La Jolla townhome rental - Ocean
Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

La Jolla Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.0 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)

Only 6 houses to Windansea Beach! Our fresh new home features a modern professional design by Hip and Humble Designs. It includes gourmet kitchen, stainless upgraded appliances, keurig personal coffee/tea maker, upgraded small appliances, granite countertops & hardwood flooring. The master features a king bed, personal fireplace, balcony with ocean view, queen bed in the second bedroom, and two twins in the third bedroom. All bedrooms feature a full bathroom, high thread count linens and European style duvee. There is also a pull out sofa sleeper on the main floor and a full bath (shower,toilet, and sink) if there are any in your party adverse to an upstairs bedroom. An outside beach style shower allows a quick rinse from the beach. Attached two car garage includes a an extra very valuable alley parking space for a total of 3 parking spaces.

Enjoy coastal views and only a short walk to La Jolla Village area (about one-half mile).

Our beach is awesome for families and you will see other families along with runners, joggers, and surfers enjoying the great surf and sandy beach. This isn't a packed beach with tons of people fighting for activities. There is opportunity for private space and serene environment.

It is a short 15-minute walk (0.6 miles) via sidewalk to the Village of La Jolla. The Village is home to multiple shops, restaurants, outdoor cafes, hotels, museums, parks, beaches, wildlife, walking trails, historical landmarks, sports, and numerous recreational activities.

Be among the first to enjoy this professionally designed beach home and amazing beach.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in El Paso, Texas and love to get away to La Jolla when we can. We hope you will enjoy or property and all that the La Jolla area has to offer. This is a top of the line home and we hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

We chose this home because it is so close to the ocean and we love to take our coffee down to the beach first thing in the morning for the views.

We are uniquely located between both La Jolla Village as well as Bird Rock. Bird Rock Coffee Roasters was named roaster of the year in 2011!

8 Reviews of Property 908032 in La Jolla, California

Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
Las Vegas
5

Amazing! Pictures don't do it justice! Great property & great location!

Amazing! Pictures don't do it justice! Great property & great location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
House was incredible! Great location! Right near Windansea and walking distance to La Jolla Cove and grocery stores. Very quiet and friendly neighbors.

The house itself was absolutely fantastic! Plenty of space (more than enough actually), beautiful rooms & kitchen (fully equipped), and very clean! The three rooms with private baths worked out really well for our group. Everything was fully stocked and amenities were provided.

The owners were wonderful and responsive!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Luxurious Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family just returned from our stay at this beautiful beach home - my mother said it best, "There is only one problem with this house...I may never leave!" The town home is just a minute walk from lovely Windansea beach, and the neighborhood is tony and charming. The house is well-stocked with anything you might need, and the decor is elegant yet welcoming. There are fantastic restaurants and shops nearby, and it's an easy drive to the San Diego airport as well.

We did a lot of research about possible accommodations before confirming our stay, and we were so happy we chose to stay here. The homeowners were incredibly helpful in preparing for our stay, and all of my family members (ranging from ages 25 to 60) were thrilled with the house. We hope to be able to return to La Jolla again soon, and when we do, we would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
San Jose, California
5

Stunner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were lucky enough to visit in February. The townhouse is stunning, much nicer than the pictures show. The location is great, walking distance to downtown La Jolla and down the street from the ocean. The sunsets are beautiful from the location. The house was very well stocked and full of ammenities. As an avid foodie, I completely enjoyed the well stocked kitchen. I am very particular and this rental was way beyond expectations. The design and surfaces used are not your normal rental. The bathrooms are done beautifully and even having towel warmers. The owner went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and was incredibly easy to deal with. I will definitely stay again if going to the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan,
Thanks so much for the extra nice review. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area. Really appreciate it!

Mitch
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
Minneapolis, MN
5

Lovely townhome at Windansea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at this amazing townhome. Incredibly modern, updated appliances, and quiet location made it a wonderful vacation. It was just my husband and I in this large, 2 level place but we both worked from there too and the front patio got wonderful mid-day sun--so that is where I worked from. The owners were VERY responsive on any questions we had and we hope to return again. I can definitely see how families would love this place too. We never tried either fireplace--but should of! It was a chilly week of San Diego "winter" weather. Highly recommend staying here to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation/work trip and hope you will consider us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
5

We LOVED this rental property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family spent a wonderful 2 weeks here in May. We are so thankful that we picked this house over all the others that we considered.

We are a family that appreciates a clean and modern vacation rental and you just never really know until you arrive. Well, we can report that in person, this house was spotless and beautifully maintained (if you only knew how rarely we give that complement or our approval!!) The home looks/feels new and you can tell the renovations were well designed. We found the inside living space to be incredibly bright, airy, and spacious. We were also pleasantly surprised by the amount of comfortable outdoor living space for lounging.

The beach was closer than we expected. It was only a block away with plenty of rocks to climb (our 3 year old son LOVED the rocks).

We found the owners to be very responsive and delightful to work with throughout the reservation process and our stay. They did a great job of stocking the rental house with everything you might need for an easy family vacation.

We highly recommend this rental!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
New York, NY
5

Even nicer than the photos - great family vacation at Windansea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay here with our three-year-old and my parents. The home is even more attractive than the photos suggest and very well-appointed with nice appliances and basics in the kitchen, as well as buckets and spades, beach chairs and plenty of towels. Loads of space, big bathrooms and bedrooms, and an attractive neighborhood that is half a block up from the beach on a very quiet road. The best time of day was late afternoon when we'd go exploring at low tide and watch the surfers before sunset. The owners were extremely available and helpful with restaurant suggestions and trouble shooting with us when the house's WiFi did not work (we got it up and running again quickly!)

The town of La Jolla is a short, attractive walk away along the beach (at low tide only) or residential roads. Brunch on the porch at Cody's was lovely, and we had a great dinner at the Whiskanladle. Even closer to the house is El Pescador seafood market - I highly recommend getting the wonderful takeout fish sandwiches and taking them to the beach for a sunset picnic! And anyone with little kids should not miss Legoland, the Birch Aquarium at Scripps, or the Torrey Pines Gliderport. Hiking in Torrey Pines was also beautiful, as was Point Loma lighthouse (further away). Even with not-so-great weather while we were there, it was a wonderful family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Girlfriends Weekend in La Jolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I could not have imagined a better place to reconnect with my dearest girlfriends from high school. Our weekend get-away in La Jolla was truly beyond expectations. Our accommodations only made the time together sweeter. I was continually amazed at the care taken, by owners / managers of this property, to ensure that we did not lack in anything in effort to make our experience one of comfort, relaxation, and enjoyment. The closeness to the ocean, and community of La Jolla, made the experience even more perfect; the ability to walk the coastline each morning and into town each day allowed for a sense of freedom. For my girlfriends and me there was no agenda to travel to sights, only an agenda to reconnect and catchup on 37 years of friendship. And that we did! My hope would be future returns this this beautiful property with friends and family as the years ahead unfold. Thank you for being a part of, truly, one of the greatest experiences of my life!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Just Steps to the Ocean - First Class Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908032
+ 9152045048
La Jolla San Diego County
baltimore
5

Girls week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I stayed here with three of my closest high school friends to celebrate our 50th birthday. The home was amazingly decorated and the home was perfect for close friends - lots of personal space and comfortable group areas. There was plenty of room. I loved that we could walk to great restaurants for breakfasts and dinners. The kitchen was great for cooking meals and we appreciated that the place was stocked with basics, such as laundry and kitchen soap, paper goods, COFFEE!! etc. The fire place in the living room was a favorite. The tasteful details that the owners provided and it's fantastic location made this home just perfect. We all said that we would return to La Jolla with our families and stay at this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1