Dallas house rental - Open space with light, glass, and hi vaulted ceilings.
Open space with light, glass, and hi vaulted ceilings.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dallas House Rental Photos and Description
6 BR, 4 BA, 2 LR, Jacuzzi , pool, golf course, sleeps 12-16.

PRIOR TO CONTACTING THE OWNER PLEASE FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS.

1. VIEW THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY - IT IS UP TO DATE.

2. UNDERSTAND THAT THIS PROPERTY HAS A THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY.

3. READ ALL OF THE RATE DETAIL INFORMATION LISTED BELOW.

One of a kind architectural masterpiece sitting on Canyon Creeks famous 18 hole golf course and country club in North Dallas and Richardson. At 3,900 square feet of living space this 6BR/4BA house has plenty of space to keep large families or groups very happy, comfortable and entertained. A spacious open floor plan gives this house a sense of warmth that is unique and rare in most homes. An open living room area sports a billiard table, fireplace, 55” HDTV, surround sound system, along with Wi-Fi hi speed internet access and spectacular surrounding views. The family room/den hosts a massive sofa sectional and its own multi-media entertainment system. This area is connected to the bottom 4 bedrooms that are next to one another with luxurious bathrooms in between. Upstairs is a large 2 bedroom studio with its own fireplace, balcony, Jacuzzi bathtub, dual showers, and large walk in closets. Along with its incredible views, this space is great for familys and guests of four or more persons to enjoy with comfort, luxury, and style.

Architecture: Open the front door and walk into 30' hi-vaulted ceilings with tall glass windows surrounding you on every wall. Look out into the golf course and back yard and just wonder at the beauty of the view. This strategically located, half acre corner lot, comes with beautiful trees, lush grass, and a creek with turtles, rabbits and squirrels. But if that wasn’t enough your own backyard comes with an 18 hole golf course, Olympic size pool, Jacuzzi, barbecue, and outdoor dining table with chairs for entertaining or relaxing with family, friends or business associates.

Design: You've probably never seen a house like this before. It's unique in oh so many ways. From the one inch oak hardwood floors, elegant floor tile, granite kitchen counter tops, to the modern hi quality furniture and media entertainment systems. You will be amazed at the modern and contemporary design, along with the handpicked Italian fine furniture and art of this home. Designed by professional interior decorators to give your stay a special feel the house will make your vacation or business trips an unforgettable experience. When you want the better things in life, consider a stay at this house.

Entertainment: Strategically located in Far North Dallas/Richardson off of Campell Road and 75 North Central Expressway the house borders the cities of Dallas and Plano.This house is just 10 to 30 minutes away to most of Dallas’s finest and most exciting venues: Downtown Dallas, West End, Victory Park, American Airlines Center, Deep Elum, Fair Park, Uptown Dallas, Lower McKinney Ave, Lower Greenville Ave, White Rock Lake, Six Flags, Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Gaylord Texan Resort, Grapevine Lake, Pizza Hut Park, Dr. Pepper Ballpark, Lake Lewisville, Addison, Allen, Arlington, Frisco, Irving, Plano, Richardson, DFW international airport, Love Field airport, Addison airport and much more.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been passionate about providing a unique customer service experience to our guests. Our philosophy and goal is to meet or exceed your expectations each and every time you visit us. Please read our reviews and see what others are saying about their experience at our properties.

Robert Munjas purchased this house in 2011

Location, Location, Location! This house is simply situated in one of the most sought after and desirable neighborhoods for lifestyle, entertainment, business, and fun, in the entire Dallas Fort-Worth Metroplex. All major venues and highways are just minutes from this home. Beautiful local neighborhood with incredible entertainment, public transportation, shopping, and outdoor activities just outside your front door!

You've probably never seen a house like this before. It's unique in oh so many ways. From the one inch oak hardwood floors, elegant floor tile, granite kitchen counter tops, to the modern hi quality furniture and media entertainment systems. You will be amazed at the modern and contemporary design, along with the handpicked Italian fine furniture and art of this home. Designed by professional interior decorators to give your stay a special feel the house will make your vacation or business trips an unforgettable experience. When you want the better things in life, consider a stay at this house.

51 Reviews of Property 908527 in Dallas, Texas

Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
average rating of 4.9215684 based on 51 reviews
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This house was perfect for our annual NCAA Final Four trip! In fact, one of the days we stayed in all day & enjoyed the different amenities this house offers. These trips generate memories that will be with me for a lifetime, and this is no different! Thanks Robert.



WE WILL BE BACK!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
California
5

Great House w/ all the fix ins!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was great and Robert was friendly and accommodating. We had a blast playing pool and shooting hoops out back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Best Home for Any Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I've frequently used rental properties in the past 10 years. This particular home has been the best thus far in any city. The attention to detail, excellent decor, great location, great amenities, and helpfulness was more than we could ask. I look forward to another opportunity to rent here in the future, and so should anyone reading this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Best Thanksgiving weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family had one of the best Thanksgiving weekend. We were able to cater variety food from near by, Thanksgiving Ham & turkey from Honeybaked store, and dine at many great restaurants. We were also able to visit aquarium, museum, and shop at the Galleria & Allen outlet mall. Everything was within 15 minutes of driving distance and your home location served us very well.

The house interior layout was almost perfect for us. For sleeping plan, we had 5 college girls stayed upstairs and 9 other people stayed down stairs. Two large HDTV located in two separate living rooms allowed kids to play game in one and adults to watch family movies on the Netflix at the other TV. Double stacked oven allowed kids to show off their individual baking skills and prepare Thanksgiving dinner without any concern for oven space. Having two large refrigerator helped us to store leftovers and heat/serve the next day. The large modern style LG washer and dryer was useful too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Tucson, AZ
5

A Joyous Girls Getaway Weekend at The View - Fairway Estate - 2400 E. Fairway Dr.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a great first experience using VRBO to book a home for a travel club convention / weekend of personal growth and development in Dallas. Robert, the homeowner was excellent to work with. He gave very clear instructions and helpful information that I could share ahead of time with my nine girlfriends. The day we arrived he met us on property and gave us an overview of the home which was in excellent shape. It is clear he and his wife take great pride in their rental business. My girlfriends were over the top happy with the accommodations. It was so much nicer staying in Fairway Estate together then being in many different hotel rooms. The two spacious living rooms, multiple bathrooms and pool table were all put to good use.

Robert is all about customer service and is open to helping make your experience in his home A+. He helped carry our luggage, groceries and tried to accommodate one of my friends request to meet single men. The person he did introduce may be joining our international travel club very soon - thanks Robert!

The homes surrounding greenery (creek running and gf course), natural light, entertainment systems, gourmet kitchen, and pool / jacuzzi all lend themselves to you and your friends/family/business associates having a fun trip. My girlfriends couldn't stop thanking me for setting this up for us. We are now looking for our next VRBO in KY as that is where our international travel club will hold our next big event in January.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Cambridge, MA
5

Spacious clean house with pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very happy with my stay. This house was spacious. The upstairs shower is divine with beautiful tile work and double shower heads. The kitchen includes all major appliances and was easy to do nightly cooking. Non-cooks could easily hang out in the dining area to chat (without separating the group or getting in the way). The pool is large. Not sure we figured out how to make the jacuzzi as hot as we would have liked but that might just be us. The TVs were large. The balcony off the master bedroom overlooking the living room was a nice touch. The art is fun and playful -- especially the iconic owl. If you're a German reader, there's also some fun alternative books for you in the master bedroom. Overall, my experience was fantastic and I highly recommend this rental. The owner was very responsive and wonderful to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Pacific NW
5

Great Stay in the Lone Star State

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I came to Dallas with 11 other guys on a golf trip. We stayed at Robert's house in North Dallas. It's in a nice neighborhood and worked great for us. It's very well maintained and well decorated. It has all the amenities we were looking for including a pool, hot tub, pool table, bbq and more. Uniquely it had two family rooms with large flat screens so we didn't all have to watch the same game or movie. The only small drawback were the security cameras inside the house in the main living room. While I know they are for security only and not monitoring people, they still made us a little uncomfortable. Overall the place is great and Robert was a nice host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Atlanta, GA
5

Luxury home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I were in Plano for a wedding and we had arranged to stay at the residence in Richardson, with the intent on having a "home base" while in the Dallas area. I must say that the residence not only met, but exceeded our expectations in terms of quality, luxury and convenience.

Everything presented in the house profile was "as advertised" and we were throughly impressed by the "little things" ie. the high quality appliances, the modern outdoor grill etc..Robert is a unique owner in that he takes a great deal of pride in his residence and makes sure to meet you on site and he gives a thorough and insightful "walk through" of the property to ensure that you can take full advantages of all the amenties offered.

I am a runner and I can tell you that the neighbourhood is absolutely perfect for mapping out great 5k and 10k courses and they also have specific bike lanes designated if you are a biker.

If you are looking for luxury, no hassle/worry free vacation residence..look no further!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
orlando, Fl.
5

jane, joan, holly, jen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I highly recommend this property! It is a gorgeous, properly cared for home. All 13 of us loved our stay in such a quiet, attractive neighborhood. The pool was an extra treat and a wonderful place to relax for a few days before my daughter's wedding.
We definitely plan to return for a rendezvous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Modern Contemporary on Golf Course in Dallas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908527
+1 9727437977
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
NJ
5

Beautiful home right on the golf course.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family stayed at Robert's house for a family reunion and graduation. There was a total of 12 of us and it was never crowded. We enjoyed all the amenities especially the beautiful pool and patio area. Young and old enjoyed the pool table and large living areas inside. Guys enjoyed the golf course right in the back yard The bedrooms and baths are lovely. The only negative thing I can say about the house is that it is not a 6 bedroom. It is 5 beautiful bedrooms with a blow up mattress in the up stairs small master closet. While it worked perfect for us because we had a 10 year old use it, if we had 6 couples we would have been very disappointed. Overall, the house worked perfect for our needs and we had a fabulous time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3