Tannersville house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Quiet Home, Nearby Camelback Resort

12 Reviews of Property 908344 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
4

Great house for a Pocono ski getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Tom's house was perfect for our ski mini-vacation! It is clean, bright, spacious, and conveniently located. The four bedrooms were perfect for our needs including the first floor bedroom where our son and daughter had a twin bed each. We appreciated the large table where all 8 of us could easily fit for meals. The proximity to Camelback mountain was an added bonus. We'd definitely like to come back next year!
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
vienna, ohio
5

labor day

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Tom,
I can not say enough about how nice the house was. The pictures on the internet do not do it justice. The house was spotless, Beautifully Decorated
and the deck was great. We stayed a few days over Labor Day 2013. You even had put fresh cut flowers on the dining room table. We will stay here again if we ever come back. I would recommend this house to anyone that wants a Beautiful location and nice and quiet.

Nancy
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
5

relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First i would like to thank you tom for letting us stay in your place. We really felt secured in your house. I admire you for keeping it so clean that we cant help but maintain it as clean as possible as we move ourselves. We really loved the days that we are staying there making us lazy to go out because we felt like the place was already good enough for our wine, dinner and laughters. I didnt expect it to be as nice as what i'ved seen in the pictures but moreover people will appreciate it as if it was a house made for a real happy family. All in all we will definitely be back and will highly recommend your place to friends. Nice dealing with you too, i appreciate the easy conversation that made us decide faster to this vacation. Again thank you!

Beth
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good time during your stay in our home.
Thank you,
Tom
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
5

Last Minute Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for letting us rent your lovely home. It was exactly as you pictured. The home was very clean and spacious. It was wonderful not to have to bring bath towels or linens! When we walked into the bedrooms, all the beds were already made up for us. Having four children, one of which was injured when we arrived, that saved me a lot of time not having to make beds. We would recommend this home to anyone and would definitely stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
5

Last Minute Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for letting us rent your lovely home. It was exactly as you pictured. The home was very clean and spacious. It was wonderful not to have to bring bath towels or linens! When we walked into the bedrooms, all the beds were already made up for us. Having four children, one of which was injured when we arrived, that saved me a lot of time not having to make beds. We would recommend this home to anyone and would definitely stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
5

Last Minute Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for letting us rent your lovely home. It was exactly as you pictured. The home was very clean and spacious. It was wonderful not to have to bring bath towels or linens! When we walked into the bedrooms, all the beds were already made up for us. Having four children, one of which was injured when we arrived, that saved me a lot of time not having to make beds. We would recommend this home to anyone and would definitely stay again!
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Tom
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
4

Great vacation in the Poconos

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a GREAT vacation at Tom's Northridge home! Tom and his wife were very accommodating to our every need. Are party consisted of 6 adults and 5 children and the house was more than spacious for the eleven of us. The house was furnished with updated furniture that was very comfortable. Their house has all of the amenities that any family would need on vacation.The development has a great community pool and playground for the kids. The security in the development was constantly driving around keeping everyone safe and secure. Another plus to the house is Camelback beach and skiing are 5 miles down the road. We had a great weekend and we can't wait to rent from Tom again. Thanks, The Ramos Family
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you,
Tom
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
Lake Worth, FL, USA
5

Tom saved our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I got myself in a bind for being cheap and Tom's place saved our vacation.

I rented a condo across the street at the Village (because it was cheaper) and it turned out to be a nightmare. The place was old and the carpets were disgusting; worst of all, the AC was not working. After three days of that mess I got back online and looked for a house specifically at the Four Seasons; in three days we got to know the area, specially since nobody wanted to be in the stuffy and hot condo.

Tom was Johnny on the spot with his reply to my request and gave me a really good price for the last 8 days of our vacation. The community is gorgeous and the house was awesome. Tom was always available and returned my calls promptly. The house has a great deck with a nice grill.

We plan on going back in the winter and hopefully again next summer; the whole family loved the place.

Thanks Tom and good luck with your son's college hunt.
Bill
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
5

Everything as promised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house is located up the road from Camelback mountain Ski resort and literally five minutes from the Crossings outlets in Tannersville, PA. Me and my family were truly happy with the houses prime location on the mountain. It made eating lunch between ski sessions truly convenient. The house was very clean and updated. The living room/kitchen is ideal for big groups of people with a nice cozy fireplace. It was spacious, the seating area was comfortable and the entertainment center is very updated and impressive. The bathrooms are updated, clean and the bedrooms were very convenient in size as well as comfortable. The back deck has a roof and is easily assessed by a screen door, and the deck is covered with a roof. This made grilling great at any time of the day (rain, shine, or snow). I researched many different rental properties and Toms house was the best price I could find. Tom was very easy going, easy to communicate with and accommodating. I would highly recommend this rental property for anybody who is looking to rent in the Tannersville area. (Union, NJ)
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It is our goal to make every guest stay a pleasant one.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled, Northridge Single Family, Quiet, Modern, 4 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908344
+1 215 778 4770
Tannersville Camelback
1

worst experience - avoid this owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had the worst experience ever with the owner. The summary is that if you don't want to haggle with the owner over your security deposit, you don't want to rent this house. He kept our security deposit for a burn mark on his carpet by the fireplace poker that was not left by us. We saw it when we were using the fireplace -- there is no stand or hook to hang or place the poker and it was leaning against tthe wall next to the fireplace, sitting on a burn mark a little bigger than a quarter and we assumed that is how his poker has always been handled and he knew about this.

The owner called me "with a problem" the Friday following the Sunday when we checked out and surprised me with this because he never mentioned it when we talked over phone on the Monday following the Sunday check-out. So beware if you ever rent this place -- make sure to take a picture of every nook and every corner of this house because who knows what his cleaning people are going to "discover" after you check out.

We have been renting houses for so long and have always had good experience with the owners -- we have been careful and responsible (this owner also acknowleged this -- of course except the burn mark!) This is by far the worst experience I have had, ever.

The owner said that his cleaning staff did not clean the house until Thursday and that's why they didn't discover it on Monday. While he told me when we were booking that the reason we need to check out by 12pm was because his cleaning staff need to clean the house right after we check out in case anyone will call him to book the house and check in on the same day. So he is apparently lying on one of the statements.

I should have known better to rent it from this owner: He wouldn't give us the entrance code to the house until I got edgy and called him 50 minutes before we were supposed to check in. When we were talking on the phone about the dispute, he just hung up on me. And we still haven't received the before and after photographs of the burn mark and the itemized charges for the alleged cleaning and repair.

The house is smaller than pictured. Dining room not separate from living room and no family room. No proper dining table (a dinky cardboard of some sort -with no paint - covered with disgusting plastic tablecloth - there were still sticky stuff on it after his "cleaning staff" has turned every corner in the house for reason to hold someone's deposit.) No garage.

**********
Owner's Response: It is our intention for all of our guests to have a pleasant stay. We are very proud of our home and do not feel that it is necessary to misrepresent anything about the house. It is not just a rental but our family’s vacation home, so it is very important to keep it clean and well maintained
We encourage all of our guest to comment on their stay and take their suggestions very seriously. I give them my cell phone number and email address so that they can contact me with any questions or problems during their stay. I am honest, fair, and treat all of our guest with respect.
This review is the result of us repairing damage done to our home and deducting the cost from the security deposit. Our cleaning staff inspects the house before and after each new renter and they did not inform us of the damage until after this renter had left. The fireplace poker is placed on the hearthstone and the staff would have informed me if any previous renter had left it on the carpet. At the time I spoke with this renter on Monday, I had no knowledge of the damages. On the subject of the checkout, I had already allowed this renter to stay in the house an extra two hours so that she may leave at 12:00 PM. I have a policy of a 10:00 AM checkout on all of my rentals because the cleaning staff cleans the house after each renter in case we have another renter that night. Along with the 10:00 AM checkout time, the check in time is 4:00 PM. This renter wanted to enter the house at 10:00 AM on her first day, and I allowed her to enter at 2:00 PM. The 50 minutes the renter is referring to was her attempt to enter at 1:10 PM. I did not hang up on this renter as I wanted to resolve the matter as peacefully as possible so that the dispute could be handled easily and quickly for both her and me. The conversation had deteriorated to her threatening to stop payment when the call was dropped. I realized that the conversation could not progress so I did not call this renter back. The reason I cannot send this renter before pictures of the carpet is simply because the damages were not there before this renter’s stay. I do not advertise our home as anything it is not. Any disappointment that this renter experienced was because of her wrong assumptions. The reason her deposit was not returned in full is because part of the deposit was used for the repairs needed to be done to the carpets.
Helpful votes: 3/4