Paia house rental - Paia Bay Beach, just a 5 minute walk
Paia Bay Beach, just a 5 minute walk
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Paia House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

If you want to be in Paia, or minutes to Ho'okipa or Sprecklesville, you'll like this location. This is the north shore hub for all sports wind and wave. Plus, Paia is a walk-able town.

The north shore has no high rise buildings and is the antithesis of the 'resort' experience. Rather, here locals and visitors intermingle, the waves are world-class, and there's plenty of open space. Paia has galleries, restaurants, funky shopping and a wonderful natural foods grocery store called Mana Foods. It's a pretty laid back place.

This house is located in a neighborhood. There's a peek-a-boo view to the ocean. The walk to Paia town is about four minutes. It's on the mauka (mountain side) of Hana Highway, but it's far enough away from the road you can't hear the cars. There are neighborhood sounds: people, children, dogs, and a school bus that comes through during the school year.

Further Details: Two bedrooms have air conditioning. Out back is a covered lanai. Here's where you may store gear, dry it out, work out kite line tangles, do yoga, have a bbq, and kids may play. There's a yard, picnic table, hammock, fruit trees, flowers, chairs, and some gear we leave for guests (snorkels, masks, some boogie boards, a cooler, etc.)

Also, as is very Hawaiian style, the washer/dryer is outside. This keeps the heat outside too. And, if you prefer to dry things in the sun, there's a clothesline.

Rooms are not huge, but there's plenty of space and a ceiling fan in each. There is no house phone.

There's a carport for two cars.

This is a well appointed plantation-style home that's perfectly situated for a relaxing north shore vacation.

PERMIT #: STPH:2013/003

More Details
Hide Details

We are transplants from Aspen, Colorado but have lived in Maui since 2005.

We're avid surfers, tennis players and kitesurfers.

We came to Maui as a get-away but decided it was too hard to leave. It's a freak of nature and we love the lifestyle on the north shore.

We bought in this location because we'd been spoiled in Aspen by always either walking or biking to work and play. This place affords guests a similar lifestyle. You can't ditch the car completely, however, because there's no bus system to all the corners of the island. And, though buses can carry skis fairly easily, surf and kite gear can be a tougher challenge...

7 Reviews of Property 906780 in Paia, Hawaii

3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906780
+1 808.8667518
Paia Maui
5

Awesome home and area to stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Maria's home was perfect for our family vacation in Maui. It was very clean and well maintained. She had a beach umbrella, ice chest, lawn chairs and boogie boards available for us to use. Paia is a perfect place to stay while in Maui. Thanks Maria!! We'll see you again soon!!
business
3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906780
+1 808.8667518
Paia Maui
5

Great house, and perfect location to so much good stuff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Came to Maui for 4 days and really loved this spot. The house is in such a great location, right in next to everything you could ask for in Paia; the shops, the beach, everything is a quick walk. It's super convenient given its proximity to Kahalui and the easy starting spot you're at if you want to be adventurous and go to Hana or up to the top of Haleakala. Both of which are must-do's if you haven't been to Maui before.

The house has everything you could really ask for to make your stay great, beach gear, chairs, umbrella, body boards, washer/dryer, plenty of space, big yard with a great hammock, etc. Owners also have tons of information available in the house once you get there with cool ideas and tips for how to take advantage of everything the town has to offer. Coming back here each night to relax was a part of what really made the vacation special, and I can't recommend it enough for anybody needing a place to stay.

Would definitely stay here again next time we venture out to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906780
+1 808.8667518
Paia Maui
Malvern, PA
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Perfect little house walking distance from Paia and close to everything on the north shore. I came with my daughter and friends for kitesurfing and it was perfect. Quiet, clean and just the right size for 2 or 6 people. BBQ, washer dryer, big backyard with nice flowers and lime trees, beach stuff, everything you need. I highly recommend it! p.s. dont miss the fresh baked scones at mana food market.. yum yum!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906780
+1 808.8667518
Paia Maui
Seattle, WA
5

perfect Paia house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the Paia House in July and loved being so close to town but far enough away to really get a feel for Maui living! The house is quite spacious and was equipped with everything we needed including a bbq and hammock on the back patio. We even picked limes from their lime trees and fresh herbs from their garden for our evening cocktails. The owners, Greg & Maria were incredibly gracious and helpful and insured our stay was a great one. We'd most definitely stay here again and look forward to our next vacation to the Valley Isle!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906780
+1 808.8667518
Paia Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Maria Thanks for everything. Things worked out great and we hope to be back. All the best for the rest of the year. Mahalo

— Eric de Nys, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
World Cup Team Coach,
National Cross Country Ski Team Cross Country Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906780
+1 808.8667518
Paia Maui
Atlanta, GA
5

Five Star Rating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We vacationed to Maui and stayed in this home during the summer. We were thrilled to see that the home was spacious enough to comfortably accommodate our family of six. Our children had plenty of room to run around in the backyard and the location is great! The home was very clean and looks like they had just remodeled. The kitchen was fully stocked so we had the option of making dinner each night if the kids were too tired from all the activities of the day. The owner of the home was wonderful to deal with and very helpful with any questions that we had - concerning the home as well as answering questions about the local area. The home is only a block from downtown Paia with great restaurants & shopping. We loved walking downtown with our children and checking out all the sites. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom Home - in Paia Town - Walk to it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906780
+1 808.8667518
Paia Maui
Atl, Georgia
5

Charming, relaxing home in Paia, Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Darling, comfortable home with a fabulous Paia location!!! Walked to town and beach every day. Everything you need in town....grocery, pharmacy, delicious restaurants, dessert, post office and excellent boutique shopping!! Home was well maintained, clean and very comfortable. Our kids especially enjoyed the beautiful private backyard! Hardwood floors, kitchen, carport, 2 bathrooms and full size washer and dryer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1