Brentwood house rental - large deck
large deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brentwood House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4, (more if they sleep on deck or on boat)

Charming little house with view of the water. We have a large deck off the house and an additional deck over the water with a fish cleaning table and fresh water. Large Dock, rebuilt in 2013, will accomodate 4 boats. Utility room has washer and dryer. Unheated storage room below house has room for 2 more sleepers. Single bath has shower, and separate wash room has 2 basins. Sheets and towels are stocked. One bedroom has king bed, the other a queen. Remodeled in 2011, the kitchen has propane gas stove, microwave, lots of counterspace and is completely furnished. The cupboards are stocked, and all you need to bring are the perishables, your swimsuit and toothbrush. Boat launch facilities or boat rental at Sugar Barge Marina are nearby, 5 minutes drive. The house has a pellet stove for heat in the winter and ceiling fans for the summer. It is well insulated. Propane barbeque and large patio table on the deck are available for your use. Parking space is below the house in the front driveway and yard. We have no WiFi or internet access and no telephone, but what the heck. You are on vacation.

Waterskiing or boating: We are 10 minutes to fast water and located next to Emerald Point Marina. Launching is available at Sugar Barge Marina, 5 minutes away. Boat rental is also available there.

More Details
Hide Details

We have enjoyed this house as a weekend getaway, then as a vacation home and our kids grew up waterskiing here. Now the grandkids are enjoying it, too. We remodeled and upgraded the house in 2009 and it now has all the comforts we need.

Ron and Cathy Keil purchased this house in 1994

Less than 2 hours from the Bay Area, it was close enough to come for a weekend and far enough away to really relax and forget about work. The neighbors are friendly if you want to walk around and chat or they will leave you alone if you don't want to go out and meet them.

It is a quiet, relaxing place to forget about the stress of work or the rest of your problems. Close to small towns if you want to run in to a movie or a big grocery store and we have small bars, restaurants, and boating facilities if you need them. You can walk along the levee and see the unique houses and boats. Overall, it is just a fun place to relax and enjoy.

19 Reviews of Property 905956 in Brentwood, California

Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
3

Great fishing! Sit on the dock and chill!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
If you want to walk out the back door and fish, this is the place. The house is very well stocked, nicely maintained, and the neighbors are friendly. In fact, every one we met or spoke to on Bethel Island was friendly and offered fishing tips. This was our first time to the Delta area, and we will be back.
We did miss having cable tv or internet access, but had more time to enjoy the peaceful rear decks and watching boats go by. We are seniors and would recommend this property to anyone, seniors, families, fishermen!
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you return.
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
Corvallis, OR
5

Wonderful seclusion close to the Bay Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a great little house that is built right on the levee and faces the water on the south side of Bethel Island on Sandmound Slough. Because it's on the east side of a little point, you get fantastic sunrise vistas in the morning. There are two nearly equal sized bedrooms with a bathroom in between that has two counters and sinks with a separate toilet/shower room. It is truly ideal for two couples or a small family. The house has been recently renovated and all features are up to date. Ron and Kathy are thoughtful owners and friendly to deal with. The helpful on-site caretakers, Bob and Lisa, live in a houseboat moored to the dock which belongs with the property, but if you have a boat, fear not, there's plenty of room for at least two more boats. I had a Hobie sailing kayak out there for the whole week and the springtime weather allowed me to use it on four of those days. Lovely sailing right out the front door! The only downside for boaters is the nearest launch ramps are a few miles away. You can combine inside and outside living when the weather cooperates as there are deck areas on both sides of the levee. We found several restaurants that we enjoyed in the town: Island Joe's Café and Bakery, and La Villa (Mexican). There are others, but we liked those two so much we kept going back. Joe's does excellent Italian and German specials, and breakfast on the weekends. In summary, a great, reasonably priced retreat.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Bart, for your review. We hope this review is helpful to prospective guests,
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
5

Nice home. Very convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is just as advertised - very clean, great water access, very friendly and helpful caretakers, well stocked kitchen. It was great to have our own private dock to moor our rented boat.
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
5

Very nice, very comfortable home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a very nice home, situated perfectly for fishing-our grandson and I caught Bluegill, Crappie and Bass right off the dock. Everything was perfect but be aware the tap water is very sulphuric (rank smell) but a water cooler/water is provided. Awesome home-I hated leavibg a cant wait to go back again!
Owner's Response: Many travelers ask about fishing off the dock. So we are glad to hear of your success. We look forward to your return.
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
5

awesome little getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property and accomodations were perfect for our family...close to fast water for the kids and fishing was great right off the private dock... will definately be back.
We come every year and this is the first time we stayed here and it is the place we will come back to!!!
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the water and the fishing off the new dock. We look forward to having you return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
4

Out Trip to Bethel Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed out stay--the house was very comfortable and well done. The only recommendation we have would be more comfortable seating in the main room. The chairs were really uncomfortable--very old and broken down and slippery on the floor. The location is great and the dock for the boat was perfect. Loved the big deck, table and chairs. Lisa and her husband were very hospitable and gracious and we enjoyed meeting them and talking to them.

Joe's Bar and Grill is a fabulous place to eat--staff were excellent as well as the food. We also had a great meal at the Rusty Porthole.

We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to do so in the future.
Owner's Response: Please tell your friends and relatives, and do come visit us again.
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
5

Ron and Mary from Scotland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderfull stay. The house was all we could hope for and more. The caretakers Lisa and Bob were so nice and could not have been more helpfully. The Delta is a perfect place to relax and play. Thakyou Ron and Cathy for allowing us to enjoy your delightfull home.
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have visitors from Europe. We hope to see friends or relatives who might want a similar vacation.
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
Oak View, CA
5

Tres Amigos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Worst fishing trip to the Delta in years. Best stay in the Delta ever.
Nice house with all the amenities and Lisa & Bob very helpful & friendly.
Owner's Response: Sorry the fishing wasn't so good. Glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will come again.
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is the last house in the row of houses on the levy, with a private boat marina to the right. There are two decks; one adjoins the house, the other overlooks the dock. Both decks are great places to hang out with pretty views of the water. The inside is very functional with one big room for the kitchen, dining and living space. Everything looked like it had been recently remodeled. We cooked two nice meals and found the kitchen very functional and the barbecue convenient. The bathroom has sinks on opposite sides that are separate from the shower and toilet. The beds were actually comfortable! --probably the most comfortable we've experienced in using VRBO for a half dozen rentals so far. It was nice to have linens and basics like toilet paper already stocked. We enjoyed walks on the levy with the dog--nice that dogs are allowed. My husband and I came with his parents, aged 82 and 87. 87-year-old dad enjoyed fishing off the dock; caught and released a small striped bass and a catfish. 82-year-old mom joined us for a kayak tour with Delta Kayak Adventures from Sunset Harbor. It was very very relaxing with the warm weather, the river rolling by and the birds chirping. The caretakers were friendly and helpful. We could see there was much more to discover but we were happy relaxing, playing guitar, eating our gourmet meals and watching the river go by! We love that it's only 45 minutes from much of the SF Bay Area. It's like whole other world, just over the hills! We hope to be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That is exactly how we feel about our house, and we are glad to hear it from you. We hope you will come visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront house with large deck and dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905956
1-530-672-4222
Brentwood The Bay Area
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is the last house in the row of houses on the levy, with a private boat marina to the right. There are two decks; one adjoins the house, the other overlooks the dock. Both decks are great places to hang out with pretty views of the water. The inside is very functional with one big room for the kitchen, dining and living space. Everything looked like it had been recently remodeled. We cooked two nice meals and found the kitchen very functional and the barbecue convenient. The bathroom has sinks on opposite sides that are separate from the shower and toilet. The beds were actually comfortable! --probably the most comfortable we've experienced in using VRBO for a half dozen rentals so far. It was nice to have linens and basics like toilet paper already stocked. We enjoyed walks on the levy with the dog--nice that dogs are allowed. My husband and I came with his parents, aged 82 and 87. 87-year-old dad enjoyed fishing off the dock; caught and released a small striped bass and a catfish. 82-year-old mom joined us for a kayak tour with Delta Kayak Adventures from Sunset Harbor. It was very very relaxing with the warm weather, the river rolling by and the birds chirping. The caretakers were friendly and helpful. We could see there was much more to discover but we were happy relaxing, playing guitar, eating our gourmet meals and watching the river go by! We love that it's only 45 minutes from much of the SF Bay Area. It's like whole other world, just over the hills! We hope to be back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1