Shipyard villa rental - Rear of Villa leading to the pool and path to the beach
Rear of Villa leading to the pool and path to the beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Shipyard Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

BEACHWALK-SHIPYARD PLANTATION, HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SOUTH CAROLINA.

LOCATION: Beach Walk, Shipyard, Island Areas, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA (40 minutes from Savannah, GA. 90 minutes from Charleston, SC) Airport of choice Savannah, GA,

ACCOMMODATIONS: 2000 square foot Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-9)

DESCRIPTION: Our Beachwalk villa is a perfect vacation spot for families, golfers, tennis players and swimmers. Located across from the Crown Plaza hotel in Shipyard Plantation, right off of the Beachwalk pool and next to the path leading to the beach, our villa is just a short walk to Van der Meer Tennis Resort and the many bike trails.

Situated adjacent to the pool, our 'second home' villa is equipped with open kitchen, washer and dryer, wet bar and deck for lots of sun soaking. This town home - style Villa is uniquely designed with a breakfast solarium looking out onto the treed pool area.

All bedrooms are on the second floor. Of the three bedrooms, two have private full bathrooms and the third bedroom has access to the full bathroom in the hall, also on the second floor. For convenience, there is a half bath on the main floor.

Our Beachwalk Villa also provides a private swimming pool for the guests of Beachwalk. From our deck walk 10 steps to the right and you are at the pool gate and go 10 steps to the left and you are at the path to the Beach. Our Villa is at the entrance of the Beachwalk complex and provides a very comforting vacation spot for its guests.

The unit has been fully remodeled and upgraded. The remodel included a new kitchen with granite countertops throughout and new appliances. In 2012 we made the following upgrades: New AC unit and Duct Work, New Hot Water Heater, New Garbage Disposal, New Pella Sliding Glass Door, New GE Cooktop Oven, New Carpet in Living Area, New Flat Screens in ALL bedrooms and more !!

The home features a living area and a separate Family Room; a 46 inch Big Screen television in the Living Room, 36 inch Flat Screens in the Family Room and all of the bedrooms have 36 inch Flat Screens; a DVD/VCR combo in the family room; and a VCR in the master bedroom. Their is a private WiFi we provide for our guests.

The large deck, easily accessed from the dining room, is literally 10 steps from the pool gate and provides the much needed space for large families.

The living room, done in soft soothing colors, is very bright and receives much sunlight from the large, sky light windows. All three bedrooms, each with a bright atmosphere, are on the second floor. The master bedroom has a skylight above the bed and has a great view of the pool. The master bathroom has a new tiled walk-in shower with bench. The other bathrooms on this floor have a tub and shower combination.

If you know Hilton Head, it's a beautiful setting amongst towering oaks, Spanish moss trees, palmetto palms, close to the famous Harbour Town, great dining, over 30 golf courses and the best tennis facilities in the East. Also 45 minutes to Savannah, Georgia and 90 minutes to Charleston.

Keywords: 3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath - Near Ocean Villa -Adjacent To Pool

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have been married for over 28 years. We have 4 beautiful daughters ranging in age from 25 to 15 years old. Our family has been coming to Hilton Head Island for over 25 years. Our Villa had been our second home and I hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Tom Conroy purchased this villa in 2004

Our family has been coming down to Hilton Head for over 25 years for vacations. Both my parents and brother live in the Hilton Head area full time. The key reasons why we bought in the Hilton Head area are as follows:

Hilton Head Island is a family vacation tropical destination paradise. Whether your kids are toddlers, teenagers or young adults, there is ALWAYS something to do an enjoy on Hilton Head Island.

The beaches are pristine.

The golf and tennis is phenomenal.

The Island locals are very friendly and helpful to make your vacation stay an enjoyable one.

Our Beach walk villa is a perfect vacation spot for families, golfers, tennis players and swimmers. Located across from the Crown Plaza hotel in Shipyard Plantation and right next to the path leading to the beach, our villa is just a short walk to Van der Meer Tennis Resort and the many bike trails. Situated next to the pool, our 'second home' villa is equipped with open kitchen, washer and dryer, wet bar and deck for lots of sun soaking. This town home is uniquely designed with a breakfast solarium looking out onto the treed pool area.

34 Reviews of Property 268665 in Shipyard, South Carolina

POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
average rating of 4.923077 based on 34 reviews
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Silver Spring, MD
5

A Perfect Place to Stay in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Renting this Beach Walk villa was one of the very best vacation decisions my family has ever made! We found the home spacious, very nicely furnished, extremely comfortable and as pictured on the website. We were very pleased to find a kitchen that had everything we needed, for we enjoy cooking our meals. There is absolutely no need to bring coffee pots, measuring cups, utensils, etc. from home. I even found a grater!

The house was spotlessly clean and everything was in working order. Upstairs is a huge master suite and two additional bedrooms. There is a television in each bedroom and each had excellent reception. With three adults having different interests, the two spacious living areas were ideal for reading, watching television, playing games, working on computers, and relaxing. There is a half bath and laundry room conveniently located on the first floor. A family will never feel cramped in this villa, for it can easily accommodate large groups and is perfect for entertaining guests. Living here is far better than living in a hotel room!

We visited the first week in November and the weather was nice enough for our daughter and a few other brave souls to swim in the pool located just a short distance from the back deck. One can walk, bicycle, or drive to the beach in minutes. Adults of any age (including seniors like my husband and me) who can navigate a flight of stairs will find this villa the ideal place to stay while on Hilton Head Island. Families with children will also find this villa accommodating and convenient. It was a pleasure to rent from Tom who responded to all inquiries quickly and thoroughly. We definitely hope to stay there again -and soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Richmond, VA
5

Beachwalk Villa by Conroy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our third time staying in the Conroy's villa. Our family of 6 fits very nicely in the roomy, spacious accomodations. Plenty of room to relax and eat dinner in or enjoy breakfast the next morning. The paths are wonderful and friendly vacation goers walk and ride every day. The beach is only a short couple of city blocks away. The beach and ocean are in tremendous shape and provide a wealth of activities for any family. (Bocci ball; tennis; four square; ocean swimming; body surfing; boogie boarding; skim boarding; bike riding on the beach; volley ball; etc.) We enjoy it all from our home away from home while we vacation in Hilton Head Island! Try it, we recommend it and pretty much think you'll like it as much as our crew does.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steve and Lori,

Glad your crew had another great visit at our Villa in Hilton Head !! We have you booked for the same week next year !! Have a great rest of summer !!

Tom and Deb
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Charleston, WV
5

We love BeachWalk

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family really likes staying in BeachWalk. The Conroy's condo was as advertised. Very clean and up-to-date. My wife reported a stoped up sink and within a hour Tom Conroy's was calling a plummer to get it fixed. The condo is next to the pool which is nice and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. I would highly recommend staying at this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike,
Deb and I are glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation this summer at our Villa in Beachwalk. Hope to have you back again next year. Have a great rest of summer !!
Tom and Deb
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Ohio
5

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Tom and Deb,
We wanted to thank you for letting us rent your Villa we all had an awesome time. Everything was as you advertised. The location was the best. The pool was right behind your Villa and the Beach was a short walk. The Villa is very big and the kitchen had everything we needed in it. By the way the new stove works great !! The kids all had their own flat screens in their rooms and they thought that was cool !! We would like to come back same week next year. Thanks again !!

Jim and Molly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had such a good time. We have you penciled in for same week next year. Have a great summer !! Tom and Deb
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Columbus, OH
5

AWESOME VILLA IN BEACHWALK !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks so much for letting us stay in your Villa our family had THE best vacation !!! The Villa was exactly as you advertised !!! The pool was just steps off your deck and the beach was a short walk down the beach path. Our kids loved having all the TV's in their bedrooms and we loved the layout of the Villa with the two living rooms !!! The kitchen is well equipped and the new oven worked great !!! We are looking forward to coming back this summer in July. Have a Safe and Happy Holidays !!!

The Thompson's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Richmond, VA
5

Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Each year we plan on taking one of our vacations to Hilton Head Island and we always stay @ the Conroy's Villa. It features all the accommodations you look for in a resort beach area at a reasonable rate. Not only do you have the beach within walking distance but you also have the luxury of having a pool yards from your back deck! The Villa gives you that "beachy feeling" with its lovely decor and provides spacious seating & comfy bedrooms to occupy a large family or groups of people. It has all the latest from flat screen TVs to granite countertops. Bikes are ready to roll & the grill is set for grilling. It's also very convenienent to the many dining & entertainment spots on the island. Once you've stayed at the Conroy's Villa, you won't want to stay anywhere else on HHI!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Waldorf, MD
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great, relaxing Thanksgiving here with our family. The villa had everything we needed to cook a Thanksgiving meal. There is a new stove/oven and it cooks to perfection! The villa is roomy and had a nice set up for us and our three kids who are all in their 20's. The beach path and pool are right out the back door. It is great location. Tom was great and responded quickly to any questions we had. We are hoping to return next Thanksgiving!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to see you had a good time over Thanksgiving. Looking forward to you staying with us again next Thanksgiving !! Have a safe and Happy Holiday Season !! Tom and Deb
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Huntsville, On
5

The Best of Shipyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great time. The pool was right outside the back deck and the beach was 4 minutes away if you were going slow. The location was the best. The condo is very large, the kitchen was well equipped. There are 5 TVs-one in the livingroom , one in the family room and one in each bedroom. The owners are very accommodating. If we had a question, they got back tto us right away. We would come back here again. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Leslie....Glad you enjoyed your stay !!! Just give me a call or shoot me an email when your travels bring you back to Hilton Head !!! Wishing you and your family a safe and Happy Holiday Season !!!
Tom and Deb
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesone Villa....More Than We Expected !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This vacation was everything we hoped for and more than we expected ! Lovely condo - we enjoyed the location and layout. Everything we needed was already there. Looking forward to next year already !! We Loved The Conroy Villa !!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
POOLSIDE - BEACHWALK VILLA 3 BEDROOM 3.5 BA-NEAR OCEAN-BOOKING SPRING/SUMMER 201
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p268665vb
+1 8042409917
Shipyard Hilton Head
5

Beachwalk Villa Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time! The villa was comfortable and relaxing. The short walking distance to the beach was most enjoyable. We highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking forward to a fun vacation.
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family had a nice stay at our Villa. Looking forward to having you back again next summer !!! Thanks !!!
Helpful votes: 2/2