Brooklyn apartment rental - View of large living room with sleeper sofa
View of large living room with sleeper sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
New to the market: Spacious, 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Relax in this open 750 sq. ft., sunny apartment within a historic brownstone. Enjoy it's rich amenities including: a luxury pillow-top queen bed, hypo-allergenic pillows, high-thread count linens, free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, fully appointed kitchen all necessary cookware, a dishwasher, spacious bath with double sink, and on-site washer and dryer. Conveniently located in Brooklyn's Stuyvesant Heights historic district. Steps away from restaurants, cafes, art galleries, groceries, and boutique shopping. Minutes away from Prospect Park, museums, movie theaters, and trendy Fort Green, Clinton Hill, Williamsburg, and Downtown Brooklyn. Hop on the A train and you're 20-30 minutes away from all major NYC's vacation, dining, leisure, government, arts, entertainment, and sports attractions. Ideal for weekend getaways, extended layovers, business or group travelers, vacationing families, in-law escape, and short term lodging.

This apartment is absolutely a gem with just about all you will need to enjoy your stay in New York. I have other apartments all within the same area and if you are traveling with a large group, I can accommodate up to 34 adults. Come enjoy a new standard of vacationing in style without breaking your wallet.

For groups needing multiple apartments in the same area, check out all our active listings on HomeAway:

http://www.homeaway.com/pm/The-Smart-Home-Group-LLC-467673w

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 907166 in Brooklyn, New York

The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 8 reviews
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

Nice Appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stayed there for 8 nights.
Very nice appartment, well equipped.
Nice neighborhood.
Will come again.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
Nova Scotia
4

Nice spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My boyfriend and I spent 8 days at this apartment and had a great stay. He actually grew up in Brooklyn and I have family in NYC so our trip was more of a family visit/getaway than a tourist stay. But it would be a great base if you were touring around because it is a short walk to the subway. The neighborhood was quiet and friendly and there are some great locally owned businesses in the area. I definitely recommend Bread Love, and DocD's Desserts.

The photos look just like the apartment. The kitchen in the apartment had everything we needed to cook meals. The bed was comfy. The shower is small but clean. The apartment is on the first level but you feel safe and secure.

Kenny is friendly and will help with whatever you need. We would definitely stay here again.
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
4

Very good overall

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Exactly as seen in photos. 2 min walk to subway in what it seems to be a nice and safe neighborhood. Kenny was very responsive to any needs we had during our stay. The entrance need some work but overall quiet, safe and comfortable and convenient also if you are on a budget.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
1

The truth about this place!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is nothing like the pictures. The area this apartment is located in is a bad area. The apartment is NOT a "gem" as the ad states. The taxi didn't even want to drive through the neighborhood. From looking around we seen this is a drug infested area and a lot of violence happens here often. We decided to go to the apartment anyway and see it for ourselves. When we arrived to the apartment one of the guest services ladies escorted us to the apartment. Once we got to the door she had to push and kick the door several times before the door would open. After about 5 to 7 minutes of forcing the door open we eventually were able to enter the apartment. The apartment was not what we saw in the photos!!! It was dirty and not well taken care of. When I walked around inside I saw dirty towels in a closet, a large whole in the closet door and a camera on the wall watching everything we do. The color of the apartment is not the same as the one in the photos and the neighborhood feels, looks, and is unsafe. We felt that this place had not been cleaned in a while, the smell was not very pleasant, there was no privacy. When we walked outside of the apartment the owner (Kenny) was there and we spoke to him. We explained our issues and he was very adamant about not giving us a refund. He offered us another apartment but we already figured he lied to us once he would probably lie again, and they were all in the same neighborhood. He said the other apartment is completely restored and ready to be used. The problem we had was that the one in the pictures looks completely finished but according to Kenny 'it was still being renovated', opposite to what he said in his posting on the apartment listing. This listing is is a scam. We had no choice but to stay somewhere else, we felt very unsafe and uneasy. That's why you have to pay the full price before you actually see the place because it is not like the pictures and its in an unpleasant area in Brooklyn. Don't be fooled, if you put a deposit down you shouldn't have to pay the full price until you see it for yourself and that's how he gets your money!!!
Owner's Response: This rental property has been booked consistently for the last 2 years by families from all over the world. Not one has made claims as the one posted here. Although Drita B never stayed in our rental, we will address this review factually and within the limits of HomeAway.

Our apartments are located in the historic district of Stuyvesant Heights, Brooklyn. There is no drug or criminal activity on our corners or in our neighboring streets. It is a well-established, mature, and diverse residential area. There is a strong sense of community and neighborly respect here as evidenced in reviews from guests who have stayed in our units. Search this unit and other units on this website for more reviews.

The guest’s claim that the property photos online are not the same as the property he booked is incorrect. Our detailed descriptions and photos represent our properties exactly, a point noted in other guest reviews. While discussing this guests’ concerns, we discovered someone in her party booked a property with another company, which they confused with ours. This guest stated the building color, the color of the front door, and wall colors were not consistent with the photos online. I found this to be very odd because we never ever posts photos of the exterior or the front door for this or any of our rentals. Furthermore, the guest stated the unit walls in the listing were blue, but the colors in our unit are green. This led us to the conclusion that this guests’ unwarranted complaints were an attempt to compensate for their mistake in double booking two properties.
This was unfortunate but not grounds to refund their rental fee. I did refund her security deposit; however, we maintained our refund policy as detailed in the listing and booking invoice which available to the guests before they book as well as the rental agreement they received after booking our apartment. Since we did not give the guest a full refund, they called and threatened me and subsequently posted this inaccurate and fictitious review.

In addition, there are no video cameras inside our apartments and units are thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to each guests' arrival. Again, we cite our positive reviews that compliment this fact. When browsing these reviews it is evident that this is an inaccurate and isolated experience. We have, and will continue to deliver a comfortable vacation rental with best in class service to all our guests.
Helpful votes: 11/14
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely Flat

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Source:https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/204661

We lived in this apartment eight days on May. Photos of flat are real. The apartment has everything you need. Quiet, clean and comfortable. In walking distance to two subway stations, cafe and shops (including those working 24 hours). No problems with parking. Thank you Kenny. He helped us and was very friendly. I recommend apartment of Kenny to anyone who wants to see New York and save a little money.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
4

We really liked it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place was great for us. Nice and clean and well furnished. That was a plus! Public transportation was a 2 min walk away, very calm, a 24 hour convenience store...the market was a bit of a walk in the cold but we still enjoyed it. A very nice cafe with wifi up the street. The owners were super friendly.
The only thing is tat they once had to service their boiler an early morning. Was super noisy but emergencies happen! They didn't have cable or good Internet service. So if you plan on staying and do some work, that wouldn't help much. But if you're on vacation and plan go out very often in the neighborhood or toward the city which is about 30 mins away by train, then it's great! Definitely would recommend it. That's if I don't book it first ! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
4

Nice days in BeStuy Brooklyn

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was nice to stay in this neighbourhood the flat is very near the subway station and we appreciate the very warm welcome of the people of bedstuy (including Kenny, the owner!). The flat was cute, but some of things has to be changed:first of all the mastress of the sofa. Seven nights are too much for it! We hope the garden will be done soon, it's nice to stay outside (ther's no many luminosity inside) Nice place well-furnished (the laundry very convenient) missing a sieve to do pasta or rice!. It's to be ameliorated but we trust Kenny, he will do the right things!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Secret of Brooklyn IV: Charming 1 Bedroom Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907166
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
4

First time in Brooklyn

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
When we first time saw the house, outside was a bit "messy". But when did enter the apartment looked like we expected, clean, nicely decorated and kitchen's furnitures were brand new. Neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The host was very friendly and helped us to know the Brooklyn. We liked spent our holiday there.
Helpful votes: 2/2