Central Athens apartment rental - Sunny, spacious,10' ceilling, living room
Sunny, spacious,10' ceilling, living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Central Athens Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-5)

Spacious and Sunny, Lofty, open living design (1300)- 2nd floor with numerous windows, high ceiling, two balconies to enjoy the sunny mornings, and breezy nights. Terrazio floors. The apartment has a large foyer with French doors that lead to a balcony, where you can relax on two large wicker chairs and enjoy your breakfast, or coffee.

Large living room, with two new Italian leather couches, large coffee table, bookcase/books, satellite/cable TV, DVD, large easy rocking chair. A very comfortable room. Air conditioned, dehumid.

Dining room with French doors leading to 2nd balcony with antique table and chairs to enjoy a meal.

Master bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, cable TV, Internet, WI-FI. French doors leading to another balcony facing south.

Twin beds in the 2nd bedroom, a closet wall with drawers.

1 and 1/2 bathrooms, with the shower in the full tub (good water pressure).

Fully equipped kitchen with an enclosed third balcony- ( microwave, toaster, coffee pot).

Private entrance, private roof top.

Seven minutes to the center of Town (using the Metro). The apartment is 5 Metro stops from the center of Athens, Plaka, Monastiraki,Parthenon, Acropolis museum and many other Touristic attractions.

The neighborhood is safe, very traditional with 2 parks, coffee bars, restaurants, bakeries, grocery stores, banks, gyms.

The Metro is only 7 minutes walking distance. By the Metro there is a station for various buses to the beaches and other places in Athens.

It is a fun, bustling neighborhood that a family can enjoy.

****************

Owner was a part time travel agent. Please email for other Greek destination suggestions regarding your Greek Vacation Experience.

I have helped many of my past rental clients with their travel itineraries free of charge.

Restaurants/Coffee Houses: Restaurants are numerous and reasonable around the neighborhood. Also numerous coffee shops with WiFi to enjoy a relaxing coffee while you stay in touch with family and friends back home.

Neighborhood: There is a large park for fresh air and relaxation just few meter away. At the perimeter of the park are the restaurants and coffee houses where you can sit and relax, (5 restaurants, 10 coffee houses). The neighborhood is safe and very traditional to the Greek local life. More restaurants can be found around the Metro stop also.

You can also find many grocery stores, banks, pharmacies, the weekly farmer's market, shops, and many neighborhood stores that makes this area so unique.

Just 5 to 7 minutes by Metro you are at all Antiquities and the center of Athens.

More Details
Hide Details

Maria is a retired educator, Tony is a semi-retired attorney who is still busy with some cases.

We purchased this property for its location to the center of Athens, and easy access to the beaches. The Metro is 5 fast stops to Syndagma and the tram takes you to the numerous city beaches in the summer.

I also was a part time travel agent and can help travellers with their holiday plans to islands and greek villages.

We love travelling but understand comfort.

We live in Michigan 7 months out of the year and reside in South Africa, and Greece the rest of the time.

Maria or Anthony Lamberis purchased this apartment in 2001

Our property has an open living space between Large entrance, living room and dining room. It is NOT NARROW as most other new constructions display. It is extremely spacious - 1300 sq. ft. Read some of our reviews to get a better idea as to why this property over others. Have a look at the youtube link as well.

the location is great, near the center of Athens (Syndagma), 7 minutes away on Metro Rail from the apartment. The local tram, a 2 minutes walk away, takes you to the numerous beaches of Athens. The neighborhood is safe, quiet, and has some of the best restaurants in the city. They are very reasonable, and authentic Greek cuisine. That was one of the reasons why we love it here. Live like a local. Buy fresh produce from the farmer's market down the road.

55 Reviews of Property 906422 in Central Athens, Greece

SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 55 reviews
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
Arizona
5

A Oasis of hospitality and Space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spacious apartment in a great location. You get a real Greek hospitality and experience. Near a large park to sit and watch the local life while you enjoy a great meal or just a coffee.
We spent 6 nights at the apartment, and enjoyed ourselves immensely here. I wish we had been able to stay longer, as we loved this apartment. The owner, Maria, is a terrific Lady, who gave us over the top information. She sent us maps and instructions in advance, so it was easy to find the apartment, she also gave us great tips about the neighborhood and Athens in general. Her agent lives below the apartment (separate entrance), who was available at all times. Walked us around the neighborhood on our first day.

We loved the neighborhood; a short walk to the metro station, and close to all the major bus lines. Lots of grocery stores, bakeries and cafes nearby, even a child's playground. It was nice not to be in the heart of “tourist” Athens, yet close enough to all the attractions.

The apartment is lovely! Very spacious, well furnished, exactly as described. The air conditioners worked extremely well, so if you are here during the hot summer months, you’ll be assured of a cool oasis in the city. Complimentary wi-fi access and even free cell phone to make local calls, or call a taxi.
I highly recommend this apartment, and I will stay here again on my next visit to Athens. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It was a pleasure meeting you. Also, thank your friends who recommended us to you. We try our best.
I do enjoy helping our guests with their island adventures and with the places around Athens. We want your holiday to be memorable.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
5

Comfortable Stay in Athens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Elena met us at the Metro and walked us to the apartment. she took a good deal of time to show us around and answer our questions. The apartment was spotless. It is tastefully decorated and was a great little oasis for our 7 days in Athens. The price was very reasonable compared to other apartments in the area, the kitchen well-appointed and the beds were comfortable!
The dining room can turn into a third bedroom when the doors close - there was a futon bed in there for our daughter.
We ate around the neighborhoods wonderful restaurants.
We had a great vacation at this apartment. We highly recommend it.
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Holiday

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just a quick note to let you know what a great time Rebecca and I had in Greece.  Your property is truly wonderful.  Very close to the metro - which we used frequently and so many great cafes - we took advantage of it all.  Eleni is a truly wonderful ambassador for your place.  Eleni was beyond helpful and we felt perfectly “looked after”.  Not too much and not too little….she is a delight!

We ventured out to Santorini and had a remarkable couple of days out there.  Everything was superb. It was a remarkable experience for me - one whom has been to Europe several times - to see it through the eyes of an 18 year old who is on her first European adventure.

Thank you for being a part of this trip - all the info and the suggestions.

Greece will be in our travel plans in the years ahead.
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
Illinois
5

Excellent place for a Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had the best time staying in Tony's and Maria's apartment during our recent trip to Greece! This was our first time traveling to Europe w/ our 2 children ( 9 & 7) and mother- in -law. The apartment was perfect in every way --spacious, nicely furnished, & updated w/ all the creature comforts necessary for a "home away from home." The location was ideal, too. Close to the Metro. Close to all the Antiquiies we wanted to visit. We felt like tourists by day, and locals by night b/c we visited attractions during the day and then had a relaxing dinner at the local tavernas near the apartment. Maria's recommendations were extremely helpful, and really made our trip so much more relaxing for us. We would highly recommend this apartment and plan to contact her the next time we visit Greece (which our children hope is every year!). Thank you so much, Maria and Lena (agent) - we highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
Calgary, Alberta
4

Great Location and Great Neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment is exactly as described. The owner is very helpful and provides numerous suggestions for your trip. The location, only 5 metro stops outside the center of Athens, is ideal. The caretaker lives below you and is willing and able to help whenever you need it. The apartment has everything that you need for your stay. WIFI is available, but occasionally loses connection - not the end of the world - have a beer or glass of wine and try talking to your travel partners instead of surfing! Neighbourhood is lively and active all throughout the day and night - typical Greece and part of the experience. Very convenient location and nice to come home after a long day of seeing the sights. Affordable and will fit your needs much better more than a hotel room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
Michigan
5

Excellent location and neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent Location
Stasy July 2013
We loved our stay at this property!  The apartment is beautiful, well appointed and very clean. Everything was just as described, but better. The spacious living area is especially nice, a perfect place to relax after a full day of sights.  I'm a frequent traveler to Greece and I loved staying at this property.  The owner was extremely helpful with ideas and planning some side trips.  The agent was very helpful in showing us the area around the apartment.
Having an agent close made us feel more secure with any questions.
We highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
Ohio
5

Ideal Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed in several short term rental apartments on our travels over the years and we found Dafni Apartment to be the best appointed of all of them. We stayed 5 days and there was not one time that we “wished” we had something -- I cannot say that about any other apartment we have rented. There was bottled water in the fridge, & crackers as we arrived. Body wash, shampoo, hand soap, TP and tissues in the bathrooms so that you don’t have to run out to a store right away after a long flight. The kitchen had the local spices for us to use, along with tea and coffee. Much appreciated!!!  The location is ideal for exploring the neighborhoods and sights of Athens on foot and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.  The Metro is near, and the Parthenon, is
only 4 stops away, a very short ride.
Booking with Maria prior to our trip was easy and professional with many emails for point of interest, and Lena the on site agent was terrific. I highly recommend this property for your homebase in Athens.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
2

Needs an Update

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in this apartment in mid September & despite high expectations based on the reviews and Maria's good communication, we were disappointed. The apartment is tired and needs an update, especially the bathroom & kitchen. Also, the steps to the terrace & the terrace itself need attention. Whilst the steps to the apartment are tiled, the steps to the terrace are not and are rough. The terrace is currently only able to be used for drying clothes. However with a good clean up & the installation of outdoor furniture & plants it could become a wonderful place to eat and relax on Athens hot summer days. One of the key criteria for us in choosing an apartment is that it has WIFI, however the WIFI didn't operate properly during our stay despite efforts by Lena, the manager, to rectify it. In addition the second toilet was unable to be used after the first day because the flushing mechanism broke and was not rectified although we did report the fault. The apartment is outside the tourist area but is only 4 stations from the Acrpolis on the metro. We appreciated the fast & efficient Athens metro & used it a number of times. The Dafni area, in which the apartment is situated, however seems to be depressed & also needs a good clean-up and update. Unfortunately we couldn't recommend this apartment.
Owner's Response: We have had 45 five star reviews in the past that have been outstanding. Our response to our guest speaks for itself.
1: the wifi was fixed within 24 hours, and our agent let the guests use her wifi while it was being corrected.
2: the living room furniture is Italian fine grade leather, with Italian heavy wood coffee table; only 3 years old and in excellent condition.
3: bedroom and dining room have durable antique furniture.
4. Bathroom tiles were replaced 3 years ago. Second bathroom has a unique flusher that you push up to flush from the top tank, rather than pulling down.
Roof: is private for drying clothes, we never stated that it was a terrace to sit. The steps going to the roof are not tiled in order to prevent any slippage while going to and from the roof with clothes.
5: neighborhood: we state that it is a local Greek neighborhood. Some shops are closed due to the economy as are many shops
in neighborhoods around the world. There are more than enough quality restaurants and coffee houses and markets in the neighborhood.
6: the apartment is a home; not a modern small hotel room where you would pay three times the amount.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
Spokane, WA USA
5

Excellent home, excellent stay in Athens!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teens. We sure feel fortunate to have found Maria's lovely appt! This home and neighborhood really set the tone for an amazing time in Athens. All aspects of our trip (including initial and subsequent communications prior to arrival) were flawlessly executed by Maria and Terry Facey, her manager! The appt itself was beautifully decorated, spacious and had wonderful air conditioning! (So appreciated, as was very hot during our visit!) The neighborhood was delightful, esp the park near the cafes, on the way to the metro stop. One eve, there was an awesome Greek dancing show, heavily attended by the locals, and on several other nights there were music performances in the park. What a great vibe! We loved going to a local bakery to purchase bread, pastries, fresh eggs for our breakfast! The Wednesday Farmer's market, just down the street was phenomenal - outstanding produce and a visual delight too! Metro was so close and easy to use (only used a cab to get from the airport initially). We went all over the Athens area, simply using metro and trams. We even took metro to the airport on our day of departure. Some things we did (outside of the usual attractions) that were highlights of the trip included: 1. Day trip to Delphi (with Key Tours): outstanding tour, included dinner. 2. Day trip to Hydra (took the Flying Dolphin boat): fun day walking around the island 3. Day trip to Varkisa :outstanding beach called Ya Banaki for swimming in the Mediterranean. To get there, take Metro to Agio Demetriou, then #171 bus to the end (about an hour). Then for the way back, get off when everyone else does and follow the crowd to the metro. Was easy and an amazing experience! Thank you to Mr. Facey (the on-site manager) for all the warm and generous hospitality. He was so kind to check in on us regularly to make sure we were "doing alright"! We were doing great, thanks to he, Maria and this awesome rental property. We will definitely recommend this appt to anyone we know heading to Athens. Outstanding! Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPACIOUS, SUNNY HOME - Fit for the Gods/WiFi/ Live like a local Central Athens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906422
+1 8477360605
Central Athens Athens
3

Great hospitality. Just OK apartment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a very good time at this apartment in Athens.
Maria (the owner) and Terry will make everything to welcome you and also to help you plan your trip to beautiful Greece.
The apartment is ok and has everything you need. That said, we found it would need a good update and was not the five stars we expected. Mismatching and old bedding, towels, etc.
It is spacious, luminous and comfortable enough for four people. The fifth guest would have to sleep in a futon on the dining room that is really hard and uncomfortable. It could work for a small child, but not for a big teenage boy (like our son) or an adult.
Owner's Response: The futon is hard as I had mentioned to our guests. I had a 2 inch foam for them to use which they did not. Also the two Italian leather couches are long and deep, and soft. They can also be used as beds.
The sheets ( 3 sets for each bed are new from the states - bed, bath and Beyond) but when you change daily, the other set of sheets are different light shades of color that we have as emergency, if washer breaks down or is a cloudy day to dry outside). We never had any
complaints before. Sorry for the inconvenience of mix- matched sheets and towels. We do learn however from your comments (positive or negative). We have purchased 2'' foam pads now for all the beds.
Helpful votes: 1/1