Santa Rosa Beach cottage rental - Sea and Believe, bright cheery beach house
Sea and Believe, bright cheery beach house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Santa Rosa Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

''SEA AND BELIEVE''

is a charming, beautifully decorated cottage in the popular community of Old Florida Village. It has 4 BEDROOMS and 3 BATHS and 2 BREEZY PORCHES with rockers and chairs for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful seaside community in which it is located. Most evenings you can even hear the soft music of the ice cream truck as it stops to serve treats to everyone!

There are 2 pools, one is only steps away from your door, and plenty of chairs and umbrellas for shade.

A FIRST FLOOR BEDROOM and bath with a queen-size bed is conveniently located just down the hall from the living room. There is a full size sofa bed for extra guests, an ENTERTAINMENT CENTER housing flat screen HD TV and Blu-Ray DVD player, stereo/CD/IPOD player and FREE WI-FI.

The kitchen has new granite counters and a large pantry. The fully-furnished kitchen meets the needs of any cook and there is a full- sized WASHER AND DRYER. Dining area includes table seating for 6 and counter seating 2.

On the second floor, the master bedroom porch overlooks the beautiful tropical landscape, winding brick walkways, trellises and gazebos of the cottage community.

The second floor also includes two additional bedrooms, one with KING-size bed and the other two with QUEEN-size beds and two bathrooms.

A 10 minute walk will bring you to the most beautiful white sand beach and emerald waters of the whole Gulf Coast. There are restrooms, covered picnic tables and parking available at the beach access, so no worries!

After a day at the beach, let the kids ride their bikes in our village, relax at the pool with your family and friends, and cook some seafood, steaks or burgers on the grill.

Seaside, Watercolor and Grayton Beach, with many quaint shops and excellent restaurants are close by. You can walk to Goatfeathers Restaurant to eat or purchase fresh seafood to cook.

The shops at Gulf Place, free concerts on The Green, Miss Lucille's Gossip Parlor, Smiling Fish Cafe, Cafe Tango and other restaurants are within walking distance and easily accessed by the wonderful walking and bike path.

It's only a short drive to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall (the largest designer outlet in the country) and the new Grand Boulevard on HWY 98, with restaurants, grocery and upscale shops for shopping and dining.

SEA AND BELIEVE is equipped with DVD players, books and games and BBQ grill with the family vacation in mind. A perfect vacation awaits!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 907547 in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Baton Rouge
5

Wonderful Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Sea & Believe was wonderfully hidden yet in the middle of everything. Location convenient to both Destin & Beaches of South Walton. Lots of room to spread out. All amenities one would need. Description accurate. Owners very helpful. Definitely would recommend to others and plan to return ourselves!
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Colorado
5

Great house and wonderful community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I spent a week here and loved the house. The furnishings are very nice and the floor plan works really well with bedrooms on both levels. The community pools and neighborhood are great and we did not mind a short walk to the beach. Loved that we could walk to the local coffee house and nearby restaurants. Biking was a breeze with the bike trail steps away. Great house and location. I highly recommend this place and I have been going to this area for 15 plus years so I do have some experience....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Ohio
5

Fabulous Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband surprised me with a birthday getaway at this fabulous beach house. Several of our friends came along, and everyone loved this house. The bedrooms are comfortable and have plenty of closet space. We really enjoyed evenings on the front porch, where we all were able to sit and enjoy the beautiful weather. The neighborhood is quiet and in the perfect location. The gorgeous beach, as well as plenty of delicious restaurants, are just minutes away. It was a perfect vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Lafayette, Louisiana
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our trip to Santa Rosa Beach was fantastic. Sea & Believe was the perfect place to relax after a great day at the beach....or shopping at the outlet mall....or lolling in the beautifull pool just steps away. My daughter (15) and her 2 friends were in heaven, they had their own "spaces" upstairs. The Red Bar is a must!!! We can't wait to book our next stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Covington LA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My second stay at Sea and Believe was even more wonderful than my first! I love rocking on the front porch, waving to families that are biking or walking to the pools or beach! The living room and bedroom furniture is so comfy; music system is fabulous! Luxurious and Relaxing; Can't wait to come back!! Thanks!
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Lafayette, LA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
What a fantastic house - comfortable, warm and
inviting. Old Florida Village is so quaint and
friendly and the beach is gorgeous!!! Had a great
time - lots of things to see and do, great
restaurants and shopping nearby. Wonderful
bike/running trails, too. The pool is literally a few
steps for the front door. Will definitely book Sea &
Believe again!
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
New Orleans, LA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Lovely house in a lovely beach area! The porches were great for morning coffee and evening glasses of wine. Thank you for sharing this charming home in one of my favorite beach communities.
P. LeBlanc
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a wonderful experience at Sea and Believe. Blue Mountain community and beach is a warm, quiet sanctuary- the beach is only a short walk away and is amazing. The house was very comfortable and provided all the amenities needed to have a great stay- it is definately a family friendly environment as the neigborhood always has families riding their bikes, walking around, or swimming in the pools! Great stay and would recommdend it in the future!
business
Sea and Believe,Our Seaside Cottage in Fun Old Florida Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907547
225-241-1615
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We absolutely loved our stay at Sea and Believe. The house was beautiful, furnishings well kept and up-to date, and the house is nessled in a secluded neighborhood perfect for the kids (with their bike friendly area) and adults. The beaches are beautiful and you actually have room to set up your chairs unlike other areas! A great please to refresh, rejuvinate, and make memories!