Santa Barbara studio rental - Wisteria blooming in Spring
Wisteria blooming in Spring
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This is one of three vacation rentals on this property. The property is located in an upscale neighborhood above Tucker's Grove Park.

Peaceful and quiet 1 bedroom with full bath nestled in 1 ½ acre of land. The bedroom is closed off to the main house with its own bathroom inside the bedroom. The bedroom walls is not adjacent to any other bedroom. It has a private patio entrance that leads out to a landscaped garden with tropical plants and a distance view of UCSB and a peak of the ocean. There is a private patio for you to enjoy your morning breakfast and surf the net while taking in the gorgeous views.

Ideal place to stay for visiting the beautiful Santa Barbara area . Affordable rental for short term work. We are centrally located between downtown Santa Barbara and UCSB. We are about 5 min drive (5 miles) to Santa Barbara airport, UCSB, closest beach, hiking trails, bike path to Goleta beach; 10 min to downtown Santa Barbara and 35 min bike ride to UCSB.

A car is needed to get to the property. No need to hunt for off street parking. Parking space is provided within the property.

I have three vacation rentals on this property #255683 and #340740. Please inquire about my other units if your dates are not available on this unit. I may be able to accommodate all your dates on another unit or split your dates between two units if if you are willing to move from one unit to another on this same property.

Inquire on discounts for more than 1 week stay.

Keywords: studio, tropical, affordable, private entrance 1br

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 369543 in Santa Barbara, California

Affordable Tropical Getaway
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Olympia, WA
3

Nice location, pleasant but fussy host

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The location of the unit is very nice – a beautiful garden setting with a view towards the city. It is a little out of town, but close enough to be convenient. The unit is small but cozy. There is no kitchen, only a toaster oven and microwave. The owner was friendly and gave us extra filtered water, towels, and good tips for local activities. On the other hand, she asked for a cleaning deposit, and when we arrived, she discouraged us from cooking, and told us not to wash dishes in the bathroom sink or wear shoes inside. As a result, we ate out and tried extra hard not to mess anything up. Happily, we got our cleaning deposit back. However, the neatnik atmosphere took an edge off the visit and cost us extra money. If you are ok with this style, you’ll find it to be a delightful place.
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that my standard policies and helpful suggestions were misunderstood as me being a “fussy host”.

Unlike other vacation rentals, I do not charge “cleaning deposits” or cleaning fees. I only charge a standard security deposit as part of the reservation process that is returned in-full to tenants after they leave the unit without extensive damage. The security deposit was, per usual, returned to this couple. I never referred to the security deposit as a “cleaning deposit” or a cleaning fee while communicating with them.

The no shoes policy, which is clearly stated under my vacation rental listing, helps ensure that the carpet be kept in good condition for current and future guests. Santa Barbara has beautiful beaches, hiking trails and outdoor activities which could lead to dirty shoes. This simple, easy-to-follow policy is intended for the benefit of my guests.
The room is equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and toaster oven. But consistent with the vacation rental listing, there is not a full kitchen i.e. a stove as misinterpreted by this couple. I provide paper plates and regular plates. I even volunteered to exchange the dirty dishes with new ones for my guests if they do not want to use paper plates, as a bathroom sink is not the ideal or convenient place to do this. I do provide dish washing liquid in the bathroom cabinet for those who wants to wash their own dishes. It is unfortunate that my offer to make this couple’s stay more convenient was misinterpreted.

This couple was very polite and respectful to the rental unit, but there was obviously some miscommunication in regards to their stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Warm and wonderful welcoming place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent the first week in this wonderful holiday place when we moved from Europe to Santa Barbara. Our stay at this place was a great start here. We felt very welcome and Chris had so many useful informations for us. Chris is incredibly sweet and welcoming and helped out with so many things. We always had our breakfast on the terrace with the view of the stunning garden in company of hummingbirds and Chris' friendly lab "Sunny", and we enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was the smallest on the property but we had everything we needed and we felt that we could always ask if we needed anything else. It was the perfect place to start the living in our new town, so I can only recommend this rental to anyone who wants to spend time in Santa Barbara and the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
South Dakota
5

Wedding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Visted Santa Barbara for a friend's wedding. Got in late Thursday night and left early the following Sunday. Staying here was much more pleasant than a hotel. Chris was very helpful and friendly and made our stay quite comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Pollock Pines, California
5

Zen Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a perfect jewel of a find for a 3 day stay in Santa Barbara. We came for a wedding, and to see Santa Barbara and had a perfect, quiet hideaway. Our room was clean and our host was the best in making our stay relaxing in a home environment, even providing suggestions as what to see, and where to dine while we were vacationing. We would definitely come back to this jewel of a zen hideaway in Santa Barbara!
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Los Altos, CA
5

Relaxed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Staying at this property was like being on a beautiful retreat. The room was pristeen and had everything I could want...refrigerator, toaster oven, microwave, coffee maker...and everything was maintained to perfection. Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Encinitas, CA
5

Honeymoon Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We didn't do a lot of planning for our "mini-moon" -- the wedding was enough planning for us. But after a cross-country relocation and a busy week of celebrating, a little escape was exactly what we needed. Chris came to the rescue, even on short notice, with this gorgeous, affordable hide-away, tucked in the luscious Santa Barbara gardens we so admire. We took advantage of the amazing mountain-biking in the area (Romero Canyon and a day in the Ojai valley) and tried a number of the restaurants she recommended (Los Agaves was particularly awesome!). We were never disappointed! The room was clean, tasteful and cozy. We enjoyed pre-ride coffees on the patio, and post-ride naps with the screen door open, listening to the breeze rustle the wisteria (which also smelled amazing!!). Sunsets were stunning and we had an amazing view all the way to the ocean. The property itself was highly enviable, in a quiet area with the lovely K9 resident, Sunny, on patrol. It's located away from the main area of Santa Barbara, but as long as you have a car, it is totally fine - we never had trouble getting around or with directions. I would definitely stay here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Bonus: Chris has a water softener! So you can enjoy spa-like showering. :)
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Cute Quiet and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a terrific stay. Our room was cozy, but perfect for a couple. Easy access to drive anywhere in SB. The property itself has a gorgeous view of UCSB.The property owner was polite and had good communication with us-having a later arrival time. We will be back to stay again soon!
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro
5

Nice, Clean, Friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed here and had a lovely time. The space was clean, comfortable and Chris did everything to make sure we had what we needed. Thanks Chris, tell Sunny (the dog) we miss her!

Niamh & Leo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Great place, had a perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This beautiful property is located within a residential area of Santa Barbara. Great ocean view and a very well-kept garden. We really enjoyed sitting on the patio to enjoy the evenings. The clean studio with nice furnishing offers everything you need (good selection of TV channels, wireless internet, etc.). The hospitality of the owner was just great. Highly recommended, would always come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Tropical Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369543vb
(805) 708-3559 (California, USA)
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
4

3night stay in February 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
A good accurate description of the property with an attentive owner who offered an upgrade which was empty at no additional cost.
Would recommend this property.

Michael Collinson
Helpful votes: 1/1