South Beach apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

South Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This is a completely non-smoking unit.

This modern 1 bedroom, 1 bath is part of an 8 unit historical building that was completely remodeled in 2006. It has limestone floors, slate counter tops, Bosch appliances and a huge open kitchen. The marble bath and glass and Wedge wood vanity complete the best way to enjoy your stay in South Beach. Flat screen TV with 100s of cable channels for your entertainment as well as WiFi Internet access. Condo is right in the middle of South Beach -- walking distance to all the bars, nightclubs, beaches and restaurants, but still located on a quiet residential street. If you aren't here to play, the condo has the easiest access to the causeway to head downtown and to work or to the I-95. As long time locals we will even share with you our favorite spots!!

We bought the entire building in 2004 and remodeled it from top to bottom. It was literally rebuilt in place as it was an historic building from 1924. This makes it not your average vacation rental from the Bosch appliances to the hurricane impact windows. We furnished the listing for our personal use so we think that also sets us apart from your average South Beach Rental.

We live in Aspen, CO and come and go from our South Beach Rental. I love that I can WALK ANYWHERE -- and I do. My husband loves that he can take a taxi anywhere on the beach for around $4. Our 7 year old son loves that we can walk to the amazing kids park 1.5 blocks away.

Both my husband and I use the tennis courts that are just 1 block away. The Whole Foods -- 2 blocks away -- is super handy. I love how big the apartment feels -- even though it is a 1 bedroom it has the feeling of space and separate areas. Even though when you are in South Beach you are on the go with so much to do -- the big sectional sofa is nice to come home to and watch some TV.

I tell everyone -- one experience not to be missed is renting a beach chair at the Delano hotel -- 17th Ave and Collins. The best $20 you will ever spend !!! Also order a Nina Fresa (cocktail) as Sushi Samba on Lincoln Road at the corner with Pennsylvania. Email us for more tips or read on !!

Many of our guests have come from outside of the US (Brazil, Italy, England, Switzerland, France and Canada) and I have struck up email friendships with so many!! We love to travel and hope you will enjoy your vacation in our vacation place!!

Here are our local area tips -- please enjoy !!!

Restaurants:

Oliver's Bistro at 9th and West is right around the corner and I love it. not expensive good food and wine — close by. $$

Sushi Samba — Lincoln Road and pennsylvania — BEST Sushi — siting outside and people watching — cocktail — Nina Fresa $$ - $$$$

Lime — fresh mexican — super casual and awesome — skinny fish burrito is amazing — really casual at 14th and alton — super near condo $

Ocean front lunch at Ritz Carlton -- worth it $$ - $$$

Tapas y Tintos on Espanola Way — loud live Flamenco music on some nights nice outdoor quieter tables with great Spanish Tapas $$

I love Nikki beach for lunch NOT on Sundays when it is a crazy party $$ - $$$$

Prime 112 is amazing ridiculous steak but you will spend easily over $150 for 2 people $$$$$

Monty's Oyster bar on the bay — a little spring break looking but great raw bar happy hour — 3rd or 2nd and Alton $$ - $$$

Yardbird at 16th and Lenox is the new in spot -- AND IT NOT CRAZY EXPENSIVE -- it is sort of modern Southern Food and YUMMY $$ - $$$

Rosa Mexicano on Lincoln road -- amazing guacamole and Sangria !! $$$

Mr Chow's at the W hotel — crazy expensive, amazing and fun Chinese food and see and be seen $$$$$

You may want to explore some of the restaurants in the Design District — on the mainland:

a great one for 'farm to table' is:

http://www.michaelsgenuine.com

Amazing Greek food in a GORGEOUS garden

http://www.mandolinmiami.com

And part of the slow food movement

http://www.fratellilyon.com

Not a restaurant:

Rent a beach chair at the Delano Hotel beach area (17th and the Ocean) -- about $20 per chair (crazy, but bizarrely worth it)

Nightclubs — if appropriate :) !!

Wall

2201 Collins Avenue

Miami's newest and hottest club is right here at W South Beach.

Set

320 Lincoln Road

Opium Group's Ultra VIP Club. Friday is the big night, but even off nights are tough to beat the line.

Louis

2325 Collins Avenue

Chic mini club next door to the Gansevoort.

Rok Bar

1905 Collins Avenue

Small but rockin'!

LIV

4441 Collins Avenue

Mega-Club at the Fontainebleu Hotel is hot wednesdays & Saturdays.

Mynt

1921 Collins Avenue

Long running VIP Club still packs them in. Bottles & Models Crowd.

Mokai

235 23rd Street

Boutique nightclub just steps away from W is a celebrity hangout.

B.E.D.

929 Washington Avenue

Classic South Beach spot still doin' it.

Mansion

1235 Washington Avenue

Mega-Club has guest DJs and live performances.

More Details
Hide Details

Tomas and I have recently moved from Costa Rica to Aspen, Colorado. We lived in South Beach and Coral Gables for 4 years before departing for Costa Rica with our son for 5 years. We have an Argentinian Dogo and a Cane Corso -- big dogs -- that complete our family. Our business is Real Estate Development and we use HomeAway for pleasure (Barcelona, St Tropez, Salt Lake City) as well as a part of our business. The best thing about vacation rentals is the people we meet virtually and for real !!

Elizabeth purchased this apartment in 2004

We fell in love with this building and began to remodel it in 2004 in the middle of Elizabeth's chemotherapy for breast cancer. In February 2014, Elizabeth will reach the 10 year mark cancer free. The building is filled with good Karma -- when we had 5 major hurricane in 18 months, the trees always fell away from the building !! We love it when we stay here. It is an amazing Art Deco 1924 building that we redid down to the bare studs and rebuilt it in place for a year and a half !!

We are on a quiet residential street, but just a 10 minute walk to the Ocean and 8 minutes to bars and nightclubs -- or a $5 can ride if you are in heels !! We are 1.5 blocks from Flamingo Park with the pool and kids pool park, tennis courts, soccer fields and kids park. We are 2 blocks from Whole Foods and 5 blocks from the big Publix. We have a Deco bike station 1/2 a block away !! You don't need a car, but we have parking if you have one !!

What makes our property the most unique is that is was fully remodeled and furnished to be a vacation rental and one that we use ourselves. We skimped on nothing from WiFi to a fully equipped kitchen to mattresses !!

25 Reviews of Property 907820 in South Beach, Florida

Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was clean and well furnished with modern style furniture. The couch/futon is really comfy and easily fits two adults. It is only 5-6 blocks (5-10 min walk) away from Ocean Dr. Parking is on the street but you get parking passes. The people you will deal with are very helpful too and easy to reach.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review !!
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Harare, Zimbabwe
5

Great Place to Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As always, Elizabeth shows up to correct any issues or concerns. Property always clean and works well. One suggestion for this unit is to replace the coffee table used for the tv stand with an actual tv stand. The coffee table took up a lot of space and made the living room feel crowded.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much !! Excellent point about the TV stand !! We will get on that !!
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Five Stars!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have to say that I really enjoyed my stay at this condo! I do not have one complaint about Elizabeth or this condo. Elizabeth is very prompt at replying to your emails and calls, and she is very easy to work with! There are no hidden fees or extra charges with Elizabeth, which is something that stood out to me when deciding where to stay for my trip! The condo is absolutely beautiful, and it is very spacious! There are no surprises because the condo looks just like it does in the pictures, but even better in person! I will definitely be booking with Elizabeth when I decide to come back to Miami. You won't be disappointed with this choice!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review !! I care so much about our guests and your comments are a delight. It is everything we try to do. Thank you thank you !! And do come back !! Elizabeth
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Baltimore, MD
5

Great location, perfect for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Location was perfect, apartment was adorable. Girls getaway weekend was even more relaxing as we loved staying away from all the SOBE congestion, but was close enough to walk to Lincoln, Collins and Ocean drive all within a couple of blocks. Elizabeth was very helpful and responsive to all emails...she also made some excellent restaurant recommendation as well. Place was quiet and parking in front was a huge perk! Every year we typically stay in a hotel near the beach, but couldnt be happier with the change..it allowed two great friends to catch up and not feel as if we had to run out of small hotel rooms every day. Definitely a go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
New York City
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
These condos apartments are well kept, in a quiet area, close to the beach and dining on Alton Road, wholefoods close by. I've found my new accommodations in South Beach. Elizabeth is a wonderful person to deal with, very friendly and responds very quickly.I've already booked my labor day trip and looking to another get away in July. I recommend this property 100%.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much !! We have no greater compliment than when out guests want to come back to stay with us again! Of course, personally, I am thrilled to hear you like working with me !! We look forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Temple Hills, MD
5

We fell in LOVE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What you see, Is what you get! The pictures describe the condo to a tee, the neighborhood is very quiet and well kept, we seen police appearance often just patrolling so we felt safe after a long night of fun. The neighbors were very friendly, if you are a pet owner this is the perfect place for you, everyone seem to have some type of dog. We did have a small minor issue the A/C did go out but it was taking care of the same day with no problem, we were given the handy man name and number to contact him anytime something needed to be fix as well. The condo was fully furnish from the bed room with extra pillows to the kitchen with pots pans and utensils, as well as the soft bed with extra bedding.
The beach Ocean drive and Washington all are walking distance to the sports bar/clubs and continence stores. We came a grocery store that was also walking distance as well cab ride ($5) be aware that the cab drivers are pushy when it comes to their tips, they will add surcharge and bag charges just to get extra two or three dollars out of you. For the most part where we took the cab from we spent no more than seven dollars.
I would definitely recommend this place to stay if you don’t want to be around the crazy crowds with the hotel on Ocean Ave and prefer piece and quiet. My ladies and I had an amazing time and the booking process was very easy. We plan to book another trip in December and will use this condo again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
philadelphia, pa
5

Perfect locatin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My friends and 3 friends stayed here for 3 days. The condo was clean, bright and spacious. The first time we opened the door we all instantly fell in love. We all thought the price was beyond reasonable for the space. Even more important the location was perfect. Its close to whole foods, starbucks and lots of residential areas but at the same time only 5-10 minute walk from south beach, bars and shopping. If you have to go further, cab rides were all less than $10. We loved the condo and would stay again. I would highly recommend this condo to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is so important to us that our guests enjoy our condos and I am so happy you all did and that you want to come back and recommend us to others -- yay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
Seffner, Florida
2

It was ok. There was some good and some bad.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The place looks just like the pictures. It's all Ikea furniture and appliances which was fine except the bed. The mattress was too soft and there was no box spring just slats. It was totally uncomfortable. The sofa did not work so we had to uncomfortable nights. The third night they switched us to unit 4 which had a firm mattress. Both apartment were spacious and clean. It was perfect for my husband, myself, a newborn and our dog. It was a close walk to flamingo park. There was a parking pass included that covered a lot of the nearby area. If the bed wasn't so bad I would say that I would be back.
Owner's Response: Reviews like this just cut into me. As soon as I found out you all were special needs guests I moved you to another condo with a much firmer bed. I care so much about our guests and I think that is clear from the reviews here. When a vacation home owner goes out of the way to correct every problem and then gets a bad review thrown in their face -- it really hurts.

I like a softer bed and love staying in this condo. So do many other of our guests. I am so sorry that it was awful for you. When you told me the bed was bad for you because of your special needs -- I moved you. I am sorry that was not enough.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
NY, NY
5

Rich / NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed through the 2012 New Years holiday weekend. The apartment was very clean, well decorated, centrally located and quiet. A peaceful retreat just a few blocks away from the beach and the action of South Beach. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to a hotel suite.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous South Beach Living at its Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907820
+1 786 303-0306
South Beach Miami Beach
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Great location for me and mi family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My sister decided to marry in Miami and we had to find a place that could accommodate my wife, mother, brother and I. I decided to look for a condo and ran into this precious gem. The transaction smooth, the owners are on top of their business, the room was clean, spacious and everything I wished to get while I was in Miami. If you are looking for an experience that meets your standard of Miami living this is definitely the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are too lovely! Thank you for calling us a gem -- that is super cool! We really do care about your experience with us and it is wonderful to get feedback like this -- especially during this busy holiday season -- Thank You -- Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 3/3