Healdsburg studio rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Healdsburg Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom + Loft + Office, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

The beautiful Chalk Hill valley here in Healdsburg is where this lovely attached studio is located featuring the following amenities:

Separate entrance with decks and beautiful views

Wireless internet and satellite tv

Queen size bed, fully equipped kitchenette, private bathroom

Outdoor gas BBQ

Hot tub under the oak trees, koi fish pond and waterfall

Dog friendly ($15 extra)

Downtown Healdsburg and Windsor are only 8-10 minutes away where there is award- winning restaurants, wineries, art galleries, shopping, cafes, theatre, Russian River, River rock casino, hiking, and biking, its just a delightful getaway, yet San Francisco and Sausalito are just a bit over an hour away!

Keywords: Attached Studio of Huge House

We have lived here in Sonoma county for 30 years and love the area for its beauty, hiking, biking, wineries, music concerts, farmer's markets and the close proximity to amazing restaurants, cafes, and shopping.

Owner purchased this studio in 1998

Lovely location here in the country on 3 acres, yet close to Santa Rosa, Windsor, and Healdsburg

18 Reviews of Property 906281 in Healdsburg, California

Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 18 reviews
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place was PERFECT! The Location. The view. The Drive. The Privacy. Loved it! It was very clean, and nicely set up. The room was a little cold but other then that we really enjoyed our 1st trip to Sonoma County. It was beautiful. Highly recommend this loft.

Perfect for a weekend get away.
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco, CA
5

Cozy, dog friendly hideaway in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I were looking for dog-friendly lodging in the Healdsburg area. We just wanted someplace cozy, clean and comfortable. This place totally fit the bill.

Location: perfect distance to the wineries around Healdsburg and Windsor; also convenient to supermarkets, gas stations, Hwy 101, etc.

Accommodations: cozy bed, comfy loveseat/sofa, simple kitchen table and kitchenette that had everything we needed (fridge, sink, microwave), nice deck for sitting out and looking out among the trees, lots of land and smells for our dogs to enjoy

Dog-friendly: the best part was that the area in which the home is located is very dog friendly. Our dogs tend to bark when people walk by our door in hotels, which makes for an unpleasant experience for all involved. Because this place had a separate entrance from the house and there was no one to "walk by," our dogs didn't have much to bark at (thankfully). And even if they had, there were other barking dogs (at a distance) in the neighborhood so we got the sense that it wouldn't have been an issue if they had barked a bit.

Hospitality: we were given little touches, like water bottles in the fridge; we met Julie and Tony, who were very nice but also gave us the space we needed to feel like we were on a getaway

One possible con is that you can hear movement in the attached house - i.e., people walking. We weren't bothered by it at all, but some people might be more sensitive to that.

All in all, it was a FANTASTIC place to stay and we hope that this will be our home base whenever we want to get away to the Healdsburg area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect quiet weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed at this location with our 2 small dogs. We were looking for a quiet place to spend the holiday and that is exactly what we got. The studio is airy and roomy, plus we loved being able to soak in the outdoor hot tub after a long day of exploring. The area offers so much to do! Regional parks, hiking, wineries and great restaurants. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Mesa, AZ
5

Wonderful little find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed here for a long weekend. Great little place in a quiet setting. Pictures in listing are exactly what it looks like. Studio has every little thing that you would need. Clean, calm and clean.
I would recommend this place over any hotel in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed here for the location between Healdsburg and Calistoga. The room itself was very spacious and had all we could have needed. The hot tub was an excellent plus too. Overall, we were very relaxed and pleased with everything.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Mn
4

Quick getaway in Windsor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I enjoyed a quick stay at this studio while doing a 5 day tour of Healdsburg and Sonoma. We have used VRBO for many of our stays in the past couple of years. If you are looking for a clean, centrally located place to hang your hat at a very good price this place is great for that. The kitchen has everything you need and for a studio was reasonably spacious. The grounds were nice and the private balcony/deck was a great place to eat breakfast. We had unseasonably warm weather so we were able to take advantage of the outdoor eating area. In additiona, the hot tub was fantastic under the oak trees next to their running koi pond. I read some people complaining it was too far from the house. Please! It was maybe 30 yards away with an illuminatted path that wound around the house. We were really only there in the evenings after dinner and this place was great for that.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our spacious studio and also enjoyed our hot tub, we would be delighted to have you visit us again, and many thanks again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

VRBO's finest in Wine Country

VRBO's finest in Wine Country
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Both Tony and Julie were awesome hosts and companions to share a glass of wine with...Daisy dog was so friendly and playful with our dog Niki...we loved the area that the home was located in...the bright light country studio was spacious and comfortable...the studio was so clean and cozy in the evenings and it had everything that we can ever hope for in a vacation rental...the location was perfect to wonder off in each and every location and go wine tasting and sight seeing...we will most certainly be back here again and would have no problem sending all of our friends here too...thank you Tony and Julie for making our stay awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gabriel and Virginia for the nice review, we truly enjoyed your company and welcome you anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Lovely Studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Julie's Chalk Hill studio was a delight! The pictures do not disappoint. The unit is about 800 square feet, located on the second storey of a home built into the side of a steep hill. Entrance is gained via the sliding glass doors off of the deck. My husband and I loved sitting out on the deck for dinner at night and star gazing. The fountain on the lower level provided a very peaceful backdrop of sound. The kitchenette had everything we needed--even a small ice pack in the freezer and a cooler in the closet for picnics! The shower is a spacious corner unit, and there were plenty of shampoo/conditioner/body wash options available. The bed was very comfortable, mid-level firmness, with a high-quality blanket and a comforter. Additional bedding was located in the walk-in closet, which also had a dresser for our use, a bathrobe, and plenty of hangers for us to use for our clothes. The hot tub was a very nice treat! Due to the slope of the hill, I recommend accessing it by taking the steps to the front of the main house and going around the back (grab the cute tea-light lantern at night to light your way--tea lights were stocked in the unit!). The tub was always at 102 degrees, and being 6.5 months pregnant it was great to put my tired feet in.

The property is very well located for wine tasting as well. The Chalk Hill winery is a 5-minute drive, and the Healdsburg, Alexander Valley, Russian River Valley, and Dry Creek area wineries are all easily accessible by car within 20-30 minutes. For groceries, the town of Windsor is a ten-minute drive away and there is a Safeway and a Daley's there for anything you need.

The drive from the San Francisco airport took us 1.5 hours on Saturday in non-rush hour traffic. On our return we allowed ourselves 3 hours in case of traffic since we were departing during rush hour, but even so, the trip only took 2 hours.

Thank you for a lovely experience, Julie!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Oakland, CA
5

Perfect relaxing spot in wine country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Julie's rental is in a picturesque location in Chalk Hill, very convenient to Chalk Hill and Alexander Vally wineries, as well as Windsor and the restaurants and shops in Healdsburg. She was very accommodating, and the place was very clean, well furnished and comfortable. It is also a very reasonable alternative to local B&Bs and hotels.

Finally, we had a nice surprise having coffee on the deck and looking up to see the local wine country hot air balloons float by in the morning.

We would definitely come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright and Large Country Studio in Chalk Hill Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906281
+1 707 548-3086
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Columbus, Ohio
4

5 Day Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay with Tony and Julie and would definitely recommend it to another couple looking for a small, comfortable, and endearing studio! The size of it was just perfect for my husband and I and provided all the amenities we needed while there. Had the weather been warmer that week we might have spent more time outside on the deck, but still enjoyed grilling out one evening. Julie kindly greeted us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. Unfortunately, the hot tub quit working the day we arrived but the owners gave us a wonderful bottle of wine to enjoy to compensate for it which ended up being one of our most favorite wineries of the Dry Creek area (I know this was quite an unexpected headache for them - because of the rainy weather and potential electrical fears repairman would not come out)! We felt as though we could come and go as we pleased without being interrupted or interrupting them. The price per night was very realistic given all amenities. We would definitely come back and stay at this place again! Thank you for your hospitality Julie and Tony!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2