Nosara house rental - Rancho Paloma Azul, home and private outdoor 12' x 22' pool and courtyard
Rancho Paloma Azul, home and private outdoor 12' x 22' pool and courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps22
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Nosara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 5 Baths (Sleeps 22)

Located at the south end of Playa Guiones in Nosara in a new gated community/development called the Guiones Beach Club, the Rancho Paloma Azul home is perched on top of a small knoll that is 1110 square meters (approximately 1/3 acre) in size.

It has views of the Pacific Ocean, the surrounding hills and rain forest and is approximately 300 yards from the beach (about a four minute walk at most on a private, palm-lined trail). Because of its slight elevation, the property typically receives a nice ocean breeze.

This home can accommodate as few as two guests with bed space for as many as 22 and includes all of the following:

THE RANCHO:

A 18' x 24' indigenous open-air ''palapa'' style patio structure made of beautiful teak wood. This is the social hub of the home. It includes an open kitchen, bar counter top & stools and a large communal dining area along with open-air hammocks and lounge day beds and views to the beach. This building is immediately adjacent to the private swimming pool.

THE CABANA SUITES AND THE BUNK HOUSE:

Located on the 1st floor level are four (4) attached Cabana Suites, all of similar construction, each with its own 4-post queen size bed, private bathroom and porches with rocking chairs. Great for couples or for individual usage.

The building is a partial two-story structure with an upstairs master suite, called The Bunk House, equipped with a large bathroom. With three (3) full beds and two (2) twin bunk-style beds, The Bunk House can sleep up to a total eight people. Great for kids, teens and/or couple and individual usage.

Two surfboard racks for storage of up to 12 surfboards. Three outdoor showers, one by the pool for rinsing sandy feet and two others by the Cabana suites and surfboard rack, respectively.

All rooms are equipped with locked mini-bodegas and digital safes to safeguard your personal belongings.

THE SWIMMING POOL:

The pool is approximately 12' x 22', fully tiled with shallow and deep areas. Pool uses a salt water chlorine generator, so no harsh chemicals for eyes, skin and hair.

ADDITIONAL SLEEPING AREAS:

There are additional outdoor, covered sleeping areas in the second floor loft of the Rancho equipped with two (2) full beds and two (2) twin beds with mosquito netting and ceiling fans.

FULL-TIME CARETAKER:

A friendly, full time on-site caretaker lives on the property to provide 24/7 security for the home and guests. He handles all pool and gardening duties and is available to assist guests during their stay, including making dinner reservations and activity booking.

HOUSECLEANING/MAID SERVICE:

Daily maid and cleaning service is included in the rental of this property from Monday through Saturday.

COOK/CHILD CARE:

Daily assistance with cooking and/or child-care is available upon request.

ON-PREMISE MASSEUSE OR YOGA:

Assistance with scheduling on-premise massage or yoga lessons.

ABOUT GUIONES BEACH CLUB: We have yet to locate the GBC clubhouse or any dues-paying members for that matter, but it is a private gated community with a 24/7 guard house and security patrol, all underground utilities (unique in Nosara) and unbeatable proximity to Playa Guiones beach.

More Details
Hide Details

This property is owned by a group of 7 fun-loving partners from the U.S. We purchased the dirt back in 2006 but just finished the house, known as Rancho Paloma Azul, in January of 2009. We are all friends and family and this place was designed for big informal gatherings with multiple families and lots of kids. The house is informal, laid back and celebrates coming together in such a pristine and wonderful environment.

Craig Stanford purchased this house in 2008

Nosara and Playa Guiones is a truly special spot. Very laid back and non-resort-like. Extremely kid friendly. We are here because this is a great spot to relax and be with friends and family. Oh yeah, and the surfing rocks and sport fishing is pretty awesome too.

Rancho Paloma Azul is uniquely designed around a central outdoor living area to allow you to be in the outdoors and enjoying the beach breezes, sound of the ocean and the pool.

32 Reviews of Property 906524 in Nosara, Costa Rica

Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
4

We love Rancho Paloma Azul!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second stay at Paloma Azul and look forward to another.
We stay with our 3 kids and another family (with 2 kids). There is PLENTY of room and we love that the whole house (other than the bedrooms) is completely outdoors. Juan Carlos has also been so helpful getting the things we need, taking care of us and our little kids and just an all round great guy to manage the property.
Owner's Response: We love you too and of course love your repeat business. We hope you choose to return to Playa Guiones and Rancho Paloma Azul again next year. Pura vida!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
5

Super place for a group holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great property for a family trip, so close to the beach, and village, yet private and secluded. Amenities were great, wi-fi was a little slow, but reminded us of the need to *get away from it all*. Property manager on site was SUPER HELPFUL and attentive. Hooked up up with EDUARDO as a chef, he was amazing. Would totally stay again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! We too wish we had a speedier Internet connection but we are still dependent upon a 3G mobile WiFi router for now. The property development company just laid tubing around the property that will accommodate the local telco wiring so hopefully we'll have a real landline connection soon.
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
5

We couldn't have asked for better.

We couldn't have asked for better.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place for 3 families with young children. Beautiful outdoor living space with a nice pool, private rooms for each family and plenty of space. We loved the feel of being out in nature, but still enclosed and cool at night. The property owner couldn't have been more helpful, and the caretaker of the property was so pleasant and helpful. We almost felt like we had a private beach, too. We appreciated having some good recommendations for eating and activities and enjoyed several of them. We absolutely would recommend this place and had a terrific vacation.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to review our listing and share your personal experience at Paloma Azul. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again. Best, CS
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
Boston
5

Pura Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is a paradise. Perfectly located near the beach, with a gorgeous pool right in the center of the grounds. The open air kitchen and living area was perfect for us, with our kids, and the rooms were clean and comfy. IN addition, Craig was so incredibly helpful and attentive, both before and during our trip. We brought our girls, both under 3 years old, and had so many questions. Craig answered them all and made other suggestions too (even a local doctor when our older girl got an ear infection) which made the stay so much easier and enjoyable. Highly recommend this home, and this owner, to anyone looking for a costa rican getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
Salt Lake City, UT
5

fun week in the sun, surf and excellent amenities of Paloma Azul and Nosara overall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Paloma Azul was a fabulous base camp for an awesome week in Nosara as well as a great spot for daily relaxing in the rancho and around the pool. Clean & comfortable rooms, well-stocked kitchen, friendly and helpful on-site property manager and easy access to the Guiones services and shops. We were a group of 8 and had plenty of space. Nice to feel secure with in-room safes for passports, electronics, etc. Always felt safe on the property, in the neighborhood and everywhere around town. We rented mountain bikes and a golf cart for getting around locally, and hired taxis for zipline, SUP and dinner out excursions. This was perfect for the group! Loved the easy beach access, restaurants within 1/4 mile-ish walking distance and being slightly tucked away from the main drag with our own beach access. Shops in Guiones are very close, recommend breakfast and lunch at Harmony Hotel! Sunset at La Luna is a must. The long gentle sweep of beach was lovely for walking and the surfing access is easy and smooth. Property owners VERY helpful prior to trip with prompt answers about dining in or out, transport fr airport, best local attractions and more. We traveled fr different states and countries and had a fabulous week together at Paloma Azul and in Nosara overall. GREAT experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
Charleston South Carolin
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in Nosara for a week. This was our second trip to Costa Rica. The house is even more beautiful than the pictures. This is the perfect house for multiple couples. We loved cooking in the
Rancho. We spent every afternoon in the pool. We fished two days with fishing Nosara. We caught Dolphin and Sailfish. I definitely recommend the howling monkeys tour. We saw a part of Nosara that we didn't see on our last visit. We enjoyed watching the stars in the oversized lounge chairs by the pool. The weather was so nice at night, that we slept upstairs in the Rancho. We had some magnificent sunsets. We will definitely stay at this house again! We are already planning our next trip back to Costa!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
5

Beautoful property, close to the beach and town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved our recent stay at Paloma Azul. We rented the place for a week with my husband's family. Craig was extremely easy to work with and helpful in getting us ready for our trip and Juanca was equally helpful and friendly once we arrived. He does a wonderful job maintaining the house.

The house is beautifully maintained and tastefully decorated with lots of small thoughtful details which make the stay extremely pleasant and make one feel well cared for while there (similar to being at a boutique hotel). For example, we were offered cold drinks on arrival, there was daily maid service and concierge services, such as taxi bookings or excursions, from the house manager. In addition, the safes in each room allow one to charge computers, phones, etc while being locked up. The house is carefully stocked with things that one might forget to get or don't really feel like purchasing for a short trip, such as dish soap, laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc. In addition, the house has lots of the stuff you need if you are traveling with small children, such as a pack and play, a clip on high chair seat, and sand toys.

There is a beautiful view of the ocean (not vast, but still highly appreciated). The rooms are simply, but beautifully decorated. While there are houses close by, it feels extremely private.

The cook was wonderful -- she approaches local cuisine very thoughtfully and was helpful in planning out our meals for the week. The massage therapist was amazing, we all agreed that she provided one of the best massages that any of us had ever received. It is a short walk to the beach (great surf and never overly crowded while we were there). And about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Yoga Institute.

I would say that if you are traveling with small children and will be having them sleep in another room, it is helpful to have a monitor as there is no internal hallway to the house, so it is difficult to leave doors open or to hear from room to room (which is probably good if you don't have children with you.).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
Chicago
5

Wonderful place for a family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Paloma Azul is a great rental property and we had a wonderful time spending our Christmas holidays there. Our group consisted of 4 couples + 4 kids (ranging from 22 (not a kid anymore) to 3) and this was the perfect property. We all hung out together in the open living/dining/kitchen area and then had our own private suites with attached bathrooms to sleep in. The beach is a short walk away and great to swim in & watch sunsets. The owner was very helpful with answering questions & the website/photos are accurate with what we found. Juanca, the on-site manager was very helpful with everything including recommendations for restaurants & activities, arranging for Elena (the cook), making a quick run into town for pineapples for our pina coladas, and putting together a pinata for the kids on Christmas eve. Also, highly recommend using Elena to cook a few Costa Rican meals - it was nice to relax in a home setting while someone else cooked, cleaned and left you with leftovers that didn't last very long. A little warning, the roads in Nosara are not paved - if you can afford to get the bigger SUV with good suspension - get it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
5

The Perfect Costa Rican Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I met a group of friends for a group vacation getaway and was quite pleasantly surprised by the vacation home rental they had chosen. The property is large, the pool with outdoor shower are refreshing, the beach is a short walk away, and the outdoor kitchen and commons area made a great central place for people to congregate, watch the sunset, enjoy some tropical beverages and, even dance! The rooms had high vaulted ceilings, were clean and beautifully decorated. WiFi made for convenient access to the "real world" if needed. The overhead speaker system was easy to use with any of our iPods. The house dogs were very sweet and really liked being taken down to the beach. Juanca, the caretaker was very sweet, helpful, and made us feel very safe. The house itself is in a gated community, adding to the safety and special, private quality of the vacation home.

Playa Guiones is a fantastic little surf town on the beach, with cute shops, yoga studios, great restaurants for brunch and dinner, and plenty of surf schools. I highly recommend having some private surf lessons, which was easy for me as a beginner. Jump in your 4WD and explore beach towns up and down the Nicoya Peninsula, or just relax with a book in a hammock.

This was the perfect place to get away from the world, a nice piece of paradise in beautiful Costa Rica. I'm looking forward to staying there again. It's the perfect place for large groups or families!

Thank you Craig and Juanca for offering this beautiful vacation home for our enjoyment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning New Home - 5 BR Suites, Pool & 4 Minute Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906524
+1 415 640-9554
Nosara Guanacaste
5

Wonderful property in a wonderful area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I spent 9 days at Rancho Paloma Azul and throughly enjoyed the stay. The outdoor communal area makes for an enjoyable experience and we spent many happy hours around the pool and in the Rancho, chatting, reading, cooking, experimenting with cocktails and using the excellent wifi connection to alternately keep my clients happy and make friends jealous with Skype video calls. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and I found I slept very well.

The house is less than five minutes walk from Guiones Beach, which is beautiful and unspoiled with a consistent surf break making swimming interesting and presenting ideal conditions for surfers of all levels.

The surrounding area has a good selection of restaurants and bars, but since the nearest paved road is about 30km away, and local construction codes require a 200m set back from the beach, the area feels neither over developed nor crowded. It is a great mix of enough going on to keep visitors occupied (surfing, yoga, nature tours, etc.) but still makes you feel like you have been dumped in the middle of the jungle, all be it in considerable luxury.

I will certainly be back and would recommend this property to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1