Lexington apartment rental - View of outside balcony
View of outside balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Lexington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm is a lovely second story apartment providing top notch accommodation in the peace and tranquility of Virginia's countryside and just minutes from downtown Lexington. This modern Carriage House, with all new appliances, is architecturally rich, with sky lights, cathedral ceiling and custom cabinetry. Queen size bed, 2 roll away beds with memory foam mattresses, large bath with spacious ceramic tile shower. Fully equipped kitchen, supplied with some staples, including farm fresh eggs, compliments of our 'girls'. Satellite TV, gas grill are also available. Enjoy dining on a balcony that looks over a peaceful countryside adorned with roaming cattle.The surrounding pastures are framed by the Blue Ridge Mountains, providing a real feast for your eyes. A peaceful and private retreat both couples and families will find refreshing .

Perfect location to enjoy Lexington, the surrounding county of Rockbridge and the Shenandoah Valley, which is abundant in natural beauty and Civil War history. Washington and Lee University and Virginia Military Institute are less than 10 minutes away, as well numerous shops and restaurants. Lexington is also rich with historic sites including the Stonewall Jackson House and burial site, George C Marshall Museum, Robert E Lee Chapel and burial site. The Lenfest Center and Lime Kiln Outdoor theater, both provide music and theater performances.The Virginia Horse Center is the crowning jewel of Virginia’s 1 billion dollar equine industry, and is just minutes away. Because the Carriage House is located on the owners home property, they can be available to answer questions, provide suggestions for shopping, restaurants, sights to see, etc..

Rockbridge Country is one of the most picturesque in Virginia-an artist and photographers paradise.

There are thousands of acres of National Forest and Protected land that provide outdoor activities from fishing, biking, hiking, canoeing, and of course rafting down the Maury River through Goshen Pass. Wine tasting can be enjoyed at several wineries and within a 60 mile radius of Lexington you can enjoy the towns of Staunton, Charlottesville and Roanoke. Two 5 star resorts, The Greenbrier in White Sulfur Springs, WV and The Homestead, in Hot Springs, VA , are both less than 45 minutes from Lexington.

Keywords: Studio apartment

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Goodfellows. Janet is originally from Roanoke, VA and Brian is originally from England. We were married in England and now live in the country with chickens, cats, dogs and horse. We are fortunate to live in the type of environment many choose to vacation in and truly enjoy sharing our little bit of paradise.

Janet Goodfellow purchased this apartment in 1990

Our carriage house is surrounded by natural beauty, is private and peaceful, a short drive to Lexington. The living space is very unique and has a luxury feel. You can choose to mingle with our various critters and perhaps gather your own eggs each morning-if the 'girls' are cooperating.

31 Reviews of Property 371781 in Lexington, Virginia

Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 31 reviews
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
5

One of a kind property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent the night at this property after traveling to my son's lacroose game at an area college. The apartment is beautifully furnished and the location is amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed my morning coffee on the bedroom balcony overlooking the grazing cattle from a neighbor's farm. Our Boston Terrier was entranced by all the anomals and loved walking around the property. If you are looking for upscale accomodations on a charming property this is it. Janet is a gracious and accomodating host and we hope to come back. A dinner in Lexington at Bistro on Main made this overnight a true mini vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The carriage house was a wonderful place to stay! The sounds of nature surrounding us were fun to wake up too everyday! Thank you for the fresh eggs and for being so kind!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
-
5

A top notch choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I can heartily recommend this romantic hideaway nestled in the rolling hill country of Virgina, just west of the Bkueridge Parkway. We have stayed at many VRBO properties, but have seldom encountered this high of a standard of decor and furnishing. You will receive as friendly of a Southern welcome from the owner, Janet, as you get from her two dogs, Winston and Blue. Just watch out for the overly friendly horse who scared heck out of me on our first night by suddenly looming over the fence of his pasture as I was taking our Cairn Terrier for his late night walk. All in all, a top notch pick for any couple looking for privacy and luxury.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
Herndon, VA
5

Herndon, VA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Carriage House.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
Wakersville, MD
5

Lovely Location in Lexington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This carriage house was everything it was advertised to be - the photos are accurate, the apartment is wonderfully maintained, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Janet was very warm and welcoming, explained everything and even provided fresh eggs from "the girls." I was in town to attend events on the VMI campus. The carriage house is 10 minutes from the campus. The directions to the house and to the campus were very accurate and easy to follow. If you want peace, quiet and easy access to Lexington, choose this location. I recommend this location without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
Lenoir NC
5

A+++++++++++++++++++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very nice place to stay. The property was very clean and well kept. I would highly recommend. The owners were especially nice and helpful. Loved the extra touches. Hope to see you again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Bed comfy, eggs yummy

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your gorgeous carriage house. We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfy, the eggs were yummy and we appreciated all the amenities. We will be recommending your place to our friends.
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
Bristow, VA
5

Lovely Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at the Carriage House. Beautifully decorated with modern conveniences, including comfortable bed with plush bedding. The added bonus of fresh farm eggs and coffee, tea, etc. made our stay even more perfect. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. Love the scenery with views of the rolling countryside and mountains. The chickens, dogs, and horse are all very friendly. Not far from many attractions in and around Lexington. Look forward to staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
San Antonio, Texas
5

amydarling1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a wonderful place to stay in Lexington! We wanted a place with views but close to Lexington and we got it and more. Home away from home. Janet, thank you so much. Twin Maple Carriage House will always be our first pick when visiting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely response. We will look forward to seeing you guys in the future
business
Elegant & Modern Carriage House at Twin Maple Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371781vb
1-540-929-0613
Lexington Shenandoah Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beats hotel anyday!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you so much for being a wonderful hostess. The carriage house beats a hotel room anyway!!! We will definitely be back. Save some eggs for our next stay. Geaux Tiers, Go Keydets.