Samara condo rental - Entry to my upstairs unit.
Entry to my upstairs unit.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Samara Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms and two full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Plaza Samara is a beautiful building w/ spacious grounds. A minute walk to the beach, in the heart of town, yet private.

Comfortably decorated, cable & wifi connected, washer and dryer, 5 air conditioners and very close to market, & restaurants.

Dr. Freddy, the town doctor, owns the cornerstone unit for his private practice and is committed to making the building and grounds a beautiful paradise.

Complete with it own off shore island, Samara is one of the prettiest, coconut lined beach, I've ever seen. It's gentle waves making ocean play suitable for the family and beginning surfers.

Greetings. We're Richard & Carla owners of Plaza Samara, unit #3.

We love Samara Beach. We live in the San Francisco Bay Area and like to visit in July. The rest of the year we rent out the space.

Carla Winter, owner or Melissa Marin, property manager purchased this condo in 2004

When we arrived at Samara Beach it was love at first sight. Thie town and beach was everything we ever dreamed of in a tropical beach paradise. We bought the property before it was built, just a vacant lot w/ a blueprint and a prayer. We are grateful that the project completed and the property is now thriving.

The are many unique benefits to Plaza Samara, including its prime location & elegant appearance. We're very happy with our property.

10 Reviews of Property 908291 in Samara, Costa Rica

Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
5

Spacious, Comfortable Condo near beach, stores, restaurants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo was a wonderful home-base for our family's exploration of Playa Samara and surrounding beaches. Cool and spacious for five of us, with a kitchen just right for our cooking needs. Wi-Fi, washer/dryer, plenty of towels, and great showers after long days at the beach. The condo was clean and well-maintained, and the property managers very friendly. The owner was delightful and easy to communicate with. Many restaurants, shops, and markets close-by. And of course the beach. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Pura vida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad our guests are happy and are comfortable in our home. It feels good to be appreciated. Thank you.
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
5

Best place to stay in Samara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed there for 3 nights and i am sure that is the best place to stay in Samara, big place with a nice bedrooms, extra clean and have everything you need for best vacation ever, located in a paradise area surrounded by many beaches included one of the top 25 best beaches in the world "Puerto Carrillo" i definitely will recommend this condo to stay, if you go with friends or family, you can relax at the pool while the bbq, right next to the pool is ready, as we did. Carla and Richard (owners) are awesome, and you feel this place as home, excellent people to deal with. AAA place highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
5

Authentic Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fabulous condo is beautiful Samara. Plenty of room and amenities. Fully equipped kitchen for preparing meals with many local "super markets" to shop. There are also many great restuarants for dining out if you wish. The condo is centrally located, so you walk anywhere you need to . If you want to you can rent a car to go outside of town or there are several tour companies in Samara. The Ticos are very warm and welcoming and will assist you any way they can. The condo is spacious with all the amenities, plentiful towels, Wifi, TV and music as well as AC. The water is plentiful (hot and cold). This is not the case in all places in Samara. There is a delightful pool out back that is the perfect respite from a day at the beach. The managment company is located a couple of doors down and is only a phone call away. They were very responsive, although we only needed them to help us get in the first day. The owner, Carla, is most accomodating and a great communicator. She was very patient with us Homeaway newbies. We will definately return!
Owner's Response: Margaret was an outstanding tenant from day one, and reflects the type of people we like and want to come share our 2nd home with. I knew she would care for my home like it was hers.
Much appreciated. Carla Winter
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I just returned from almost a month staying at this condo with my husband and two kids, aged 2 1/2 and 6 months. It was absolutely the perfect place for us! The condo is right in town where there are tons of restaurants, the bank and the supermarket, and it is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. There is a large fenced yard and a pool that was plenty big enough for us all to enjoy. There are 4 other rental units in the complex but the soundproofing between them is excellent - we heard more from the howling monkeys than our neighbors!
The condo is not opulent, but it is modern, comfortable, clean and convenient. Carla, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and made every effort to ensure we would enjoy our stay. When the internet stopped working shortly before our planned trip, she went the extra mile and got wifi installed before our arrival. She always responded right away to emails - before, during and after our stay.
This condo is great with kids because it is simply decorated without lots of knickknacks to worry about. Also, although there is one flight to climb to get to the front door, once you are inside the unit there are no stairs.
As you can tell, Carla's home really served our needs perfectly and I would strongly recommend it.
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
Belgium veldstraat 7 9750 Zingem
5

Chris en Martine from Belgium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Carla we missen jou Condo erg het was er zo goed en zalig om te verblijven.
Niets ontbrak er de rust, de zee ,het strand, paard rijden ,de dolfijnen ,en zoveel meer.
AND we missing you and Richard big hugs kisses. your Belgium friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Chris and Martine: I am so glad you enjoyed your Samara vacation and appreciate your review. I love the international appreciation you review created. Carla
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
Oakland CA USA
5

Something for Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
All four of us wanted something a little different from our Costa Rica vacation. My sister and I wanted fun in the sun, an ocean with no rip tides, to enjoy the South American culture but not to tourist orientated, and specifically, to go for a horseback ride on the beach at sunset. My 90-year-old dad wanted to go exploring, from the sea turtles reserve to the fishing villages. And my husband just wanted to rest, read and eat good food. Thanks Carla. Perfecto. After an easy drive south from Liberia, we found your condo most comfortable, private, close to beach, yet right in the heart of the sweet town of Samara. Besides having it all, the restaurant right across the street had the best morning coffee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad all your expectations were met.
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
5

Samara Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I visited Samara Beach in July, 2010 and had a fabulous time. The condo met our needs perfectly. It is spacious and airy and so conveniently located. Spent the days swimming in the delightful waters at the beach and sightseeing with my girlfriends. Every night we found another restaurant to enjoy and found the occasional summer rains exciting and fun. Four of us stayed very comfortably in the condo. The pool is such fun to dip into after a day at the beach. Loved it!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A good time was had by all and that makes me happy.
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
5

Cheerful Samara Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I had the opportunity to stay at this cheerful & bright condo on a visit to Samara in July of 2010. The condo is one of the nicest one's in Playa Samara and is very well located: walking distance to the beach, restaurants, markets and shopping. It had all the amenities of home;
A/C, washer & dryer, Tv, stereo, full kitchen and dinning area. It easily
could sleep 6 people. It is very well maintained, freshly painted, clean and nothing broken. The furnishings are nice, not fussy. There was a small wading pool, perfect after a day at the beach for a quick soak! The owner was a delight to work with and was very helpful in suggestions for around town. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow, and thank you! CW
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
5

A wonderful week in Samara with my girlfriends.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
It was a wonderful week with my three girlfriends there in Samara in July. The apartment is comfortable with all the amenities we wanted. It was great to come back from a day at the beach, or sight seeing and relax in the pool. The restaurants were so numerous we only got to sample some of them even though we ate out most of the time. Samara is full of galleries and folk artists and everyone was so nice and friendly. it was a special treat to see the horses on the beach. And Samara is a a great home base to explore and adventure from as well. My girl fiends and I had a great week together and I recommend staying here in Samara very highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always a consistent delight to share with people all the things I find so enjoyable about Samara.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Condo w/wifi, pool @ Playa Samara Beach, Costa Rica, for rent
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908291
+ 1-925-934-8239
Samara Guanacaste
Eugene, OR
5

Playa Samara Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My wife and two boys (6.5 and 9.5 yrs) stayed at the condo for three nights and the location was excellent. Bakery and restaurants across the street. On the main street that leads directly toward the beach, about a 3 minute walk. The condo was very nice and very well equipped with cooking utensils. The pool was also very nice and well maintained. The owner was also great to work with and accommodating. She arranged for an off hour key pick up. The other condo tenants (local expats) were also very nice and fun to talk with. Our family would definitely stay at this place again. We loved Samara.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3