Mauna Lani townhome rental - From the lanai up the 10th Fairway
From the lanai up the 10th Fairway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Mauna Lani Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Golf Villas, in the Mauna Lani Resort, is a gated community located on the famous Mauna Lani South Course. It has its own resort style pool, spa and fitness center and the premium 87 luxury villas are surrounded by beautiful gardens and lawns. The views of the Kohala Mountains and Mauna Kea are breathtaking and within the resort are the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel and the Fairmont Orchid.

This beautiful townhome, H4, looks up the 10th fairway of the South Course and down the 9th fairway with the luxurious homes of 49 Black Sands Beach immediately across. You can relax on the upper lanai and watch the golfers pass by or the sun set in total privacy. The patio opens onto a lush lawn which extends along the side of this spacious end unit which offers three bedrooms, three full bathrooms plus a loft/ den located upstairs and sleeps six. The great room features high ceilings with plenty of comfortable seating and a separate dining area.

The master bedroom with its own lanai has a king bed and a private bath with a separate shower, bathtub and dual sinks. The second bedroom upstairs features a queen bed and a private full bath. There is also a den/loft upstairs with a desk with a view which will actually make it a pleasure to catch up on any emails or correspondence while in paradise. The third bedroom on the main floor has twin beds and a full bathroom located adjacent.

The kitchen with granite countertops, offers everything you need to prepare your meals and a built in BBQ is located on the outside patio.

The townhome has been decorated in an island style and with its open floor plan, gives you a spacious and comfortable feeling.

The living room and den have HD flat screen TVs and there is also wireless internet throughout the home.

Located nearby is the private Mauna Lani Beach Club which is available to guests. This is a private white sand cove which you will have access to with a key card provided. The beach has great snorkeling and swimming and chaise lounges available for guests as well as a lovely restaurant where you can get a light lunch or a full dinner. The historic fish ponds are near and you will likely see turtles sunning themselves on the nearby rocks. There are historic parks and walking trails within the resort which you can explore at your leisure.

Not far from Mauna Lani resort is Hapuna Beach State Park, one of the top rated beaches in America. This is a half mile stretch of white sand beach where the boogie boarding can be excellent.

There are the two championship golf courses right at your doorstep, the Mauna Lani South and North, as well as many other courses within a short drive including Mauna Kea and Hapuna.

The Mauna Lani Spa offers tennis, a weight room, sauna and lap pool.

The Shops at Mauna Lani offer dining at Tommy Bahamas and Ruth Chris as well as a number of unique stores and a well stocked supermarket with a fine deli for your grocery needs. There is also fine dining at both the Mauna Lani Bay and Fairmont Hotels and at the Clubhouse. A short drive away is the King's Shops and the Queen's Marketplace, also offering a variety of shops and restaurants including Roy's and The Macaroni Grill.

We are certain that you will have a wonderful time on the Big Island and hope that it will be at our home in paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 908220 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Golf villa H4 is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Spacious and very well decorated, the unit is also very well equipped with everything you'd need for the beach and the kitchen. Management is great and Danielle is very attentive and responsive to all your needs while you're there. My wife, mother and 20 month old enjoyed a attends, relaxing 8 day vacation. Mauna Lani grounds are beautiful, as is the Kohala Coast and the big island as a whole. A great place from which to see as much of it as you care to.
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
calgary
5

Fantastic Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was fantastic condo that was the most equipped unit we have ever stayed in. Ideally located in Mauna Lani we had a great holiday. There is a lots of space as we travelled as a group of 6 with Kids sharing the downstairs room and the parents and grandparents using the two spacious upstair room. We had dinner on the Lanai and used the BBQ out there almost every evening. We enjoyed the proximity to Hapuna Beach which was great for boogie boarding and snorkeling (we swam with Manta Rays!) We will definitely come back! Greg and Stacey Szabo Calgary, Alberta Canada
Owner's Response: Thank you Greg and Stacey for choosing our home and for this fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the condo, Lanai and especially Hapuna Beach (our favorite beach on earth!). We hope you will choose to stay again in the future. Ron and Loretta
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Truly five star accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our first visit to the Big Island and we were fortunate to have H-4 as our home for the duration. This town home is a joy to live in with ample room for a large family, quality furnishings and fully-equipped modern kitchen. Even though we are non-golfers, we enjoyed the sounds and rhythms of a beautiful golf course adjacent to the tenth green. The complex offers a great pool area with hot tub and fully equipped exercise area. We particularly enjoyed the Mauni Lani beach resort with amenities such as lounges and cabanas. Dining and shopping is available nearby with Tommy Bahamas and Foodland Farms as key shops. The location is convenient to many interesting sites on the Island.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Wonderful rental property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first time using homeaway.com and first time staying at Golf Villas. The owners were very responsive to inquiries and returned security deposit shortly after we returned. You need a car but the location is so convenient to the best beaches on the North Shore. Hapuna is a short 15 minute drive and there are so many beaches to choose from. We stayed for 2 weeks. There is a Foodland supermarket and a Snorkel Bob's right in the Mauna Lani shops as you enter/exit the resort area. Very clean rental with everything you need. The townhouse is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is fully equipped so eating/cooking in is easy. There is even a beach closet stocked with towels, mat, chairs, and coolers. There is a grill on the lanai as well but the summer sun was too strong to eat out there at dinner. We used the resort pool several times as it was convenient to go for a quick dip after a short day of touring. We did try the resort beach but preferred less populated beaches for snorkeling. Make reservations for "Rays on the Bay" for a glorious sunset dinner at the Sheraton Kona after a day of sightseeing in Kona area. And don't miss the early morning kayaking on Kaelakekua Bay to Captain Cook monument with Adventures In Paradise for the best snorkeling on the Big Island. Highly recommend this unit and would love to rent this again in the future. Mahalo, Sue and Grant, for sharing your home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Vancouver Island B.C.
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great family holiday stay at the golf villas with our two children. Unit was very well equipped, spacious and clean. We loved having a lanai the the kids can run right out and play. The master lanai also has nice sunset views and a great quiet place to relax. Quality finishings and great island style furnishings. Pool at the golf villas is very nice and the unit is right across the street. Short drive to the awesome private beach club. Shops at Mauna Lani are quiet but nice. Foodland is right there and super convenient. Prices not too bad for Hawaii. Also short drive or walk on Kings trail to Waikaloa resort for more extensive shopping at the queens and Kings shops. You will need a rental car here. Owners were very easy to work with. We'd definitely go back to this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Great Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed for two glorious weeks at this location. Description and photos are very accurate. It's difficult to improve on anything regarding this rental. It was very clean and well maintained. Beach chairs, umbrella, towels, books, all kinds of extras you would need to make your stay more enjoyable were included. Welcome basket was also a nice touch. Owner was easy to work with; responded to any questions or concerns in a timely manner. Deposit was returned within a few days of our return home. A car is definetely needed at this location, it's not walking distance to anywhere as you must drive to private beach club, restaurants, etc. Very close to Hapuna Beach, one of our favorite spots. It's a quick 30 minute drive to Kailua Kona . We would definetely rent here again and would recommend it to family and friends without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful accomodations. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. All the high windows in this end unit were a plus since most of the views are so fantastic The unit did not lack for anything and was extremely well taken care of. We stayed 20 days and we enjoyed this location and the surrounding area. We have stayed at the Golf Villas numerous times and would highly recommend this unit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were in love from the moment that we walked through the door. This townhouse was meticulously clean and impeccably decorated. It was well stocked in condiments, spices, kitchen & laundry supplies. We loved watching the golfers and the kids enjoyed playing in the yard & star-gazing. Having your own barbeque was fantastic too. We had fantastic snorkeling at the Mauna Lani Beach Club and other beaches were very close-by too. The owners were very helpful to answer any questions that we had before our arrival & during our stay. All in all, this place was a dream & will definitely recommend to all of our friends and family. We look forward to our next stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Hawaii Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Aloha! We truly enjoyed stating in the Golf Villas for the first time staying in Unit H4, but it was our fifth time at the Golf Villas.

The owners of Unit H4 have a very spacious home with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It is very clean, tastefully decorated and the home is fully equipped, primarily for families vacationing and requiring beach towels and toys. Also, for the ones that prefer to cook in the home and barbeque, the home has all the necessary items.

A family with two young kids, we loved that the pool is directly across from the unit, as well as having access to the Beach Club located 3 minute drive away or a 10 minute bike ride. We spent our the majority of our vacation at both the pool and Beach Club snorkeling, building sandcastles and relaxing in the cabanas.

"The Shops" are also a walk or quick drive away to pick up groceries, watch live entertainment and do a little shopping. It was a 40 minute drive to the major shopping centres, such as Costco, Macy's, Target, etc.

There is lots to do on the the big Island, so we will be back again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hawaii Luxury Townhome H4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908220
+1 4083569061
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We absolutely loved this town home. It was beautiful and literally had every single thing you could ever need. We have 3 kids and the beach club was a hit. We also loved the beautiful view of the golf course, the neighborhood pool/spa and the ease of making arrangements with the owners of the home.

It was an A+ vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2