Lopez Island house rental - Bright open plan living room
Bright open plan living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Lopez Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Vista Bay House has the 4 L's....Lopez location location Location!

Lovely views across the bay;

Catch the setting sun on long beach walks at the

beginning of this property;

Things to spot: wild rabbits, deer, otters, eagles, herons and migratory shore birds;

Listen to morning bird songs, sip your cuppa Joe or do Yoga while taking in the east to west views off your 45' deck; these can be some of your favorite things. Read our Guests Reviews!

This 2 story- 60's style rancher has been completely renovated inside with all the latest in modern conveniences: stainless steel appliances, custom glass tile & bath fixtures, hi speed Wifi- Apple Extreme 802.11N; Four Hi Definition Flat screen monitors, engineered granite counters and beautiful oak floors throughout.

The West room offers vaulted ceilings, large picture windows & new sofa sectionals and a 42' Panasonic plasma flat screen. Walk thru the double french doors into the main living/dining area and onto a 45' wide deck perfect for enjoying the sights and sounds outside. The living room is furnished with plush sofas, a modern fireplace complete with a 40' Sony Bravia3 wall mounted LCD flat screen/ PS3 Blueray/DVD/CD system.

The Gourmet kitchen is fully stocked & equipped featuring solid shaker maple cabinets, granite countertops, stainless appliances, chef grade pans & an open breakfast bar area.

Enjoy radiant floor heat, custom tile work and double Kohler pedestal sinks in the main bathroom.

In keeping with island conservation policies, at Vista Bay we have installed the latest in low flush toilets, water efficient fixtures and appliances throughout our home. Water Resource Conservation, EnergyStar rated Fixtures complete with Powersmart control systems, VistaBay was designed to maintain a low ecological footprint without sacrificing modern conviennces.

The 3 bedrooms on the main floor will offer you a sleeping experience hard to surpass! Master bedroom: watch your favourite dvd on the wall mounted Sony 32' Bravia LCD flat screen. Slip under the pure goose down duvet, experience what fine Egyptian cotton sheets feel like as the king size memory foam bed transports you to dream heaven! Enjoy the other light filled bedrooms with queen beds in combos of: pure down duvets or hypoallergenic comforters and 325-425 thread count pure cotton sheets. You Pick: Simmons Beauty Rest pocket coil or Seally Posture Pedic- Queen mattresses!

Need more room, the garden level can function as a self contained suite for your extra guests' flexibility and added privacy. Enjoy the brand new open galley kitchen: solid cherry wood cabinetry, glass tilework, engineered granite and commercial stainless steel countertops next to the open plan living, dining area complete with a 50' Panasonic 1080P 2D/3D plasma flat screen, sofa sectionals & double pullout bed. Sliding patio doors in the open living room and in the queen bedroom, provide easy access to the level lawn outside. The contemporary tiled bathroom features: warm radiant floor heat, walk in shower & folding seat, Kohler pedestal sink & a lovely mirrored vanity.

If you enjoy lovely views, peace & quiet, long walks and close proximity to a beach plus direct access to level biking & jogging, this vacation retreat is for you. Vista Bay is located in a very unique part of Lopez Island, bordering a tide land estuary full of wildlife and easy access to a west facing beach 125 yards from the house. We share these views with our neighbors nearby. No driving to enjoy sunsets & long beach walks on a kid friendly beach- it all begins right here at VistaBay!

IMPORTANT NOTE: due to our quiet neighborhood, Vistabay is NOT recommended for large group celebrations/ partying/ high energy music- and or unsupervised children. Thank you.

Lopez Island is simply beautiful by any measure of what an island get away should be. Whether it's great landscapes & seascapes you are looking for, or peace & tranquility, walking-hiking-biking-fishing- crabbing-boating, great foods, local organic island products, or great community events & involvement; friendly-laid back Lopez is definitely the place to come relax & recharge. We hope a stay at Vista Bay will gently nourish your spirit & soul!

Welcome!

Keywords: Water, House, Views, Lopez, San Juan, Islands, Bay, Beach walk, Beautiful, Contemporary, Granite, Stainless , Gourmet kitchen, Wireless

More Details
Hide Details

We have travelled extensively all over the world enjoying unique and connecting experiences thru people, food and cultures.

We look forward to continueing this journey with our daughter showing her the diversity of the world begining with this place we call the great Pacific North West!

Lopez constantly reminds us that the most beautiful things in life are right infront and all around you!

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

After visiting most of the San Juan and Gulf Islands for the past 20 years, we have always come back to Lopez because it's one of the friendliest, most community orientated and beautiful of the islands. The views are astounding, the food is amazing, a 25 mi diet is doable, the culture is so laidback and the people: creative, passionate and lovely. What more could one want!

We love being close to the water & beach; walking, running, watching sunsets & moonlight simultaneously, surrounded by lots of natural wildlife, birdsong, peace and silence. We get to enjoy all of these and more at our VistaBay.

28 Reviews of Property 307733 in Lopez Island, Washington

Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 28 reviews
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing home in an excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This home is the best location for a quiet getaway! This was our second trip to Lopez and this home is roomy and in an excellent location. We spent our days walking along the beach and wine tasting in town. We couldn't ask for a better home away from home. Thanks Harvey!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ann & Guests,

Thank you so much! We are honored you chose our Vacation property to revisit a second time. Im glad to hear everyone enjoyed the peace, solitude and the beach walks.
All the very best to everyone! Sincerely, Harvey
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
5

Ringing in the new year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a wonderful time we had on Lopez. The house is well appointed and very comfortable. Plenty of everything. (lots of bath towels, blankets to curel up with while reading, dish towels) The little touches (christmas tree and decorations) were a wonderful surprises for our grand daughters. Plenty of room to come together but also enough room to have alone time. The owners are truly gracious host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard,

Im so please to hear that your family enjoyed their lopez time connecting with each other and recharging for the new year.

All the best to you and your family.
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Vancouver, WA
5

Great getaway home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family visiting from Germany thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the home. The location was great! We were able to rent bikes, kayaks, drive to town easy and walk along the beach all with no problem. We especially recommend visiting the Shark Reef Sanctuary on the Island where there is an abundant amount of seals and sea lions. We also enjoyed the deck with evening sunsets. The house was spacious and the kitchen was nice to cook in. Thanks again for the wonderful stay and we would fully recommend this home to others wanting a nice getaway. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear David,

We love that your family enjoyed their stay so much relaxing and enjoying the sites, please visit us again anytime. Happy Holidays!
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, Washington
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a beautiful house! The place was exactly as described and immaculate. We had 6 adults and 3 children and everyone had plenty of room. We cooked dinners together each evening and enjoyed spending time on the deck viewing the water and the beautiful scenery. The beach was a short walk away and there was so much to do within a short drive. We'll definitely be back next time we visit Lopez!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Danielle,
So Wonderfull to hear that your family and children enjoyed their time on Lopez. We hope you return again soon. Cheers, Harvey
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
5

Spectacular family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We love this property and stayed here for a week for our summer family vacation. The location is absolutely perfect with gorgeous views. We toured the entire island and quickly concluded that the location of this house offers a unique combination of views, access to beaches, privacy and very close to town. The house itself is impeccably done, immaculate and with lots of space to accommodate a variety of needs. Everybody gets their owns space if needed while there is plenty of large gathering space as well. We would most definitely reserve this house again. We highly recommend this property and plan to return again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sheila,

Glad your family loved the home and its unique location.
You were a pleasure to follow up with and we look forward to your return.
All the Best, Harvey
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
5

A perfect Lopez Island stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our group of four couples had a completely comfortable and delightful stay at VistaBay house. The views of estuary and ocean from the deck and windows were spectacular, and there was plenty of communal living space, in addition to comfy bedrooms, for folks to 'get away' from the group to read, listen to music, etc. Kitchen well-stocked and easy for group cooking, and the linens and towels are abundant and soft. We felt well-taken care of from beginning to end.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests,
We loved having you and your guests enjoy the views, wildlife, long walks and biking. Please come again anytime, Cheers!
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, WA
4

Best location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just spent 2 wonderful weeks at this house. The views are spectacular, and the location is great, right off the spit in Fisherman's Bay a short walk to the beach. The house was well-outfitted especially the kitchens and there was nothing that I needed and couldn't find. We have 2 year-old toddlers and there wasn't much for them to get into plus there were enough toys to keep them occupied. The 2 pack & plays were also a nice touch! And the downstairs bedroom was perfect for them so that we could continue the party upstairs.
What else? Lots of towels, comfy beds, big screen tvs, great coffee table books. We loved it and will be back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Sasha & Family,

We are happy that both your families enjoyed the property & surrounding location. Pacific Nothwest summers are not as humid hot as your native NYC so Im sure everyone appreciated that. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime, thank you so much for visiting! Cheers, Harvey
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, WA
5

Celebrating Family and Mom's 80th Birthday

Celebrating Family and Mom's 80th Birthday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful time we had! We love Lopez and this was the first time we rented a house to explore it. It was so worth it. Everyone was comfortable (the beds and pillows - slept like babies & that's usually hard to do away from home). It was spacious - easy to be together and then have alone time. The kitchen had everything we needed to make & share wonderful meals together. Walking the beach in the evenings was beautiful. This was a great house, in a great location, on a great island.

My mom turned 80 and we brought together the family from the east and west coast - everyone loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
We're so pleased your family celebrated and enjoyed the quiet birdsong and open vistas surrounding our unique location. This is the magic of Lopez and why families return. We will welcome you back anytime!Sincerely, Harvey
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow, what a nice house. Very comfortable and inviting. Also, it was nice that everything worked! Excellent hosts and the house keeper was readily available, if needed, but she wasn't. The lower level really separates this house from most rentals. Lots of space to spread out. Great vistas too, and enjoyed all the wild life. Clean and comfy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family so enjoyed visiting. Please come again anytime. All the best to your family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Views - Great Location - Beautiful Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307733vb
Toll Free: (888) 437-8989
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, WA
5

Relax, relax, relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just spent the weekend and this wonderful home on Lopez Island. It was a much needed mom's getaway weekend. We enjoyed food, wine and friendship in a place that relaxed everyone of us. We took walks along the water, enjoyed the beautiful sunsets, and even spent an afternoon shopping and wine tasting in little downtown Lopez. We will definitely go back!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ann & Guests,
We are so glad everyone enjoyed themselves relaxing and enjoying long walks. We hope to see your family again as its only 75 min to the ferry fr Seattle! Cheers, Harvey