Kailua studio rental - Comfortable queen bed; dining area
Comfortable queen bed; dining area
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Studio Rental Photos and Description
Tastefully Remodeled Studio, 1 bathroom. Sleeps 2

Enjoy peace and serenity in this studio vacation rental, Kaha Hale, just one block to world famous Kailua Beach. Recently remodeled with A/C, free Internet, 42' flat screen TV with WiFi and free Netflix streaming. Kitchenette is equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and hot plate. Separate, private bathroom with double sink and double shower; spacious walk-in-closet. Side yard with gas grill. Beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, snorkeling gear and bicycles are provided for your use. Start your stay with COMPLIMENTARY COFFEE and a GIFT BASKET!

33 Reviews of Property 907925 in Kailua, Hawaii

Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
5

Better than Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent a relaxing week here and totally enjoyed our stay! It was better than home since we did not have to do anything other than go to the beach or explore the island. The studio is ocated in a very quiet, safe neighborhood. The host has thought of everything in this studio: toiletries, cooking equipment (dishes, utensils, microwave, grill, fridge, toaster, rice cooker, coffee maker, and hotplate), beach things (towels, boogie boards, chairs, umbrellas, coolers and more). Everything was extremely clean and in good order. One of the nicest beaches on the island is a 5 minute walk from the unit (or an even shorter bike ride using one of the two bikes provided for guest use). The host has information about things to do and where to dine in the local area. We totally enjoyed our stay and appreciated the lovely touches of a variety of snacks and fruit that were provided when we arrived. (One of us was on crutches and appreciated the walk-in shower and the easy access into the unit-no steps).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Location

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
"Hi Debbie,

I'm back in the dreary California winter, but I wanted to say Thank you for a wonderful week. Your place is perfectly located and outfitted, and
I can't think of a better place to stay. I met a lot of nice people, yourselves included, and I got to do a lot of fascinating, although muddy hikes. I even enjoyed the weather -- what's nicer than a tropical rain? Maybe I'll be staying with you again.
Yours truly, Jonathan"
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
5

Perfect place for honeymoon!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were on our honeymoon from Finland and fell in love with this place. Location was perfect for us. Beach is really near and you can take a bike ride to town, takes only 10 mins. With a car you can see even more places and drive around the amazing island. We really liked the peaceful and quiet neighborhood and the beautiful view.

We think that this is the BEST value for a money you can get. It is better than a hotel. There is everything you need, even more :) Room is beautiful and everything was clean and well-mainteined.

Debbie was very welcoming and we felt like we came home. Total relaxation from the first day. She knows so many attractions and places to visit. Use her local knowledge.

We would highly recommend this place for a everyone who seeks a peaceful and beatiful place to stay.

Mahalo
Anette & Joni
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I just got back from staying here yesterday. All I can say is its the perfect place. It has everything you could think of. We arrived at the studio and were immediately greeted by Debbie. She's super friendly and told us she was available anytime we needed anything or had questions. All the water gear you could think of is provided which we used a few times. Bikes were great for riding around town. Huge bathroom was a plus. I have nothing negative to say. We were super pleased. My only regret is that we didn't get to spend time chatting and getting to know Debbie and her husband. They seem like very nice people. I hope to return again and will not think twice about staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
Bay Area California
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I highly recommend this vacation rental for a couple. The bed was super comfortable, the kitchenette was fully stocked, the outside had awesome beach amenities like boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, towels and snorkel gear. And to concur with the other reviews, the bathroom is fantastic. I loved the double sinks and the double shower!

Debbie and Dave were very welcoming. When we arrived, Debbie showed the layout and where things were. There was a welcome basket with Hawaiian goodies and a binder with information about Kailua and Oahu. Debbie was even kind enough to ask how we took our coffee, my creamer was there when I arrived.

This was a great place to stay and would stay there again. Mahalo nui loa Debbie and Dave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
Alaska
5

Great location, affordable price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I just got back from our vacation in Kailua, we stayed one week at this property. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Debbie (the owner) had given us some fruit, bagels, soda, and jam upon arrival. She gave us a little tour of the place and showed us the welcome binder with all the local eats and treats in the area. The room is a perfect size for two people. The place has everything you need for your vacation there's an outdoor grill, hotplate, fridge, all the plates and silver ware. Beach towels, snorkel gear, and boogie boards are provided which we made lots of use of.

The best part is that the house is literally 10 houses from the beach (we counted) and is literally a 5 minute walk. The Kailua beach is amazing, white, soft sand and the beach is relatively empty. You can have your own space and not worry about things getting stolen or bumping into people.

Kailua: Is very residential and doesn't have a ton of "touristy" things to do (which is what we wanted). If your looking for a town that is pretty laid back and want to spend lots of time on the beach this town is for you. The apartment is close to the freeways and grocery shopping. We particularly enjoyed the food from Steak Rave and Fresh Catch.

Don't hesitate to book!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
Bay Area, United States
5

Amazing vacation rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The rental is perfect size for two people. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is amazing!! The owner is great and leaves fruit, snacks, etc. for your stay. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a fantastic trip in Kailua.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
New Braunfels Texas
5

Nice place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The studio was perfect for us. The bikes were great to get around the area. Debbie was very accomida ting. We will be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
Chandler, Arizona
5

Great stay at Kahe Hale in clean, well-stocked studio apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The hostess, Debbie greeted us walmly on our arrival from the Honolulu airport. She had a lot to show us, and after the short drive over the mountain, we were impressed immediately with how special she treated us. She had fresh fruit, bagels, and tea for us. The small refrigerator in the front room had chilled tropical fruit juice that sure hit the spot during the breakfasts we shared outside at the patio table each morning. Everything she showed us was clean and inviting. The large bathroom with double sinks was stocked with many convenient amenities, not to mention the soft clean towels!
The closet had a dresser in it for us to unpack our suitcases, and provided a place to stash our suitcases out of the way. It also had books, puzzles, games and DVD's.
The soft bed was especially appreciated! With good airflow through the louvered windows in the front and back and side of the apartment, and the ceiling fans, we felt like we were always breathing fresh tropical air! A large flat-screen TV hung on the wall above the small drop-leaf table. We used it to catch up on news and some sporting events. If we had spent more time there we would have used its WI-fi enabled capabilities! Remote controls for the lights, TV, and ceiling fans were handy to have at the bedside!
From Kaha Hale, we enjoyed our walks to Kailua Beach, just a few minutes away. We rode the provided bikes into town and to the nearby marsh several times. We drove southeast to Makapuu Point for a great hike, and to Hunuama Bay for a fun morning snorkel. We drove northwest to the North Shore of Oahu. On both drives we enjoyed many scenic stops and beach walks, spotting humpback whales and seabirds along the way.
We would recommend Kaha Hale to our friends and relatives, and we hope to return someday for more enjoyment ourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Value - 5 Minute Walk to Kailua Beach - Kaha Hale $109/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907925
+1 808 497-5463
Kailua Oahu
Munich, Germanx
5

Wonderful place to stay! Completely recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved our stay at Debies place. During our trip we have had higher end accommodation, but non was as cosy and welcoming als this studio. This came as complete surprise to us.
Not only was the fridge stocked with beverages, cream cheese, and jams stocked for us, Debie had gotten us Bagels, Croissants, chocolate mac nuts and a large assortments of fruits as well. Prior to our stay we were asked what we would like to have, bit we were still astonished by the amount of food that waited for us.
In addition Debie had baked awesome brownies for us, and we even got a bottle of red wine, as we arrived on our anniversary day. We were more than surprised about this hospitality.

The bathroom, as others have described is marvellous: huge, clean, with double sinks and a wonderful double shower, where you will find different great shampoos, conditioners and shower gels for your use.

We did not intend to cook apart from fixing breakfast, but despite the studio size everything is available for cooking as well. Even a gas grill.

The bed is soooo comfortable, there are fans and even air condition (which we used not that often, as we preferred open windows and a cross breeze). Then place is quiet, parking is great (right in front of your door) and you hace a seperate entrance to the studio, as it is located not within but adjacent to the owner's home. Furthermore eco friendly with solar panels on the roof.

The best part, wonderful Kailua beach, footsteps away (max 5 min walk).

We loved that we were at the quiet, northern end of Kailua beach, which is great for boogie boarding (boogie boards, beach umbrellas, towels etc are also proved for the guests). Most times, apart from beach walkers with and without dogs, we were the only ones at the beach.

We also enjoyed the shopping in Kailua town and the possibility to actually walk from one store to another instead of having to drive. Whole food market with their hotnand cold buffet any many other eating possibilities was a great recommendation from Debie. We went there several times.

Overall a wonderful stay. If we had the chance, we would return immediately.

Our only regret: that we were not able to say goodbye to our wonderful host as we had a return flight early in the morning.
Helpful votes: 7/7