Shipyard villa rental - Granite Counter area with 2 Bar Stools
Granite Counter area with 2 Bar Stools
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Shipyard Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeps 6 comfortably

We have completely remodeled this never-rented Beachwalk Villa only steps away from one of the nicest beaches on the East Coast. Located inside Shipyard Plantation, Beachwalk is the closest villa complex to the beach, just a short walk down a shady path. This unit comes equipped with free unlimited high speed internet access and all the amenities for a great beach vacation. Our villa features a Brand NEW kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and a ceiling fan! The Dining room seats 6 comfortably and opens onto the large comfortable deck with new patio furniture and gas grill. The living room has a 42' TV with Blu-ray player that offers Free Netflix and Pandora internet access. This is a great place to relax and unwind after a day at the beach. The master bedroom, with remodeled bath and walk-in shower, features a king bed and walk-in closet and a brand new 32' TV. The guest room features a queen and a twin bed as well as a new 32' Flat screen tv.

The Beach: The major attraction of Hilton Head Island is the BEACH. 12 miles of hard-packed sand on an extremely wide beach (especially at Low Tide) make it one of the most desirable places to vacation. Take long walks, ride your rental bike or just hang out. A perfect place for everyone to Enjoy. And the best part is it is only a short stroll down a shady path from our villa. There are restrooms available, as well as easy rentals of beach items if you desire. We also offer a 20% Discount for bikes and ANY vacation items through LowSea Bike and Beach Rentals to anyone staying with us.

The Bike Paths: If you enjoy biking.....then Hilton Head is Paradise. You can ride just about anywhere... on safe, level paths on this beautifully designed island. The first thing I would advise anyone vacationing in Hilton Head to do is to rent a bike. It is so relaxing and enjoyable. You will not regret it

The Restaurants: Hilton Head Island is a culinary delight. More than 250 restaurants of all different styles and tastes populate this small piece of paradise. No matter what you prefer you can find it with the highest quality on Hilton Head. From small sandwich shops, outdoor happy hours to Seafood delights it is all available on Hilton Hilton.

Please visit our other listings in Shipyard Plantation. A 2-bedroom 2-bath first floor villa located in the Evian complex - www.vrbo.com/294041 And our 1-bedroom 2-bath in Beachwalk - www.vrbo.com/76948

More Details
Hide Details

Myself, my wife Liz and our 2 daughters live in Buffalo, NY. We first came to Hilton Head when our first daughter was just a baby in the late 90's and immediately knew that this was a special place. We consider ourselves very fortunate to call this our 'part time home'.

Mark Grundtisch purchased this villa in 2011

Our family fell in love with Hilton Head the first time we visited. There is some much to see and do on Hilton Head and in the surrounding areas. It truly feels like a home away from home. It is a unique place where you can be a 'million miles away' from everything in the afternoon and then dining in a 1st quality restaurant in the evening. It truly is the best of both worlds. Shipyard Plantation and Beachwalk is the perfect spot to get away. So close to the beautiful ocean and the expansive beach and if you like riding bikes (which we do !) you are in heaven.

A place for couples, families and extended families...We sincerely hope the Island never changes its character !

21 Reviews of Property 906352 in Shipyard, South Carolina

2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
average rating of 4.8 based on 21 reviews
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The accommodations were excellent and accurately shown in the pictures. We especially loved the very modern kitchen which was fully equipped for any cooking task. The location is excellent as the beach is less than five minutes by bike. Mark (owner) was very helpful with any questions and always responded immediately to any question. Friends who have been going to Sea Pines for 10 years said this was the best condo that they have seen. We would recommend this property for anyone wishing to visit Hilton Head.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cheers Glenn. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our Villa. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and would be happy to have you and your family stay with us again anytime in the future. Mark & Liz
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
Smithsburg, MD
5

Beautiful home in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything is as described. Beautiful location and home. We felt at home. Thank you for recommending the bikes, we put them to great use. The tree service was in the area every morning so we were up earlier than we liked. Once we found a map, we were able to get around. It's unfortunate that a lot of the trails are private. It was too cold to enjoy the pool but it looked nice. Thank you for sharing your home for our escape from reality.
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
Smithsburg, MD
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned home from a week in this beautiful location. The pictures absolutely reflect the accommodations. Comfortable and up to date. Mark was quick to respond to any questions we had. The property was easy to find, and convenient to everything. I strongly encourage the recommendation for the bike rental. 2 very nice bikes were waiting on us upon arrival, and we certainly put them to good use, although we wish more of the island was open to anyone biking, instead of just the people staying at the resorts. None the less, we logged about 100 miles on the bikes that week, took in Savannah, Beaufort, Charleston, and everything Hilton Head has to offer. The owners guides to their favorite restaurants helped us make educated decisions on where to eat, as there are so many places available. We happened to be staying the week the "tree service" was working on the trees, so no peaceful morning sleep ins, but we got up and went biking instead. It is just a short walk to the pool, although it was too chilly to enjoy last week. It is also just a short walk or bike ride to the beautiful beach, where you will be delighted with dolphins, pelicans and breath taking views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
5

Great Hilton Head Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This Shipyard villa was exactly as advertised. Clean, updated and well maintained. Two large bedrooms and bathrooms. New washer and dryer. Very nice, new kitchen as well. This unit is as close to Shipyard's beach access as you can get. We took our rental bikes to the beach every day. It is a two minute, level ride. Wireless internet worked flawlessly, which is important to us. Shipyard Plantation's location is convenient. Biked to stores, resturaunts, Coligny, etc. which are all close. Follow Mark's recommendation for the bike rentals. Good price and they greatly enhance the Hilton Head experiance. Highly recommend taking advantage of this! Thanks again Mark. We will be back!
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
Albany, NY
5

We loved Hilton head and this condo was amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved Hilton head and this condo was amazing and our excited to go back! It is beautifully decorated, kid friendly, warm and comfortable with all the modern amenities. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms are a great size, great layout, and the deck is fantastic, I was very sad when we were packing that the kitchen and baths would not fit in my suitcase. The beach at Shipyard is just a short bike ride away, but also walkable and is one of the best beaches we have ever seen. The pool is a 2-minute walk. We rented our bikes and baby gear from LowSea Bike, Beach and Baby and they were great. Our daughter’s favorite place to bike other than the beach was Pino Gelato at Wexford! Thank you Mark and Lisa, it was our pleasure. The DelBalso Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you and your family had a great week in Hilton Head! Shipyard is a true gem when it comes to location and easy access to beach and shopping / restaurants. We would love to have you back and sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again. Look forward to hearing from you. Mark/Liz
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
Williamsville, NY
5

Great Time!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Entire family came down to Hilton Head for Thanksgiving what a great time!!!! Rented 2 condos from the owners and both were fully equiped with everything u could ever need. Places were spotless and updated!!! Once we found our way around it was a short jaunt everywhere!!! Planning to return and hopefully make it a biannual event !!! Thanks Again !!! and sorry so late getting review out


Laurie Campbell & Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Laurie....We are glad you enjoyed the Villa and the Island ! Look forward to having you back anytime. thanks Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
Indiana
5

Hoosiers enjoying HHI, SC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a very enjoyable stay in the beachwalk condos in shipyard plantation. Condo was nicely furnished and clean. Condo is directly across from van der meer tennis facility where we played tennis each day. The condo owner was very helpful and answered questions promptly. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family. We enjoyed the mellow mushroom for casual dining and the sage room and Daniels for fine dining. The crazy crab restaurant in seapines is always a pleasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
4

Shipyard- Beachwalk 161

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at Beachwalk 161 for 4 nights, overall a great stay. The owner was very quick to respond and good to work with. The unit is beautifully decorated as shown in the photos, nice new appliances and countertops, very clean. We really enjoyed the large outdoor seating area, and ate every meal that we could outdoors as we watched the birds and squirrels. Two items worth noting- when we arrived the unit smelled very strong of mildew. There was no visible mold or damp area in the unit, other units were having repairs, so it is very possible that the odor was originating from another location. We purchased odor absorbing products at a local grocery, and ran the air conditioning, fans, etc, and the smell lessened, and seemed to only remain strong in the master bedroom area. The other item is that being on the bottom floor, at times there was quite a bit of noise coming from the upstairs unit.
Owner's Response: Deborah. Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay ! As far as the odor issue you mention we have completely redone the entire unit, down to the studs, so I am sure it was caused by the ongoing work at the neighboring units. And fortunately our first floor unit is rarely affected by upstairs noise as the current owners do not rent out their unit. I do appreciate the comments and we would love to have you stay with us again ! Sincerely...Mark & Liz
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
5

Wonderful Beachwalk Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful Autumn getaway at the 161 Beachwalk condo. The photos don't do enough in describing this unit; you really have to see it and stay here to appreciate it. The kitchen is beautiful with all new top of the line appliances, including the washer and drier in a separate laundry area. The granite counters were so nice I wish I had them in my home. The condo is very clean and well maintained. The master bedroom is comfortable with a spacious, tiled walk- in shower. The T V's are wall mounted through out the unit along with wireless internet service. The pool is close by and the walk to the ocean is short. Our relatives have booked this condo for a week in April, 2013 and we highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BDR - 2 BATH Newly Remodeled Beachwalk Villa Now Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906352
+1 716 471-5604
Shipyard Hilton Head
UK
4

Becks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very nice modern apartment with everything you could want for a vacation. Well maintained and great location, 10 minute slow stroll to a beautiful beach. Only "complaint" would be a request for more information to be available about the island eg map giving location of shops, places of interest etc. Took us a while to find our way around - and as we needed to find the hospital (husband stung by stingray!!) map would have helped. Would recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1