Winter Park condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Winter Park Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Rates include sales tax, no additional fees for stays of 4 or more nights!

This secluded first floor Hi Country Haus end unit is located on the Fraser River with forest and mountain views. Only 5 minutes to Winter Park resort and on the resort's free shuttle route, it is located in downtown Winter Park within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, shops, and the brand new bowling alley and movie theater. Several trails are also accessible from the condo for hiking, biking, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing.

Our condo features:

Full kitchen with stainless steel appliances including microwave and dishwasher.

Washer and dryer in the unit

42' plasma TV and DVD player in the living area.

23' LCD TV in the master bedroom.

Free wireless high-speed internet is available in the unit.

Gas fireplace (no need to buy and carry in wood!)

Sleds available for guest use.

Cooking essentials provided.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed and it's own sink and vanity. The second bedroom has a twin over full size bunk-bed and a separate twin bed. The recreation center is a short walk away and features an indoor swimming pool and four hot-tubs, as well as a game room and laundry facilities.

Rent payment due no later than 30 days prior to arrival. No refunds within 30 days of arrival.

Minimum 4 night stay (see rates for exceptions).

Maximum of 2 weeks stay with the exception of May, October and November.

Maximum of 5 total occupants.

The rates listed here are our lowest available. We do sometimes offer last-minute discounts which will be advertised on this listing.

Unfortunately, the HOA does not allow guests to bring pets.

Smoking is never permitted inside the condo.

Minimum age of 25 for at least one guest.

Keywords: 2 bedroom, views, river, secluded, quiet, first floor, end unit, fireplace, hot tub, family, remodeled, washer and dryer, downtown

More Details
Hide Details

Kelly and Robert both travel extensively for work, and spending so much time on the road makes us appreciate staying somewhere that feels like home instead of a drab, impersonal hotel room. We strive to make our condo truly a home away from home.

Robert Knebel purchased this condo in 2010

We have enjoyed skiing at Winter Park for many years and have always dreamed of owning a place of our own here. Having skied most of Colorado's resorts Winter Park has always been our favorite for its great variety of trails, great snow, lack of crowds, and small town feel. Winter Park is also a great place to get away from the heat in the summer with great biking and hiking trails as well as lots of activities in the resort village and in and around town.

Hi Country Haus is a great location to explore all of the Fraser Valley and it's many trails and attractions. It's close to the center of town but feels like it's away from it all.

11 Reviews of Property 328589 in Winter Park, Colorado

Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Lago Vista
5

Great Vacation Condo / clean and priced right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We went to Colorado for Christmas Vacation. This was our fist time here and skiing. We rented this condo from Robert and his wife. The condo was in great shape very clean and had just about everything you needed. We were a family of five, i would have to say it's more for 4 or less but this just might be my family. We would stay here again just because it was so clean and great location even with being a little snug. If you rent this property you will not be disappointed. These are great people to rent from. We were even able to stay an extra day when not even scheduled.
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Shawnee, OK
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect Condo for a family of 4. The condo is in a perfect location to ski Winter Park or Granby Ranch. It was comfortable, clean, and well stocked. The owner, Robert, was easy to work with. What made the condo so great was their generosity. The little things are what matter, like the complimentary tea, coffee, and hot cocoa. We had a great family vacation! We'd love to do it again next year! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The location was great! Just across the street from the Foundry which has great food, a top notch theater, and bowling. There is a grill just out the front door and the river is only a few steps further. Our kids loved the bunk beds and had swap nights on the top bunk. We will definitely be back when we are in Winter park.
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Fantastic visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Such a cozy place. Condo is completely updated, well appointed and spotless. Owners are super. Prompt, organized and professional about all interactions. The binder of info is quite useful. The little touches are delightful: toiletries, tea and cocoa, as well as spices and some other basics you will need if you are cooking. Kitchen is well supplied with what you need to make meals. We ordered take-out from Hernando's and were happy we didn't have to wait to be seated as the line was out the door--Spring Break crowds. Stick with the pizza and Stromboli--what they do very well. Free Shuttle to WP skiing is super convenient from the condo. Right across the parking lot. Skiing was amazing. We had a great time and enjoyed the amenities of this condo.
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Girl's Ski Trip

Girl's Ski Trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My sister, niece and I enjoyed this condo for 4 nights during our recent ski trip. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. When we arrived at the condo we were very thankful we had a first floor unit. Also, the the keyless entry was a great feature. We provided Robert with a code we could remember and the door was programmed when we got there. No need to check in and get a key. The kitchen was well appointed and we had no trouble cooking breakfast and dinner. The bedrooms had plenty of storage and even though there was only one bathroom, getting ready in the morning was a breeze because each bedroom had it's own sink and vanity. The gas fireplace was a welcome feature after a long day on the slopes. We put the high speed internet to great use as we all have smart phones and tablets. We even brought a Roku player so we could enjoy our favorite movies on Netflix.

Although, we did not spend much time outside at the complex and we did not go to the recreation center, it seemed very peaceful and homey. We could walk to several nice restaurants in town or take a quick drive to many more. We did not see any sleds in the unit but didn't ask about them.

We took care to keep the place clean and our full damage deposit was returned promptly. Robert was very easy to deal with, accepting PayPal for payment and to pay the deposit. Overall, we couldn't have found a nicer, more convenient place to stay in the WP area. For about the same price as a hotel room, we had plenty of space and all the comforts of home.

I will definitely stay here again!!
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Exceptionally clean and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great place exactly as described in the listing. We'll rent here again the next time we stay in Winterpark! Owners were accessible and responsive. Thank you for sharing your place!
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Mountain Haus Redoux

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I had a wonderful get- away. The condo was neat, clean, comfortable; tastefully renovated and decorated down to the Williams-Sonoma cookbooks. The coffee was a very nice touch- the one staple we forgot to bring- Thank you.

Your Travel Guide Binder on Winter Park was a life saver, from parking tips at WP to restaurant suggestions.

Tim, Douglas County, CO
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent a while making sure that we found the perfect place in the perfect area for a reasonable price. Let's just say that everything fulfilled all of these needs. The condo was awesome and Robert and Kelly really try to ensure your stay is as great as possible. Winter Park is a great area not too far outside of Denver and the skiing is excellent, even for beginners such as ourselves! The area was recommended by many people and we are glad that we found a condo to stay in here. Our next vacation to Colorado we will definitely book our stay here.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Convenient, cozy, and nicely stocked

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I and our two young children stayed for 5 nights while we skied at Winter Park. The condo is an easy 10 minutes from the resort, right across the street from a shuttle stop, and is in town, although quiet and peaceful. The place is nicely maintained, and something I especially appreciated was that there were a couple of sleds as well as sugar, spices, baggies, lots of little travel size soaps and lotions, even coffee and hot cocoa... basically lots of the little necessities that you may have forgotten, or that are nice to have on hand but that you hate to buy just to use once or just use a few of and throw away. Other condos where I've stayed meticulously throw out everything but the salt between renters. There wasn't any clutter, mind you, just some very well thought out essentials. The flannel sheets were also a nice touch!
business
Beautiful Remodeled Condo on the Fraser River in Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328589vb
(720) 244-7714 (Colorado, USA)
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time in Winter Park. The condo was very nice. It was clean, we'll kept, and had all the amenities we needed. The owners were very responsive whenever we had questions or needed help. We would stay here again.
-Phenix