Woodstock cottage rental - dining room with open floor kitchen
dining room with open floor kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4 (no extra guests allowed)

Wake up to the sound of birds in our newly renovated, designer decorated, contemporary house. Private, clean and unique. Set on 1.6 acres, we've got trees, deer, squirrels and more.

5-minute drive to the center of Woodstock where you will find great shopping, restaurants, theater, movies, art galleries and live music. Close distance to hiking trails, swimming in the summer and skiing in the winter, as well as quaint towns and historic sites.

Perfect for 1 or 2 couples seeking adventure, romance or a laid back weekend in the country.

Strict NO PETS policy, no exceptions (we will not answer to inquires with pets, no mater how small or well behaved they are). Max occupancy 4 adults (there are 2 beds only), no futons or sleep couches available. This is a NON-SMOKING home.

Features: • MOVIE SCREEN! Watch movies or TV at night on our pull-down movie screen while enjoying a bowl of our complimentary popcorn! You can bring your own movies or choose from our selection of DVDs. You can also plug your MP3 player to our sound system.

• Large windows with southern exposure and open floor plan that connects living/dining room to a wooden deck with lounge furniture for 4.

• Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, stainless steel appliances and oversized sink.

• Patio with Charcoal grill and outdoor dinning for 4.

• 2 beautiful, romantic and spacious bedrooms with luxury high count cotton linens and pillow top mattresses. USB outlets to charge your devices directly from the wall.

• 2 newly renovated bathrooms with rain showers and one with double vanity.

• Hi-speed wireless internet.

• ihome with ipod/iphone dock, radio and alarm clock in one bedroom.

• Tandem bike for renters use.

• Parking area.

• Pack'n'play, swing and highchair available for babies up to 25 lbs.

Layout: On the main floor you will find the kitchen, dining and living area (movie screen is in the living room) and a full bathroom with shower.

A sliding door opens to our lounge deck on the back. From the deck, a flight of stairs takes you down to our stone patio where there's a grill and outdoor dining, and of course the backyard.

Upstairs, on the second floor, there are two bedrooms and a second full bathroom with double vanity.

While the location is not secluded, our large windows, deck and patio face the woods, making it very private. The front is mostly for parking and with easy access from the road, which makes it easier in the winter months.

Turistic attractions: 15 minutes to the quaint town of Saugerties, 25 minutes to Phoenicia and Historic Kingston, 35 min to Rhinebeck.

30 minutes to Hunter Mountain and Belleayre Sky Resorts, 15 min to the Ashokan reservoir.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 907603 in Woodstock, New York

Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 24 reviews
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
5

Wonderful Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at La Finca for 5 days in February and the cottage exceeded our expectations! We loved the clean, modern decor & appliances, enjoyed the scenery out of the huge windows & the open floor plan was perfect for our family! The location was great - we cross-country skied and snow tubed as well as enjoyed the village of Woodstock. The big screen projection set-up was perfect for viewing the Olympics during our stay. Setting up our accommodations was a breeze. Thanks for helping us create wonderful memories of our time in the Catskills during the winter!
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
5

Fantastic, modern, comfortable escape.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved this property. The owners paid attention to every detail, so that you can just show up and start enjoying yourself (don't worrry -- there are good knives in the cabinets, and spices in the cabinets, etc etc; and a pack n play for the little one). The proximity to town is just right, the grounds are lovely, and the movie screen is awesome. We can't wait to come back!
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn/NY/USA
5

An amazing house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were renting this house for the second time and we'll rent it again. We had an amazing time in Woodstock and absolutely love this house. We are already talking about renting it again, maybe at the fall this time. I highly recommend this home.
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
-
4

Lovely, modern getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very cute and cozy home; perfect for quiet weekend getaway. The home decor is modern with a very open air aesthetic. Great location, private and extremely quiet. Conveniently located. Communicating with Marie, the owner, was a breeze. Both my guest and I are home hosts as well, and as such, we really appreciated how well-appointed the home was.
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
5

Amazing, modern house in a lovely area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My friends and I stayed at La Finca Woodstock for one night in December while taking a ski trip to Hunter Mountain... and we all wished we could stay longer! The house is beautiful, with every detail taken care of. Booking was seamless, and Maria's welcome email and printout were clear and useful for handy information. Heating kicked in rather quickly so despite arriving right before a snow storm we slept in a cozy warm house. The bedrooms were comfortable (beds amazing!) and bathrooms were impeccable. We used the movie screen and took advantage of some of the movie titles available at La Finca. Hunter Mountain is about a 30 minute drive from the house, which was convenient. We had dinner at the house and were able to take advantage of their very full kitchen and utensils. Woodstock is a lovely town and we took some of Maria and Felix's suggestions for brunch on our second day there.
I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family --both for winter and summer. And I sure wish we'd had more days to spend at the house, since it was so relaxing and beautiful.
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
Dallas, Texas
5

Exactly what a vacation rental should be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Choosing your vacation home-away-from-home is always a roll of the dice to some degree. I find myself spending countless hours viewing options – sometimes an exciting task, sometimes a mind-numbing exercise in repetition. I’ll save you the research and time and let you know you just stumbled on the perfect rental in the perfect location. There. Done. You can go ahead and book now.

You’d like a little more information? Ok. This site provides you with the hard stats – bedrooms, baths, sq. ft. What a website can’t easily communicate is the “feel” of a vacation rental and to me, there’s nothing more important. La Finca feels easy, yet sophisticated. Rustic, but luxurious. This is the type of place that inspires artists, rejuvenates the soul and strengthens bonds.

The quaint home could be described as “modern farmhouse.” Maria’s attention to detail is impressive – from the interior design to her helpful guide to the house/area. Everything is well conceived and made to be easy on the uninitiated traveler. My guess is our kind host has high standards when traveling personally and held herself to those same standards and making others feel truly at home.

My wife and I stayed following a 5-day NYC action-packed getaway. La Finca proved relaxing and invigorating, but with more than enough activity to fulfill our needs. The beds are both extremely comfortably. With windows open to cold fresh autumn air, my wife and I found it difficult to leave the cloud-like king bed as we gazed out the “wall of windows” watching the fall leaves and even spotting a deer.

Everything was 4-5 star hotel level: luxurious linens, excellent electronics, high-end appliances, spotlessly cleaned and fresh. The giant pull-down (100 inch?) screen with projector proved to be entertaining, though we didn’t utilize it enough.

As for the area, this was our first visit to Woodstock and we will return. The town, a 5 minute drive away is charming, pedestrian-friendly and high-end, but not overly pretentious. The artsy/hippy vibe persists and creates a world somewhat detached from reality. There are many restaurant options, with our two favorites being Oriole 9 (superb brunch) and Yum Yum Noodle (creative and affordable pan Asian). The mountains are beautiful, numerous other sights and activities, including other charming towns are within easy driving distance.

Quite simply, La Finca is the perfect rental, in the perfect location.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

(review from airbnb guest)

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's one thing when everything goes right and you have a perfect stay. Its another when things go wrong, the host goes out of their way to fix things, and you still have an amazing trip. That was the case with my most recent stay at La Finca. We had a situation where the hot water wasn't quite working. Immediately after notifying the hosts, repairmen showed up to fix everything and we had working hot water within 4 hours. Things go wrong, sh*t happens and this is to be expected especially when staying in the woods. The fact that La Finca were able to handle even unexpected situations like this is a testament to the detail they have put into the experience and the quality of our stay. The house was amazing. It had everything we could of asked for and more. The design of the place is absolutely fantastic, everything that you could ever need was thought out and provided. The projector screen was amazing and really made for some fun night-time movie viewing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

(review from airbnb guest)

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is fantastic! Clean, private, and with great style. We spent a week cooking and eating, and the kitchen is terrific. The beds are comfortable, the showers beautiful. There are great hang out zones all around the house - from the big dining room table, to the cozy L-shaped couch, to the beautiful deck overlooking forest. A great spot in Woodstock, with very helpful owners.
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

(review from airbnb guest)

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Maria's attention to detail made the beautiful house so comfortable to live in. This is the perfect vacation house!
business
Contemporary cottage with movie screen!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907603
+1 9176649497
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

(review from airbnb guest)

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Gorgeous cottage in a picture perfect location. The house is really well equipped, very comfortable, uncluttered and well designed. The movie screen is an added bonus. Maria was super organised and sent through handy information about the house and surrounding areas, and passed on some good recommendations (the day spa nearby is a great find). Would love to stay again sometime.