Vail house rental - Dining area with a peaceful view of the mountains
Dining area with a peaceful view of the mountains
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Vail House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Sofa Sleeper Beds, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

Please look at the View 'Calendar' button to the right or up above to check on availability, we keep this calendar completely up-to-date.

Valley View Unit Main Features:

*** 1,525 sq ft unit nestled in Vail’s Intermountain Area in West Vail

*** Free Bus Shuttle running every 15 minutes to Cascade Lift (10 minute ride), Lion’s Head (12 minute ride) and Vail Village (15 minute ride). The Meadow Creek Bus Stop is a 2 minute walk from our home.

*** Tiger River 6 person Hot Tub Spa on deck outside unit

*** Jetted Jacuzzi in newly remodeled Master bath

*** 42 Inch Flat Screen TV with New Internet Enabled Sony Blu-ray/DVD Player with access to Netflix, Youtube, Crackle, Streaming movies & much more

*** Free High Speed WiFi Internet service with Comcast

*** Wood burning Fireplace

*** Two Level Home, bedrooms are on separate floors for privacy

*** Fully furnished with amenities just like home

*** Brand New Nexgrill 4-Burner Propane Gas Grill with Side & Rear Burner, grill tools provided

*** New Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush mattress in master bedroom and lots of pillows for a great nights sleep

*** Brand New Memory Foam Mattresses for Sleeper Sofa Beds

*** New Electrolux shared washer and dryer located in the garage

*** Location offers nearby access to Gore Creek with rapids for Kayaking, Children’s playground, Fishing, Dog Park and Sledding Hill. There is a hiking trail along the river that offers a panoramic view of the valley.

*** Stephens Park Off Leash Dog Area is within 4 blocks of our home and it's a favorite for dogs & dog lovers

*** Moisture Activated Auto Sensing Heated Driveway

*** Space for two cars - one Heated Garage Space & one stacked space next to garage

*** New management team

*** Non Smoking Property

*** Pet Friendly for up to 2 dogs (non-agressive breeds only). At this time we are not accepting our feline friends, only dogs please. There is a one time $35 Pet Fee.

We also offer a Studio vacation rental called Eagle's Nest Studio on the ground level to the left of the garage (see HomeAway Listing #907674 at www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907674) and another two bedroom unit called the Mountain Side Unit (see HomeAway Listing #382004vb at www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382004vb). All three listings may be rented simultaneously. The outdoor hot tub is shared between these three listings.

There are 3 exits off I-70 that services Vail. Our location in West Vail is not ski in, ski out, if that is a requirement we recommend staying in the Vail Village or Lions Head. Larkspurhome.com is a non-smoking property.

Keywords: lodge, House, Condo, Triplex, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, Mountain, home, Ski, Vail, west vail, Fireplace, fire place, wi-fi, WiFi, TV, Kitchen, Hot Tub, hottub, dogs, dog, Bus Stop, Bus Route, bus shuttle, Pet Friendly, Deck, Snowboard, private, valley view, mountain side, internet, Netflix, outdoor, dog park, play ground, coffee, grocery store, deck, remodel, town, river, master bath jacuzzi

More Details
Hide Details

I split my time between Vail & Austin, TX. I am an avid swing & lindy hop dancer and travel all over the US competing & social dancing. My goal is to some day live in the Vail Valley full time and help build a local dance community. Though my passion is dancing & teaching dance, my career is selling meat or other protein based foods all over the world. I'm fulfilling the destiny of a long line of meat traders from back in the 1930's when my grandfather sold meat for Swift in Chicago. Another passion of mine is snowboarding & telemark skiing, lately it's been all about telemarking.

Billy Marcus purchased this house in 2003

I grew up in Kansas and my parents met at CU Boulder. They both have an affinity towards mountain living. Naturally we grew up vacationing in this area and picked Vail because it's one of the best ski resorts in America. We wanted a home centrally located between Vail, Minturn, Beaver Creek, Avon & Edwards making the drive to both ski areas within 10 - 15 minutes. We also enjoy cooking and having Safeway & City Market within a 3 minute drive helps feed our passion.

I wanted to have a place in Vail that was close enough to rely on public transportation to get to the town of Vail but central enough to drive down valley to Avon & Edwards. The home is in a private, residential neighborhood which is close to the park & Stephens Off Leash dog park and a three minutes walk to the Meadow Creek Bus stop that picks up every 15 to 30 minutes depending on the season. The private shared hot tub allows our guests to unwind after a long day of activities. We are dog friendly for non-aggressive breeds.

46 Reviews of Property 907673 in Vail, Colorado

West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
average rating of 4.568182 based on 46 reviews
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
Regina, SK Canada
4

Great Mountain Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We attended a wedding at the Donovan Pavillion. The location was very handy to the venue. Safeway/Vons/Starbucks closeby. The price was great for the location and the space. The property was clean and the pictures accurately described the home. Billy was available whenever we called with any questions or concerns.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
seattle, WA
5

Comfortable, friendly, well-stocked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spent a lovely 4 nights at this property. We loved the comfortable king-sized bed and master bathroom with jetted tub and the large shower-head provided strong and comfortable water streams. We cooked all our meals and although we brought in food and other ingredients, several items left by others were a welcome help! I totally forgot cooking oil and it was there. Eating at the comfortable dining table, looking out at mountains and the neighborhood was fabulous. Fireplace, Netfliks, TV, internet: yahoo! We were also spoiled by the clean hot-tub which sits just outside the kitchen door. Comfortable is the key word for this lovely property! Two couples or small family would be very comfortable, but perhaps not a handicapped individual as this is two story with stairs up to the unit. Finally, there is a wonderful hiking trail nearby the property within the neighborhood, as well as Vail Village, a nearby Safeway and we hiked on a set of trains at and near Grouse Lake (exit 71, go through Minturn on Hwy 24 and just before town on your right, there are some nice trails. Also continue up to Tigwon road on the right). Also in Minturn town, there is a nice cemetery to visit. We had fun! I recommend this property and would return if we come back to Vail.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Summer family vaca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home was so comfortable. We have two young children and we felt so at home. The beds were very comfortable with wonderful linens. The entire house was spotless. I am a clean freak and I was impressed. I was concerned that parking would be tricky but we didn't have an issue. We were able to walk to the park with our kids every day. We loved our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
St. Peters, MO
3

Problems in Paradise

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house has been beautifully refurbished in wonderful Vail. Since it was very warm the days we were in Vail (especially the first two), the upstairs bedroom, where my husband and I were sleeping, was very hot--above 90. There was a window in the bathroom, but there was no cross circulation to bring down the temperature. The downstairs was cool, but not the upstairs. The owner did hear our complaint, and recompensed us 20%. The good part was enjoying the Gore Creek trail, the amazing fun dog park, and the beautiful Vail village.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We have contracted a builder to install new windows in the master bedroom of this unit so that there are windows that open up next to the bed to help with circulation during the warmer summer months. We should have this completed by May 2014, just in time for the warmer months.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Valley view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would recommend this property. The property looks exactly like the photos. It was very clean. It was very convenient to vail village and lions head
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
Leawood, KS
5

Nice, clean property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family stayed here for a week and we really enjoyed it. The location was very convenient: near dog park, grocery store, biking/walking path and Vail village. Our evenings were spent in the jacuzzi or on the front deck enjoying the valley view and a cocktail. We fixed dinner a couple times while there and the kitchen was very well stocked and the grill was as good as at home. There are three units in this house and they were occupied the entire time. Apparently it's a popular property and our "neighbors" were great. If you have a dog I would recommend bringing a child gate (or something similar) so you can block off your own space on the deck since it is shared with the other upstairs unit. There is a small gate provided for use inside the house but it isn't big enough to use on the deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are looking for a great vacation with your dog, this is the place to stay. This house is clean and comfortable and has a great hot tub on the deck. We had plenty of room for a great family vacation in the Rocky Mountains in the spring.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
Atlanta
5

Love this place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
So..... this place is my home away from home in the winter. Great location (close to the free Vail bus stop), heated driveway, garage to park my car, hot tub, washer/dryer, sweet jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom, wood buring fireplace, wireless internet, flat screen TV, bed/bedding is comfortable, great views of the valley and all appliances needed in the kitchen. Billy is great to work with and attends to all of my needs immediately. Everything is labeled so there is no questioning anything and dogs are allowed! I will continue to stay here during my Colorado getaways until I purchase a place of my own!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
Denver, Co
4

Nice place, very good location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The rental was exacty as described in the listing. The owner was responsive and refunded our security deposit promptly. It is just down the street from the town of Vail bus, the deck is great and the interior worked very well for us. Only negatives, would be the parking is tough when all three units are occupied, and the set-up of the upstairs shower makes it very hard to turn on without getting wet. Overall these were very minor issues and we would not hesitate to stay here again, especially when traveling with a pet.
business
West Vail Mountain Home, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Wifi, 2 min walk to Free Vail Bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907673
+1 512 699-9923
Vail Northwest Colorado
USAF Academy, CO USA
4

Exceptionally clean vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this property. It was exceptionally clean and the owner was great to work with. The weather was very cold and the garage had some problems which were weather related and quickly fixed. The upstairs king bed was a little uncomfortable, but the owner said it was being replaced by a new bed. The owner really wants to please and it's evident from the property. The location is great. We definitely would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The day this guest checked out we replaced the mattress with a brand new Sealy posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress.