Jaco condo rental - enjoy the privacy and stunning views
enjoy the privacy and stunning views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

Your Luxurious Costa Rican escape awaits you from this 2400 square foot, ocean front, penthouse. Watch the surfers and incredible sunsets from your private, comfortably appointed terrace. Additional private rooftop deck boasts 360 degree views of rainforest, mountain, and ocean.This condo is directly oceanfront, many listings say ''oceanfront'', and are a backbuilding with beach access. The high end furnishings, art work, and appliances truly add to the luxury experience. Slide open the walls of the master suite, and living room, to allow the sounds of the surf to sing you to sleep.

Easy access to downtown Jaco, with abundant dining options, boutiques, art galleries, entertainment venues, and health spas. Run or walk the beach, do yoga at a nearby studio, bike, surfboard, paddleboard rental within walking distance.

Jaco beach has recieved the Ecological Blue Flag Award for three consecutive years.

The perfect base for exploring the national parks, rainforests, Los Suenos Marina, the surf breaks of Hermosa, or maybe just relaxing by one of the four pools the condo has to offer.

Shuttle service to/from airport is available. The complex has 24 hour security, onsite property management, and concierge service. Tours and activities can be arranged onsite, and taxis are available anytime.

More Details
Hide Details

Retired Grand Rapids, MI resident.

Parker Keane purchased this condo in 2007

I had been to Costa Rica several times, and fell in love with relaxed atmosphere, and the wonderful people of Jaco.

6 Reviews of Property 908492 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Magnificent, Directly Oceanfront, FEB.6th-15th/FEB 23rd-March 5/DISCOUNTED$$$$$
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Magnificent, Directly Oceanfront, FEB.6th-15th/FEB 23rd-March 5/DISCOUNTED$$$$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908492
+1 616 292-0094
Jaco Puntarenas
edmonton, alberta, canada
5

Jaco Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our group of 3 couples totally enjoyed this condo. The shared spaces--kitchen, living room and verandah-- provided plenty of space for our group to spread out and relax. Having each bathroom with its own bathroom was a real plus! The condo is even better than the website photos shown (NOTE: the kitchen was recently renovated). The addition of a wonderfully large island and bench seating, made for great communal cooking and visiting. We especially enjoyed the verandah for beautiful sunset watching and happy hour. The property is very well-maintained with very friendly staff. We used the BBQ area twice, great addition. There is a surf school set up in front of the complex that will rent you a set of chairs and an umbrella. We did this a number of times because we loved being on the amazingly long (4 km) and wide beach......lots of early morning walks! We walked into Jaco town almost every day, 15 mins. Cab rides will run you about $3, cheap! All in all, we would highly recommend this lovely condo and Jaco in general. Thank you Parker for sharing your place with us.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent, Directly Oceanfront, FEB.6th-15th/FEB 23rd-March 5/DISCOUNTED$$$$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908492
+1 616 292-0094
Jaco Puntarenas
denver, colorado
5

steps to beach, wonderful views and weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, love to sit on the porch with a glass of wine and enjoy 80 degrees temps with a light breeze, visit Jaco Beach! This unit has plenty of room for 4 to 6 people because the porch is huge and the proximity to the beach is unbeatable. We went with two teenage duaghters for one week, one week by ourselves and could not have enjoyed more. We took surfing lessons (right at our beach location) , as well as body surfing and boogie boarding every day on the continual 4 to 6 foot waves.
The minor inconveniences we incurred were easily overcome and the staff at the property is very helpful and friendly. The other vacationers were also friendly and willing to share the outdoor community grill one night. The unit could use a larger TV which the owner said was in the works, but the interior unit was as described, but we spent most of the day either on the beach or on the patio deck. The weather is not too hot, and the air conditioning was abundant if needed, although we just kept the circulation going with open sliding doors mostly.
All in all, I could not recommend higher, although I will warn it is on the 3rd floor and the climbing stairs gets tedious after 2 weeks. We were so impressed with Jaco Beach that we are currently negotiating to purchase a second home condominium there.
good luck to all and thanks Parker (the owner) for the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent, Directly Oceanfront, FEB.6th-15th/FEB 23rd-March 5/DISCOUNTED$$$$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908492
+1 616 292-0094
Jaco Puntarenas
Granville, Ohio
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned from our wonderful vacation at this condominium. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place.Very clean, nicely decorated and very well equipped. It was very convenient to everything. Staff was outstanding and helpful at all times. Frank, the security guard at front gate, even brought us fresh coconuts one day. Would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent, Directly Oceanfront, FEB.6th-15th/FEB 23rd-March 5/DISCOUNTED$$$$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908492
+1 616 292-0094
Jaco Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Peaceful Retreat

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Parker, we just wanted to thank you for being so helpful. The property was really beautiful. The location of the condo was suprisingly private, with amazing views of the ocean. My wife and I spent most of our time walking the beach and exploring town, and we were able to get a round of golf in! Los Suenos was also a nice suprise for dinner and shopping. We felt like we were on a second honey moon.
business
Magnificent, Directly Oceanfront, FEB.6th-15th/FEB 23rd-March 5/DISCOUNTED$$$$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908492
+1 616 292-0094
Jaco Puntarenas
Victoria, BC Canada
5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We’ve been to the Dominican, Mexico, Cancun twice and Cabos San Lucas once, Hawaii, twice to Maui, three times to Oahu and once to Kuaii and just recently to Costa Rica.
Out of all our tropical vacations, our most favourite ‘was‘ Maui and Kuaii in 2010, but once we arrived for a two week vacation in Costa Rica in February 2011, we realized what a wonderful and beautiful country we found in Costa Rica. The Penthouse suite located in Jaco was absolutely stunning, with the best views of the beach, the surfers, and the beautiful sunsets every night as we sat on either balcony. The condo is perfectly located for easy walking along the beach to go to town during the day, a 5 minute taxi ride that only cost $2 when we into town at night for a great dinner experience in any of the recommended restaurants that were suggested by the owner Parker. The views from the private rooftop balcony were just fantastic, the condo is so beautifully furnished and spacious, I would recommend to anyone who is looking to experience a beautiful condo on the beach with all the amenities for eating in and so close to everything you need in town. We will definitely return for another future vacation.
Paul and Joyce, Victoria, BC Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent, Directly Oceanfront, FEB.6th-15th/FEB 23rd-March 5/DISCOUNTED$$$$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908492
+1 616 292-0094
Jaco Puntarenas
Michigan
5

Gorgeous Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was my second time renting the condo, and once again, It couldn't have been more perfect. The place, and the views are just gorgeous. We walked the beach daily and hiked Miro's mountain. The birds were really active, and we got a number of great action photos. There were a few new restaurants to explore, but Lemon Zest is still my favorite. Beautiful sunsets to enjoy every night, and with the ocean breeze...never even ran the air. THANK YOU AGAIN!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway