15 km from the villa)

Art Zoo – the outdoor art gallery of an American artist Symon who has lived in Bali since 1972 and has a taste for the exotic. Outside his place is sign saying ‘Danger Art!‘. Symon’s paintings use very vivid colors .The place itself is an artist’s dream, plenty of light and places for hanging the art. The view from the upstairs loft is great too overlooking the ocean. (20 minutes drive - Singaraja direction).

Chinese Temple, a riot of gold paint, red and yellow paper lanterns and crouching dragons.

Day # 6 (day trip)

Monkey Forest. Have a nice walk through the cool jungle with its riverside trails, super-sized trees and moss-covered temples with plenty of monkeys living there.

Bali Bird Park and Reptilarium. The largest and the finest collection of Indonesian birds in the world. 1000 birds of 250 different species, within 2 hectares of botanical garden. Legendary komodo dragon, king cobra, iguanas, crocodiles, turtles…

Ubud is an art center of Bali, its cultural capital. There a lot of galleries, artists’ studious and art shops.

Day # 7

Hot Springs. Surrounded by lush jungle-like gardens, this hot springs are guaranteed to relax you.

Buddhist monastery Bali’s only Buddhist monastery is a mini Borobudur, full of grey stone stupas and an overriding sense of calm.

Bedugul. There is a temple and a park on the beautiful lake.

Botanic garden Different kinds of flowers and trees from all over Indonesia.

There are plenty more to see and to do in Bali, just ask!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 908868 in Tejakula, Indonesia

Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
Spain
5

Our fantastic honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We've picked this villa for our honeymoon and were so glad we've made such a choice! We were looking for quite place where we can enjoy each other and we were lucky to find it! The villa is just gorgeous! It's built in tropical style and well designed. It's such a pleasure to have a shower enjoying sunbath as well, as the shower is open. Living room is facing the ocean, so nice to read a book there or have a glass of fresh juice. There is an infinity pool in the villa and it's amazing as it seems like you swim in a huge clean drop of water! Every evening we came down to the secluded beach to see the sunset.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
WI USA
5

Much more than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We've spent 23 days of March 2013 on this beautiful villa. Thank you for hospitality to Anna and Alex, they've helped us a lot in organizing our vacation. The place is great to stay with the beloved one and relax from rush of the city. The villa is just fantastic, with the infinity pool surrounded by tropical garden. We were happy to stay in the villa, but this was our first time so far from home, so we went on couple of tours around the island. The gorgeous home reef is just in front of the villa and we were swimming and snorkeling every day. It was quite long vacation, but we didn't want to leave. Highly recommended place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
Seoul, South Korea
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Living in Seoul, South Korea my husband and I wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and have a quiet relaxing vacation. We found that with Octopus Villa.

We spent a quiet relaxing week there. We took advantage of the meal plan and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food, the fish and fruit were always fresh and delicious. The volcano hike was worth the effort and the coral reef was much more than we expected it to be. The villa was comfortable and inviting. Having a private pool made it feel much more secluded and gave us the opportunity to watch bats coming in to drink in the evenings. It was also a nice way to cool off in the afternoons.

Alex, Anna and all of the staff are very friendly and were beyond helpful. Without a doubt my husband and I will be staying there in the future! It was everything we were hoping for and so much more.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
5

Paradise Villa part of Octopus Villas Tembok

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We are an Australian couple living in HKG and this was our 10th holiday to Bali.
Our wish this time was for a more relaxed local style of holiday so we chose the Octopus villas for our week away.
After reading all the positive reviews, we had high expectations and they were all met or exceeded.
Anna and Alex and the staff were just amazing and so helpful. We followed a lot of their suggestions - waterfall - volcano hike - local early morning market - water palace etc. so much to do, or so little. The choice is yours. One thing not to be missed is the sunrises and sunsets.

The reef straight out from the villa was spectacular for snorkelling which we enjoyed most days.
The daily massage was just so relaxing and they come to you
We were also pleased that we took the daily food package for the week.The food was simple, fresh, and just delicious, especially the home baked bread, and the Indonesian dinners.
If you wish, you can also wander along the beach and try a place or two for a sunset drink and a bite to eat.

The villa is a three hour drive. Once you leave the chaos and traffic of Denpasar, you will be driven through some beautiful scenery en route to your villa.
Don't judge the place by their driveway (this seems to be the style up north!!!)
When Anna or Alex open the door to your well appointed villa, you will feel immediately at home.

Highlights: Too many to mention, but for us, sipping a glass of wine, watching the sunset and the tide coming in, was perfect for us .
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
5

Let Milton know paradise has been found in NE Bali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Living in Shanghai, I was looking for the perfect place for a vacation away from it all. I just wanted a quiet beach with very little around and the opportunity to completely relax. I found that and more when my fiance and I spent a week with Anna and Alex. For starters, the property is amazing! The open plan of the living quarters forces your focus where it should be; on the unbelievable location. The comfortable but minimalist furnishing was great to sleep in but otherwise gently nudged you out into a sublime jungle/ocean paradise. The pool and (for lack of a better word) cabana area was beautiful, the chairs comfortable, and the pool clean and at a comfortable temperature.
Outside of the fantastic facilities, the range of staggeringly affordable activities. The reef laying just offshore was amazing. The convenience of being able to walk 10 meters out of your villa, don equipment, and experience such amazing biodiversity was fantastic. One of the real treats for us was a dive on the reef with Alex. This was the first beachside vacation resort I have found that provided complete novices ample options in addition to experienced divers. We followed many of Anna’s recommendations and really enjoyed a visit to the local weaving factory near Les. The owner toured us around and introduced us to his practices and employees. We were very impressed with his operation and the integration with the local community and environment.
The meals were fantastic. I cannot say enough about the delicious, lite, and satisfying meals we enjoyed and the staff who prepared and served them. From banana leaf wrapped chicken to fresh caught fish everything was superb and served by the incomparable staff. Both Anna and the entire staff were able to pull off a high level of service which was neither smothering or over the top with paramount grace and the ever-present smile the Balinese are so well known for.

We could not be more comfortable recommending a stay here to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing time in paradise.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
Australia
5

Away from hustle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is our second time in the welcome villas of Anna and Alex. This time we came in February for 2 weeks. The first week we stayed at 4BR with our sons and after they left we moved to a neighbor 1BR villa. If to use five-point scale both villas can get good “4” according to European standards, but for Asian standards it is definitely “6” – everything is made with love and it is very pleasant to stay both inside and outside. The staff is very friendly and usually come exactly when you need them.
The area is quite secluded. Do not think that you’ll find a Shopping Mall, beach bars, discos or can order a huge plate of seafood in the restaurant. The nearest ATM is an hour drive…but may be you do not really need all this. This is the best place to get your thoughts in order, relax with your beloved far away from hustle, enjoy the nature, go fishing and get the fantastic Balinese massages.
When we came here 6 month ago, we figure out that there was no Internet at the villa – we were a little bit puzzled, but then realized that it was great advantage. The owners live 50 meters away from the villa and we could always check our e-mails on their computer. But our Internet addiction did not last long at all – for all our vacation we did not really want to come to the computer at all. And this time we even did not ask for it.
After lunch you can see a few local people at the beach or some kids swimming, but in the morning it is all yours – absolutely no one there. Wild plants growing near the beach and branches of the trees are touching the water. One can swim naked, that’s exactly what we did. Nobody was trying to sell us sarongs or local carvings. You are one on one with the nature and the ocean. Getting the mask and the fins you are enjoying the coral reef just in front of the villa, not to mention diving. (Our reef barrier is nothing in comparison with the local reefs).
When you walk down the local street it looks like the people never saw the foreigner before. Sometimes they stop and touch you, and then ask something in unknown language…But people here are very peaceful and kind, we never locked up the villa.
In October we’ll come back here again to forget about the rush of the world, relax and understand that when you are wishing more from your life you are becoming happier when you content with little.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
Australia
5

The day in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It is such a great pleasure to feel the ocean breeze sitting in the gazebo on the beach with my beloved! And then swim and see the awesome coral reef with all its inhabitants! After that to come back to our gorgeous villa to have the tastiest breakfast I’ve had in my life – the banana pancakes and fresh exotic fruits – yummy! Then go to the waterfall in order to have a nice walk through the jungles and as a reward get the best shower ever – waterfall energetic shower! Here comes the lunch time: fresh garden salad served with homemade bread and cheese and a young coconut as a beverage! After some siesta there is a turn of fantastic Balinese massage! Oh! Now it is right time to have an interesting walk in the village to enjoy the smiles and hospitality of local people. Dinner is ready – tuna from the hook on the grill with yellow rice! After a walk under the full moon on the beach! That is I call the day in the paradise! :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
the USA
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thank you so much for our great honey moon! The location of the villa was absolutely perfect for us, so secluded, quite and almost no tourist around. The villa is so beautiful, even better than on the pictures: décor, furniture, pool furniture, beds, linen are all of high quality and pleasing to eye – well done! The staff is very helpful, friendly, great massages, lovely food, the garden is well kept. Internet connection will be a bonus but it was also a bonus not having ready access. Snorkeling gear is available for rent as well as diving equipment – the home reef is excellent! There is a waterfall near the villa, so almost every morning we had a nice walk in the mountain and enjoyed the waterfall shower!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
Ukraine
5

That was absolutely awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I still dream about this paradise! This Villa is a one of a kind place! It is situated in the very pieaceful place. The owners took care about unique design details, so it looks comfortable and luxury. The villa is big enough where you bring the family and friends and have as much together time as you need, but also have space when you choose to have some private time. The staff of the villa took great care of us, and were very knowledgeable about where to go and what to do in Bali. We just decided to stay in this secluded paradise as we had everything we wanted -- great food, services on call, and a fantastic, aqua blue ocean where we snorkled a lot and the coral reef turned out to be fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise found! Private beach / reef / wild nature / ocean view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908868
+62 85737249103
Tejakula Bali
USA
5

The property is absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
It was our family trip with a small kid. We enjoyed swimming in the ocean and in the pool, going sightseeing … We choose a 3 meals package and should say that the food was simple and healthy! Everyday we enjoyed fresh fruits and vegetables, fish and chicken, fresh baked bread and tasty desserts. We also tried the amazing local food! The owners of the villa live close and they have 2 kids (4 and 6 y.o.). We were always welcomed in their play room and our kid liked it very much.
We enjoyed everyday massages, it was just awesome! The staff was so helpful and nice.
After a pleasant day it was so enjoyable to fall asleep while listening to the waves’ sound.
We plan to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3