Big Bear Lake house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Bear Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12)

This charming five bedroom 2400 sq ft. , 2 story custom home on a 1/3 acre lot in the quiet Alpine woods estates is the perfect vacation retreat for your family or group vacations. This spacious and beautiful home is close to the lake, Swim Beach and Meadow Park. Less than 5 minutes to the slopes at Snow Summit or the Village shops and restaurants

It has a central com/music in all rooms.

This home was recently refurbished with an upgraded exterior and interior furnishings. The comfortable large living room featuring a wood burning fireplace, 60' Flat Screen TV , formal dining area with seating for 10. Wireless internet is available throughout the home with Netflix

The living /family room has a queen sleeper (sleeps two) sofa and love seat, a river rock wood burning fireplace.

Accessible from the downstairs hallway and bath is an indoor cedar walled Jacuzzi room with access to the balcony.

For entertainment is an 8 foot pool table with recessed lighting above.

Access to the 2 car attached garage is from the family room and the laundry room is located on the 1st floor.

The front porch has a covered sitting area with a swing to enjoy morning coffee, mountain views and nature.

Slopes in the front, side and backyard, for sledding, snow play and for everyone to enjoy nature right here at your home away from home.

The upstairs has 4 bedrooms:

1- The master suite has a separate sitting area with a wood burning river rock fireplace, flat screen 42 inch HD TV , a king bed, a bay window with seating, access to a wrap-around balcony, and a full bath.

2- Bedroom with a king size bed and a sliding door to the balcony

3- Bedroom with a vaulted ceiling, a Queen size bed with a bay window

4- Bedroom with a Queen bed and double french doors to the balcony

A second full bath is also upstairs.

Downstairs has a large bedroom with a king size bed, a sliding door to the lower rear balcony, and cable TV

Perfect for entertaining is the large Fully Equipped kitchen There is a separate dining area with a bay window with extra seating.

A large 2 car garage has a fooz-ball table, bicycles and sleds for snow playing

A great place to vacation year around, easy to reach from either the Los Angeles or San Diego areas...

The Big Bear Lake area offers four-season recreation in an alpine setting including skiing .and snowboarding only 1.8 mi, away,

Beautiful Big Bear Lake with boat rentals, canoeing, jet skiing, parasailing,sailboating, boat tours and a swim beach

zip-line tours, minature golf, 05M

Movies, , off-road jeep tours, bowling,

Moonridge Zoo,

water slide, lake-side solar observatory,

Spa treatments, walking/biking on the 3 mile lakeside path, public library, beautiful park with swimming, tennis and sports fields 1.2 mi. away,

Oktoberfest, Performing Arts Center, 1.0M

Big Bear Discovery Center, charming Big Bear Village,

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased the land and built a custom home on it. This has been the best investment we have ever made. When we come up to Big Bear Lake, it is our haven. Very beautiful, quiet, relaxing, away from the daily hustle and bustle. We do a lot of skiing, snowboarding in the winter, the kids enjoy sledding around the house. In the summer we enjoy boating on the lake, hiking, cycling, shopping in the village, golfing, etc..

Mo Masri purchased this house in 1991

Big Bear Lake is only 2 to 3 hours from LA, Orange county or San Diego but is a world apart from the everyday hustle and bustle. It is nature's finest in Southern California.

Master sitting room with leather couch and flat screen TV

10 Reviews of Property 906092 in Big Bear Lake, California

Family Getaway, Pool Table
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Nice house at a good price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Overall, I and the rest of our family enjoyed this house. It is close to everything, but still private. There is not another home on one side of the house. On this side is a nice hill. We got lucky and had lots of snow and the kids were able to sled. Great to keep little ones entertained without having to go someplace to sled.

The master bedroom is very large and all rooms are comfortable. Good value
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
United States
5

Excellent Big Bear Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wonderful house in a great area of Big Bear. There is plenty of room for kids to play outside and inside. The owner is super nice and left a beautiful welcome basket. Will be returning soon :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
San Diego, CA
5

Fabulous location, great owner..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I recently stayed in this home with 3 other couples. It was one of the few homes we found on VRBO that accommodated 4 couples, with each room having a king or queen bed (versus asking one of the couples to stay in twin or bunk beds). The location was exceptional -- I loved the neighborhood, and it was so close to town, yet felt away from it all. The home was spacious and open, and although a tad outdated, was perfect for our weekend. The owner, Mo, was wonderful -- great communication and very friendly. We will definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
los angeles, ca
4

pretty good place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The place is huge, and the rooms are great. It should have been perfect, and the owner was very responsive, even leaving a birthday cake in the fridge for my husband as it was a surprise weekend for him. The only things that were a little less than great were the jacuzzi never got really hot (the owner offered to have the spa guy come out to fix it but we thought it was going to get hotter, never did) and the floors needed to be vacuumed. Overall it was a great place, the neighborhood was excellent, and everyone loved it. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Christmas in the snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
There were 10 of us (6 young kids & 4 adults) that stayed for the Christmas Holiday. The sledding and snowman making was just fantastic right there on the property. The house was roomy but cozy in a quiet neighborhood and all of us did not want for anything. We cooked a full holiday meal and the kitchen was roomy enough for 2 or 3 of us in there working at one time. We all had such a fun time there and would definately rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Great snow weekend in Big Bear for all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We rented the house for my daughter's birthday and had 2 other families with small children with us - it was one great weekend! The house is a corner lot with a long sweeping driveway (we had a bit of a laugh trying to get the cars out when we got snowed in!) but plenty of parking space. The house is cozy and has plenty of entertainment - big screen TV, DVD, Pool table, foozball table, indoor jacuzzi, the works!
As mentioned we got snowed in, but had plenty to keep the kids entertained! The hill in the front yard provided us with our own private sledding hill (along with 5 sleds in the garage) and it was all they needed.
The master bedroom is huge, with its own sitting room and fireplace - great to keep you warm and toasty! The rest of the bedrooms were good sized and accommodated everyone.
It was a short drive to the main street, but located in a quiet street.
All in all, a great weekend in the snow!
The owner was ready on hand when we had questions and never seemed to mind to hear from us. He was attentive to our needs. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Oceanside, CA
5

Good location, nice house, nice owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My friends and I wanted to find a place for the weekend and this house was perfect! The location is in a residential area, but you can hardly tell. The house is at the end of a street and has a large background on one side for privacy. The owner really did a good job having the house clean and presentable when we arrived. I was glad we got this place, because the pool table and foosball table were perfect; we had a thunderstorm during the time we were supposed to play golf. So, instead of being bored inside watching tv, we barbequed and played pool. I've never rented from vrbo before, so at first I was a little sketch. But after the treatment we received from this owner, my fiancee and I plan to come back and rent this house again! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
simi valley, ca
5

Photos don't do this place justice

Photos don't do this place justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a beautiful home, spacious, open feeling and has everything for our entertainment. The open layout , along with the pool table, foozball board games, kept everyone entertained and made our stay very pleasant
I can’t say enough about the master suite, very beautiful, great balcony and views, two sitting areas, one with a fireplace. I loved the bay window and sitting area.
all the rooms were large and very clean.
The jaccuzi room was great, stocked with towels and had a great sound system
The kitchen had everything needed and well stocked
We will absolutely return in the future and we strongly recommend this property to everyone
A special thanks to the wonderful owners who were very attentive, friendly, and informative.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house was perfect for our family. We have a boy age 3, girls 7 and 12. They loved the pool table, hot tub and foosball. I loved that I could lock up the hot tub when not in use. The owner was wonderful to work with. The place had everything we could need. It was the perfect weekend get away. The beds were comfortable to sleep on and everyone had thier own room. I can't wait until we can do this again next year. I would absolutly book here again! The only thing I would do differently is stay longer!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Getaway, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906092
+1 805 405-0332
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Culver City, CA
5

Awesome owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I can't say enough about our stay here. This is the third house we've rented in the Big Bear area and the sixth house we've rented on VRBO. The others were in the Southern California area. This is the first owner who went above and beyond in the care of the house. There were so many things stocked in the house, we were settled in within minutes. The indoor jacuzzi was fantastic. We were able to control the temperature so our two year old could play in it. She loved it. And, there were locks on the doors so that we could keep her out if we wanted. It was the perfect set up. The fireplaces were awesome. And, the neighborhood was breathtaking. We had a blast sledding down the hill in the front yard with the other neighborhood kids. Definitely a great place to stay with your family. And, still cozy enough for some romantic time in front of the fire.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4