Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Screened Lanai Overlooking Private Canal With Gas Fire Pit. Saltwater Pool!
Screened Lanai Overlooking Private Canal With Gas Fire Pit. Saltwater Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + 2 Baths + Convertible Sofa Bed (Sleeps 6-8) From $1,300/Week

Our rental philosophy is quite simple, we want you to have wonderful and lasting memories of your Marco Island vacation! In September 2011 we purchased our home, which is ideally located a few blocks walk to the beautiful white sand beach of Marco Island. Our fully furnished, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom waterfront home with private saltwater pool is also a few minutes walk from a number of excellent restaurants, shops, miniature golf course, ice cream parlor, movie theater and luxury resort spas.

Our home has a fantastic Southern exposure water view, and you can easily depart from our private dock and be in the Gulf of Mexico within 10 minutes. We have bikes, fishing poles, wifi, a pool table, DVD's, board games, pool toys, books....everything you need for the perfect Marco Island vacation!

If our home is booked, please consider our other Marco Island home which is located directly across the canal (VRBO #319814 - HomeAway #337442). For families or friends vacationing together, renting both properties could be an ideal situation!

More Details
Hide Details

We have been happily married for 27 years, and currently live in Houston, Texas. Dave is employed in Sales & Marketing for a major chemical company, and is an avid mountain climber, golfer and skier. Dawn is actively involved volunteering with Corridor Rescue, an animal rescue group in Houston (CorridorRescue.org).

Dawn and Dave Rubin purchased this house in 2011

Although we are still a few years away from retirement, we love Marco Island and have decided to make the wonderful community our retirement home. We have always wanted to live in a home on the water with easy boat access to the ocean, and within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. This home truly has it all!

24 Reviews of Property 908223 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Sagamore Hills, OH
5

James & Phyllis Hall

James & Phyllis Hall
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second week renting this house in the past five weeks. It is a very convenient location for everything...access to the Gulf, access to golf, dining and shopping. About ten restaurants offer free cab rides when you dine with them. They are identified in the guest manual. That is very convenient. Da Vinci's Restaurant was excellent and is located within walking distance at Marco Walk Plaza. The swimming pool was very relaxing especially after a day on the golf course. The temperature is kept very comfortable. The pool overlooks a beautiful backyard and a channel. A pair of manatees made the end of the channel their home for a day. That was very cool. The house is very clean and well organized. We did not use the BBQ grill but it is also very clean. The kitchen has nice appliances and an assortment of quality pots and pans. All light fixtures are clearly labeled which is very helpful. The garage is spotless and everything is stored neatly. Fishing rods, tackle, bikes, beach chairs, a little wagon and more are all there and ready to use. All in all a great destination. We already have multiple weeks booked in the future. A big "thank you" to Dawn and Dave for sharing their beautiful home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Chesterfield,Michigan
5

What a pleasure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our experience was truly pleasurable. The home was lovely and exactly as advertised. It has everything(and we mean everything) that you'll need for your stay. Dawn and Dave were very helpful and gracious. There is a book with recommendations for dining which are very informative and accurate. Great restaurants! Just go. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Burnham, Berks, England
5

Beautiful house, peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this house, it had a lovely flow and ambiance to it. Furnishings and equipment were of the highest standard, the house was spotlessly clean and everything was well maintained. The setting and the end of a canal was wonderfully peaceful and we were lucky enough to see a family of manatees on a couple of occasions just off of the dock. Fishing was fun off of the dock too! The pool area was light and spacious and the pool was pristine. We had great fun indoors as well playing on the full size pool table. We would highly recommend this beautiful house and it's peaceful setting.
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
South Wales UK
5

UK Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A wonderful home from home!
The owners have thought of everything to make your holiday as relaxing and peaceful as possible.
We had a great time at this well equipped house. It is exceptionally clean and very spacious.The pictures do not do it justice!
We have visited Marco many times and rented several homes and this is the best so far. If it is your first visit to the area, the information pack is a great help and you are within walking distance of many good restaurants and shops. The beach is also an easy walk and all the gear you need is provided.
My husband loved the pool table and I could watch him play while relaxing by the pool.
Thanks for sharing your home with us, if only for a brief three weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cincinnati, OH
5

Immaculate. Spacious. Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this home! It was perfect for our family vacation. It was comfortable and spacious. When we walked in we immediately noticed how well maintained and clean the home was. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with everything needed for cooking. We loved having a table indoors as well as outdoors. We ate many of our meals outside by the pool. The home is a great walking distance to the beach. We really enjoyed using the new bikes and the wagon for the beach was wonderful! The washing machine and dryer were great for doing loads of towels. It was lots of fun having a pool table, too. We went kayaking in the Everglades one day and the drive there was easy. We will DEFINITELY recommend this home to our friends. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
United States
5

Great Rental House in Marco Island - Worth every Penny!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
When renting this home, we had a total of seven people and two dogs. This place was fantastic and spacious. It exceeded our expectations. I love how everything you need is already there.

Great accommodations.

My kids and I had fun swimming, fishing and yes, we played a lot of pool. The pool table was great entertainment and the ambiance of the fireplace at night was superb. All you need to pack is your clothes and go grocery shopping on your way in. The outside grill made it easy for cooking.

We had a blast and I will definitely rent here again. I give this place two thumbs up!

:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Jackson, Michigan
5

Our Stay On Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved the location of the home and the weather was perfect. We really enjoyed the heated swimming pool and swam in it every day. We played golf at a nice course nearby and went on an airboat ride that was a blast. Considered this our 2nd best vacation ever since we went to Hawaii over 20 years ago.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
5

A Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Marco Island...beautiful, uncrowded, friendly, extremely clean and safe...a piece of paradise. The Ruben's home...beautiful, well maintained, located on a canal in a great area of the island. The furnishings and amenities are all all you'll need for a stress free vacation. We spent many hours in and around the large, heated pool. Whether swimming or enjoying meals outdoors, the large screened-in outdoor area was perfect. The flat screen TV's with cable, new beach bikes and beach accessories were a welcome addition. The garage was a plus! We enjoyed this property for four weeks and we would not consider staying anywhere else on Marco Island. Paul & Maureen Krueger, Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Quiet, Peaceful & Relaxing

Quiet, Peaceful & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at this property. We especially appreciated all the amenities this house had to offer. These include: adult bicycles, a cart to pull to beach, coolers, etc. The home was tastefully decorated and very modern. The pool and lanai area were also great! We spent many evenings enjoying the gas grill, preparing fresh fish purchased locally. Since the evenings in November had begun to turn a bit chilly, we also appreciated the gas-powered "camp fire pit" which worked efficiently.....just like everything else in this house. Everything is neatly labeled and identified for usage so there is no guesswork whatsoever. (Love that.) This applies to the ceiling fans, light switches and all appliances. We would definitely rate this "10”!
business
10 Minute Walk to Beach with Private Pool - Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908223
+1 7135150929
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Home from Home - and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have just arrived back home to Ireland after a great 10 day holiday in Dawn and Dave's property in Marco Island. It was our first time to visit the area and hopefully it won't be our last.

We booked the property in April, well in advance of our arrival date, purely on the basis of how it looked and on the basis of the number of 5 out of 5 reviews it received and we weren't disappointed. We have been coming to the USA on holidays for the past four years and have stayed in many different houses but this one has to rate the best for a number of reasons. It effectively has everything and even more.

The house is spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and well laid out. Many houses can provide this but it is everything else that it has that sets it apart. It is located in a lovely quiet residential area within walking distance (7-10 minutes) of many shops, bars, restaurants and the beach. You have your own mooring dock if you have a boat. You can fish from the dock. Fishing gear is provided. Fish are easy to catch - I caught two!! There is every conceivable game provided in the house - monopoly, scrabble etc. There are top of the range TV's in each of the bedrooms. There are two bikes, gear for the beach, all sorts of detergents, cleaning fluids, microwave, two cookers. I could go on and on. Before we came over I noticed that no electric kettle was listed. I said it to Dawn and by return email she said there will be one when you arrive and yes - there was one. We had no problems whatever - everything worked and if it didn't all the instruction books were neatly provided in the top drawer. I am sure there are loads of other things there that we didn't even come across because everytime we opened a drawer we found something else useful. While there were only three of us, the house could easily accomodate up to 8 as is indicated.

Marco Island itself is a lovely destination, spotlessly clean and well laid out. There are loads of things to do. We went on the Dolphin Explorer tour which was most enjoyable. We also visited Naples on a few occasions. We also spent loads of time walking. The one thing that you need to be aware of if you visit Marco Island in September is that it is quiet. A number of restaurants were closed when we were there and were not planning to reopen until early October. However a quiet holiday has its own attractions and you won't be unoccupied if you stay in this house.

We had a lovely time and so will you if you stay here.