Asheville apartment rental - Luxurious Loft 201
Luxurious Loft 201
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Asheville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

The Lofts at 16 Church

Enjoy the comforts of home in a luxurious loft apartment in the heart of downtown Asheville. Experience the charm of our recently renovated historic building steps from the vibrant cosmopolitan center of Asheville. Surround yourself with the warmth of original hardwood floors, exposed brick walls, granite countertops, an abundance of natural light, and handsome decor. All modern amenities and off street parking included. This is a very unique and special property in downtown Asheville. Once you experience it, you will want to return again and again!

Abundant restaurants, nightlife, art galleries, shops, museums and theaters within immediate walking distance. Many outdoor activities and parks nearby. Less than 10 minute drive to The Biltmore House. Specialty chocolate and wine shops around the corner. Restaurant delivery and catering available.

To accommodate larger parties, a second loft apartment is also offered at the same location.

We promise you a very clean and well maintained accommodation that is thoughtfully furnished with your every need in mind! We happily invite you to experience the luxurious & delightful Lofts for yourself! You deserve to vacation where you can relax, unwind, & absolutely be spoiled!

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 906709 in Asheville, North Carolina

Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Perfect location for our shoot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Loft was absolutely spectacular. I'm the Executive Producer for Western North Carolina's premier video production company. We used the space to film a cooking demo for a very large national brand. It was perfect. The kitchen is well appointed and spacious enough to give the simultaneous appearance of luxury while still feeling cozy. The owner is very accommodating. We will definitely return for future filming. Visit us at linkdvideo[dot]com!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Columbia SC
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We take a family trip every August with our three grown kids, and this will certainly go down as one of the best! We took the 1 bedroom, and the kids shared the 2 bedroom unit. Not only is the unit gorgeous and well appointed, the location is unbelievably perfect. We walked to every meal and music event, and enjoyed passing by the drum circle! It felt like staying in someone's home, someone with excellent taste in decor, linens and the works! We will certainly stay at the Lofts at 16 Church whenever we return to Asheville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Nashville, TN
5

Weekend stay at the Lofts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My boyfriend and I were looking for a fun getaway to Asheville and this place was certainly it. Normally we would have stayed in a hotel, but staying at the Loft made our trip even more special. This place was the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway. The loft itself is beautiful and has a great layout that made for a comfy atmosphere for drinking wine at the seated bar, or watching tv on a big comfy couch. We were also within walking distance of tons of restaurants/bars as well as some shops, including several coffee shops and chocolatiers. We can't wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Great experience at Asheville Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time at Loft 201 on Church Street in Asheville. The unit was tastefully designed with lots of light and a great urban feel! It was very clean and comfortable. Located with an easy walk to shopping and restaurants, it made for a great place to stay on our visit to Asheville. Do prepare for a little hike up the stairs to the second floor with your luggage, as an elevator is not available.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Philadelphia
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent a week in this apartment and used it as a base for hiking in the area. It is exceptionally well kitted out, and very comfortable. We had a couple of rain days, and spending the time in the apartment was no hardship. Very close to many diverse restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
salyersville ky.
5

myky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
absolute heaven!! loft was so cozy we forgot to "hit the streets" as we usually do...could have stayed forever!! everything was as promised and better! the only thing we found missing was a history on the building....was so remarkable we wanted to know everything it had to tell! steve was so helpful and made everything so easy for us....we WILL return, again and again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Columbus, Indiana
5

Great Asheville trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
When traveling, my wife and I always seek out architecturally interesting accommodations. Loft #201 clearly met that goal on our recent trip to Asheville. It is very well designed for maximum and comfortable use with multiple skylights and two "Romeo and Juliet" wrought iron rail balconies that allow visitors to both enjoy the outdoors and observe the activities on the street below from the comfort of their own living and bed rooms, almost no matter the weather. This tastefully restored two-floor building, very well photographed on its web site, is perfectly scaled on this relatively quiet tree-lined street only a few blocks from all of the restaurants, art galleries, etc., which make downtown the vibrant city it is. And, a special and unexpected treat for us on this trip was to locate an antique-filled wine bar literally right below our loft. In that we are also dedicated wine aficionados, it was just like having our own wine cellar downstairs, but even better with not only a good variety of wines but some light food and live music as well. We plan to clearly come back to stay here on future trips. We have found our urban home when visiting family in Asheville, which we regularly do annually!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Columbus, Indiana
5

Excellent stay at The Lofts at 16 Church

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Lofts at 16 Church is fabulous in every way. The furniture and appointments are upscale; every room has more than enough space; the kitchen is equipped with everything that a cook might need; there is so much storage space, cleverly fitted into every room, that visitors could stay for a lengthy period of time; the bathrooms are very comfortable; the bed has a wonderful mattress; the televisions are large and super. In short, everything is perfect about this condominium.

The fact that it's on a tree-lined, quiet street but is still within a few blocks of downtown Asheville makes the location perfect. There is also a delightful wine bar just two doors down from the condo, where my husband and I enjoyed live music and the antiques that were displayed.

Making arrangements with the owner was very easy, and he was immediately available if we had had any problems or questions.

My husband and I look forward to returning to The Lofts often since we have relatives in Asheville. Do yourself a favor -- book it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Henderson, North Carolina
5

Perfect spot for weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
For my 50th birthday my wife planned a getaway to Asheville. Loft 201 served as our base of operations for the three days in town, and it was perfect. Walking distance to our favorite places, and comfortable furnishings for when we were relaxing at the loft. Steve & Donna even had one of our favorite movies, Bella, in the cabinet!

The listing and pictures accurately portrayed the loft, though it is much better in person than on a webpage. Steve answered promptly with clarifying instructions, when I had trouble with the lockbox (I was at the entrance door for the downstairs loft, not 201).

Our son, who is a student at UNCA, came over to visit while we were in town, and said he wants to live here! We hope to be back in one of the larger lofts when my two sisters come down from Indiana and Ohio in the spring.
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment In the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906709
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Blowing Rock, NC
5

What a Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent 2 nights here in late November 2011. The Lofts are beautiful! The furnishings are luxurious and comfortable. There were 2 flat screen TVs. The unit was spotless and perfectly mantained. If you wanted to cook, everything in the kitchen is full-size and all the you would need is in the unit except the food! It is truly located in the "heart of Asheville," within easy walking distance of shopping and a number of fine dining restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway