Mountain Creek hotel rental - View from Balcony
View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mountain Creek Hotel Rental Photos and Description
Hotel, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Shhh! The secret is out, but not everyone knows as yet. There is finally an all year round resort that caters to the sports person, providing ski in, ski out, mountain biking at Diablo Park, Water Park activities, snowboarding and other fun activities nearby such golf (Ballyowen, Wild Turkey, Black Bear, Crystal Springs, Minerals, Cascades, Great Gorge), horseback riding, fishing and hiking at Wawayanda State Park. Or just relax at a nearby world class spa after a workout at the fitness center and sweat in the sauna. Then swim in the outdoor pool. Or spend the afternoon antiquing, at a winery tour topped by a drink in the Lobby Bar with dinner locally or in Warwick. For the kids there is also a game room, apple and pumpkin picking and ice skating nearby plus the very cool zinc mine tour in Franklin.

Come and let MountainCreekVacationRentals be your guide with first class accommodations. And because MountainCreekVacationRentals is owner operated, you can have all this luxury at discount prices that are fully inclusive. The end of stay room cleaning and credit card fees are included with a two night minimum stay. There are no taxes. The two bedroom unit has a fully equipped kitchen, a separate dining and living room area and a balcony facing the pool and the mountain. Moreover, there is free underground parking.

And Mountain Creek continues to expand its amenities. This December the Red Tail Day Lodge will open with a new restaurant. A new Zip Line, an Alpine slide and another restaurant should also be completed later this year. So come and join the fun with those who already know New Jersey's best kept resort secret. Let MountainCreekVacationRentals be your guide. Why go anywhere else?

Keywords: Luxury year round resort, all amenities, heated pool, fitness center, ski in, ski out, water park, Diablo Park mountain biking, golf and horseback riding nearby, spa, heated underground parking

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired businessman who owns a one bedroom (listed below #368137) and a two bedroom unit (with connecting door) at the Appalachian Hotel at Mountain Creek. My wife and I have traveled all over the world.

The Owner purchased this hotel in 2006

The Appalachian at Mountain Creek is a truly unique location that is the only ski in, ski out facility in New Jersey. In addition it has an extensive amount of other all year round activities for the entire family.

The Appalachian at Mountain Creek is the springboard for sporting activities close by to a 22 million population in the Metropolitan area. It serves as a getaway as well as a full vacation location.

7 Reviews of Property 368137 in Mountain Creek, New Jersey

Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368137vb
+1 2012512465
Mountain Creek Skylands
5

Much Needed mini Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I recently stayed in this rental to celebrate my birthday with my Boyfriend and 2 other couples. The room was perfect for a group getaway. With 3 couples, two rooms and the pull out couch we had more then enough room to be comfy, plus the view of the mountain is the best in the complex! (trust me I've stay here before)

The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We had brought some food with us, and managed to cook each night without going out and spending money. Plus it's nice and big, 3 people cooking in there and not crowded :)

Bill was a pleasure and easy to work with. I will be renting from him again, and I most definitely recommend staying in his unit and enjoying a nice mini vacation at the mountain. Thanks Bill!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368137vb
+1 2012512465
Mountain Creek Skylands
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Beautiful and spacious slopeside unit steps from the chairlift made everything easy and convenient. After skiing all day we enjoyed watching the night skiers from the comfort of our fireside sofa with a glass of wine. We enjoyed a casual dinner at Schuss in the lodge and had lunch at Cascades down the road. Highly recommend.
business
Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368137vb
+1 2012512465
Mountain Creek Skylands
Medford, NJ USA
5

Great Location for a Golf Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a great spot for a weekend of golf with some friends. There are lots of courses in the area and the Appalachian Lodge is a great spot to use for a home base. The condo was very comfortable, with easy access to the heated pool and the underground garage. The owner was a pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368137vb
+1 2012512465
Mountain Creek Skylands
United States
5

Great condo - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a very nice condo in a really good location. We were literally steps away from Mountain Creek - even left the water park to go back to the condo for lunch. It was very spacious. Bill was very helpful in providing information regarding local activities for our seven year old, as well as the best place to park in the parking garage. We visited Warwick for dinner, the drive-in movie and picking fruit from the orchard. We also went to the zinc mine and of course the water park. Everything we needed was in the condo. The bed was very comfortable. I was not used to the tv provider that was used so I had a hard time finding certain channels but not a big deal. Also had a little trouble locating the ice machine but again, not a problem. The balcony was great - nice place to sit and relax in the morning or after a long day. And the condo is on the mountain side and not the road side so nice and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368137vb
+1 2012512465
Mountain Creek Skylands
Spartanburg, SC
5

Mountain Creek Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place was very nice. The view is the best in the whole complex. Absolutely loved it and would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368137vb
+1 2012512465
Mountain Creek Skylands
San Francisco, California
5

Amazing location & view, Amazing Condo

Amazing location & view, Amazing Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have stayed in this particular condo several times and have always loved it. This condo has the BEST location in the entire Appalachian complex. It was the closest spot to the mountain and the views were incredible. I don't ski, but my family did and I could still be a part of the action right from our balcony as they came down the hill and waved to me. My husband is an avid skier and he enjoyed going from peak to peak on trails near the top of the mountain. In summer and fall, we have taken advantage of the wine tasting trail, mountain biking, hiking, apple picking and farm animal petting. The condo itself is very well maintained and it is very clean. The owner has always made sure we were comfortable and were well taken care of. We continue to go back as it is a great family weekend away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lux 2 BR Unit - Mt View -Ski in, Ski Out, Mt. Bike, Water Pk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368137vb
+1 2012512465
Mountain Creek Skylands
New York
5

Amazing location & View, Amazing condo

Amazing location & View, Amazing condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have stayed in this particular condo several times and have always loved it. This condo has the BEST location in the entire Appalachian complex. It was the closest spot to the mountain and the views were incredible. I don't ski, but my family did and I could still be a part of the action right from our balcony as they came down the hill and waved to me. My husband is an avid skier and he enjoyed going from peak to peak on trails near the top of the mountain. In summer and fall, we have taken advantage of the wine tasting trail, mountain biking, hiking, apple picking and farm animal petting. The condo itself is very well maintained and it is very clean. The owner has always made sure we were comfortable and were well taken care of. We continue to go back as it is a great family weekend away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway