Luquillo chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Luquillo Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

The house is ideal for families traveling with children and grandparents. Short drive to Culebra and Vieques ferries. Close to El Yunque Rain Forest. Only 34 miles from Old San Juan hosting El Morro and San Cristobal forts, and the old city. Great restaurants are only minutes away. JACUZZI HEATER NOT INCLUDED.

Within the gated community of Carabali:

http://www.carabalirainforestpark.com/index.php

You will have 600 acres for your use with horses, rivers, and yet, with near beaches as well.

This home is the perfect location to enjoy all the treasures of Puerto Rico. Gated community is within Carabali, where your dreams come true. Ask about our website with more information about Hacienda Carabali.

Master Suite: Queen Size Bed/closet/Full bathroom

Hall: Full Bathroom

2nd Bedroom: 1 Bunk beds (sleeps 4)

3rd Bedroom: 1 Bunk bed (sleeps 4)

3rd Bathroom in first floor.

Living Room has Sofa Bed

Within the gated community of Carabali:

http://www.carabalirainforestpark.com/index.php

Carlo A. Nazario purchased this chalet in 2010

Being Puerto Rico an Island in the Caribbean, we thought having a chalet close to the beach and to the forest was the best option to rest and forget about the daily stress.

Quietness, private pool, pool table, (2) big balcony. Resting is guaranteed.

25 Reviews of Property 907642 in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 25 reviews
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Unforgettable experience

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This facilities are great to enjoy an excellent time with your family and friends. Its generously equipped with every single thing you need from kitchen supplies, comfortable beds and pillows, bathroom accesories and entertaiments like pool table, pool, TV, Wifi, movies, table games etc. Its located in an easy access secure area which provides spacious parking and awesome 360 degree mountain view. Its near various beaches, horse tracks, shopping malls and El Yunque.

Sincerely, I can tell you that at the end of our stay no one wanted to leave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Private and Cozy

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed staying here very much. It's very private and spacious. Pool is gorgeous and we relay enjoyed the time we spend here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Time!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There were 8 of us traveling to Puerto Rico and wanted something different. This gated community and gated home was perfect. It is 30 minutes from the airport and easy to find. We had so much fun at the house. The home is very well kept up and clean. The pool is great for families with children. The pool table and basketball hoop was an added bonus. We enjoyed listening to the sounds of the rainforest at night. The views of the rainforest were breathtaking. It is close to the beach, not a great beach view depending on the trees, but is only 5 minutes away. Go to La Pareda beach in luquillo. It is all the comforts of home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Stunning view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
In love with the view and the modern, cozy furniture used to decorate the house. Definitely made us feel as if we were at home. Everything as advertised and then some. Owner was very flexible and responsive. The house is well kept and very clean and the pool was a huge plus. Overall, we were highly impressed. We'll be coming back soon for sure!
Gracias
Los Reyes
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful, comfortable & well-maintained home!

Beautiful, comfortable & well-maintained home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect vacation for our six member, three generation family. We loved being close to the El Yunque Rainforest as well as the beach but the house itself with its pool, jacuzzi, and amazing lower patio with barbecue, kitchen, stereo and comfortable lounges has Its own attractions. Shady in the day and well-lit at night, the patio was our first choice for all our meals. Everything a family kitchen requires is provided, even for adventurous cooks. Hector was always a text away and was so helpful with any question from the best supermarket to weekend medical care for an ear infection. Wifi was perfect for staying connected to work obligations. The upper decks provide space for even large groups to spread out and enjoy the scenery. The air conditioning units are useful and effective against the afternoon heat. Two small recommendations: bring a book light for indoor reading at night; connect with Hector before arrival to confirm directions and access to house. Prepare to have a fabulous relaxing vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Relaxing home base to explore Puerto Rico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We visited this property for our first visit to Puerto Rico and found it to be an excellent home away from home. The secluded location was close to the Rain Forest, Luquillo Beach, an easy to access all that Fajardo and San jUan have to offer as well. The house itself was just as advertised, with comfortable furniture, great electronics, and fully stocked to cook and eat for any meal. Hector was responsive whenever we had a question.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!

HG
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful home great for entertaining

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a group of friends stay here for a few days in November. The house was beautiful location - you felt like you were in the middle of a treehouse in the rainforest. It's very close to the beach, too. Our favorite part of this home was the outside kitchen & entertaining area. We prepared and ate every meal outside - such a great experience! The owner is very kind and easy to work with. We would highly recommend this location, and will probably return again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Really a perfect family vacation place .. Absolutely loved the view from the house. Amenities were exactly as mentioned in the listing.House is also very well maintained. Kids had a very good time in the house. Open kitchen and the benches outside really helped exploring and enjoying the beautiful views. Pool and the Sound system were entertaining. Would love to visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Family Get Away House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house in the Hacienda Carabali which is gated and secured was the perfect selection to my family vacation. Heated Jacuzzi & Pool, Pool Table, Washer/Dryer Music w/surround sound, TV w/ cable, free Wi-Fi, Two Bathrooms, Hammock, Coconut Tree, Mango Tree, Green Plantain tree, Quiet location, Comfy beds, Close to El Yunque, Luquillo Beach, Kiosko(food,bar and shops area) My whole entire family young and old loved this house. We actually consider in buying it LOL. I have only one complaint... Vacations was too short. : ) Thank you Hector (owner) for allowing us to enjoy this spacious and beautiful home. Until the next time. Jeannette (NY)
Owner's Response: Thank you! There are still more plantains now!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views Carabali - Rainforest & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907642
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Outstanding View of El Yunque

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week at the Hacienda Carabali villa and absolutely loved it. The villa is located at the foot of El Yunque and a mere 10 minutes from Monserrate Beach. The house is well maintained and clean. Our kids loved spending time in the pool and jacuzzi tub, snacking in the outdoor patio areas and relaxing in the hammock. We found the outdoor kitchen to be very practical and useful.The only negative to this vacation house were the bedrooms. While the master bedroom was fairly comfortable, the other two bedrooms were quite crowded with double bunk beds in each. The beds left little if any room to set up luggage, bags, etc. and still move around comfortably. The mattresses in all the bedrooms were also a bit uncomfortable. The sofa bed in the living room left quite a bit to be desired as well. Aside from the sleeping arrangements, the house was roomy and comfortable. Hector (the landlord) was also very easy to get a hold of when needed and very helpful. We particularly liked that the house was tucked away from noise and traffic, but it was still very easy to reach Monserrate Beach(for kayaking), Fajardo (for snorkeling trips), Carabali Restaurant (for lunch) and horseback riding, El Yunque rainforest (for hiking) and San Juan (for shopping & sightseeing). All in all, a very enjoyable stay at this comfortable and peaceful rental!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Mattresses were changed for the bunk beds so it can be comfortable. Chests were moved to make the rooms more comfortable as well.

Thank you for your comments that help us to have the property in the best possible condition for future guests. Kind regards, Hector
Helpful votes: 4/4