Port Aransas condo rental - The seafoam green house is your vacation beachhouse.
The seafoam green house is your vacation beachhouse.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Port Aransas Condo Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 9-13)

Fabulous Gulf of Mexico and Mustang Island 360 views that are awe-inspiring. An incredibly comfortable family beach escape with several miles of beach and waves visible from the roof deck. A real value for a full family or group experience. Almost new house and furniture! Lot's of room so everyone can spread out without being on top of each other. Plenty of privacy. Picture yourself on the top deck with a cold drink on comfortable beach chairs checking out the amazing view. The house has three decks. Listen to the waves crashing on the beach; watch the sun rise or set. Pretty spectacular! Comfortable deck furniture.

Let's talk about the house! Spacious and gorgeous; 2100 sq ft (three floors with beachy ambiance; an elevator for convenience for elderly or disabled guests. Very comfortable living area with large flat screen TV/Blueray and plenty of seating. Seating for 12 around the dining table plus four stools. A high-chair and booster seats (2) available for small guests.

And the bedrooms? Four bedrooms with top of the line beds with high thread-count cotton linens. Allergen-free pillow and mattress covers. Flat screen TV/Bluerays in all bedrooms (bunk room has flat screen/DVD). A second master guest suite downstairs has individually remote controlled central heating and air conditioning. Air-conditioning/heating zoned in the living area floor and the bedroom floor. Ceiling fans in every room for added comfort.

High speed DSL is available. There is a single garage for guest use plus parking for four additional vehicles on the extended driveway. Maid service contact available (for long-term rentals). Outside shower for beach rinse-off.

Village Walk is a gated community. Gates secured at 5 pm. Two private, gated community pools; one a very short walk out the front door of beachhouse through the palms. No direct accessway to the beach; two-minute drive to beach by car or golf cart down 11th St. to AIA Beach Road; 1.5 miles to the Newport Dunes Beach and Colf Club, a public course designed by Arnold Palmer; and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping closeby. Corpus Christi is 30 minutes away with the Botannical Gardens, The State Aquarium, and the USS Lexington and other attractions.

Some beach towels available for convenience; hair dryers in every bathroom. Washer / dryer laundry center on bedroom floor. Baby and children conveniences (security gates, pack-'n-plays (2), high chair, and booster seats (2).

LIVING ROOM

. Queen fold out couch; sleeps 2.

. 9' and 12' ceilings in the kitchen and living areas.

. Flat-screen HDTVs w/ blueray.

- Deck access w/ table, seating

Half-bath

.

KITCHEN/DINING (third floor)

. Modern, fully equipped electric kitchen,

. Computer hookup available in kitchen.

. Large dining table seats 12 plus 4 bar stools.

- Flat screen TV

GUEST SUITE (first floor) Sleeps 4

. King size bed, sleeps 2.

- Private full bath and closet.

. Queen fold out couch; sleeps 2.

- Table and stools for four (4),

. Children friendly.

. Flat Screen TV w/ blueray.

. Kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, toaster oven, and coffee pot

MASTER BEDROOM (second floor), sleeps 2

. King size bed, sleeps 2.

Walk-in closet, private bathroom

. Private deck w/ seating

. Flat Screen TV w/ blueray.

. 9' ceiling

GUEST BEDROOM (second floor),

. Queen size bed, sleeps 2.

. Closet,

hallway shared bathroom.

. Flat Screen TV with w/ blueray.

. 9' ceiling

GUEST BEDROOM(second floor), sleeps 3

. Twin size bunk bed on top; please no adults.

. Full size bed on bottom, sleeps 2

. Closet, hallway shared bathroom.

. Flat Screen TV with DVD.

. 9' ceiling

More Details
Hide Details

We have been going to Port A for years bringing our children to the coast to enjoy the ocean environment. This is such a peaceful place to renew yourself. We wanted to be able to have a place here in Port A for our children to bring their children to experience all we have shared together.

Carolyn Nelson purchased this condo in 2011

This house is close to the beach with a tremendous view. You cannot walk to the beach from our house but these days by the time you gather your cooler, beach bags, chairs, umbrella or tent, and kids, you need a car to haul your stuff. This house has security, privacy, and beauty. It's got it all!

You can sit on a deck on every floor in the house. You can grill the fish you caught that day! You can sit on the roof deck with a beverage and enjoy the peaceful sounds of the ocean. It doesn't get much better than this!

19 Reviews of Property 906879 in Port Aransas, Texas

Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Getaway Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We can't say enough about our stay. The house was IMMACULATE and decorated very tastefully. It had everything we needed and then some. Eleven of us stayed here and we were all quite comfortable. We loved the fact that there was a table all eleven of us could sit at for meals. We spent so much time on the roof top deck talking and enjoying the view. Sand Fest was right outside our door! The owner was super sweet and very accommodating. We plan on staying here again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful, comfortable and restful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family enjoyed a long weekend get-away to celebrate a 70th birthday. We were so pleased to find this lovely beach house as described....clean, well-maintained, and spacious with a very well-equipped clean kitchen. Important factors for us are clean, comfortable pillows, and beds, of which this property can boast; we all were very pleased. Days were enjoyed flying parachute kites at the beach, riding rented golf carts in town and along the beach, biking, walking and soaking up the sun. Evenings were enjoyed with puzzles or in the lovely breeze on the rooftop deck with a great view. The elevator in the garage allowed for ease of transporting our luggage to the 2nd floor bedrooms and groceries to the kitchen/family room on 3rd floor. The lovely first floor suite afforded comfort and privacy for our son/wife. Further, Carolyn, the owner, is very pleasant and accommodating. (FYI: Dinner at Roosevelt's restaurant- highly rated on Trip Advisor- was excellent but a bit expensive for Port A. Casual Fins Grill on the water offered excellent broiled, sauteed or fried seafood at a reasonable price.) We highly recommend this property and shall return to this home for our next trip to Port A.!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

There's no place like home... welcome home!

There's no place like home... welcome home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It doesn't get any better than this. Working with Carolyn was easy, responsive, and very pleasant. Her desire to share her lovely beach home with total strangers is a blessing to all. Her family memories of the beach and wanting for other families to make those same memories makes for a very special time. Everything you need is there for you. We had a 2 and 3 year old who were safely gated in the main family area. The pool was a short walk away from the house and the beach was a short drive. Views from the decks were lovely and the wonderful sea breeze keep you cool in the shade and any flying insects at bay. We loved it..... even a brother....who "didn't care much for the beach" is ready to come back next year. Thanks, Carolyn, for your generosity. We shall return....
Owner's Response: Although we have never met, you have good insight into me! I am so glad the house exceeded your expectations and those of your brother! I have found most people want to drive to the beach to carry all their beach chairs and stuff so walking to the beach is a non-issue. And I am glad the children equipment was a help to you. Thanks for writing and be sure to come back next year for more memories!
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Happy Beach Bunnies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were so happy with the house. Owner has thoughtfully equipped the house with all amenities and provided such a hospitable environment that it is truly a home away from home. We had ages from 15 months to 60 years and the house works for all. Baby stuff, elevator, seating for all 12 to eat, space to gather in the evenings, and enough balconies, especially the roof, to enjoy the view, breeze and to get away from all twelve of us! Since we had small ones the short drive to the beach was not a problem since we had to haul stuff and small one. It was truly one of our most pleasurable vacations and we can't say enough good things about the experience. Thanks, Carolyn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I try to anticipate what you would need and particularly what young couples need with kids underfoot to make it easier. Sometimes going on a vacation can be hard work!!
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Yukon, OK
5

Great vacation stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Carolyn was delightful to work with and provided all necessary details and was very accomodating. The house was perfect and had everything needed! It was a beautiful house.The beach was a very short drive. The pool was great for arrival day when we didn't have time to get to the ocean. The elevator was perfect for my mom who is disabled and sister who was 8 months pregnant. I loved that there was baby items available. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Graduation GetAway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fantastic property! The only thing we needed was less wind! Comfortable beds, nice linens, fully stocked kitchen and ample room for 6 adults and 3 teenagers! Beautifully decorated too! Elevator was a BONUS and necessity for my elderly parents!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write! Congratulations to your son and the parents! I'm glad your experience was a success and the three teens have some great memories to enter their next stage of their life!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

March20th-24th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The House was perfect. Everything that we needed was in the house. Very spacious and more than enough room for a group of 10. Had a great stay and really enjoyed our time here. The top deck on the roof was the best part to me, great view and a really great place to go sit with your friends and relax.
Owner's Response: We've tried to keep the house stocked with everything you might need for home away from home! And the house has room enough to visit with family and friends or retreat to other spaces to rest or get some quiet time! The deck is my favorite, too!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Seminole OK
5

Family Reunion in Beach House Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family truly enjoyed this beautiful beach house for our family reunion. We live in Oklahoma and our kids are scattered throughout Texas so this was the perfect place to get together and enjoy each other, the beach, fishing and eating our share of seafood. The house is designed with comfort in mind and is very child friendly. The house decor is fabulous. There are so many wonderful features in the house it is hard to name one as the best. I agree with others that the elevator is a winner. We were there during the Olympics and a lot of us enjoyed the wide screen TV's in all rooms. The observation deck was wonderful in the early morning and evening hours. The kitchen is fully stocked with great cookware etc.
The owners are great folks and readily available for any questions you might have.
We definitely recommend this home for your family vacation. You will be very pleased!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Everything Anticipated!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our second stay at Village Walk and it was perfect in this home. The home was pristine. Every utensil you needed, every detail was covered. The owner is particularly thoughful as it relates to families with small children. Baby gates are included, as are a myriad of other items for children. As parents to three small children, we realized that we had overpacked, since we are used to having to bring so many things with us. We took good care of the home, as it had of us. We got our complete deposit back quickly, and found the owner a complete pleasure to deal with. My only hesitation in writing this review is that it may make it harder for us to reserve a spot in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Home; Sleeps 13; Family Friendly! Elevator.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906879
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house was just what we were looking for and more in a late summer get-away. There were 2 families each with two kids and we had more than enough room. It had a neighborhood pool which was great with 4 kids 2 and under....especially days when we wanted to swim but going to the beach wasn't a good idea. On the days we did go to the beach it was literally about a 1 minute drive. The neighborhood didn't have direct beach access, but most will want to drive to this beach anyway. we loaded our crew of kids and all our gear in our van and backed right up to the water.

The kitchen was big and we loved sharing meals at the huge dining table. We made good use of the waffle maker. Even though we didn't use them all, TVs in every room was great...and with cable ad blu-ray players. One of the highlights was the 3rd floor/rooftop deck. We spent lots of time up there and took some great photos of sunsets and sea. The beach was one of the nicest we've visited in TX. Even my wife, who is from Miami where beaches are some of the best in the world, was impressed.

One thing that was lacking was a way to get from the ground floor to the rest of the house from the inside other than the elevator. Still, the fact that there were 3 levels meant we could get away and have private time when needed. One of the life savers was that Carolyn had a couple of high chairs and pack-n-plays that we used. That meant we could travel much lighter. We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6