Oakland apartment rental - Welcome to Our Lovely, Spacious, One Bedroom Flat
Welcome to Our Lovely, Spacious, One Bedroom Flat
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Oakland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom(Queen Bed), Convertible Sofabed, Sectional Sofa, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-5)

Lovely Laurel Charmer...Enjoy a serene environment in our spaciously stylish, large one-bedroom flat, conveniently located in the lovely Laurel District. Relax and revitalize in the living room in either a comfortable, contemporary sofa that easily converts into a twin sofa bed or sink into a soft sectional sofa that includes a comfy chaise lounge. Entertainment is easy with a large, flat screen TV, DVD player and a mini DVD library. Work is a breeze with an excellent, ergonomic office chair and desk, and WiFi Internet connection to ease your workload and Internet surfing. Curl, cuddle up, read or take a nap in comfort in a cozy, comfy queen size bed with lots of pillows and natural light. Create tasty treats in the well-appointed kitchen, complete with dishes, glassware, utensils, serving plates, pots & pans, a wonderful Wedgewood gas stove with a grill and broiler, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and even a toaster.

The charming dining area is the perfect place to create memorable meals with family and friends. Enjoy the sun in our large backyard, complete with a gas barbeque to grill to your heart's content. There is also a Security Entrance/Mini-Lobby for even more privacy and Secured, Gated, Private, Off-Street Parking.

Located in the lovely Laurel Business District, you are just two short walking blocks away to a wide variety of local neighborhood businesses & stores, including coffee shops, 10 sit-down family style restaurants (Chinese, Cambodian, Mexican, Italian, West African, American, Fish & Chips, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, Gourmet Pizza), 8 Fast Food Restaurants (Taco Bell, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Subway Sandwiches, Domino's Pizza, etc.), 2 Donut Shops, a Sandwich Shop, a fabulous Toy Store, Book Store, Print & Copy Shop, a Children's Ballet & Dance Studio, Martial Arts Studios, a Music Store, Beauty, Barber & Nail Salons, a large grocery/supermarket, Farmer Joe's Flagship Produce Store & House of Produce (two great produce stores), Bank of America & Citibank, the Post Office, Doctors, Dentists, Optometrists, Veterinarians, Dry Cleaners & Walgreens Pharmacy. Just a mile away are Peets Coffee, La Farines, Farmer Joe's second & an extremely large produce market location, Trader Joes & CVS Pharmacy.

Enjoy the Laurel Street Festival, held annually on the second Saturday of August, with over 100 street vendors, food booths, live musical, onstage performances, carnival games, a petting zoo, rides and many other children's activities. Join the Chinese/Lunar New Year Lion Dance, Easter Egg Hunt and Halloween Trick-or-Treating festivities, held annually.

Conveniently located 5 minutes away from the Dimond, Fruitvale, Lakeshore, Grand, Piedmont, Temescal and Rockridge Shopping Districts, Lake Merritt, the Rose Garden, the amazing Chabot Science & Observatory, hiking in the Redwoods, Oakland Knowland Park Zoo & the Dimond Library. Only a quick 10 minutes away from Jack London Square, Downtown Oakland, Oakland Chinatown, the Paramount Theater, the Fox Theater and of course, the Oakland Coliseum and Oracle Arena, home of our beloved Oakland Raiders Football Team, Oakland A's Baseball Team and Golden State Warriors Basketball Team. A hop, skip & 25-30 minutes drive away from San Francisco (Only 20 minutes away by BART, our subway system.)

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 906123 in Oakland, California

Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It is rare for me in today's times to efficiently get away. My stay at the Lovely Laurel began with a transparent friendly conversation with the owner, introducing ourselves. The owner not only makes sure you have an understanding of why the Lovely Laurel is where you should stay, but reassured the process, much like the stay, will flow.

I humbly enjoyed my stay and would began to write and ramble in attempt to find the right words to let the owner know my genuine appreciation.

I would not only stay here again but confidentially recommend to everyone I know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Alplaus, New York
5

Great stay at the Lovely Laurel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first time VRBO and it was great. The apartment met all our needs and more. It's location was ideal with easy access to main roads yet in a quiet residential area. It's in walking distance to lovely restaurants and markets as well The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen well supplied and the living room spacious and had a large screen TV (there was even a selection of DVDs). Our hosts were very attentive and we hope be back again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Tucson, AZ
5

Comfortable flat - Convenient location - Thoughtful Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent a week here for meetings in Oakland, San Francisco and San Jose and the location proved to be perfect. With easy access to the 580 or a short drive to Bart the all of Bay Area is easily accessible. Not to mention all the best of Oakland just a quick drive from the flat. The flat is roomy and comfortable with every convenience provided. Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Australia
4

Graham C

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The venue was very comfortable, quite and has easy access to Highway 580 and Laurel Shopping. Rental contact persons were very responsive and courteous - made for a memorable vacation in the East Bay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here while preparing for and attending our daughter's wedding. Since she lives in Oakland, this location was convenient to her home and the wedding location in the Oakland hills. The easy access to I-580 made travel to Emoryville, San Francisco, Davis, and San Leandro very simple. MaxxValue grocery was only three blocks away and a quick walk for basic inexpensive groceries. Farmer Joe's is just a few blocks farther.

The apartment is very comfortable and the owners have provided all the necessary kitchen utensils and soaps. There was even coffee provided. It is very roomy. In fact our daughter commented that is was bigger than her 900 square foot house. She would like to have the large living room. The backyard is equiped with a grill, chairs, and a large table. The table came in handy for creating the bouquets for the wedding reception. It was great to be able to park off street. The owners were very helpful and responded immediately when we had a problem with the shower. It was repaired the same day! We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Houston, Texas
4

Roomy, Quiet and Convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Because we were always on the go during our stay, the house was actually in a great location to get around the area. We were visiting San Francisco, Berkeley, Davis and Sonoma. The house had plenty of room and had everything we needed. We felt safe and were grateful for the driveway to park in (not used to all of the street parking). We didn't end up using the kitchen that much because we were able to find plenty of restaurants that were within a quick drive in the area (Fenton's was a yummy treat and Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe was my daughter's favorite). Only suggestions - the house needed an additional fan, one for the bed room and another one for the living room. We happen to be there when it was unseasonably hot outside. It was never actually hot inside the house, but with no air conditioning unit, we could have used a little more air circulation. We could have also used additional sets of sheets for the air mattresses, but we made due with the comforters that were provided.

The house was very clean and very quiet. The bedroom was large in size and the large mirror was perfect for getting ready in the morning. The bathroom was also surprisingly large. There was plenty of storage for our clothes and luggage we brought for our weeklong stay. We were able to catch up on the Olympics on the TVs and the internet was useful for helping us plan our days.

The owners were readily available by phone if needed and made sure we had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Bend, OR
5

Comfortable and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed here with my two small children and it was great. The place is spacious and comfortable. It is right off the 580 and then also about a 5 minute drive to the 13 which can take you quickly to Berkeley and Walnut Creek. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom and kitchen were well stocked with clean towels. There are two TV's and wireless internet. The washer and dryer were very convenient. It was definitely a home away from home. There is gated parking and a separate back entrance. We didn't use the backyard but it was quiet and private if you want to entertain. It is definitely worth every penny!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Camas, WA
5

Couldn't ask for more!

Couldn't ask for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here with our 3.5- and 1.5-year old children and couldn't have asked for a better place for us. From the moment we expressed interest to well after our stay, the owners have been nothing but wonderful. She called after I submitted the information request and left a really long message describing the house and neighborhood and just sounded sweet and helpful. I had the best feeling about staying there. Then we thought we had a friend's house to stay at on our trip, but it fell through at the last minute. When I called and left a message to see if it was still available, she got back to me immediately and we were staying there the next day.

I love Oakland (and am from Oakland), so the mix of dog owners and grandparents/grandchildren and young people walking by felt warm and familiar. The house was clean and well laid out. We had originally planned to all sleep in the bedroom together and just put the kids down first while the adults hung out in the living room. The way the house was laid out allowed us to put the kids down in the living room and hang out in the dining area and bedroom instead. It was perfect and private! Our kids munched on apples from the apple tree in the yard and what could have been the last plum of the season. They were happy campers!

What was clear to us from the beginning was that they truly cared to make sure all members of the party staying there were happy and taken care of; they will go the extra mile to make sure of it. I was excited to see all the movies that were available, though we didn't end up having time to watch any. The washer and dryer were a fantastic (and necessary) benefit of staying there. There are dishes for adults and kids. Thought has been put into what's in this house. We will for sure stay there again should we need a place. I don't hesitate in recommending both the home and the owners.

Thank you for everything!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Laurel District Sanctuary-Spacious One Bdrm Duplex/Flat. Free Parking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906123
Oakland The Bay Area
Madison Wisconsin
5

Laurel Flat - attentive owners, easy location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have just returned from nearly a week in this flat in the Laurel District of Oakland. We were there for a family event that involved relatives in the Piedmont area. The Laurel District was just an easy drive away - and with the off street parking at this location, it was easy commuting. The flat itself easily accommodated the three of us - and although we didn't use it for more than morning coffee, the kitchen was well equipped with good work spaces. The owners were more than helpful, going out of their way for us, including outfitting the refrigerator with half and half themselves when I inquired from the airport late at night about a place to buy some. They graciously refunded me a PayPal charge, too. We loved our breakfasts at the FullHouse Cafe around the corner and Farmer John's grocery store was a terrific asset. I'd recommend this spot for Oakland visitors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2