Franklin cabin rental - Luxurious HONEYMOON Master Suite with 5 Star Hotel Bedding By Waverly/Jamison
Luxurious HONEYMOON Master Suite with 5 Star Hotel Bedding By Waverly/Jamison
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Franklin Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 BEDROOM ~ 3 Bath, ~ Sleeps 6- with tons of rooms for Air Mattresses for the k

~~~~~~ ~~You Need To Read All of This, Seriously:)~~~~~~~~

~~Ok, so You have been DREAMING about this for a long time... Imagine... relaxing at THE TOP of the Mountain, on any one of the 4 spacious decks of a Luxurious Timber Frame Cabin, with a cool beverage of your choice and your loved ones at your side-while overlooking a 47 mile view of twinkling lights on the nearby majestic Blue Smokey Mountains - a view not seen like this anywhere else in Franklin!!! Crisp cool clear mountain air, beautiful sunsets and blue smokey skies. Romantic. Secluded. Picturesque. Travel back in time through the scenic mountain roads to the cabin of your dreams. All the rustic touches -yet the decor of Disney Wilderness Lodge. Enjoy the sound of the clear, cool, babbling creek nearby that soothes your soul and rests your mind. Smell the fresh coffee in the morning with the crisp mountain air. Some of THE most scenic sunsets and smokey/blue ridge mountain views ever seen. Gaze at the many colors of the hardwood forest of oaks, pine, Poplar, Beech, mahogany and Evergreens as they change by the season. Listen to the wondrous calls of many wonderful -and some rare- birds. Mother Nature at her best awaits you here. You can feed and almost touch the nocturnal flying squirrels who become your nightly nature show friends during your stay at BEARPAW WILDERNESS RETREAT! Once you arrive-You May Never Want To Leave:)

Then........Add These Details:

~~~~~3 separate floors with 3 separate master bedrooms, one on each floor, with its own en suite bathroom!

~~~~~ 4 separate decks to relax on. Always a place to be alone OR with the 'group' - your choice:)

~~~~ Perfect RETREAT for ANYONE who wants to get away from the stress of today's hectic lifestyle--- Artists, Authors, Birdwatchers, Naturalists, Photographers, Honeymooners, Stargazers. GEM Rockhounds and ANYONE who appreciates life's little luxuries and all that Mother Nature has to offer!:)

OH, AND THE REST OF US PLAIN OLE' FOLKS AS WELL:)

~~~~~47 MILE VIEW OF THE GREAT SMOKEY MOUNTAINS NATIONAL FOREST, PASTURES, PONDS, AND THE ENTIRE town of Franklin BELOW YOU!

~~~~ A FABULOUS RETREAT & SANCTUARY

~~~LUXURIOUS SECLUDED CABIN backs up to a 200 acre NANTAHALLA NATIONAL FOREST

~~~NO NOISE! JUST YOU and NATURE!

~~~SECLUDED yet CLOSE to TOWN.

~~~~~~~~BEARPAW WILDERNESS TIMBER FRAME CABIN RETREAT & SANCTUARY has:

*Million Dollar TIMBER FRAME MOUNTAIN TOP CABIN!

* 3000 ft Elevation! 47 Mile View!

*3 Extra large bedrooms with California King Beds by Jamison in two of the bedrooms, and 2 Twin Beds in the third bedroom. Each bedroom has its own en suite bathroom. sleeps 6 Adults in beds~~~~~~and plenty of room everywhere to put the Kids:) on air mattresses.

*4000 SF of living space!

*4 separate furnished outdoor decks!

*Indoor and outdoor fireplaces!

*Professionally Decorated to give that 'Disney Wilderness Lodge' Feel~ Mountain Decor from Watauga Furnishings of Asheville.

*5 Star Hotel Orthopedic Bedding By Jamison and 600 Thread Count Linens by Waverly!

~~~50' PLASMA HDTV PLASMA SATELITE TV W/DVD/VCR AND SURROUND SOUND for the guys at night while Mom and kids feed the Night Flying Squirrels that fly in!

** TV also in Kitchen:) and Master bedroom. Kids TV/VCR units in 2 areas as well.

*Abundant Wildlife! Property Backs up to National Forest!

*Outdoor Natural Log Fireplace for quiet evenings or fun filled SMORES and Hot Cocoa!

*Creek at bottom of mountain and small Branch type creeks ON the property!

* Bob Timberlake artwork.

* Disney Wilderness Lodge decor.

*~~~Fully stocked Gourmet Kitchen, Black Granite Counter tops, Kitchen Aid and Jenn Air Appliances.

*Breakfast Bar seats 5 plus seating for 6 at dining room table.

*Paper products, spices, condiments provided.

*Million Dollar Home with Million Dollar View and Main Street USA Price!

~~~ NEW FRANKLIN 'SMOKY MOUNTAIN CENTER FOR PERFORMING ARTS' Theatre has arrived in town along with every type of restaurant one could ask for.

~~~~Rivers and Lakes nearby for Fishing and Swimming and Tubing and kayaking.

*Custom Built Timber Frame Cabin Professionally Furnished with Famous Cabin Furnishings.

*Extreme attention to detail!

* NIGHTLY WILDLIFE SHOWS!

*~Outdoor BBQ Work Station with Hickory Smoker, Steak Sizzler, Rotisserie, Extra Burner, and supply space!

*~~VIEWS FROM OUR DECK HAVE BEEN PHOTOGRAPHED AND PUBLISHED BY PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHERS FROM AROUND THE WORLD FOR ADVERTISING AND SALE.

~~~~ Come please ALL of your senses with THE VIEW at 3300' ft elevation overlooking a spectacular VIEW, Gaze at the scenic, picturesque, tranquil Great Smokey Mountains from all 3 stories of open glass -or- either of the 4 furnished decks and an outdoor fireplace.

~~~~GEM MINING CAPITAL OF THE WORLD!

*Indoor and Outdoor Wood burning Fireplaces.

*Natural Pine Tung and Groove Cathedral Ceilings

*Wood log burning stove/fireplace from Norway in Moose Den

Gas Log Fireplace on Main Floor

*Jacuzzi Whirlpool Tub in Honeymoon Suite

*Hickory log hand-cut stair banisters

*Screened Porch, Walk around Deck w/Cedar and Cypress Patio Furniture

VEHICLES Note: Due to the Mountain Top Location, you will need an All Wheel Drive (AWD) Front Wheel Drive (FWD) or 4x4 vehicle to come up the mountain.

So, NO VANS, NO REAR WHEEL DRIVE VEHICLES, NO LOW RIDER TYPE SPORTS CARS OR OVER EXTENDED PICK UP TRUCKS. WE HAVE HAD A PORSCHE CARRERA HERE BUT YOU HAVE TO KNOW HOW TO DRIVE:)

Keywords: Timberframe, Rustic, Mountains, View, Creek, Jacuzzi, Dual Master Suites, Cabin, Franklin, NC, Wilderness, Retreat, Gem Mines, Hiking, Vacation Rentals, National Forest, Disney Wilderness Lodge, rafting, water falls,

More Details
Hide Details

As a child, I spent almost every summer in the mountains near Franklin NC. I always dreamed of going back one day to stay. Later in life many of my close friends and even some family members made the 'leap'. When an opportunity presented itself I decided to take that leap and purchase a vacation home in Franklin, which is central to all of the fun the Smokey Mountains have to offer. A dream come true. Yay! Retirement home in place! Then the economy fell and we decided to rent out our beautiful home in order to afford it. We were worried a bit, however it was for no reason as the people that have visited our home are good, stong, hardworking and thoughtful people just as we are. Even a few celebrities have visited us:):) For that we are grateful and blessed.

Why this property? Well, this wonderful mountain top home became available and was truly more than we ever thought possible to obtain. Mountain top! New Timber Frame Construction! Million Dollar Home! All the best of construction! 47 mile view in the winter (documented) A Castle in The Sky!!! Creeks, Forest. Nature. Privacy yet not remote. Central to everything. No hussle bussle noise with the exception of the birds and the squirrels. How good does it get? Things seem to work out for a reason. . . . 'if one door shuts, another better one will open.' We truly feel that this is what happened. We chose to believe that nothing happens by coincidence and that it was all predetermined long before we arrived here ....

41 Reviews of Property 183736 in Franklin, North Carolina

Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
average rating of 4.925 based on 41 reviews
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
5

Almost Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Elizabeth and I found Jeanette's wonderful mountain home on this Internet site and, after savoring these exciting pictures, signed on for a 2 1/2 month stay at BearPaw! At the end of an adventurous two mile trek up the beautiful wooded mountain drive (AWD/4-WD helpful), we finally arrived at Paradise! BearPaw is truly magnificent in every respect and more than met our expectations. The rooms and furnishings are lovely and definitely five star quality, the views are breathtaking, and the abundant wildlife was fascinating. We fed hummingbirds, grey squirrels and songbirds by day, and raccoons and flying squirrels by night. Each sunrise brought an adventure and each sunset was a religious experience. There are so many things to see and do, too numerous to mention; choose BearPaw and, when you arrive, follow the recommendations noted in the cabin's guest book and very informative cabin overview book....or, just kick back and do nothing at all. Our lengthy visit turned out to be the greatest vacation we have ever experienced and, for this reason, we feel quite confident in highly recommending this mountain paradise - it's almost heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
Auburndale Fl
4

Wet Bearpaw

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at Bearpaw even though it rained 4 straight days. The road was certainly manageable even with the heavy rains we experienced. Following your directions and using good common sense will get you to the top of "the hill" everytime.
A few things we encountered:
1) We missed the washer and dryer
2) Towels were in "worn" condition
3) I believe the dispossal has seen better days (we didn't use it)
4) TV reception was non existent when it rained. Never could get reception in Master bedroom (didn't miss it a bit)
On the plus side
The description of the house and view was right on
It was very comfortable and the kitchen very well stocked
Attention to detail was obvious in all aspects including landscaping

We will certainly recommend this home to others and will be back again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jon:) Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that our (one time emergency backup) housekeeper put out towels that looked worn by accident. We cleared all of those out, bought all new towels and linens, bought a new garbage disposal and are good to go! I did hear about the big rain you had, spoke with Direct TV who said that sometimes satellite receivers do lose signal during heavy rain. The TVs and Satellite have been inspected and are all working perfectly. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
5

Attention to detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I picked this property for me and my new wife's honeymoon solely on the pictures provided on the website. The pictures seemed to good to be true but I took the chance anyways. When we arrived at the cabin we were both stunned by the cabin itself and the views of the valley below and the mountain ridges in the distance. Let me tell anyone that is even considering this cabin to rent do not hesitate just make the reservation you will not be disappointed. The cabin was absolutely immaculate inside and out and the decorating was spot on. The drive up the mountain was a little daunting at first but once you do it once or twice it's a piece of cake, just bring a awd, 4x4 or front wheel drive vehicle. Also it's a short drive to some really cool waterfalls and a little longer to the blue ridge parkway. And don't forget the flying squirrels at night!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
Tampa, FL
5

Worth the Drive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our stay at the Bearpaw was amazing. My husband and I had such a great time. First things first, my husband is very use to mountain driving and mountain roads. We have a 4x4 Toyota 4 Runner, so we had no doubt we could make it up the mountain. After reading all the warnings and reviews, we still were not prepared for the first time we went up to the cabin, it is 2 and a half miles of mountain road. My best advise is be there before dark. After the first time getting there, it is no problem (gets easlier everytime) and it is certainly worth it. The house and views are STUNNING!!! We are very picky, and this certainly exceded our expectations. I have extreme alergies and Jeanette's home is so clean. The only thing I smelled was the natural clean wood and nature. We really enjoyed our week at Bearpaw. We cooked all our meals at the house and the kitchen is certainly set up for every type of cooking. There is condiments there already and spices that you will mostly use. We brought food for our first night and morning and then went to the BiLo (great little store, use Jeanette's phone number to save big) the next day and stocked up. We went to Highlands and stopped at Dry Falls along the way. The house is so peaceful and the view is just so amazing. We highly recommend Bearpaw and can't wait to return early next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
-
5

Loved Bear Paw!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your home, what a beautiful home you have! Everything about the house is great the furnishings, the linens, and to have a home so clean is what really makes a vacation great.

We arrived and walked into the living room and were just amazed at the views of the mountains, the out door living spaces were so enjoyable and the added experience of seeing the flying squirrels upclose was so amazing. We rarely left the home only a couple of times to go to the grocery store and to eat at a wonderful restaurant Lucio's. We also drove to to Highlands NC which was just a short drive from the house, but must say that the views and warmth of your home make it hard to leave.

We hope to come back every year, it is so great to find a wonderful home that you look forward to returning to. We had no problems reaching your house and greatly enjoyed the nice drive through the mountain to reach it, we say a deer along the way and and other wildlife. Truly a Top of the Mountain Home experience!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful home with a beautiful view! Take in the scene from the open deck, screened porch, or even from the master bedroom bed! Central to lots of things to do, once you get down the mountain. Don't miss tubing at the Great Smokie Mountain Fish camp..that was awesome. A wonderful relaxing time was had by all.
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
Mississippi
5

Bearpaw Was GREAT!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautiful!!! Great views!! House is awsome!!! LOVED, LOVED, LOVED. Great family experience!!! Kitchen was great fully stocked, Decks and house are extra roomy, Even with several people you have plenty of room to breath!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
North Carolina
3

Cabin is great, but disingenious advertising by the owner on internet and 4 WHEEL DRIVE REQUIRED

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
+ cabin is beautiful
- 4 wheel drive required or you will have to hike a 1/2 mile to get to the cabin
- there's no internet in the cabin, despite the owner saying there's internet
- when you leave, you'll have to take the garbage with you in your car or you'll be fined $50. seriously
Owner's Response: Hi! We are so sorry to hear this about your stay "Anonymous". We strive for 5 star/White glove treatment for all of our Guests! Our cabin is at the top of a mountain so we do advertise and discuss all of your questions in 3 places; Our wepage, our contract and our Tenant policies which you sign before your rent our cabin. In those 3 places and our personal conversation with you, we go over the fact that you need an all wheel drive (AWD) front wheel drive (FWD) or 4x4 vehicle to travel our road. Secondly we discuss that there is no garbage pickup anywhere in the ccountryside and everyone must take their trash to the drive through Eco Friendly stations, however we will try to get the housekeeper to take it for you if need be. Lastly we discuss with you that we do have slow dial up internet which is spotty at best on the mountaintop. We do, however, have excellent! cell coverage for all providers except T-Mobile so we suggest that you have your provider turn your cell phone into a mobile hotspot. Again, this is all covered on the 3 places we listed above. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your response and information that will help us in the future. J.
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
Lutz, FL USA
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband, 12 yr old daughter and I spent a week at Bear Paw between Jun 16-23, 2012. All 3 of us agree that it was our best family vacation ever. First of all, Bearpaw is NOT your typical rental property! Jeanette's home is beautiful and the pics do not do it justice. Everything inside the home is top notch from the quality furniture & beautiful decorative accessories, to the amazing woodwork in the homes construction. Bearpaw's decks offer views of the surrounding mountains as well as the valleys below. I couldn't wait to wake up each morning to brew a pot of coffee and enjoy a cup (or three) on the deck, and watch the sun burn the fog off of the distant mountaintops. Once the coffee was finished, we would head out for each day's amazing adventure either in Franklin or one of the nearby towns. Upon returning to Bearpaw each evening we would get cleaned up, put on our comfy clothes (my husband and I would pour a glass of wine) and we would all return to the deck to enjoy the gorgeous sunset. After sunset each night, my daughter and I would put out a corn cob and some sunflower seeds on the feeder located on a tree right in front of the deck. A few minutes before 9pm each night the flying squirrels would arrive. Some days there were 2, and other days there were up to 6 that would come and visit. They are about the size of chipmunks but have a little white cape of fur that goes from their wrists to their ankles. We couldn't get enough of the little guys. Like Jeanette says "they put on a show each night" and we truly enjoyed each night's show! (Another thing that I have to mention because it is something that is important to me whether I am home or staying away from home...Bearpaw's interior smells clean and fresh. The scent is a mixture of the wood that the home is made of, some lightly fragranced air fresheners that she has plugged into a few of the outlets, and the home just being very clean in general. I can't tell you how many times I have stayed in the mountains and the home/cabin smelled like mothballs. EWWW!) I would definitely recommend Bearpaw to anyone who appreciates quality, serenity, and nature. Thank you Jeanette for a family vacation that we'll always cherish.
Owner's Response: Dear Alley and Glen.
Thank you for you wonderful review and most of all, for all the things YOU have taught ME about BearPaw. I am blessed to have had you as our guest and I sincerely hope you will not forget about us:) I am also very grateful for the wonderful photos you have added to our FACEBOOK PAGE - BEAR PAW. I would like to include them in our photo book. You three are so much fun, so knowledgeable and such a great family that I am in awe. No, its: THANK YOU!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hey We're Back!!! Open now for 2014!!( Easter Booked for Victoria:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183736vb
(305) 219-9284 (Florida, USA)
Franklin North Carolina Mountains
Loganville, GA.
5

Breathtaking views of the sunset

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have to say this is one of the most awesome cabins around !! When we walked into the cabin everyone was in awe of how nicely decorated the cabin was and the views from the deck were breathtaking. We had our family of 8 here this week and we had a blast, from watching the sunsets to playing games at night with our grandchildren, we had an awesome time. It is everything you read about in the reviews and more. My favorite was the sunsets !! I would like to add to the reviews that we drove up the mountain in our Tahoe which is not a four wheel drive !! We kept it in low gear and went at 10 mph. No problem at all. Our daughter drove up in a Honda Odyssey (not a four wheel drive either) and she felt the need to go 15 - 20 mph to get up the last leg of the driveway. We went down the mountain at least once a day in both cars for our errands and trips. All you need to bring are your clothes and food, the kitchen has everything and then some !! I cant find anymore words to describe this cabin that have not been used already. We had the most wonderful week with our family. Thank you Jeanette for sharing this awesome cabin with our family. We have once again made some beautiful memories with our grandchildren.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1