Lancaster apartment rental - Ramp going up into bedroom is available upon request
Ramp going up into bedroom is available upon request
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lancaster Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Tucked away from the noise and busyness of everyday life, is a quiet ''Carriage House'' apartment located just a few miles outside the quaint little Village of Intercourse, PA. Many Lancaster County attractions are nearby: Kitchen Kettle, Strasburg Railroad, Dutch Wonderland, Amish Quilt Shops, Rockvale and Tanger Outlet Malls, Sight and Sound Millenium Theatre, Shady Maple Restaurant/Smorgasboard and other Restaurants with Amish Cooking, Buggy Rides, Hot Air Balloon Rides.

Originally the Carriage House was an out-building which has been newly-transformed into a charming apartment with spacious high ceilings and cozy decor. It includes a flat-screen TV/DVD, comfortable seating area, dining table and kitchenette (sink/refrigerator/microwave/coffee maker.) A separate bedroom features a painted armoire and a soft-as-a-cloud down comforter.

The spacious yard features a large gazebo, perfect for picnics, and you are invited to stroll through perennial gardens bursting with color or relax in the hammock.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 908346 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Monroeville PA
5

Perfect Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was a beautiful place! Just what we needed for a much needed week-end away. It was convenient to everywhere we wanted to visit. We hope to return again next spring on our yearly Lancaster excursion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Beautiful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfectly clean, beautifully furnished without feeling too prissy, and only a 10-15 minute drive from grocery store and other amenities. The owners' attention to detail was spot on...from the poppy seed cake they left for us (delicious!) to the shampoo, conditioner, and other toiletries in the bathroom for our use. We had a lovely time, and would definitely go back. Totally recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I love this property! I went for a personal retreat, but I can easily see a family, or group of friends sharing here. Being so close to Amish country, tourists can explore the area. The place was so comfortable and charming. I was surprised to see they keep a playpen and blocks for kids in the closet. The kitchen has just about everything you need except the food. You can pin your hometown on the map, and leave a note in their guestbook on the desk. I would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
4

Nice little get-away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Carriage House was clean and I do mean clean! One of the few places I have ever stayed in when there wasn't something I felt compelled to clean, at least a little. Very nice, homey and comfortable accomodations. The only downer was the diesel truck that parks infront of the house (infront of the bedroom) and started promptly at 5:30am during the week.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Comfortable and Beautifully maintained!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I recently visited the Carriage House for a long weekend while visiting sites around Lancaster. I was pleased that the rental looked just like the photos and it was very clean and beautifully decorated. We look forward to another opportunity to stay here and enjoy time together as a family. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Fullerton, CA USA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 4 nights at the Carriage House and loved the location. The accomodations were comfortable and just what we were looking for. We loved hacing the living room that we could hang out in at night and watch TV. You are also within a 15 minute drive to so many different areas of Lancaster County. Our only complaint was early morning/late night noise from someone's diesel truck who lives next door to the Carriage House. Other than that, it was nice and quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place was so nice, clean and big. Great place to stay with kids or just you and the hubby. We will definitely go back.
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Aberdeen, MS
5

Lisa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the Carriage House. Our first couple of days in the area were rainy and it was so nice to have more space than a small hotel room. The house was very comfortable for my husband and myself. Everything we could have needed was there. The location was great and each day we looked forward to traveling the roads and seeing the beautiful houses, scenery, animals, etc. We would definitely want to stay at the Carriage House again if we make another trip to that area. We were happy to meet Fan and Carl at their business one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Great place to stay for families while in Lancaster!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife, 2 daughters and I stayed a week at the Carriage House and had one of our nicest vacations ever! The location was great- away from all the traffic and noise and hotels yet close to all the attractions that Lancaster and the surrounding area have to offer. The House was very well decorated and comfortable and was a good size for a family of 4. While we kept very busy while we were in Lancaster it was great to have a large yard with a playground for the kids to play in on those days when we went back to the house for a little rest! We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Quiet Carriage House near the Village of Intercourse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908346
(717) 682-2167 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Our new summer getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful time we all had. The Carriage House was even better than the video showed on their website. The bed was super soft. It was the perfect place to come back to at the end of the day. Fan and Carl were wonderful hosts, and made sure we had a great time.

The grounds were absolutely stunning! Most nights after getting back, we sat in the gazeebo for an hour or two. There were flowers everywhere and everything was so well kept.

The Carriage House was near everything! There were farms all around, which made this a perfect hideaway. We are already planning our return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2