Providence house rental - Flower Box
Flower Box
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Providence House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Want to visit one of America's most beautiful cities? Dropping off a college student and need a place of your own? In transition? Getting married and need an 'overflow: house for guests? Need a rental for a week or more before your new home is ready? Why pay for a hotel when you can have all of this:

Beautiful home and garden includes all utilities + cable TV/wifi/telephone.

Beautiful detail in this fully updated 1920's home. Hardwoods and high ceilings and lots of light. -Yard and garden with deck, grill and sitting area.

Fully equipped kitchen and dining room. Cozy den and TV room. Three bedrooms: 1 queen, 2 full. Living room also. On and off street parking.

Burgess Ave near Veteran's Memorial parkway.

Rental price includes wireless internet, cable TV, and telephone and all utilities.

1920's home fully updated - beautifully furnished. Great yard and garden with patio. Parking off street for 2 cars. On street parking also. Fabulous location: steps from the East Bay bike path along Narragansett Bay!! Walk or ride bikepath to east side of Providence where you will find great art and architecture, world class dining and entertainment. Easy access to Rtes 195 and 95. A short ride to the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island or Massachusetts.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 908173 in Providence, Rhode Island

Lovely House & Garden 5 Mn. to RISD/Brown & Bikepath in Providence
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Lovely House & Garden 5 Mn. to RISD/Brown & Bikepath in Providence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908173
(401) 368-5721 (Rhode Island, USA)
Providence Rhode Island
Los Angeles, CA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
When I say "home away from home" I really mean it. This beautifully decorated home served as our home away for the last 3 years while our daughter was at Brown. We had 2 Thanksgivings and one graduation party here, and enjoyed all the privileges that the house provided, for instance, being 5 minutes from Wickenden St., College Hill, RISD and a 2 minute walk to the bike path along the river. Our walks through the neighborhood and along the river in the fall were especially pleasing.

The house was also great for inviting family to the graduation, and friends over for Thanksgiving, since there are 3 bedrooms (sleep 6) and more if necessary (TV room couch!). The kitchen is fully equipped and the oven/stove did everything we needed. We were never able to take full advantage of the backyard as we had hoped, but it would be a lovely place to have a barbecue. Big trees, plenty of seating, and a grill.

So, I highly recommend this lovely house and garden. It might just be your next home away from home as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Graduations are an exciting time but also bittersweet--we are sorry to see the this family move on. It has been our distinct pleasure to work with them over the last few years so they could enjoy their daughter's company/Brown and Providence. Great guests!!! Good luck from Heidi and Charles!!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Lovely House & Garden 5 Mn. to RISD/Brown & Bikepath in Providence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908173
(401) 368-5721 (Rhode Island, USA)
Providence Rhode Island
4

Quaint, lovely rental home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was the perfect choice for a week long vacation for my family of five! It was well appointed and the central air was crucial for those HOT Providence days. It's in a great location in proximity to major east coast activities(Boston, New York, Newport Beach) and of course in Providence very near downtown and Brown University(our reason for going). It was a great way for my kids (ages 12, 10 & 6) to enjoy their vacation as well, they got to play outside in the backyard. We were able to cut cost and cook meals a few times during the week. It only gets 4 stars because of things like only 1 bathroom (which is relevant for a family if five) and charming but older home. Overall I would Highly recommend this house to fit anyone's needs. My husband and children give it a huge thumbs up!!! Thanks Heidi for a great vacation experience :-))
Owner's Response: We are so happy that our guests enjoyed their stay. We know what it is like to travel with children and pleased that our guests would highly recommend our house and had a great vacation experience. Safe travels to all. A bientot...Heidi and Charles Summer 2013
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lovely House & Garden 5 Mn. to RISD/Brown & Bikepath in Providence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908173
(401) 368-5721 (Rhode Island, USA)
Providence Rhode Island
Carlsbad, Ca
5

Wonderful Stay - HIGHLY Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our family's first vacation home rental. We had always done the hotel thing or traveled in our RV. Since we were going to be a week in Rhode Island and 5 of us, a hotel wasn't the best alternative. We looked at houses near Providence and found this one.

Heidi worked with our schedule and the rate was very very fair. I was concerned about renting a home via the internet, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The home was quaint and well furnished. It was like we were guests in a friends home, but the friends were away. It felt so much like home. It is an older home, but all appliances worked perfectly and there were no oddities to the home to be concerned about. A wonderful stay!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and their owners Charles and Heidi for your next rental! We were very pleased!

The home is VERY close to beautiful downtown Providence, RI (about 3 miles), only 25 miles from Newport, RI and just a block or 2 from a wonderful bike/run path around the river! I would strongly suggest renting a car to get around Rhode Island, as this home is in a nice, but residential neighborhood area ... not a lot walking distance from the home.

The ONLY heads up would be for families with small (under 4 years) children, as this is a 2 story home and the stairs are a bit steeper than the newer homes ... but that was not a deterrent for us, as we had older children with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Lovely House & Garden 5 Mn. to RISD/Brown & Bikepath in Providence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908173
(401) 368-5721 (Rhode Island, USA)
Providence Rhode Island
Carlsbad, Ca
5

Wonderful Rental!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our family's first vacation home rental. We had always done the hotel thing or traveled in our RV. Since we were going to be a week in Rhode Island and 5 of us, a hotel wasn't the best alternative. We looked at houses near Providence and found this one. Heidi worked with our schedule and the rate was very very fair. I was concerned about renting a home via the internet, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The home was quaint and well furnished. It was like we were guests in a friends home, but the friends were away. It felt so much like home. It is an older home, but all appliances worked perfectly and there were no oddities to the home to be concerned about. A wonderful stay!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and their owners Charles and Heidi for your next rental! We were very pleased!

The ONLY heads up would be for families with small (under 4 years) children, as this is a 2 story home and the stairs are a bit steeper than the newer homes ... but that was not a deterrent for us, as we had older children with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to helping families enjoy their time in Rhode Island for vacation, weddings, college drop off or here on business.

A bientot (see you soon)!!

Charles and Heidi
business
Lovely House & Garden 5 Mn. to RISD/Brown & Bikepath in Providence
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908173
(401) 368-5721 (Rhode Island, USA)
Providence Rhode Island
Carlsbad, Ca
5

Wonderful Rental!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our family's first vacation home rental. We had always done the hotel thing or traveled in our RV. Since we were going to be a week in Rhode Island and 5 of us, a hotel wasn't the best alternative. We looked at houses near Providence and found this one. Heidi worked with our schedule and the rate was very very fair. I was concerned about renting a home via the internet, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The home was quaint and well furnished. It was like we were guests in a friends home, but the friends were away. It felt so much like home. It is an older home, but all appliances worked perfectly and there were no oddities to the home to be concerned about. A wonderful stay!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this home and their owners Charles and Heidi for your next rental! We were very pleased!

The ONLY heads up would be for families with small (under 4 years) children, as this is a 2 story home and the stairs are a bit steeper than the newer homes ... but that was not a deterrent for us, as we had older children with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3