Gilford house rental - 2 bedrooms - one with deck view; other with woods
2 bedrooms - one with deck view; other with woods
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gilford House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

The perfect, private, getaway home-away-from-home. Up on a hill with breathtaking views of the lake and islands, but only minutes away from lake and beach and less than two miles away from Gunstock Mountain for winter and summer activities.

First level is a one-bedroom (with double-size bed and futon) apartment, living room area, full bath, and separate kitchenette! Second floor has gorgeous living room with leather furniture, TV, and wood stove; dining room, working kitchen, and a full front deck overlooking miles of water and mountains.

This floor also has two bedrooms - one with a double-size bed and door to front deck, other bedroom has queen-size bed with door to separate deck in back of the house. The third floor has a large master bedroom with king-size bed, skylight, private deck, and a double-sinked bathroom and walk-in closet.

Lots of space so everyone can be together and still have privacy. Excellent for an extended family vacation any time of the year.

14 Reviews of Property 907952 in Gilford, New Hampshire

4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
New London, PA
5

Beautiful Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay. The house is the perfect size and layout. The views are spectacular. Very private but close to everything. The homeowners were wonderful, very helpful and easy to work with. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Amazing view! Pictures on website do not compare!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was a little timid about bringing children (10, 7 and 3 years) to a cottage on the side of a mountain. They were highly entertained with the view, the small airplanes landing and weir's beach fireworks. We loved it! Facilities were great, lots of room for a family of 5. Close to mountains, lakes and ocean. View was stunning.
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
University Park, Maryland
5

Completely amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our experience was completely amazing! Starting from booking with Lesly, who was extremely helpful and responsive, to our arrival to a beautiful well-maintained property that was everything that was described and more, to our sadness on our last day when we had to leave. The home is spacious, beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly desire or need. The views from one of the many balconies are stunning. The house is centrally located to many attractions and shops, including the Gunstock resort, Meadowbrooke pavilion and Weirs beach, We had a great stay and look forward to going back.
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Belmont
5

good family vacation rental; convenient for skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very nice, well maintained house with plenty of space. Gorgeous views of sunset over the lake (not too dissimilar from the photo shown with this listing!). Driveway up is quite steep and may be tricky when icy out. Lower level suite could be a good teenager hangout area; we only had young children with us and so didn't really use the lower level. Very close to Gunstock.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Topeka Kansas
5

We'd book it again!

We'd book it again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great location for doing day trips to other sites in New England. The house had everything we needed, including a great view of the White Mountains and Lake Winnipesaukee. Lesly was very accommodating and we would highly recommend this property. Our visit was to enjoy the fall foliage of New England. It was indeed beautiful, but I have to say that the fall foliage we saw in Kansas upon our return was as beautiful if not more so.
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Topeka Kansas
5

We'd book it again!

We'd book it again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great location for doing day trips to other sites in New England. The house had everything we needed, including a great view of the White Mountains and Lake Winnipesaukee. Lesly was very accommodating and we would highly recommend this property. Our visit was to enjoy the fall foliage of New England. It was indeed beautiful, but I have to say that the fall foliage we saw in Kansas upon our return was as beautiful if not more so.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
stoneham, MA
5

Absolutely great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our overall stay was very satisfactory. We will certainly recommend it to our other friends and will also plan to make it again.

Anjani
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
United States
5

Stayed for Timberman and loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed here for the Timberman Ironman and it was perfect! There were 5 adults and 4 children and the house was very spacious. One couple took the entire downstairs area for themselves, my husband and I took the middle floor with our two children and my sister in law had the upstairs master suite to herself with her two kids! The location couldn't have been more perfect. The views from the deck are absolutely spectacular and we took advantage by grilling each night on the deck! Lesly was very easy and a pleasure to work with. We loved having access to the Town Beach in Gilford. Super clean and there is a playground that the kids loved! We hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Worcester Ma area
5

Weekend away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stayed w/another family, there was 9 all together. There was plenty of room for everyone. Kids stayed in lower level almost enitire time. View from deck was awesome.....Ate dinner out there, had breakfast....My wife already said she wants to book this place next year....place was very clean, working w/Lesly was very easy and she was over accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Seasons 4BR Gilford Home Overlooking Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907952
+1 781 964-3379
Gilford Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Lebanon, NH
5

Firework Panarama from Large Deck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family enjoyed a fabulous 4th of July weekend at this house. The house is very comfortable, nicely decorated and roomy - the views from the 2 decks are amazing and I loved the master suite with a private deck on the 3rd floor! We ate every meal on the deck and used the grill every night. Lesly was very pleasant and easy to work with - I highly recommend this property.
The Gilford Town Beach is lovely, very clean water and nice sand - and it is a smoke free beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2