Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Spectacular Ocean Views!
Spectacular Ocean Views!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Kolea is a high end luxury property that boasts the only direct beach access within the Waikoloa Beach Resort. This 3/3.5 penthouse has it's own private elevator, outstanding ocean views and is the most desired location in all of Kolea. Building 4 is the most peaceful building in Kolea, away from the roads and the activity of the Kolea Beach Club.

The master bedroom has a king bed, private lanai, walk in closet and expansive private bath. The master bath has a walk in travertine dual shower, complete with his and her handheld showerheads. This bath also has an oversized deep soaking roman tub. Dual vanities provide ample space and sunlight pours in through the windows.

The guest master bedroom has a queen bed, walk in closet and it's own private bath. This bath also has a walk in shower, deep soaking tub and dual vanities.

The third bedroom has 2 twin beds, and a private bath with a tub shower.

The great room has a 27 foot open span with skylights, ceiling fans and surround sound. Commanding Koa cabinetry accentuate the dining area and the living room. The woodwork of African Mahogany provides a gorgeous contrast of rich tones throughout. The glass pocket doors completely retract to provide a seamless transition to the outdoors. The lanai is equipped with a Viking bbq grill, outdoor refrigerator, and sink. Enjoy a bbq dinner, or maitais while watching the sunset.

The gourmet kitchen is well stocked with cookware, dinnerware and utensils for your convenience. Descending pendant lights brighten the granite kitchen island centerpiece. Stainless steel appliances are built in to the island and cabinetry. A downdraft hides in the island behind the cooktop, and rises up at the touch of a button.

The powder room in the hallway is adorned with a copper sink on a pedestal. The laundry room is furnished with a full size washer, dryer and laundry sink.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Prime location within Kolea for Ocean Views.

Although you are conveniently located beside Anaeho'omalu Bay, you can choose to relax on your private lanai and whale watch from the penthouse.

4 Reviews of Property 289170 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Gorgeous Penthouse with Amazing Ocean Views ASK ABOUT OUR 7TH NIGHT FREE PROMO!
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Gorgeous Penthouse with Amazing Ocean Views ASK ABOUT OUR 7TH NIGHT FREE PROMO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289170vb
+ (808) 333-0060(Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great unit, gorgeous views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everyone (age 8 - 70) enjoyed our stay in 4F. The unit is laid out well for different family members. We loved the huge lanai, dining table and the well-stocked kitchen. There were lots of extras throughout the unit that made our stay even better. It was nicer than the photos led us to believe. The rental coordinator was super easy to work with. This was our second time on the Island but the first in Waikoloa. We liked having the grocery store and shops so close yet the property was very quiet and relaxed. We will rent this unit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Penthouse with Amazing Ocean Views ASK ABOUT OUR 7TH NIGHT FREE PROMO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289170vb
+ (808) 333-0060(Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
4

Almost perfect, Kolea 4F

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our third stay at the Kolea property, and this was the best condo yet. Very well appointed, roomy, and a spectacular view. Easy to just lay back and spend the whole day watching whales, boats, and ocean. The sun seems to always shine in this area, even when it's raining everywhere else on the island. Kolea is a quiet, gated community, walking distance to some great restaurants and shops.

We had some minor maintenance issues during our two week stay, but the management was super responsive and took care of problems promptly (thanks Wendee).

We held back one star because we thought the unit could use a little sprucing up, specifically carpets and lanai furniture pads. We were told that some of this was already planned. This was not enough, however, to detract from our wonderful stay in this gorgeous condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Penthouse with Amazing Ocean Views ASK ABOUT OUR 7TH NIGHT FREE PROMO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289170vb
+ (808) 333-0060(Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Bob Frank, Spokane WA.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a fabulous time at the Big Island and especially at the 4F KOREA CONDO. It was everything we expected and more. It was an ideal location for our needs both for the beach, pool and ocean. The restaurants and shopping were convenient.
Thank you again,

Bob and Peggy Frank
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Mahalo Bob and Peggy! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at our ocean view 3/3.5 penthouse - Kolea 4F. We greatly appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Mahalo,
Wendee
business
Gorgeous Penthouse with Amazing Ocean Views ASK ABOUT OUR 7TH NIGHT FREE PROMO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p289170vb
+ (808) 333-0060(Hawaii, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Denver
5

Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed at this condo for our honeymoon at the end of September and it was perfect. We spent every morning walking along the beach, checking out the tide pools and the turtles, and every evening watching the sun set from the lanai with a glass of wine and some fabulous local goat cheese and crackers we found at the nearby gourmet store. It was heaven.

The condo is even more beautiful in person than in the photos and definitely has the best view of the ocean from any unit in this development. While we were there, the resort was pretty quiet, which suited us well. The pool area is gorgeous and not crowded and the beach is beautiful. We chose to stay in a condo rather than a hotel because we planned to fish and wanted to be able to prepare some of our own meals. The kitchen is well equipped, there wasn’t anything we needed that we couldn’t find in the cupboards.

I’ve stayed in many vrbo units around the world and this one was far and above in the best condition. It’s very well maintained, not like some other short-term rentals. The property manager was friendly and accommodating and I received my full deposit back promptly after we left. I would highly recommend staying in this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience Kathleen! Kolea 4F is definitely a gem with the best ocean views in Kolea. I often see guests from other Kolea Villas congregate in front of Building 4 to enjoy sunset views and catch a glimpse of the elusive green flash. We enjoyed having you vacation with us and hope to take care of you and your family again in the near future! Warm Aloha and Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 2/2