Teton Village house rental - Beautiful in winter or summer the house is tucked into the trees and private.
Beautiful in winter or summer the house is tucked into the trees and private.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Teton Village House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Our wonderful home, 'Tuckaway,' is located on a quiet dead-end street in Teton Village at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. This five bedroom home that sleeps as many as 16 features two master bedroom suites and two kitchens. The location is perfect for summer or winter vacations at the mountain resort, is minutes from Teton National Park, the Snake River and the town of Jackson. The home is nestled in the trees and provides privacy with opportunity to see a variety of wildlife.

'Tuckaway' is a 3700 sq. ft. home that was recently renovated. It features five bedrooms, three and a half baths, two gourmet kitchens with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a great room, and recreation room. Other features include hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, a large stone fireplace, private hot tub, lots of windows, and a pool table.

The home is ideal for groups or large families as there are two master suites. With a comfortable and inviting great room and recreation room, there is plenty of space for everyone.

BEDROOMS & BATHS:

All bedrooms are equipped with comfortable designer linens and custom bath towels. The bathrooms feature granite countertops, stone flooring, and custom cabinetry

Master Suite 1: The first master suite includes a king size bed, 32' flat screen television, and private bathroom.

Master Suite 2: The second master suite includes a queen size bed, a queen sleeper sofa, and a private bathroom. Additionally, it boast a adjacent full kitchen.

Bedroom 3: The third bedroom includes two twin log beds.

Bedroom 4: The fourth bedroom features two twin Adirondack beds that can also be converted to a king size bed.

Bedroom 3 & 4 share a full bathroom.

Bedroom 5: Bedroom five is 'the bunk room' with two sets of bunk beds.

There are also two queen size sofa beds in the recreation room.

A half bath is also located in the homes entry foyer.

KITCHENS:

'Tuckaway' offers two recently renovated gourmet kitchens with one on each floor. Kitchen's are fully equipped with top-end stainless steel appliances, custom cabinetry, granite and stone finishes, and everything else necessary to fulfill one's culinary desires.

LIVING AREA:

The Great Room: Anchoring the great room is a magnificent two story stone fireplace and the high cathedral ceiling. The floor to near ceiling windows provide significant light and views of the surrounding natural beauty. The room also includes very comfortable leather couches, a 50' flat screen television, and game table providing endless relaxation after a day on the slopes, hiking the mountains, or fishing the Snake River.

The Dining Room: The large dining room, which is adjacent to the great room, comfortably seats up to twelve people. The large windows look out over the deck and beautiful natural habitat.

The Deck: The deck includes an outdoor grill, seating, and an eight person hot tub allowing one to enjoy the scenery or spend nights under the stars.

The Recreation Room: The 'Rec' room, located on the entry level, contains a pool table (with Ping Pong conversion top), two large sofas, and a 43' flat screen TV with music channels. This is an ideal spot to keep the kids entertained in the evenings during your stay.

WINTER ACTIVITIES:

Downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, tubing, dog sledding, heli-skiing, and sleigh rides are amongst the myriad of winter activities available. Jackson Hole Mountain Resort is arguably the best downhill skiing in North America. While the resort is known for its steep challenging terrain including the famous 'Corbet's Coloir,' it boast a world class ski school and there is plenty of terrain for the novice and intermediate skier. For those looking to change it up Snow King Resort is located in downtown Jackson and Grand Targhee Resort, known for its abundant powder, is less than an hours drive away. Looking for some backcountry adventure? High Mountain Heli-skiing is located just on the other side of Teton Pass.

SUMMER ACTIVITES:

In the summer the Teton Valley is known for its fishing, hiking, mountain climbing, mountain biking, cycling, boating, whitewater rafting, sightseeing, and music festivals. Teton National Park, and the majestic Grand Teton, is only a couple miles away offering world class hiking and mountain climbing. The Snake River is also in close proximity to 'Tuckaway' offering some of the finest Cutthrout Trout fishing in the word, whitewater rafting, kayaking, and scenic float trips. Spectacular mountain biking can be had right outside the door at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Jackson Lake, one of the largest high altitude lakes in the country is a short scenic drive away. The lake is filled with Lake, Cutthroat, Brook, and Brown Trout; Salmon; and Pike. Motorboating, sailing, canoeing, and kayaking are also favored lake activities. If that's not enough Yellowstone National Park with 'Old Faithful' and its abundant wildlife, is also an easy day trip approximately ninety minutes away.

Keywords: A 5 bedroom luxury vacation home ideal for groups or large families. The home is in a very private quiet location having easy access to the ski slopes, hiking trails, restaurants, and shops in Teton Village at the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I met at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee while attending graduate school in the early nineties. Together with our children (ages 13 and 11), we currently reside in beautiful Somerset County, New Jersey.

After traveling to Jackson for the past decade, we recently fulfilled our dream of owning in the Teton Valley. The entire family could be characterized as avid skiers and outdoors people.

Janet purchased this house in 2011

16 Reviews of Property 352873 in Teton Village, Wyoming

Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 16 reviews
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Great Guys Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
10 of us gathered here for a 4 day weekend and had a blast. The house is well appointed and the kitchen was fully stocked. The owner was great to work with and check in and out was easy. The location was very good. We never quite figured out skiing in or out, but it was an easy 3 minute drive to the main parking lot. The pool table and ping pong got a good workout and the hot tub was great. Overall we really enjoyed the house and would recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
5

Guys Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our base house for our annual guys ski trip. The house sets up very nicely for a large group of guys but would also be great for two our more families. We got a lot of snow during our almost week at the house. With those types of conditions you can ski down the street to the lifts and you can ski home down the street even though you have to cut through someone's side yard. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. Fairly short walk back from Teton Village if you are going down for something to eat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
New Jersey
5

Fabulous stay at Tuckaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at the Tuckaway home for a week in February and were beyond pleased. The home was spacious, yet so warm and inviting. It provided enough space for two families with all of the comforts of home- including some great movies to get you pumped up about skiing!! It was so great to ski out of the home down the street, or drive a short distance to the mountain base to drop our children off at the wonderful kids ranch. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and were extremely helpful in planning our first visit to Jackson Hole. All in all, a beautiful, well appointed home that was convenient to the mountain village and Jackson.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
NJ
5

Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I could not have been happier with this home. The owner was extremely helpful and prompt in all of our interactions, and the home itself was immaculate. The beds were comfortable, linens were soft, and the showers had nice pressure.
This home could easily accommodate two families. We stayed during a week in the winter, and skied down the street to the lifts. There is a trail to ski back home.
If you are looking for easy access to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, or really anywhere in Jackson, this home is a perfect place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Fernandina Beach, FL, USA
5

Happy Beginning to 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was perfect! Great layout and so well stocked! 6 adults and 7 teenagers never felt cramped, even when we piled in the dining room for meals. We mastered the ski in/out quickly without ever popping out of our skis, although the snowboarders unstrapped for a very short walk on the way out. I will definitely book here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Austin
5

Summer Holiday in jackson hole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is perfect for a large family or a few close friends. A nice living area, good sized bedrooms, a pool table on lower level and a hot tub on the deck. Everyone had private space as needed and always people on the deck in in family room watching the Olympics!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Rochester, NY
5

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an excellent stay at Tuckaway. Our visit was during August 2012. Beautiful area and great location for access to Teton Village, Jackson, Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park. The house was as advertised and gave plenty of space for our 6 person group.

Mild quibble was that remote for downstairs television didn't work. But except for that minor issue, the house was perfect.

Suggestion would be to provide or give guests information on how to access use of nearby gyms and/or pools. Also provision of activity passes (e.g., Rendezvous mountain tram; Teton Village sports center, trail riding, mountain biking lift pass, etc) would be a great benefit to add.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
-
4

Great house, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house was as advertised and allowed for lots of fun times. It was a great place for 5 couples to get together from around the country for a ski vacation and some relaxing. You could get always find some quite time upstairs or retreat to the basement for some pool and drinks. The downstairs kitchen (not exactly "gourmet") was perfect for storing soda/beer/snacks. Ski in/out worked just fine. Yes, you had to ski down the road for easy access, but that was easy enough. There was always a dusting of snow on the ice-covered road, even this year. Getting back to the house was no trouble either. You did have to ski past a "Private Property" sign and into someone's driveway, but I don't believe they minded. All-in-all, it was a great house and I'd rent it again. The only drawback I found was the galley kitchen upstairs. It got crowded quick and you couldn't socialize while preparing dinner, but it certainly wasn't a dealbreaker. Rent it, you'll be happy you did.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
New Jersey
4

"Tuckaway" your large group

"Tuckaway" your large group
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
"Tuckaway" was a great space for our large group (10 men). Clean and comfortable with all the important amenities of a ski vacation home intact. Choosing dates and booking are hassle free, all house information is provided, owner is a pleasure to work with and easy to contact. We were disappointed about only two aspects of the home. First, it is NOT, in our opinion, ski in/ski out. You might be able to figure out how to ski in through the trees depending upon snow conditions, but as far as getting down to the base in the morning, you would either have to ski down the road (really?) or drive. The parking cost is currently $15.00 per day at the mountain base. Second, the driveway is very steep. If you stay here in the winter, four wheel drive is a necessity. Those are the two things we wish we had known before our trip, and to compensate, we would have rented two four wheel drive vehicles, and we would have expected the drive down each day. Otherwise, "Tuckaway" has everything we look for in our annual group ski vacation. Our one tip: if you travel to ski at Jackson Hole, definitely take one day and make the drive to ski Grand Targhee - it's worth the trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at "Tuckaway". We have always been very forthcoming with our guests that the home is a "ski in/ski out" and not a "Slopeside" accommodation. Prior to guest booking we always provide information that the easiest access to lifts is to ski down Curtis Dr. and across McCollister Ave. to access the trail leading to the Tram. Curtis Dr. is a gentle downhill slope that we would equate to a Green trail. Skiing in is actually quite simple. There is a trail marked by pink ribbons directly off the 3rd tower of the Union Pass lift. The trail is about 100 yards long and leads to the Cul de Sac at the end of Curtis. From here it is about 100 yards to ski down Curtis to our house. We hope this clears up any confusion regarding the ability to Ski in/Ski out of "Tuckaway". Our guests satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we do everything we can to make sure they are happy with "Tuckaway". We would also recommend the guest always rent a four wheel drive vehicle as the roads in Jackson are often snow covered and can be slick.
business
Private 5 BR Mountain Home. Great Trail Access. Book Your Summer Vacation!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352873vb
908-625-3696
Teton Village Jackson Hole area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fab Family Reunion

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were at Tuckaway October 8 - 15, 2011. We had 25 family members gathered for a family reunion. 15 of those were 10 and under. The house was perfect! We had activities for the kids downstairs and the adults hung out upstairs. The kids loved the hot tub. We so loved the fireplace. We got to see Yellowstone almost empty. We saw bear, moose, buffalo, elk, eagles, etc. It was a great time to visit. We had the best time and the house was a BIG part of it. I highly recommend this house.